Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Great B&B

5 on July 28, 2014

Great B&B. They have great attention to detail and are very gracious host. The food was outstanding and the room was great. Highly recommended.


Supera las Espectativas... Muy Recomendable!!!

5 on July 17, 2014

Durante mi búsqueda de un lugar adecuado para alojarme junto con mi esposa en San Miguel de Allende, encontré un sinfín de hoteles y me guie por los comentarios de las personas que se habían alojado en alguno de los diferentes resultados de Hotel que me arrojó Trip Advisor. Sin embargo, en un principio estaba buscando solamente en la categoría “hoteles”, por lo que al cambiar a la categoría “Bed and Breakfast” encontré Antigua Capilla B&B, con una muy buena calificación y comentarios. Honestamente, pensé que los comentarios y la calificación podrían ser exagerados, pero para nuestra grata sorpresa, la expectativa que nos habíamos formado en base a los comentarios se vio superada por mucho por la realidad que descubrimos desde nuestra llegada al hotel. Se pudiera pensar que un alojamiento perteneciente a la categoría “Bed and Breakfast” pudiera carecer de ciertas comodidades de un hotel, pero en el caso concreto de Antigua Capilla, no es así y supera por mucho a otros establecimientos de la categoría “Hotel”. El servicio que Antonieta y Francisco brindan es excepcional, ya que desde el momento de hacer nuestra reservación hasta que dejamos el lugar, estuvieron pendientes de hacer de nuestra estancia algo placentero y fueron siempre muy amables y atentos. El cuarto (“Mata Ortiz” en nuestro caso) estuvo desde un inicio impecable, debido a la limpieza de todo el lugar y a la decoración muy bien pensada y de muy buen gusto; con todos los servicios y amenidades que se pueden encontrar en un hotel de alto nivel. El cuarto tiene teléfono, calefacción, ventilador de techo (suficiente para el clima fresco de San Miguel), Apple TV, cable, televisor LCD, secadora de cabello, plancha, acceso a internet inalámbrico, entre otros. El desayuno incluido es realmente bueno, por los ingredientes utilizados y la frescura de los mismos, además de servirse en porciones adecuadas.


Beautiful Place, Spectacular Views, Best Service!

5 on April 29, 2014

Francisco & Antonieta and their Staff aim to please and know how to deliver! We had an incredible experience throughout our stay. San Miguel de Allende is a jovial place with its charming sounds. Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the Mata Ortiz room from its design, decor, and comfort. I spent considerable time in Antigua Capilla enjoying the courtyard, the dining room, and the spectacular views from the terrace. You can tell that every square foot of Antigua Capilla was given considerable thought because the architecture and decor is one of a kind. Francisco and Antonieta are truly amazing, genuine, and delightful people. Their customer service is on a different stratosphere and they could really write a book on hospitality management because they aim to meet and exceed your expectations. They were very accomadating and greeted us at breakast each day, and made themselves available to answer any of our questions. They were so personable but also gave us our space. We felt like home away from home. My wife and I have travelled to many places and stayed in many hotels but this is as good as it gets! We feel this beautiful place is a true gem that will keep us wanting to come back to enjoy again.


Five star Experience

5 on January 14, 2014

We just got back from Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast.....what a wonderful experience. Antonieta and her staff were amazing. From the time I booked till we left she could not have been more helpful. Every detail was looked after. The breakfast was amazing and kept us going all day. The rooms were immaculate and no detail was left out. Thanks Antonieta for a great stay.


A hidden jewel

5 on October 31, 2013

Lovely and quaint piece of heaven. Love it!


Superb stay

4.0 on February 05, 2012

Antigua Capilla is an outstanding B&B. It exceeded our expectations in luxury, attention to detail and a warm, helpful staff.


Best of the Best

4.0 on August 16, 2011

We stayed with Antonieta for 3 days. And Im sure San Miguel de Allende is not the same without staying in Antiqua Capilla. This B&B is this case, means, Best of the Best. We enjoyed everything very much. Very confortable, charming, very good breakfast, people very friendly. You feel at home. Muchas Gracias, Antonieta. Paulo e Rebeca


outstanding B&B at an outstanding city

4.4 on June 26, 2011

It was not easy to find but once we have arrived the place was much than worth the time we have spent to find it. Recommend very much!!!! They offer evrything.


A Must Stay!!

5 on March 15, 2011

We are a gay couple and had a wonderful overnight stay. Antonienta and the staff were amazingly helpful. It was last minute and Francisco was able to accommodate us. The room was gorgeous. the roof top view of the city atop of the mountains took you breath away...we have hundreds of pictures on the roof top and the Capilla. Thank you for making this overnight getaway so special for us.


more than expected

4.0 on March 12, 2011

we stayed at the antiqua capilla hotel B&B for five nights in march 2011. it was a lovely experience.we were well taken care of and the breakfasts were terrific.we met very nice travelers there.the rooms were spotless and very comfortable.our hostess was very helpful getting taxis and arranging for tours as well as making suggestions for shopping. we were given a list of restaurants on arrival.this is a beautiful newly renovated mexican style hotel with inside courtyards and a fantastic view from the rooftop patio. we got used to the walk to and from the city up and down the hill and enjoyed the walk. the city itself is very charming and we felt very safe there walking alone or at night.


