Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Hammondsport, New York

Wodnerful weekend with exceptional inn-keepers at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

My mom and I just returned from a three night stay with Debbie and Marc and as two people who have collectively stayed at quite a few B&Bs I can honestly say that these are the two most welcoming and accomodating inn-keepers either of us has ever encountered. From the moment I began to book until we pulled out of the drive after our stay, Debbie and Marc did everything to make us feel welcomed and taken care of. The inn's location is ideal if you want to be close to the lake, visit wineries, and/or spend time enjoying the local arts' scene. During our trip, Debbie and Marc helped us with all of this and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't Ask for More at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2014

My wife and I recently returned to the Black Sheep for our 2nd visit, this time to celebrate our anniversary. Everything about our weekend was perfect. Staying with Debbie and Marc is like visiting old friends...it couldn't have been more relaxing. From the moment I booked our stay to the minute we left to return home...every single minute was enjoyable. Debbie took care of booking all our excursions including a pottery class and a wonderful 4 hour wine tour in a stretch limo!! The massages were a perfect way to start off our stay and the food...oh, the food!! We thoroughly enjoyed catching up over a few glasses of wine too! We are already planning for our THIRD trip back! Anyone looking for an A-class establishment to get away from the hustle and bustle need to call Marc & Debbie and get in at the Black Sheep!

View more reviews for this inn


wow! at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2014

All I can say is wow! I have to say I didn't really know what to expect, as this was my first stay at a B&B. I half expected a hotel experience, but that's not what we received. The hospitality, conversations, the gourmet food, the cardamon-spiced coffee, the clean & well maintained accommodations (not a spec of dust in a house filled with antiques and books)... we're definitely going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Always perfect! at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2014

Stayed here for the 2nd time, and can't wait to go back. Debbie and Marc are so welcoming and truly make their guests feel like family. They are more than willing to help with any plans, and always have great recommendations for the area! Oh, and breakfast... To die for!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 14, 2013

I rented the Curtiss Room for my parents for a short stay while they were in town visiting. Marc and Debbie were fantastic in accommodating a late-night entry and had fresh coffee and a fabulous breakfast in the morning. The room was charming and elegant. My parents said the bed was very comfortable. I would highly recommend a stay here, and in fact, would treat my family to another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful B&B at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2013

While planning a trip to the Finger Lakes, I came across excellent reviews of The Black Sleep Inn . The Inns web site was informative, attractive and held my attention so I called. From the moment Deb answered the phone I was a fan. A few minutes into the call I had changed from a two nights stay to three,plus booked a sailing excursion and a wine tour. Deb and Marc not only met our needs they warmed our souls... Debs a feeder ,with a knowledge of nutrition and an artistry for plating! Marc has a trained eye for design, the Inn ...his canvas! My Husband was so impressed that he wrote in the guest book himself. This lovely ,talented couple run a B&B they way a B&B should be ran. Check out the unique gifts for sale and book your tours with the Inn You will know why when you open your Black Sheep Inn Cooler! Greg & Lantha 

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B in Hammondsport, NY at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Black Sheep B and B in Hammondsport NY. Wonderfully friendly hosts and very helpful. Clean, neat and interesting accommodations in a nice little town on the finger lakes. Will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2013

The inns owners were very kind and inviting. They provided great local knowledge which made our trip to the wineries that much better. The rooms were generous and the beds were amazing. The inn was impeccably clean (seriously, the cleanest place I have ever stayed). Overall it was exactly what I expected and more, I would absolutely look to them first next time I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Experience! at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2013

We absolutely loved our trip. We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before and were a little hesitant due to the "closeness" of other guests. However, we found this was an unnecessary fear. You can be as social or unsocial as you wish to be and no one pressures you otherwise. The breakfasts were outstanding, the conversations lovely, the relaxation calming. Debbie and Marc are great and we can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Post-Christmas winter storm visit at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2013

The owners, Debbie & Marc, are very personable and love to share stories and laughs with their guests, but are content to leave you to yourselves if you wish. The inn is very well maintained with many newer but still era-relevant hardware/ fixtures. This is a great place to stay whether you're looking for a place near the wineries or just a place to get away for a couple days.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary getaway in the Finger Lakes! at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2012

Lovely, lovely stay...warm and welcoming inn keepers and an atmosphere that exudes coziness and comfort. Very much looking forward to our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect base in the Finger Lakes at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2012

This was our second stay at the Black Sheep Inn, and I can't figure out why we waited so long to return. Debbie greeted us like we were regulars who visit monthly. The breakfasts are to die for. The rooms are more than comfortable. There are always other interesting people there. My recommendation was going to be that it is a wonderful base for anyone doing wine tastings or coming to the Finger Lakes for any reason. Upon reflection, I'm going to say that you should book a room at the Black Sheep when you have no other reason to visit the area at all. It is its own purpose for a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2012

