Recent Reviews in Hallsville, Missouri

Traveler at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Barb Spencer provided outstanding accommodations and dinning for our 3 night stay. Barb made us feel like family- great food and company.

View more reviews for this inn


J&J at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Both my husband and I have severe food allergies. Barb made sure to have not only appropriate breakfast items for us, including farm fresh eggs that were delicious, but also a snack the first evening we arrived. The room was amazingly clean and the shower with three shower heads was awesome! We enjoyed a lovely Anniversary weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Would return again at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Lovely hostess that is very familiar with the area and she went out of her way to find us other material about places to visit in the state. Great food and very fresh! Room worked out great! Would return again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Visit at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We had a wonderful visit at your B & B this week! The accomodations were beautiful and very comfortable! The conversations with the hosts were very educational and humorous! The country breakfast was delicious and Harley, well, what can we say about Harley....he stole our hearts!! We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and considerate accomodations at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Barb, Buddy, and Harley offer a wonderful and relaxing B&B experience! The food is superb with many creative touches. The rooms are most comfortable. There is a wonderful nature walk to experience the flora and fauna and the the wonderful prairie horizon. Barb and Buddy & Harley are charming and thoughtful hosts. There are also many fun activities that are offered. An enriching and gratifying experience!!! Chris Delaney Mebane, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Warm friendly atmosphere, superb breakfasts, wonderful nature hikes, charming and funny hosts at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Chris Delaney

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Country Home at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

Barbara Spencer is a gracious hostess. She is very attentive to our interests and helpful with suggestions and directions. We were not able to participate in the theater, but would have done so, if our schedule had permitted. I had some special dietary requests which were smartly accommodated. The property is very clean and well cared for. I'm sure we will stay with Barbara again because the location is very convenient for us and because she made us feel so comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

We stayed the night for a birthday getaway and had a wonderful time! The murder mystery dinner was fun! The food for dinner and breakfast was amazing! We stayed in the Garden Spa room and loved it! We will definitely be back! Barb and Buddy are the most gracious hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Very clean. Room was wonderful and the food was fantastic. The owners are very friendly, neat people. I highly recommend Victorian Country Inn. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Excellent room with a very comfortable bed. The "secret" passage to the private movie theatre was a treat that my wife loved. Availability of tea service was a big plus, although filtered water would be a good thing in the future. Couldn't stay the next night for the chuck wagon cookout, but it looked like it would have been lots of fun. I recommend it and will stay here again. I would have given higher marks, but I had high expectations and they were what I expect from a B&B. If I had wanted just a room, I would have gone to a motel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2015

Had a wonderful stay, breakfast was excellent! Relaxing time!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for our wedding at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2015

We chose this lovely inn as our wedding venue because of its old-fashioned beauty and charm and its wonderful innkeepers. We couldn't have been happier. We booked all the rooms for our wedding party, so we got to experience the unique personality of each room. Ms. B and Ray have a way of making others feel comfortable and at home. The wedding was fantastic, in large part due to Ms. B, who acted almost as another mother, bustling about behind the scenes to help out and make sure everything was perfect. We forgot a few items, and she was generous enough to lend us what we needed to keep everything running smoothly. Several of my guests commented on how beautiful the property is, and my early-arrivals loved the tour Ms. B gave them. When she shows her rooms, it's obvious how much she has personally invested in each one by her passion and excitement as she reveals each of their stories. Downstairs the next morning, we were served a delicious breakfast (my husband requests that I put extra emphasis on how yummy the breakfast was) with our wedding party. It was so nice to walk out to the dock and enjoy the gorgeous property one last time before saying our goodbyes.

View more reviews for this inn


An OUTSTANDING B&B at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

Ray and Barbara were outstanding hosts! We arrived on Friday and immediately knew we made the right choice for a "get away" weekend. You could not ask for more gracious hosts. We enjoyed the "tour" of the property in the off-road vehicle along with the history of the families. We felt extremely privileged to see and hear the restored Nova come to life. It was a great way to finish off the get away weekend. Breakfasts were fantastic! the Starlight room was the highlight of the trip. The private "hidden" video room was a relaxing way to unwind. Before our departure on Sunday morning Ray and Barbara saw us off after a relaxing conversation. This hidden gem is the perfect place to relax - not to far from Columbia but far enough to enjoy the simpler things in life. We definitely will be returning to enjoy the Inn and the company of Ray and Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2015

I felt right at home as soon as I was greeted at the door by Ms Barb! From the tour of the fantastic Starlite Theater room to the amazing breakfast the next morning this B&B is truly a hidden jewel of Hallsville, MO. I do plan to make time to come stay at the VCI in the near future! My girlfriend weekend was so much fun because of our choice to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding visit at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Ms. "B" took care of us as if we were her own. The Cabin was exactly what we were looking for and was very clean and well kept. The service and cuisine were excellent. I will stay there every time I visit Columbia.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

