Recent Reviews in Guerneville, California

Cute cottage close to downtown at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 28, 2016

It was nice cute cottage with great garden. Free Wine tasting comes with the stay and that was great. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Jennifer is a great host. She took a bit of time with us to explain what was onsite as well as the wine perks (free tastings at many nearby wineries!). She also took the time to recommend great dining locations. The onsite continental breakfast was great. They provided all the basics as well as some nice dishes to serve yourself fruit, granola, yogurt, bagels and even hard-boiled eggs. The grounds are very well kept and the pool looks very inviting! Parking your car near your room is available too. All in all -- Great place and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Rusian River at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Our one bedroom suite was charming and relaxing. These historic cottages have been updated with mini kitchenettes and gas fireplaces that turn on with a twist of the thermostat. We enjoyed day trips for canuing on the river, hiking, biking, wine-tasting and eating at amazing restaurants. Be aware that you can hear the highway from the property, although we did not notice road noise from inside our cottage. The owner, Jenne, was very helpful in assisting us with planning out activies each morning and even mailed us items that we left behind at the end of our stay! The homemade granola and pretty patio with grills and a fire pit are an added bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


Little paradise at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Cute cozy cottages among beautful beds of flowers, bushes and trees. Outstanding breakfast. Onsite heated pool, BBQ, fire pit. Free bicycle rental. Best of all: Jenny, the owner. So knowledgable about the area, restaurants, vineyards. She gave us the best recommendations. She goes the extra mile to make sure her guests are happy. We had a wonderful stay and think about returning during our next visit to Sonoma.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Reunion at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Staff assisted in my reservations and welcomed all my guests. My niece reported she felt she walked back in time: a homey setting, comfortable cottages, sweet garden spaces, gorgeous redwoods. We enjoyed sharing the pool Wednesday evening with merpeople. The dining area was a perfect place for us to gather in the evening for games. I only regretted we didn't experience Samores over the outdoor fire pit: we will have to wait for another visit to enjoy the BBQ area which was charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Roz at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Beautiful landscaping, awesome breakfast, perfect distance from downtown Guerneville. I downgraded the room a tad because I found the "spa only", no shower a little difficult for bathing ( you have to climb down into the tub and use a hand-held shower-hard to wash your hair). All in all, a very lovely place and Jennifer was super.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Warm and Cozy at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Loved the grounds and flowers, the pool and the new patio area is beautiful. Very cozy

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable getaway at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.4 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We enjoyed our 3-night stay at Fern Grove Cottages. My husband and I spent most of each day wine tasting, so it was very helpful to have the Complimentary Wine Tasting Card along with a winery map. The inn keeper had highlighted and/or written in the winery names on the map which were included on the complimentary tasting cards. She also helped direct us to wineries that matched our interests, and she gave us a rundown of the restaurant options in town, taking time to answer all our questions about the area. The cottages are small and built quite close together on the property. The outdoor space is beautifully landscaped with flowers everywhere. We had a one bedroom cottage with a living room, kitchenette, and a spa tub in the bathroom (room 18). There was plenty of space for us. The comfortable furnishings were well chosen to maximize the space. Breakfast was delicious. The food is served buffet style. We were able to choose from fresh berries, granola, various baked goodies, and more, which is just what I want for breakfast. The only thing I would improve at breakfast would be to provide bigger drinking glasses for the orange juice and water.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 09, 2016

We very much enjoyed our three-night stay at the Fern Grove Cottages. We had a one-bedroom cottage with a spa tub, and, while the cottage was not large, it allowed us to spread out and to feel more at home. The cottages have a rustic feel, which is fitting for the surroundings, that includes redwood trees, as well as some nice gardened areas. During our stay, we were hiking and kayaking, so we enjoyed soaking in the spa tube in the evenings. It was also nice to be able to sit on the small porch area outside the room and enjoy the surroundings and a glass of wine. There is a fairly large common area with grills and tables, which we used one night. We found the innkeeper to be friendly and helpful with suggestions about things to do, including an explanation and recommendations for the free wine pass, and places to eat. The rate included a wonderful breakfast of fruit, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, bread and pastries. On our trip, which last about two weeks, we stayed in several places that offered breakfast and this was far and away the best. The complex is located on River Road (Highway 116), so there is some road noise. At first we were concerned, but perhaps since our cottage was near the back of the complex, the noise didn’t bother us, even when we were sitting on the porch. The cottages are on the edge of Guerneville, and you can walk into town, which we did one night for dinner. There is a short distance without sidewalks, however, so you need to be careful to avoid the traffic on River Road.

View more reviews for this inn


Florida visitors at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Lovely setting expert inn keeper perfect location great wineries

View more reviews for this inn


Love it at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

This is my second year in a row staying there for the Fourth of July it's a must to say I am in love with this place from the minute I got there to the minute I left of which I did not want to leave the hospitality cleanliness quietness friendliness is awesome.. The rooms are very comfortable and clean blankets towels pillows carpet sitting area and kitchenette everything kept up and very comfortable swimming pool and area lawn chairs tables and umbrellas clean towels for your convenience barbecue and picnic tables very nicely displayed for your convenience free breakfast in the morning very satisfying very cozy and friendly free Beach cruiser bicycles for rent i'm telling you you will love it trust me!