Our two nights at the Black Sheep Inn exceeded our expectations. This relaxing visit was highlighted by very comfortable beds in a tastefully decorated inn with delicious breakfasts. The innkeepers made us feel right at home. We will definitely be returning to this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Surprise at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2012

I found Black Sheep as a birthday surprise for my husband and was blown away by the exquisite detail, homey feeling and gourmet food. Turned out I was the most surprised. Debbie & Marc’s passion for this industry only surpasses how knowledgeable they are. Either that or they’re mad geniuses! In any case, we loved them and the place and will return with family & friends again and again…Diane Olmstead, Binghamton, NY.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 3 Night Stay at the Black Sheep Inn at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2012

Black Sheep Inn far exceeded our expectations for our 4 day stay in the beautiful town of Hammondsport near Keuka Lake. The inn is absolutely beautiful, the food delicious and the innkeepers are the nicest people! It was home away from home but better! I would not hesitate for a minute to stay there again and I highly recommend the inn if you are visiting the Finger Lake Region.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to our next visit! at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2012

The sure fires signal my wife and I enjoyed our weekend at the Black Sheep Inn???? We were looking at the fall calendar to plan our next weekend before we even left Hammondsport. Deb and Marc epitomize what innkeepers should be all about, they welcome you to their home as if you were with them as they restored the beautiful, octagonal, historical home. From the delicious morning breakfast to the casual conversations, Deb and Marc made us feel like friends catching up from years ago. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the inn and can't wait to get back!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional experience and will return! at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a winter getaway and decided on the Finger Lakes. We searched multiple B&B sites and the Black Sheep Inn appeared to be a great atmosphere. We had an exceptional experience at the inn! Deb and Marc set the standard high for their peers to follow. They make you feel at home from the time you arrive until departure. They accommodate requests and Deb's cooking is fantastic! Deb and Marc's restaurant and winery recommendations were excellent. Both Deb and Marc are easy to get to know and ensure they know who their guests are. Their dedication and passion for what they do shows and ensures their guests leave happy.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST Inn Town! at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I just enjoyed the best Inn experience of our lives! Debbie and Marc opened their beautifully restored home to us. We can not say enough about the house, the property and most importantly the unbelievably warm welcome we received. Our trip was a last minute one, and we both called Debbie and talked to her. She was lovely on the phone and when we arrived she spent time talking and giving us the tour. Everything was perfect. The stay was great, the local wine (Bully Hill Reisling YUMM) was great, the food was great (Union Jack a MUST). Our breakfast was superb as well! A true treat and a treasure of a place. An all around wonderful trip, we are already planning our next trip back and we plan to stay at The Black Sheep Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


We Highly Recommend at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2012

Our stay at the Black Sheep Inn was wonderful. It was everything we needed, and far more than we expected. Debbie and Marc are superb hosts, who seem to anticipate your every need. Our family had a weekend stay at the Inn (3 rooms). Not only were our rooms lovely and extremely comfortable, but also the accommodations proved ideal for us because the house has cozy areas outside the bedrooms to sit and talk. In addition to our stay, we had pre-arranged with Debbie to have an afternoon gathering for extended family and friends. The execution was flawless, the food was delicious and thanks to Debbie and Marc's attention to every detail, we could relax and visit with our guests. It was perfect. The historic house itself is fascinating, the rooms are lovely, the beds are fabulously comfortable, the organic food is delicious, and Debbie and Marc set just the right tone from the moment you arrive until your departure, when you feel you're saying goodbye to old friends. If you are looking for a relaxing, unique place to enjoy the beautiful Finger Lakes area, we can highly recommend the Black Sheep Inn. Did I mention that Debbie and Marc are very knowledgeable about the area and can help make your stay even more interesting? We are very familiar with the area and they were able to tell us things that were new to us. The Black Sheep Inn is truly a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


no place like home at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2011

When Dorothy clicked her heels together, proclaiming, "there's no place like home", she could've just as easily ended up at the Black Sheep Inn. Welcomed like a long lost friend, from the chalkboard that greets you by name, to the smile on Marc and Debbie's faces, the experience begins. Requests are met with warmth, a willingness to accomodate and a genuine concern for your comfort and care. The inn is enchanting both inside and out. Your eyes are not met with lace, doily or floral overkill but simply, a richness of color and style and at times, even a little bit of whimsy (i.e. the vintage print in the main powder room), suited to an octagonal home steeped in history and restored with integrity and love. And then there is breakfast... Not the typical fare you'd come to expect from a B and B, which is a good thing. A flavor surprise to the palate, that does not include being rendered useless for the next few hours while digestion takes place. Organic, fresh and local, a harmonious delight to the taste buds. So, I intend to return, again and again, whether from Oz or from wherever my travels may take me. If for nothing else, than to hear the sound of Debbie's infectious laughter, while sharing a glass of tea with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Recommend with no hesitations! at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2011

