Recent Reviews in Guerneville, California

Yummy breakfast at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 02, 2016

The cottages were overall very quaint and rustic. They are a bit older but the price was good for the accommodations. The continental breakfast was really, really good with a wide array of options including a great fruit salad and homemade granola! We wish their fire pit was working when we stayed though - they were doing construction in their garden during our stay unfortunately. We would stay there again :)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect hotel on the square at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Beautifully restored historic property. Old world charm with all the modern amenities

View more reviews for this inn


Nice get away at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.6 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and wanted a low key reasonable place to stay in the area. Perfect location to get to all interesting points in North Sonoma Co. Owner gave great suggestions of places to visit. Beautiful property with lush gardens. Absolutely gorgeous roses!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this hotel at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Love to eat breakfast over the square. Great location to spend a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location, very quiet and peacefuk at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 03, 2016

We had the room on the first floor and absolutely loved it! Breakfast was healthy and filling each morning and staff were friendly. There were a lot of cardboard boxes in the hallway to our room for a few days but they got cleared up eventually. Had a lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing gem! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Jenny and her husband are fantastic! We stayed for the weekend and couldn't have been happier. The cottage was rustic and cute, was perfect for a weekend retreat. We will be back as soon as possible!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Healdsburg Location at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2016

This was our first trip to Healdsburg and we were thoroughly impressed with the Inn and its location on the town square. Everything was within easy walking distance and the staff extremely helpful in suggesting local restaurants etc. Breakfast and evening snacks were great! One staff member went out of her way to make sure we had fresh fruit available for breakfast. Our room was comfortable, beautiful and quiet. We will definitely recommend this Inn to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother/Daughter time at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 22, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed our experience at Fern Grove. Our hostess was great on recommending things to do and places to go. Would love to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and a real find!4 at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2016

We had a great time, the breakfast was great and the price was a real value.

View more reviews for this inn


OMG the tub... at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

I seriously considered installing one of those tubs in my house! The service was amazing, too - very generous and accommodating. I highly recommend Fern Grove Cotteges! If I'm ever back in the area, I know where I'm staying. :)

View more reviews for this inn


The key to a successful wine country visit! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

A successful wine country trip is more than visiting great winery's. A well located Inn is key to a restful but fun experience. Heraldsburg Inn on the Plaza provided that vital part in our recent trip. Beautiful rooms, clean surroundings, helpful staff and wonderful food made our three day experience memorable. We will be back! Thanks, LW

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific location, lovely rooms at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 04, 2016

This is the perfect spot in Healdsburg for access to dining, wine tasting around the square and shopping. The desk employees are efficient, but not very friendly. The upstairs kitchen person, for breakfast was wonderful. The rooms are lovely, nice breakfast and good evening wine tasting.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic, we will be back! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

This place exceeded my expectations. It looks so unassuming from the road. Once you step inside the common area/lobby (these words don't describe it well), you've entered a cozy, warm and welcoming inn. I cannot give enough praise to Jennifer. She makes you feel like you're at home and a part of her family. Excellent service goes a long way! The homemade granola and fresh fruit was superb - thanks for the recipe Jennifer! It was Valentine's Day weekend so there were nonstop treats, champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and more treats. You can walk to the infamous taco truck in the Safeway parking lot or down the street to the delectable Boon eat & drink. We stayed in a pet friendly cabin (#2) and it had a great layout. It was super clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Relaxing Getaway at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 29, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of this property!!! Great location... close to town but we felt like we were off the beaten path. Extremely clean and the owner was a wealth of local knowledge as well as a joy to visit with. We will go back !!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Get-away at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 27, 2016

This is the best place to stay in Sonoma County. The Inn is always perfect, you are close to wineries throughout the valley and can easily get over to Napa, great shopping in town, and there is great dining all within walking distance of the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful site to re-charge your batteries! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Fern Grove is such a wonderful little hideaway. A beautiful little botanical setting nestled in the redwood Forrest. Who could ask for more. Very down to earth nothing pretentious about this delightful B&B at all. A traditional Northern California breakfast, yogurt, fresh fruit, granola and a few other goodies. The kindest most helpful staff I have ever encountered. Downtown Gurnville is a step back in time. Great little food places and a little "hippie" shop complete with tie-dyed shirts by the gentleman who owns the shop and a replica of Jimi Hendrix hat! You just can't go wrong.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 20, 2016

We stayed two days for my wipers birthday. The Inn was quit net and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.6 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Nice stay. Excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected gem at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.4 reviewed on February 16, 2016

This stay was truly delightful. This Inn had a truly homey feel - intimate and cozy. The room was comfortable and spacious and the included breakfast in the morning was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful relaxing retreati at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Beautiful and refreshing ambience. The staff is so wonderful and accommodating. The breakfast is sooo Northern California yogurt fresh fruit granola. Wonderful. So many sights of nature. Awesome

View more reviews for this inn


Hburg Inn at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.0 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Lovely stay. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


The best in guerneville at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2016

This property is astounding in every way. Great location amongst the redwoods and walking distance to town. Wonderful owner host with great breakfast each morning. You will not be disappointed

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2016

Fantastic cottages with an amazing host/owner. Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend get way in Guerneville.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun and refreshing at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 06, 2016

We had a wonderful time. Thanks for the upgrade to a king size bed. We liked the room, the location and feel of Healdsburg. Great job.

View more reviews for this inn


Fern Grove Cottages at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 05, 2016

My wife had a fabulous time time this pass weekend at Fern Grove Cottage. The owner, Jenny, is such a sweetheart and very efficient in her running the B & B The breakfast alone will make anyone come back time after time. The selections are quite plentiful and the fruits(berries and bananas) served with the breakfast taste so fresh. Bernie and Linda Berke-Pleasanton Ca

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2016

We love the location, ambience and hospitality of the Fern Grove Cottages. The cottages are cozy, and if we weren't out and about seeing the beaches, hiking in Armstrong Woods or exploring the nearby beauty, we would enjoy staying inside! We'll be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 01, 2016

Stayed here a many times over the last 30 years and always have a had a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas getaway at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2015

Two nights in a Spa room. Probably spent a total of 10 hrs in the tub! This place is our sanctuary.....quiet, beautiful, friendly locals.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtakin at Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast Inn (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2015

What an incredible place to stay!!! clean peaceful and treated with such class. Thanks again, Robert

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy spot on town square at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.6 reviewed on December 23, 2015

Quality and service consistent with the Four Sisters Inns family. Enjoyed getting to know Healdsburg a bit and discovering several wineries in the vicinity. Come sample the pinots!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}