Recent Reviews in Southampton, England

Will be back !!! at Hunters Lodge (Southampton, England)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2014

Can heartily recommend this hotel having just spent three nights there. Jim and Josie are two really nice people who do all they can to make you feel welcome. the room was so clean and the breakfasts WOW. Hope to use this hotel again unless they fulfil their dream of moving to New Zealand.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay...couldn't ask for more! at Hunters Lodge (Southampton, England)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2014

I stayed at Hunters Lodge for 4 weeks while on a nursing placement at the hospital as part of my training. I had several issues with accommodation before discovering Hunters Lodge and I wish I had known about it sooner. Jim and Josie are fantastic hosts and lovely people! They are both very welcoming, friendly and approachable. They did everything they could to accommodate my needs during my stay and went the extra mile in every way! Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms with everything necessary to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Delicious breakfast with a wide choice of freshly cooked options and continental; plenty to satisfy everyone. Perfect location for getting to the hospital and into the city centre using the bus service, with the city centre within walking distance. I would not hesitate to return to Hunters Lodge and I would recommend it to anyone requiring accommodation in Southampton. Thank you both for such a fantastic and enjoyable stay. I hope to stay with you again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Third visit. at Hunters Lodge (Southampton, England)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2012

We have returned home from our third visit to Hunters Lodge. As usual our hosts were friendly and helpful, the room spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast tasty with a selection of cold choices, plenty of tea and coffee. We expect to make another overnight stay in 2013. Thank you Josie and Jim. Regards Mary and Dennis.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Service and Homely at Hunters Lodge (Southampton, England)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2012

Stayed at the lodge for one night before going on a cruise holiday. It is very clean and comfortable. Jim and his lovely wife Josie are fantastic hosts. Excellent service at all times and a wonderul breakfast. You could not wish for more. It was a great treat not to find anything to moan about, place and service top class. Would like to book in again for my cruise holiday for next year, but as the property is up for sale, not sure if they will be there, will just have to wait and see. Thanks to you both for making the start of my holiday so good.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B & B at Hunters Lodge (Southampton, England)

3.8 reviewed on May 02, 2012

We stayed one night recently at Hunters Lodge as we were visiting the Mayflower Theatre. Very convenient for being able to leave the car behind and walk to the City. Very friendly hosts offering a very helpful service. Janet and Graham Gent from Brighton

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and BReakfast at Hunters Lodge (Southampton, England)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2011

My husband and I together with my sister and two friends stayed at this well maintained and comfortable accommodation in September 2011. We spent just one night pre cruise, but will highly recommend this facility for however long is necessary. The place is very clean. The service and breakfast superb. I have stayed in hotels big and small and this Bed and Breakfast is definitely on par with the best. Thank you Jim and Josie for making us feel welcome and at home. Some of the bigger hotels can take a quater page from your book and will not reach your standard. Your guests from Trinidad and Tobago

View more reviews for this inn


Pre-cruise B&B stay - August 2011 at Hunters Lodge (Southampton, England)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2011

A group of 6 stayed for 2 nights prior to a cruise out of Southampton in August. The rooms & ensuite baths were a great start to a great trip. Breakfast was really good & plentiful - thanks Josie! Jim was a pleasure to talk politics with, and gave us a terrific referral to a local pub. Would definitely stay again & refer others.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly service at Hunters Lodge (Southampton, England)

4.0 reviewed on April 21, 2011

I stayed at the Hunter's Lodge for two days. The accommodations were excellent and the breakfast wonderful. I would definitely stay there again. Very convenient to the port for the transatlantic voyages.

View more reviews for this inn


E & L South Africa at Hunters Lodge (Southampton, England)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2010

Best Value For Money. A Cut above the rest! better thans 4star stayed in London.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay - excellent Value at Hunters Lodge (Southampton, England)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2010

Following a personal recommendation, I stayed for a couple of nights in early August 2010. I was really impressed. The room was very pleasant with good en-suite shower. Breakfast was a real joy, full of delightful 'finishing' touches in cosy & homely surroundings. The service was extremely helpful & friendly. Overall, it was most enjoyable & excellent value. Many thanks - I look forward to staying again when next in the area. Cliff Richards (Aug 2010)

View more reviews for this inn


friendly and welcoming at Hunters Lodge (Southampton, England)

4.0 reviewed on June 09, 2010

well located,easy to book, clean and comfortable.and as a solo female traveller i felt safe and secure. Jim and Josie were very friendly and went out of thier way to make each and every guest feel at home, nothing was to much trouble for them. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, welcoming, and wonderful breakfasts!! at Hunters Lodge (Southampton, England)

4.4 reviewed on May 03, 2010

Excellent, spacious rooms with all facilities(inc WIFI), and within a 10 minute walk of the centre of Southampton. I spent a week at the Hunters Lodge recently, and it brought home to me all the money I have wasted over the years staying in large, impersonal, plastic establishments. If you are planning a trip to Southampton, I strongly reccomend a stay at Hunter's Lodge, I know you won't be dissapointed

View more reviews for this inn


great B&B to stay at Hunters Lodge (Southampton, England)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2009

During 2008 and 2009 i stayed more than 25 times a couple days at the Hunters Lodge. Jim & Josie makes you feel as at home. The rooms and breakfast are great.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience!! at Hunters Lodge (Southampton, England)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2009

Our 3-night stay here prior to a Princess cruise was wonderful. The Deans are really great people, and we were most welcome and comfortable in their B&B. Location was tops, and they do a really great breakfast. Rooms were very nicely laid out, and we would certainly stay there anytime we are in the area. LongShados

View more reviews for this inn


Jim & Josie`s at Hunters Lodge (Southampton, England)

4.0 reviewed on May 28, 2009

Good Points: Great urban location beautifully located for leisurely walks to the city centre and parks, easy access to the Rail Station and the Docks for cruising. Privately owned and operated by Jim and Josie Dean who do a real good full English breakfast and real coffee. Lovely owners prepared to go that extra mile to make your stay just right Bad Points: None! Will gladly stay there again ..Derek & Pat

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Hunters Lodge (4.61)
Top
}