Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Hamilton, New York

A fantastic place to stay! at Patricia's Guest House (Hamilton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Patricia is wonderful and so accommodating! When I told her that my fellow guest and I didn't eat wheat, dairy, meat, or eggs, I expected that we'd be eating a fruit salad for breakfast, but Patricia went to the trouble of getting vegan/gluten-free waffle mix, almond milk, and gluten-free granola for us! She is very friendly but also knows how to give space. The room was charming, cozy, and very, very clean. Patricia was incredibly responsive to all our needs. The wireless was great, and we got pretty good cell reception (Verizon). The place is a pretty short and pleasant walk to the Hamilton campus. It's located on a quiet block near shops, restaurants, a natural food grocer, a bar, and a movie theater. I highly recommend and would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected Gem at Patricia's Guest House (Hamilton, New York)

4.2 reviewed on March 21, 2014

Unexpected surprise in the hometown of my alma mater, Colgate University. I would highly recommend this gem of a B and B in Hamilton NY!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Visit at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a friend's wedding at a nearby farm. We had a wonderful stay and the accommodations were excellent. The room was a cozy space that in spots was a little tight on head room but was great none the less. Everything was clean and tidy upon our arrival, the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept on, and the breakfast was fantastic. I can't recommend this B&B enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Delighted, charming cottage at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay during a recent trip to Colgate University, only 15-20 minutes away. Ethel's hospitality was beyond expectations. From the personal touches to a delicious custom made breakfast, we had a delightful stay. We will be coming back for years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Wonderful hospitality. Ethel was attentive and friendly. My cooked to order breakfast was heavenly! The garden asparagus omelet was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Short but sweet at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2013

We stayed one night. Innkeeper was very accommodating, adding fans to the windows to cool the room down. Breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Graduation at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

4.4 reviewed on June 13, 2013

The hosts placed a premium on our personal space, and offered their genuine hospitality when appropriate. Accommodations were clean, neat, and quiet. The food was farm to table...well presented, and tastefully created. I will use my son's comment regarding decor- "this home is photogenic". Ethel is a renaissance woman, replete with an operable spinning wheel, upon which she makes yarn from lamb's wool. I requested a tutorial on her operating spinning wheel, and the tutorial bore the threads of a lovely memory of our time at Graduation.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Time at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2013

Loved every minute...Ethel's hospitality and exquisite breakfast made staying here an absolute pleasure. Looking forward to coming back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2013

Ethel makes the best breakfasts. And the room is so private and comfy. You needn 't take my word for it; have you seen reviews like these for anyplace else you have stayed, or for that matter, any place you thought about staying. Now I was here for Holiday but it is very close to Hamilton college and Colgate University. Also Turning Stone casino and the boxing hall of fame, the baseball hall of fame soccer hall of fame and so much more. Just a gem in central NY. Ethel is the greatest host offering so much more than any hotel I have stayed at. So for the price....good value!©

View more reviews for this inn


The Garden B&B at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2012

This was our fist time staying with a B&B. Ethel has outdone herself and set our expectations high for other B&B stays. The Garden B&B was an excellent stay in a superior place with amazing dining.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Stay at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2012

This was such an excellent way to relax after a hiking trip to the Adirondacks. Welcoming and comfortable! I would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Small Town Gem at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

3.8 reviewed on September 24, 2012

Beautiful home. I felt very welcomed. You could choose anything for breakfast! A little noisy -- on main street.

View more reviews for this inn


Garden Bed and Breakfast at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2012

Absolutely charming and wonderful. Hostess Ethel shows the perfect balance between concern for her guests, attention to every detail, and respect of privacy and desire to be left alone. The cottage is comfortable, well supplied and charming. The grounds are beautiful. Ethel prepares anything you want--literally ANYTHING you ask for for breakfast. We were there to drop my daughter off at Hamilton College, and Ethel even offered to watch after my daughter, since we live in California! Doesn't get much better than that. Highly recommend. And thank you Ethel!