My husband, my sisters and their husbands and my parents all stayed at the BlackSheep Inn for 4 days in early October. Deb and Marc are a delightful couple who make you truly feel at home. We enjoyed Deb's culinary arts for breakfast and the special s'mores over the bonfire in the evening. One of the things that makes the Inn outstanding is that there are common areas for the guests to relax outside of their room. At other B&Bs I've visited, you were either in your room or in the eating area. Other than that you were out of the house. Since this was a family adventure, being able to congregate in common areas after the days' adventures put this Inn and it's inn keepers in the outstanding category. Deb and Marc provided references for sites to see and tips for getting there when the crowds were elsewhere. My husband and I are already planning our return trip to the Finger Lakes region and we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place for our honeymoon! at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2011

We came to the Black Sheep Inn for our honeymoon and was perfect in every way! Debbie & Marc were the most gracious hosts and catered to our every need. The Inn well exceeded our expectations as accomodations go. Debbie provided us with spectcular breakfasts to start each day and Marc built us a fire to sit by one evening. Deb arranged for a couples massage for the perfect romantic touch. Their all organic approach to food and living overall was truly refreshing. Debbie reccommeded many places to go and beautiful things to see to fill our days. We can not say enough about the BSI and definitely plan to return in the future!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 30th Anniversary Trip at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2011

We never expected what we received by staying here. Marc and Debbie were so accommodating. Food was excellent - Debbie even prepared a special dinner for us for our anniversary night which was more than we dreamed it could be. This is definitely a B&B we would come back to NY and stay at! Thank you Marc and Debbie!!

View more reviews for this inn


Mini-moon at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2011

We stayed at the Black Sheep Inn for two nights following our wedding. Debbie and Marc were very laid back and recognized that we needed alone time as we enjoyed our mini-moon. They were very accommodating without being intrusive. They even prepared a candlelit breakfast our first morning without prior arrangements. The premises were very clean and beautiful. Breakfast was excellent. Overall, we had a quiet, relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Romance Doesn't Get Better... at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2011

We can't say enough positive things about our stay at Black Sheep. From the minute we made our reservation to the morning we left, Deb and Marc did everything they could to make our weekend stay the perfect, romantic weekend we had hoped for. The food was absolutely delicious, the house was impeccable and conversation was terrific - as if we'd known them for years. It is obvious that they LOVE what they do and the Inn is not just their job, but it's an extension of their hospitable personalities. Everything from the picnic lunch/dinner to the candlelit breakfast was a huge hit. The charm and character of the house literally transports you to a simpler time and allows you to leave the stress of today's world behind. It was so refreshing to enjoy our time meeting Deb and Marc, touring the area and relaxing. We can't wait to go back this fall!

View more reviews for this inn


July 17, 2011 at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2011

I was extremely impressed with the Black Sheep Inn. Deb & Marc are very "down to earth" folks, who are very easy going and great to get along with. Service was wonderful and they are both very helpful with guiding to local attractions and local eateries, etc. Very clean and hospitable, tranquil and serene. Tucked away in what seems to be another world. It's nice to get away from the hustle and bustle and relax with great food and wonderful people. We enjoyed the side-by-side spa treatment offered and had a special meal prepared for our anniversary. Deb is an excellent chef!!! Marc and Deb did wonderful rennovations to the Black Sheep and it was quite remarkable to see the fruits of their labors. I truly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Keuka Lake/Seneca Lake area!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


If comfort food was a home, it would be the Black Sheep Inn at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Black Sheep Inn for the first time. We visit the Finger Lakes area every year, and have decided to make the Black Sheep Inn our lodging destination. From the many personal touches, wonderful accommodations, great food and good company, we highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A destination you won't want to miss at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2011

We've travelled to the Finger Lakes region twice in the last 2 years with another couple, and have stayed at the Black Sheep Inn both times. Part of the reason we returned to the region, in addition to the great wine and wineries, was so that we could stay at the Black Sheep Inn again. On both trips we have been treated like family by owners Debbie and Marc. Their attention to detail in every aspect of their inn is remarkable. With Debbie's culinary background the meals have been outstanding. Her breakfasts are not only great nutritionally, but are a treat to the eye and the mouth. A night by the fire pit or a late night snack with the other guests is a welcome respite after a long day of touring wineries. The little extras make this inn exceptional. When dining out, Debbie and Marc's recommendations on restaurants have been excellent, they really know the area. I can't say enough great things about the Black Sheep Inn. If you are planning a trip to the Finger Lakes, this is a destination you won't want to miss. Terry & Michele June, 2011

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Inn at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

4.4 reviewed on June 01, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at the Blacksheep Inn - the Inn was an inviting home (with gorgeous architecture and decor) more than a B&B, with a fabulous host and hostess who catered to our every need. Truly the best B&B experience we have ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular weekend at Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2011

Debbie and Marc take great pride in their B&B and it was reflected in all elements of our visit. The room was cozy and the food beyond our wildest expectations. We felt like a prince and princess! We will be back soon! Debbie is a talented chef which was a wonderful surprise. The love and dedication to their home restoration was magnificent!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Black Sheep Inn and Spa (4.70)
Top
}