Recent Reviews in Guerneville, California

Best stay in Healdsburg. at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Great room, good food and friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Very nice accommodations, Great recommendations fitting our desired winery experiences each day. Basic, but varied and plentiful, continental breakfast items (excellent granola and cinnamon bread). Will return here when visiting Sonoma in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous location at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 26, 2016

The best location!!!! The rooms are large, nice, right on the plaza, so extremely convenient. I would definitely stay at the Healdsburg Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the cottages at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

If you ever want to stay int he Russian River Valley area this is the place. We could not have been happier. We loved the cottage and Jennifer is just great. We stayed longer then the bulk of her guests I suppose and she really enjoyed asking us how our days went and gave us advise during breakfast. The cottage themselves are really nice very private roomy and very clean. We had a one bedroom with a fridge/micro kitchen. TV couch etc. Perfect. The bath was a little tight but the charm of the place totally out weighed that. Beautiful gardens and the breakfast is wonderful. Fresh berries and breads every morning. Close to everything, the forest is a couple of miles away and then wine everywhere one direction and the coast just 12 miles the other direction. Take a jacket if you go it's chilly at the coast. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Such a pleasant stay at the cottages. Helpful staff, great bike loaners and close to the forest. Great breakfast as well. Would like to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.4 reviewed on September 25, 2016

A 2 night stay in this lovely inn. Fantastic location on the Plaza, and a very enjoyable time here. Oved the wine tastings in the evenings!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a couple nights at Applewood Inn, Restaurant and Spa (Guerneville, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Our room on ground floor was a little noisy from people in upper units at times. A mini fridge would be nice to have. Beautiful bath but design of shower made it easy to end up with lots of water on floor. Little things really. All in all a nice place to stay with helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot in Healdsburg at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Lovely inn right on the plaza. The room was generous in size, impeccable, comfortable king-size bed, great a/c, terrific water pressure in the shower as well as a claw-foot bathtub. Very nice wine and cheese offerings between 4-6 p.m. (and cookies) and a full continental breakfast in the morning (selection of two kinds of muffins, English muffins, toast, quiche, eggs, cereal, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, juice, coffee and tea). Free bikes for roaming around town, parking in a lot is only $10.00 per day with an inn permit, or you can move your car every few hours during the day with free night parking allowed on the plaza. This is our third time here and we'll come again. Staff is very accommodating and warm.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The staff was extremely service-oriented, warm, and friendly. The breakfast and wine/snacks in the evening were a great convenience and added to the value of the room. The Inn was clean and everything was in working order. And, you can't beat the location. I enjoyed my stay and would book again.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Fern Grove Cottages at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2016

This place is so nice to stay. It is a good value. Very quaint. It is not high end so don't expect that. But is well kept, the property is beautiful, and the staff are so nice. I will continue to stay here on future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at The Fern Grove Cottages at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2016

The cottages are nestled (yes, nestled) among beautiful red wood trees and manicured gardens. The who property gives off a very relaxing vibe, and Jenny was super helpful with where to tour around Geurneville, overall it was an amazing experience and would definitely recommend! Morgan S

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Wonderful property with a warm and welcoming staff. Perfect location right on the square making it within walking distance to all of the shopping, galleries and restaurants. The evening wine tasting was a nice touch!

View more reviews for this inn


Sonoma County Forest Gem! at Applewood Inn, Restaurant and Spa (Guerneville, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Beautiful part of Sonoma County! Better than I expected with a fantastic staff and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We love Fern Grove Cottages. It is nice and quiet with beautiful gardens throughout the property. My husband and I enjoyed a lovely evening outside in the garden patio by the fire pit. We happened to have the area to ourselves that Friday night. In the morning we enjoyed a quite extensive continental breakfast, again choosing to dine in the garden area. Although we didn't use them, there were two grills available. It's just a short walk into town or they have complimentary bicycles available during the day. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. We plan on going back to enjoy the resort with our dog in one of their dog friendly cottages. Great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Labor Day Getaway at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Great location to explore the Sonoma County Vineyards. Excellent breakfast, patio, and porch outside room. Easy walk to several good restaurants in Guernville.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot Frendly host at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Stayed at here for our 40th wedding anniversary Great location yo explore the wine country and coast. Friendly family, clean comfortable cottage with a great little patio for sipping wine in the evening. Continental breakfast to start the day Walking distance to town shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and fsmoky.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Family Stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

This is the perfect place for families. The room and grounds are ideal. the breakfast is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Home in Healdsburg at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Our first time staying at the Inn and we felt right at home. The room was outstanding with a fireplace. It was nice and quiet, outstanding service and the most frendly staff. My only criticism is the wifi was not up to expectation and should be up dated to a high speed service. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast with the hummingbirds! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

This is a fun, old-fashioned b and b with cute cottages and most of all a fabulous garden, which is the perfect place to enjoy the delicious free breakfast. Hummingbirds buzzed around us both mornings as we enjoyed perfect weather in a lovely setting -- and even wound up sitting next to folks we had just met that week in San Francisco. Charming, low-key, convenient and beautifully located in a grove of redwoods and -- yes -- huge ferns.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We loved our stay! My husband, father and brother stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage and enjoyed every thing about it-- the beautiful courtyard, fire pit and barbecue, the fun cruiser bikes, the delicious breakfast. Tons of attention to detail, perfect proximity to darling town, and an utterly charming and woodsy atmosphere. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


We'd move in, if they would let us! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

We really would!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful place to stay with wonderful staff and grounds at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 08, 2016

staff was truly helpful and friendly, cottages were very clean and comfortable, super easy walk to "downtown" and wonderful bike ride (with free bikes) to the redwoods - which are definitely worth a visit. didn't have time to use the pool but wish we did, the breakfast was well appointed and super fresh, will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


great location for Vineman Ironman at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

I liked the location. Wonderful hosts. great food. lots of super info about the area. You will need to bring extension cords if you have a lot of electrical equipment and get an ice chest for your drinks but otherwise, pretty awesome. Loved the jacuzzi. Loved the pool. Loved easy access to town and good food.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Country Visit at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We loved Healdsburg and the Healdsburg Inn was perfect. The staff was very helpful, room was lovely and vey comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and such a wonderful way to start the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Perfect place to stay right in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay!!! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We had a fantastic time here. The owner is amazing. Very friendly and helpful. The cottages are so cute and the pool was heated and refreshing. We loved the morning breakfast and relaxing in the evening by the fire pit. We will definitely come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, cozy cottage. at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 30, 2016

I was surprised how comfortable the cottage was. Refrigerator, microwave, and two real wine glasses. Large pool and friendly helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute cottage close to downtown at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 28, 2016

It was nice cute cottage with great garden. Free Wine tasting comes with the stay and that was great. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}