View more reviews for this inn


25th anniversary trip to the wine country at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 07, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza. The location can't be beat. We were within walking distance to everything. I think that the one area for improvement would be with the breakfast that was served each day. The food wasn't bad, but I expected better at this price point. Overall, it is a wonderful hotel which I would stay at again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Getaway at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2016

My husband and I went away for our 10 year wedding anniversary - the first trip together since our kids were born. The property welcomed us with open arms ; made us feel as if we were the only guests. It was amazing. Only thing that was a bit disappointing was the size of the shower. My husband is 6'2" so he didn't fit very well in the corner stall. All in all, we'd go back in a heartbeat and would recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B on the square. at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Beautiful room!! The afternoon wine and snack was disappointing (expected some cake and sweets). Also expected some pastries with breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely perfect at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The cottages are so beautiful and cozy. The room was extremely clean, bed was comfortable and you can't find a better place closer to Armstrong National Park. Our stay was excellent. We hope to return in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute B&B at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.2 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Overall good experience. Can get better value. May need to book in advance.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming cottages on beautiful grounds with wonderful people at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

We just celebrated our anniversary at Fern Grove Cottages last weekend and have nothing but great things to say about it! The landscaping is beautiful with many different kinds of plants and flowers everywhere you look. The pool is very nice and heated too. The cottages are charming and clean and have comfortable beds. The maids folded our towels in to swans and made flowers and butterflies with the Kleenex and toilet paper! The inn keeper is so kind and helpful, giving us tips on where to eat and where to go while we stayed there. We even got free wine passes to a bunch of places! The breakfast was great, amazing home made granola and lots of pastries and fruit and hard boiled eggs. They even sent us a thank you card and the granola recipe since I had commented on how good it was. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


40th birthday bash at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Great place to stay. Lots of activities around it. Had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We stayed for four nights at the Fern Cottages. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The place is very quiet so that you are not woken too early by other guests. The breakfast is very good. The home made granola is addicting. They make a great cup of coffee. It is so close to downtown that we walked every night to dinner. Just a really nice place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice surprise and discovery at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.2 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Very well located, friendly reception, clean rooms, though a little dark. Great breakfast proposal as far as I am concerned, though those expecting scrambled eggs may be disappointed, only hard boiled eggs are served. Great selection of Danish pastries.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint cabins with extra amenities at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.2 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Room was not luxurious, but nice and clean. Wood burning fireplace was a nice addition since it got cold at night. Grounds are very pretty, and the patio area is esp. attractive. Breakfast choices were fine, and we enjoyed talking to other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect get-away! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

My husband and I decided on Guerneville/Russian River as a weekend get away to celebrate our anniversary. When we got to our cottage, we found a bottle of Korbel champagne on ice with two glasses and a Happy Anniversary card! The cottage was all that we hoped- we had a one bedroom that was perfect for the two of us. Jenny is a great hostess- breakfast was light yet satisfying- homemade granola, yogurt and lots of fresh berries along with hard boiled eggs, several pastries, bagels and toast. We loved the wine passport- the complimentary tastings saved us several dollars as we enjoyed wine tasting at nearby wineries and we even found some new favorites (two cases later...). The weather was not great but had it been we would have loved to explore the area on the complimentary bikes and enjoy our breakfast on the beautiful patio. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B & B at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Very nice and quiet B & B. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


You will love this place at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

The first thing you see when you pull into the Fern Grove is flowers of many varieties growing everywhere. When you get out of your car the fragrance of Star Jasmine and roses invites you in. The dining hall, office, and lounge area are charming and cozy, with rustic yet elegant decor. The cabins are spacious and beautiful down to every detail, floral curtains, brass bed, cozy couch. Modern touches such as flat screen TV with DVD player, mini refrigerator. There are books and games in a bookcase. We want to go back again when we can get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Cycling vacation in wine country at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 24, 2016

We stayed at the Fern Grove Cottages for 3 nights and I couldn't have been happier with the location. The cottages are in the middle of a Redwood forest which made the experience even better. The grounds have been professionally landscaped and the plants and flowers are absolutely beautiful. The free breakfast had plenty to choose from and the fresh fruit was delicious!! Jennifer, the owner, was extremely helpful with wine and dinner suggestions and any questions in general.

View more reviews for this inn


great location at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Charming little Inn on the Healdsburg Plaza. Room was very clean and comfortable. One minor problem and that is that there is a skylight in Room 9 which seemed romantic at first but as it got light out in the morning not so fun. hard to sleep beyond sunrise. Breakfast buffet was excellent as was all the staff. We would stay here again but without the skylight.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Healdsburg Inn is a delightful inn in a great location. It's very quiet, considering it's right on the main square in the town. The town is easily walkable, and the inn is convenient to restaurants, cafes, spas, and shops. The breakfast room on the second floor overlooking the square is a lovely space for meeting other guests over late-afternoon wine and cheese or over breakfast. It's also a quiet space to read a book with a cup of coffee in the evening. The staff is helpful, friendly, and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


A night in Healdsburg at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Centrally located, it was an ideal stopover. Room very comfortable (Room III, facing front). Buffet Breakfast was included in the rate and was excellent. I should say that we were touring, and are from London, UK!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful, Charming, We Highly Recommend at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 23, 2016

The owners of this B&B are without a doubt the most kind and accommodating that we've ever experienced. The cottages are spotlessly clean. The bathroom in our cottage was a little small, but it worked for us and we have no complaints. The grounds are truly beautiful. It's a great place to relax and is located about 1/4 to town so it's an easy walk. If you're heading to the Guernsville area and if we do again, we're staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 17, 2016

Excellent place to stay with your dog for a weekend, plus very good breakfast included and a passport to go wine tasting in beautiful Sonoma!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}