View more reviews for this inn


What an amazing place! at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2012

Our stay at Garden Bed & Breakfast was absolutely amazing! Ethel's attention to detail is something you do not find anywhere anymore. The meals she prepared for us had all fresh vegetables from her garden. You can't get that high quality of a homemade meal in any restaurant I have ever been to. The loft is so quaint! I felt like I was staying in an antique dollhouse. I highly recommend staying here if you like your privacy and being in a very peaceful and romantic setting! Thank you, Ethel!

View more reviews for this inn


Trying to find a reason to return to Deansboro! at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2012

We needed a place to stay in the Hamilton area as our son was playing in a football game at Colgate. Lodging was difficult to find until my husband stumbled upon the Garden B and B. The reviews were great so we figured we would give it a try. Am I ever glad we did! You could not find a more gracious hostess than Ethel, who made our stay a very special weekend. Great food and conversation. We won't be returning for any more football games but we will try to find some way to get back to Deansboro and stay at the Garden B and B Thanks Ethel!! Rose and Dan Foehr.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B & B at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2012

Garden Bed adn Breakfast is the most outstanding place I have stayed ever. I highly recommend it for everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2012

Hospitality; service, cooking, attention to details -- second to none. Location quiet. Ethel is an exceptional hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2012

From the moment we stepped out of our car, we were graciously waited upon. A charming cottage setting and classical at breakfast were parts of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing Retreat! at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2012

We planned a weekend getaway on the motorcycle and arrived at dusk, Ethel had the beautiful room warm & cozy & we wanted for nothing! Homemade breakfast fit for royalty... Thanks, Ethel! We'll be back in the summer -- Don't miss it.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely fantastic !!!!!!!!! at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2012

If your looking for the best B&B in New York, than this is the place to be. Everything was fabulous. The most beautiful and quaint lil cottage you would want to stay at. Ethel was the most gracious and friendly hostess we have ever met. Beautiful grounds and the most fantastic food. How about asparagus for breakfast every morning,,,loved it!!!!!!!! Watch out for all those tiny critters(chipmunks), they eat all the strawberries.Will go back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Will come back! at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2011

Great room, very clean and cozy. The food was delicious! Greeted by a small homebaked apple pie one day and chocolate cake the next.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cottage! at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2011

We stayed one night in the cottage while our son visited Hamilton College. The accommodations were unique and very nice. The cottage is the second floor of the outbuilding. It is really one large room a small eating area, sitting area, and double bed, plus a bathroom that is enclosed with curtains. Homemade cookies and fresh raspberries were waiting for us when we arrived, the refrigerator was stocked with milk, cream, and OJ, and there was a coffee maker and tea pot with a nice selection of teas. Ethel was very friendly and accommodating. We would love to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Ethel was an outstanding host and cook. The food was beyond excellent. We are planning to stay here again and highly recommend the Garden Bed and Breakfast to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2011

Perfect lodging for our daughter's graduation from Colgate. The accommodations were welcoming, comfortable, and we felt right at home. The homemade goodies were delicious. Ethel is a lady of many talents including being a wonderful cook. We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Tranquil at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 16, 2010

This cozy little cottage was a perfect little get-away place. The breakfast prepared by Ethel were delicious, as was the dinner we ordered one evening! If you are looking to genuinely get away from everything this is the place!

View more reviews for this inn


Garden Bed and Breakfast at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 14, 2010

Accommodations were great! Very comfortable owner was very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in a pretty part of upstate NY at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Garden B&B for 3 nights and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. The beds were very comfortable and we had an excellent, full breakfast at a time of our choosing. The Innkeeper, Ethel Whaley, was very helpful and gave us a memorable stay. We stay in quite a few B&Bs and this was right up there with the best. Stuart Cropper

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Pretty, Relaxing at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2010

What a great place to stay. The food was delicious. The cottage is private, beautiful and has all the amenities for a stress free getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Nicest B&B's at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2010

One of the nicest B&B's I have stayed in in 50 years! Pleasant accommodating hostess (great breakfasts).

View more reviews for this inn


Garden B&B at Garden Bed and Breakfast (Deansboro, New York)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2010

Unique Carriage House accommodation with great privacy. Ethyl Whaley, the innkeeper, is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Garden Bed and Breakfast (4.73)
  2. Patricia's Guest House (4.60)
Top
}