Recent Reviews in Haarlem, Netherlands

Great apartment! at B&B Apartment,Little Amsterdam (Haarlem, Netherlands)

3.8 reviewed on May 08, 2014

The apartment is small but perfectly suited to our needs. Victor couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The area where the apartment is situated is very pleasant and picturesque. A short walk from a deli, supermarket and a friendly bar that sells food. Overall a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place we enjoyed it BIG time! at B&B Apartment,Little Amsterdam (Haarlem, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2014

Normally I never write reviews but this place was so special I felt the need to share. We had a really nice time here. The owner was really helpful in telling us about the area. We got a good nights rest because it was quiet and the apartment provided enough space. Breakfast was really good. They buy in special meat and cheese, biological milk. We were really impressed overall with the condition of the apartment and how friendly the owner was. We give 2 THUMBS UP!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful house, and a perfect host at Botbedbreakfast (Haarlem, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on February 25, 2013

We spent 4 days at Hanna's B&B, and we had a wonderful time at her home. The house is absolutely beautiful, cozy and warm. The location is very convenient: a few minutes from the very downtown area, though on a quiet canal. Our room offered a lovely view on the canal, was comfortably furnished and quiet. The breakfasts were excellent, very generous, varied and delicate. But above all, what made our stay an enchantment, was the perfect welcome of Hanna. She immediately made us feel at ease in her lovely house, and her discretion as well as her kindness would reward her with the Oscar of the Best Hostess! A place to highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


I dont want to write this review..... at B&B Apartment,Little Amsterdam (Haarlem, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2012

......because the place is already too popular! We booked this literally last minute, and Victor (the owner) was able to accommodate. He even met us on the road when we got to the front of the place. It is an awesome little apartment, above and beyond for cleanliness. Full size appliances for the kitchen and nice comfy bed. The shower gets nice and hot with great water pressure. The internet is super fast. Lastly, Victor gave us the 5 cent tour of the local area, and pointed out how to get to the Market Square (super close, maybe a 5-10 min walk from B and B)

View more reviews for this inn


Why would anyone stay anywhere else? at Botbedbreakfast (Haarlem, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2012

We stayed at the Bot bed and breakfast for 3 nights. We were delighted with our room which overlooked the canal. In addition to a great view we had a spacious room with a couch, very comfortable bed, wifi, flat screen television with cable vision, two big fluffy bathrobes and a sink. There were two shower/ bathrooms down the hall. The breakfasts were delicious and substantial - bread, cheese, meat, juice, fruit, yogurt, coffee/tea, eggs and bacon. The Botts were very helpful with transportation and other questions we had about Haarlem. The location is ideal, very close to shopping areas, restaurants and tourist attractions. All of this for only 60 euros per night. I would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Good choice for Haarlem to enjoy a nice stay at B&B Apartment,Little Amsterdam (Haarlem, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2012

Little Amsterdam was exactly the right choice to stay some days in Haarlem. It's located near to the station, is lean, garbage is collected every day, cozy, wifi...to make it short: I can only recommend booking it! Thank you guys for a wonderful experience

View more reviews for this inn


I will be back at B&B Apartment,Little Amsterdam (Haarlem, Netherlands)

4.2 reviewed on July 17, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here on the 3-4 June and then again on 2-11 July this year. Victor the owner could not do enough for us even taking us to the railway station on the 3rd because it was raining. It is a lovely clean apartment with shopping and rail station a short walk away, and a lovely quiet neighbourhood at night. We will definitely consider staying again should the apartment be available.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING! I will be back! at B&B Apartment,Little Amsterdam (Haarlem, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2012

I stayed in the apartment in June 2012. It was my home away from home, by far the most comfortable and relaxing accommodation on my 4-week travels through Europe - I wish I could've stayed longer. The hosts are wonderful. Haarlem is great and I really liked staying in this serene neighborhood (off the beaten path) but only a few minutes walk from the train station (15-min. train ride to Amsterdam) with a beautiful park in between! A few minutes walk further to downtown. Great location and apartment - I hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value & big enough for 3 people at B&B Apartment,Little Amsterdam (Haarlem, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2012

We will definitely come back to this little gem in Haarlem. I stayed in the apartment with my husband and mother. We slept with the 3 of us really well. My husband and I shared the bed in the bedroom which was quite comfortable and my mom slept on a smaller bed in the living room. We all slept very good here and my husband is not an easy sleeper so that says a lot! The owners of the place are quite friendly. They are very attentive to everything we needed. Breakfast was awesome, they ask you what you want and take care of all special requests so we were really happy with that. In my opinion this place provides better value than a hotel or a B&B with only one room.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect sized, clean apartment-- we stayed with 3 at B&B Apartment,Little Amsterdam (Haarlem, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2012

I stayed in the apartment with my husband and mother. We slept with the 3 of us really well. My husband and I shared the bed in the bedroom which was quite comfortable and my mom slept on a smaller bed in the living room. We all slept very good here and my husband is not an easy sleeper so that says a lot! The owners of the place are quite friendly. Victor was very attentive to everything we needed. Breakfast was awesome, they even take care of special requests so we were really happy with that. We are Americans living in Germany, so hopefully we get the chance to come back soon to this little gem in Haarlem.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at B&B Apartment,Little Amsterdam (Haarlem, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on May 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this quiet lovely apt. about a 10-15 min. walk from the train station or the center of town. Owner is very friendly. The bathroom was huge and amazing. It was nice having a separate bedroom area since we were getting over jet lag and our sleeping schedule was not the same. There was a full kitchen so we didn't have to eat out. The fridge was stocked with lots of breakfast items and the kitchen has everything you would need. The only caution is the bed is very comfortable but is against a wall on 3 sides. It was not a problem for us but if you are against the wall you will have to crawl over the other person to get out of bed. I know some people who get up during the night would have a problem with this situation. Overall though a wonderful find and I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Good affordable apartment at B&B Apartment,Little Amsterdam (Haarlem, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2012

Clean apartment, not to expensive. The apartment was sunny and everything was new. It is really close to the center with nice owners. We cooked each night for ourselves and ate our dinner outside each night on the front patio. My husband and I are happy that we stayed here. We plan to recommend our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely couple we had a nice time, thanks at B&B Apartment,Little Amsterdam (Haarlem, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on November 29, 2011

We had a 1 week stay in Haarlem, so for us it was important that we could cook our own meals. We took the option for no breakfast since we had our own kitchen and cooked for ourselves. We had a nice time here and everything was really clean. The bathroom is really big! The owner is super friendly and was always available to answer any questions we had. I liked that it was a really personable experience yet we had our own apartment so we had total privacy at the same time. We come yearly to Haarlem for my work, so we would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


highly recommended brilliant location,relaxed,clean rooms at Malts (Haarlem, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2010

great location,nice clean rooms buffet b'fast ,fab coffee relaxed friendly atmosphere more like appartment style accomodation might not suit young families or elderly steep stairs narrow .excellent location for shops but not noisy.loved it, been twice, planning to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Malts (5)
  2. Botbedbreakfast (4.80)
  3. B&B Apartment,Little Amsterdam (4.69)
Top
}