Recent Reviews in Gualala, California

Many hidden details to discover. at North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Wonderful and enchanting place with gracious and friendly hosts. Great breakfast!!! The room had several guest books in which were written entries from previous guests over the past 10 years. Fascinating time capsule of people from all over the world who stayed in the same room sharing their experiences! There is also a gazebo up the hill under the trees where you can take it all in. Beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful! at Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed here during the memorial day weekend. We absolutely loved our stay here!! The inn keepers are really nice to talk to and they welcome you like family. The inn keepers are very helpful as well. We have many dietary restrictions and they went above and beyond to help us out with that for breakfast! And what a lovely breakfast spread we had all days we stayed there. We really enjoyed our room which had a direct ocean view and cannot wait to go back there soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2016

My husband and I and our Lab all spent the weekend here and it was perfect! We stayed in the Golden Voyage, a "dog friendly" room which was a short walk to the outdoor doggie area (doggie bathroom), which was very convenient. A short walk down the pathway and we were at the edge of the small cliff with STEEP stairs down to the Anchor Bay beach. The beach! We loved that beach. BONUS - there was a fresh water waterfall flowing down the cliff and through some rocks onto the beach so we didn't have to worry about fresh water for doggie as she romped and played with abandon and could drink from the pool of fresh water at the base of the waterfall. As I said we had a "dog friendly" room so the carpets were not prestine nor new, but they weren't horrible either. It was certainly vacuumed and dust free but there were some small stains here and there. For us we felt it was nice that we didn't have to be obsessive and worry too much about sandy paws. The rest of the room was very clean and nice. Breakfast was simple but done very well, and to be noted that the cook does accommodate gluten free diets. We stayed at the end of the whale migration season but we did manage to see a couple of whales as they wandered into and then out of the cove on their way north. A short drive up to Point Arena and there was lots of whale and seal watching to be had there right from the edge of the cliffs. One thing to note about the Inn was that our credit card was charged immediately upon arrival, instead of customarily at the end of the visit. Didn't matter to us but wanted to note in case it matters to someone else. The new owners are extremely nice, extremely friendly, and very dedicated to making this the best place to stay in the area, and we will definitely be back as long as they continue to allow us to bring our fur baby with us!

View more reviews for this inn


Piece of paradise at Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 17, 2016

This was by far the most peaceful, beautiful piece of paradise ever. Robert & Miren made you feel just like family and in such a relaxing amazing upscale cottage like piece of heaven. We were only going to stay for one night, but couldn't leave so we stayed for another day and night. The views are spectacular and there is a great beach below. Will definitely be back to see and stay with our "new family" and would recommend this place to EVERYBODY i know and meet. Thank you so much again Robert & Miren

View more reviews for this inn


Horrendous weather... and it was still amazing at Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2016

My wife and I stopped here for a night during our 10 year anniversary trip. We managed to come to California for the one week consecutive week of down poor they've had in a long time. The Whale Watcher Inn was a bright spot in our trip. Excellent hospitality. The breakfast was great and evening snack with wine was a perfect way to end the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to start the New Year at Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

Spectacular views, gracious hosts, and delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply elegant at North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Perfect accommodations for a retreat! whether with family or friends. We only stayed one night and will be back to stay longer sometime in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2015

A great place to relax after a long day of sightseeing. Wonderful homemade breakfast. We plan to return for a longer stay next time!!

View more reviews for this inn


North Coast Country Inn is Spectacular! at North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Location, decor, friendliness of owners, food - all outstanding! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Pia and Phil Are Wonderful ! Lovely Inn at North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

3.2 reviewed on March 14, 2014

The room was clean and had a view of the ocean. Hosts were very nice and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. The “spa” tub in the room was small no room for 2 and the hot tub on the property was not working. Both a disappointment. Sheets and towels were highly scented, which was a bit of overpowering. Lighting in room was adequate but if you wanted to read by the fire, adjustments needed to be made. Outdoor lights reflected off mirror into room and bed was very hard. A quiet retreat if you want to unplug from the world but not our best stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Stay at North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2013

This is quite a comfortable place and Phil is very accommodating with information about the area and anything he can do to make your stay relaxing and meet your needs. I stayed in one of the rooms with the view of the ocean, which is definitely worth the price. Look for the mid-week special on the web site. The breakfasts were definitely the best meals I had in the area, which is not populated with great restaurants, at least not at reasonable prices. There's a very nice area where I on the hillside where I just hung out for about half a day one of the days and read in the sun. The only slight downside is that the road is right in front of the Inn and you do hear some traffic during the day. But I would certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


We hope to come back! at North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2009

We spent two nights at the North Coast Country Inn to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We had a wonderful time! Phil and Sandy are so kind and made us feel like we were guests in their home. Our room was clean and cozy; we loved the fireplace! Breakfast was delicious both mornings. The grounds are lovely and well cared for. We would love to go back someday! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back! at North Coast Country Inn (Gualala, California)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2007

I had such a wonderful time here. Phil and Sandy are so accomodating, and such a joy to be around! Reggie is the best dog I've ever met! I love all of the home cooking, and all of the beautiful scenery. This place is truly a warm and welcoming home away from home!I can't wait to come back.....

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. North Coast Country Inn (4.68)
  2. Whale Watch Inn (4.64)
Top
}