Recent Reviews in Hamilton, Ontario

Charming getaway at Osler House (Dundas, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on February 23, 2016

The Osler house is beautifully decorated. Our room was very comfortable and included en suite bathroom. There were nice touches in the room to include a coffe and tea maker, a refrigerator, and some sherry. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was quite tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Osler House at Osler House (Dundas, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

Osler house is beautiful. Owners provided excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


A Grand Home with a Cozy, Comfortable Style at Osler House (Dundas, Ontario)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2012

Osler House is a grand home with a cozy, comfortable attitude. We arrived just before dusk and were treated to the sight of 3 deer on the back lawn. After meeting our hosts and dropping off our bags, we took the easy, approx 15-20 min walk to downtown Dundas to browse the shops and enjoy supper at a British-style pub. Back at the B&B afterwards, we enjoyed browsing some materials to learn about the home's namesake (William Osler), and relaxing in our room. The breakfast the next morning was outstanding, with baked eggs in a leek cream sauce as the delicious main attraction! We had a wonderful time at the Osler House B&B and only wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at Osler House (Dundas, Ontario)

4.2 reviewed on March 29, 2012

Our host was very pleasant and hospitable. Lovely grounds, excellent food.

View more reviews for this inn


August 2011 at Homestead House (Hamilton, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2011

Rooms were a bit small for 3 girls with full sized luggage. Other than that...AWESOME!! We were spoiled with 2 amazing breakfasts and the warmest hospitality. Coffee was ready for us first thing, and Verena was a warm and gracious hostess. We were made to feel at home would come back in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Like Family! at Homestead House (Hamilton, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2011

During May we stayed at Homestead House for several days. Bernie and Verena made it as warm and welcoming as if you were visiting your closest family. We stayed across several rooms during our stay and all rooms were very comfortable and gave nice views of a quiet setting. Breakfasts were a feast, especially the pancakes. For our next visit to Ontario we know exactly where we will be staying.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolute best place to stay in the Hamilton area at Osler House (Dundas, Ontario)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2009

Elegant, luxurious, beautifully appointed--bedrooms, bathrooms and public rooms--tall ceilings and windows, original woodwork, lovely (but comfortable) antiques in every room. Breakfasts are delicious, hosts could not be nicer, plus they live in a separated apartment, so there's great privacy. We were celebrating an anniversary, but it would be a great place for a wedding! Big, beautiful grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous experience - highly recommended! at Osler House (Dundas, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2009

I stayed at the Osler House the night before my wedding with my maid of honour, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Gary and Sara, the owners, were so gracious and generous and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were resplendent and romantic, the food was note-perfect (breakfast and lunch, made specially for us to suit our wedding day schedule), and the atmosphere relaxed and elegant. Osler House, and Gary and Sara, helped make my wedding day a wonderful, fun, relaxed time - their welcoming, calm and genial presence erased any trace of pre-wedding jitters and stress! I can't thank them enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Osler House (4.83)
  2. Homestead House (4.70)
Top
}