We had a delightful stay at VCI. The room was beautiful, as was the house. Beautiful grounds out in the country. Barbara welcomed us with a snack and some Amish candy, as well as a cup of tea. Lovely hospitality. She gave us a tour, telling us about some of her antique pieces. Being antique hunters, we enjoyed this. A nice common area was available to us and breakfast was terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Hospitality at Show Me State Inn at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on January 28, 2015

Ray and Barbara Spencer graciously receive and serve guests in their well appointed country inn with Victorian touches. Gourmet breakfast is delicious. Everything you could imagine is furnished in this lovely accommodation. Great bargain, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Country Inn - Ambience Plus at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

3.0 reviewed on January 12, 2015

THE STARLIGHT ROOM The bed was too firm and uncomfortable. If you like firm, you would be fine with it. My husband's back hurt after sleeping on bed. We just didn't find the room as comfortable as we would have liked. The Starlight Room, with its secret movie theater, was very cool. A lot of attention to detail. Better than expected. Really loved it! Barb gave us a tour of the room, pointing out all the extra touches that went into the design and decor of The Starlight Room. The secret room described in the online information delivered all the expectations we anticipated. DINING Breakfast was a beautiful presentation on fine dinnerware in elegant setting. The quality of food served was a bit of a disappointment. Eggs, one piece of toast, and yogurt that tasted like a store bought brand in a cup. To be fair, we were offered a lemon custard and homemade plum jelly for toast the first morning. The warm lemon custard was to die for! The second morning we were offered Amish pastries. We have been to other B&Bs that served outstanding food, as well as extra special treats available all the time. Breakfast was nothing special. VALUE Reasonable, although tips were encouraged. We had a jar in our room with sign "Tour Tips," which we thought was a bit much. Giving us a tour of the estalishment should be standard. Also in our room on desk was envelope labeled "Mrs.. B's Tips." We also booked for Mystery Murder Dinner (not part of review), and we were asked to tip for that, as well. We looked up etiquette for tipping at B&Bs, and read that tipping is not usual for owners of B&B, unless guests felt the service and quality was so exceptional that tipping would send a message of extra appreciation. We felt we received the quality and service we expected for the price we paid. All the tipping "suggestions" (notes, jars, etc.) were a bit of a put-off to us.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Enjoyable! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

My wife and I attended a mystery dinner and nights stay at the Inn. Our hostess Barb or Miss B for short, was very nice and organized. The dinner was wonderful, room was nice, and breakfast filling. Couldn't ask for a nicer experience. We didn't know anyone else at the mystery dinner but we all got along very well and I think everyone had a nice time. We found out they do a chuck wagon cookout when the weather is nice and we will come back for that.

View more reviews for this inn


Mizzou Homecoming at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We stayed at the Victorian Country Inn 2 times this fall for football weekends at Mizzou. We have a wonderful time. Barb is very kind and accommodating to her guests. She was aware I had a food allergy and made me something different than everyone else and it was always delicious. We enjoyed are stay and definitely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect getaway at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We needed a relaxing getaway just the two of us. We had a relaxing couples massage the first night. Then the second night a romantic dinner for two. Just what we needed to be ourselves again as a couple.

View more reviews for this inn


I stayed in the cabin. at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

3.0 reviewed on September 16, 2014

nice set-up, especially with the house rooms being all occupied, the cabin was very quiet. No sink in the bathroom, have to use the kitchen sink.

View more reviews for this inn


Third Annual Stay at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

My husband surprised me with this wonderful B&B for our wedding night and we have returned every year since to celebrate our anniversary. The hosts make you feel welcome and at home, the house and property are very clean, well kept and manicured. We plan to return here every year for our anniversary! We highly recommend staying here for many different occasions as they have many amenities to facilitate your occasions.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Victorian Country Inn for a little weekend getaway and we had a fabulous time. We stayed in the Garden Spa Suite which was beautiful and very comfortable. The spa shower was amazing and the bed was very comfortable. Barbara is so very sweet and a great cook. We had amazing food both mornings and were taken care of very well. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Had a very memorable weekend! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Best hostess ever!

View more reviews for this inn


country living at it's best at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

These folks make you part of the family .Would to recommend the Victorian.I feel like I made new friends.Will defibately visit again.Ken

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Fun B&B at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2014

The hostess was very helpful assisting us with our belongs upon our arrival. The home is simply beautiful and our room was magnificent. Ms. B is fun and really entertained my wife and I with some great local history. Breakfast was superb with fresh Amish pastry as an added treat. We had a great stay and highly recommend the Victorian Country Inn B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


wedding weekend at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Everything was perfect for my best friends wedding weekend! Couldn't have asked for better service!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful time at Victorian Country Inn B&B at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2014

The check in was easy and inviting. We recieved cards to acknowledge it was our 35 wedding ann. The morning breakfast was Wow! we didn't have room to eat the pastries. The hot chocolate was really good. The outdoors was beautiful. It was fun to see chickens in the morning for us country folk. We had a nice time talking to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Feel like family, treated like guests at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2014

Close to the clutter and excitement of Columbia yet located in a quiet setting where you can enjoy life at a relaxing pace. Wonderful hosts that make you feel very welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (4.75)
Top
}