Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Guerneville, California

Perfect Getaway Spot at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Close to river and downtown, beautifully kept grounds, comfortable cottages, great breakfast,

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for the price! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

The breakfast every morning was great! Also the pool was extremely clean and they provide you with towels!

View more reviews for this inn


Would Stay Here Again! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, place was nice, staff were knowledgable and helpful. Bed was comfy! Breakfast was awesome!:)

View more reviews for this inn


three days in Paradise! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2014

Absolutely delightful B&B. Staff went overboard to ensure guests got their money's worth.

View more reviews for this inn


Sumer Solstice at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 09, 2014

We go to Guerneville for an annual Summer Solstice party, so we've stayed at many facilities. I booked the most inexpensive room at this resort, and the picture looked okay, but the whole room was in the picture. it was the smallest room I have ever seen, but since we weren't in it much, it was okay. I saw some other rooms, and may book them next year, since the management, help, and food were all wonderful. Everyone at the desk took the time to explain things and make recommendations on wineries and points of interest. The complimentary breakfast was quite good, and you had the option of eating with other guests or taking it to your room. It was an easy walk to downtown, and there is a Mexican restaurant next door.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Redwood Retreat at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Fern Grove Cottages is always my destination for rest and relaxation when I want to get away from the hustle and bustle of San Francisco. I, highly, recommend these cute little cottages, nestled amongst the beautiful redwood trees in the Russian River Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Stay at Applewood Inn, Restaurant and Spa (Guerneville, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 06, 2014

We stayed 4 nights the week of 4th of July for our 20th anniversary. Applewood was perfect place to be! EVERYONE was very nice and service oriented. Included breakfast was outstanding. We stayed in room 10, Castelina. Great room, very romantic, private sitting area & hot tub, 2headed shower, beautiful view out of the windows and gas fireplace! Many outdoor sitting areas around the property. We definitely will return !

View more reviews for this inn


Wine country visit at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 05, 2014

The location is perfect! The Inn is charming and I would easily recommend to family & friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute, clean, and close to downtown at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 04, 2014

My stay here was awesome overall. Our room was very clean and quiet. The rooms have a rustic feel. My only gripe was that I wish the rooms had a ceiling fan to circulate the air, because it got stuffy very fast once we closed the windows.The grounds are very well maintained and beautiful we sat in the garden area for breakfast and relaxed there at night and watched the baby birds. The is bot heated, but they use salt water chlorine instead which feels amazing on your skin. The fresh baked scones and granola at breakfast is yummy. The staff are very friendly and helpful from the moment We arrived to greeting the housekeeping. I really enjoyed my stay. It was the perfect place for my birthday retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Attendee Weekend at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Very close to the town. Easy access to wineries and good restaurants. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and charming at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay on this magnificent and charming property. Great location, great service, great value!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely time in Sonoma at Sonoma Orchid Inn (Guerneville, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Excellent service and knowledgeable owners make staying at the Orchid Inn a delight. Brian and Dana were never short of recommendations and a funny story that were always spot on and very entertaining. The house itself is exquisite and sipping wine on the veranda while watching the humming birds feed will be one of my enduring memories of my time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy bed but very tired bathroom at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.4 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Love the ambience of Healdsburg square but the Inn didn't live up to expectations. Rooms, particularly bathrooms, are in need of renovation. Breakfast was delicious as was evening wine and snacks. The staff were very engaging and delightful to deal with.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Weekend at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Fern Grove Cottages. The cabin was very cute, loved the old woodwork and stained glass. Furniture was comfortable, beds were comfortable. We had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend this establishment and will likely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Margaret gave us great options to fill two days we had in wine country, from the best way to approach the coast to some of the best vineyards. She and her B&B are very charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Fern Grove Cottages...cozy getaway at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.6 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, convenient location to Armstrong park, Russian River, Coast, and Wine Country.