A FANTASTIC PLACE

5 on August 09, 2010

This was our first visit to San Miquel de Allende. We chose Antiqua Capilla based on the reviews and the location, and we couldn't have been happier. The Inn is beautiful and clean; we were able to choose the room we wanted from their website. The atmosphere of Antiqua Capilla is enchanting and the hospitality was wonderful. We loved the Guerro Room because of the patio right outside with a spectacular view of the city. Having that great view requires a bit of a hike up the hill but well worth it (an easy taxi ride up if you prefer.) Every thing one could possibly need was provided and Antonieta was so helpful in making arrangements for us. We absolutely loved our stay here and would definitely come back.


A little piece of heaven on earth!

5 on September 25, 2009

Antonieta and Francisco have created a magical little piece of heaven at Antigua Capilla Bed & Breakast. The Inn- was immaculate; the colors, amenities and decor were very elegant Spanish colonial style. Antonieta is a great hostess- providing very friendly, highly attentive service to make your stay at Antigua Capilla, and in San Miguel de Allende, the most comfortable and enjoyable visit ever. The food- Presentation of fresh fruit was a perfect start to the delicious Mexican breakfast served (different dish) each morning. We told all our friends about this place. We all plan to come back in 2010.


Amazing!!

5 on September 14, 2009

I have been in the travel industry for over 20 years. When I travel I make it a point to snoop all around hotels, find things wrong - it usually isn't difficult. Well, I could not find ONE thing that was wrong with this amazing B&B. The owners have thought of everything that you could possibly need. Often in B&B's you don't get all the 'perks" of a luxury hotel...not at Antigua Capilla. The breakfast was fantastic, cooked fresh and different each morning. The rooms were perfect - each one representing a different art of Mexico. The bathrooms were all handmade tile with amazing showers/tubs. The electronics were top of the line with movies, flat screen tvs, wireless internet, even a player for my IPOD. The owner, Maria Antonieta, is a huge part of why this is such a wonderful place to stay. She is welcoming and thoughtful and experienced in this business. This was not just a whim for her and her husband - they owned a B&B in San Francisco prior to building this beautiful "home" in San Miguel. I would recommend this to every one of my clients and I know they would thank me!


"Excellent Choice"

5 on August 16, 2009

Just returned form San Miguel staying at the new Antigua Capilla B&B. This is a very nice B&B lcoated in a typical and safe neigborhood within a short 10 min walk down a hill into the center of town and a cheap ($2 US) taxi ride up the hill after a day of shopping! Inn-keepers and staff are outstanding - very gracious and service oriented. Food is excellent. Rooms are very clean and well appointed. Beds are heavenly1 The view from the rooftop terrace overlooking city at night is breath-taking and great for viewing fireworks.


Absolute Luxury - Book Early to Avoid Disappointment!

5 on February 20, 2009

We had the honour of being the first guests at the Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast. The pictures and description on the website do not portray how truly beautiful this bed and breakfast really is. This is a new home which has been lovingly built by the owners, Antonieta and Francisco. The guest rooms are located upstairs around a central courtyard. The courtyard has a beautiful fountain and a small restored chapel. Each room has been individually decorated with unique handicrafts from different regions in Mexico. We stayed in the Santa Clara del Cobre room which had wonderful copper pots decorating the walls. The bathroom had an incredible walk-in shower and was tiled with colourful tiles from nearby Dolores Hidalgo. Our bed was extremely comfortable with crisp white linens - we even had flowers by our bed and in our bathroom! The kitchen and living area are located away from the guest rooms and again, are beautiful decorated with traditional Mexican artifacts. We started each day with an incredible breakfast - there was so much food that we did not have to eat until dinner each evening. The staff went out of their way to please us. You can enjoy wonderful views of the Parroquia from the rooftop terrace. It is a short walk downhill on a cobbled street to the main historical area (about 5 - 10minutes). If you don’t feel like walking back up, taxis were plentiful and cost $2.50! Finally, I cannot describe how much the owners did to make our stay enjoyable. They gave us excellent recommendations on where to have dinner and also arranged for us to have a guided day tour of nearby Guanajuato and Dolores Hidalgo. There was nothing that we could have wanted for. This bed and breakfast truly was better than any five star hotel I have ever stayed in. Once it is discovered, it will be difficult to get a room – book early!


Antigua Capilla Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $200
  • Reviews (15) 4.8
  • Rooms 8

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9723468245
  • Phone 52-4151524048

Visit Website »

View details

Top