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful Healdsburg Inn at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2014

We stayed two nights in a lovely room at Healdsburg, #4. The room was a complimentary upgrade because we were there for our anniversary! We enjoyed the luxurious bed and room and loved the big bay window. In fact, on the Tuesday night we were there, we were able to open up the windows and hear the jazz concert in the plaza across the street! It was fabulous! From the check-in with McKenna to the scrumptious breakfasts to the lovely room, our entire stay was simply a delight!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B for RR Wine Tasting at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 17, 2014

The setting in the redwoods and the quaint cabins really create the timeless Redwood Vacation feel. Margaret always helps make the most of wine tasting in the area and the breakfast is good but predictable and more protein options would be nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible find at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2014

This inn has everything: the most comfortable beds, spacious rooms and very clean. It has a great location as well being right across from the village green. The friendly and helpful staff round out an incredible stay.

View more reviews for this inn


What a gem. at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 11, 2014

We were there for the Monte Rio Triathlon and a little R&R for the rest of the weekend. The children loved the pool which was clean and well maintained. The little kitchen was well equipped and we had dinner in the cottage twice. The homemade Fern Grove granola in the morning was the best and the warm scones were also delicious. I definitively plan to come back. Having the Mexican restaurant, Safeway and ice cream store all within walking distance was quite convenient. Alex from Martinez

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to stay here again! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

I brought my boyfriend here as a surprise for our 1 year anniversary and we had a lovely time. From the moment we drove up to the beautiful grounds, to the minute we departed reluctantly, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Highlights for us included: the yummy homemade scones, charming cottages & magical landscaping, friendly & helpful staff, and abundant amenities & binders full of fun stuff to do in Guernville! We will definitely be recommending to friends/family and returning ourselves!

View more reviews for this inn


Healdesburg stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Great location,bang in the middle of town.Check in service (Macenna) was excellent. At the price I would have thought the complimentary drinks would have been a tad more generous. raher than feeling guilty asking for more wine? Breakfasts could go with a better offering as well. Liked the stay but for the money more could be included as "Added value".

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway. Perfect location. Amazing hosts. at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

My husband and I have visited Fern Grove 4 times, including renting the entire property for our wedding in 2013. From the moment you enter the property and see the beautifully kept foliage, you know you are somewhere special. The warmth and hospitality are unmatched. The rooms are nicely appointed, with different themes, from nautical to wine to old school western rustic. Don't expect ultra modern, chic 5 star appointments. That's not what Fern Grove is about. The service is efficient and delivered with a smile, and the breakfast is substantial, yummy, fresh, and a great way to start your day of rafting, hiking, or wine tasting. Margaret and Annie are great hosts, and are willing to spend any amount of time with you discussing the area, especially the great wineries! Margaret is a wealth of knowledge on Russian River wines. We can't wait to go back for our 1 year anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Healdsburg Inn May 2014 at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 29, 2014

Everything is within walking distance once you are settled in with more fine restaurants, tasting rooms and shops than you can cover in a day or two. The town square is busy during the day but things quiet down pretty quickly in the evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Lovely place, enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful days and great inkeeper at Sonoma Orchid Inn (Guerneville, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 27, 2014

My wife and I had 3 wonderful days at the Inn. Th housekeeper are very helpful and really love their job. Breakfast is outstanding, two little dogs and two cats complete this place as a must go if you come to the Russion River Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice time at Fern Grove cottages at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

2.6 reviewed on May 22, 2014

It was fine, nothing special. Would have been nice if there were noodles and other things to play with in the pool

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Cottages & Lovely Scones! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2014

Loved our cozy cottage, with a little kitchen and a parlor, and a most comfortable bed! Especially love the scones made fresh every morning (owner's recipe!). We have stayed at Ferngrove at different times throughout the year, and our visit this week (mid-May) was made special by the glorious garden filled with rampant roses and wistaria in full bloom!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Location and Room at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2014

Right in the heart of Healdsburg. Peaceful, beautiful public and private rooms. Our room was really a small apartment with a kitchen, table, had a deck. As I recall it was one of the lower priced rooms. What a value!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}