Casa Schuck Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Go for San Miguel's Colorful Fall Birthday Celebration

4.4 on October 16, 2012

Stay in La Luna and you can watch the fireworks from your bed, but you do need to be able to climb quite a few stairs to reach this very private room. You can easily walk down to the town square, where lots of the celebration takes place, and it's a cheap cab ride back to Casa Schuck. The folks there are charming and super helpful and can arrange airport transportation.


Casa Shuck Review from the Bentons.

4.0 on September 21, 2012

Room flooded twice due to toilet problems. Took two days to fix the problem. The Casa seems to have plumbing issues as our friends did not have hot water in their room and had to relocate.

Innkeeper Response
As always, we went above and beyond any means to repair the situation. We changed rooms with an upgrade for the inconvenience . We strive very hard to make sure all our guests are happy with over 25 years in the business and many awards. Unfortunately, the room did flood slightly into the hallway, not the bedroom 1 time ( not 2 times stated ) and the plumbing issue along with the hot water was fixed that very day. A brand new hot water system had just been installed the day before these guests arrived. A brand new, modern installation in this world renowned, well kept 1800 century hacienda. Unfortunately, it is impossible to have a 100% perfectly running location anywhere in the world, 365 days a year... Sorry for any inconvenience and we look forward to serving all our future guests in our unique style...


Beautiful hotel in the historic distrct. We would definitly stay here again. Our only suggestions are that they offer better bath amennities. Larger bar of soap is a must. Also, we had a light bulb that was never replaced and the fan needs to be adjusted. The stay was outstanding!

3.6 on August 30, 2012

Beautiful hotel in the historic distrct. We would definitly stay here again. Our only suggestions are that they offer better bath amennities. Larger bar of soap is a must. Also, we had a light bulb that was never replaced and the fan needs to be adjusted. The staff was outstanding!


Home Away from Home

4.6 on August 28, 2012

I just returned from a very memorable 6 night stay at the Casa Schuck, one of the most beautiful places I have stayed . My room, the Rose Room was tastefully appointed with much attntion to detail. The room let out on to a terrace with view over this historic , colonial town. The staff were extremely warm and accommodating.


Gran Estancia Romantica

4.6 on August 15, 2012

Estuve con mi esposa por nuestro aniversario y la pasamos muy bien. El hotel esta muy bonito, muy bien ubicado y el servicio es muy amable. Es muy recomendable!


Casa Schuck is lovely

4.0 on April 12, 2012

The location was wonderful as we didn't rent a car so we were able to walk to all highlights in San Miguel. The hotel grounds were beautiful.


Could not have been better!!

4.2 on March 06, 2012

Just returned from a week at Casa Schuck and are truly missing Guillermo, Alfredo, the other staff and of course, the roof top margaritas! We really couldn't have been happier with our choice, and were thrilled with the location, view, rooms, staff and overall ambience of Casa Schuck. Made our first trip to SMA perfect, and we hope to return and share with friends and family!


pictoresque, colorful, historical

4.0 on March 03, 2012

Atmosphere, beauty and quietness are most important to me and I found all of these at Casa Shuck. The room was not as large as pictured on the site, but I got used to it. It would have been prettier and more comfortable to have an oriental carpet at foot of the bed as the tiles are quite cold in the morning. (The room was pictured with one on Casa Shuck site). The view was very impressive from beyond my balcony. However...here's another suggestion: the furniture on my little patio was depressively commonplace and ricketty. Perhaps some Mexican rod iron patio furniture? or other local craft seating and table? Otherwise, this little boutique hotel was perfect in every other way. It was definitely quiet and the courtyard full of plants and quite beautiful. Thank you Casa Schuck.


Casa Schuck was great!

4.0 on February 22, 2012

We have been to San Miguel many times and this was the first time for us to stay at Casa Schuck. The staff was very attentive and very accommodating. Giving us recommendations to order pizza so we could stay in and play cards in the lovely living room. Going and getting us wine! The rooms were very clean, very quaint & well priced. The beds were lush & comfortable. The fireplace was amazing to have during such a cold & rainy day. We will definitely be back and recommend it to our friends for a nice place to stay!


Best B & B in San Miguel

5 on February 11, 2012

Look no further than this gorgeous, intimate hotel just steps away from the city center. The rooms are enchanting, the bougainvillea courtyards perfection, the view from the balconies one of the best in the town, and the made-to-order breakfasts, in a beautiful blue-hued dining room, beyond memorable. The staff gets five stars for their gentle, wonderful care and guidance. Can't wait to return to this little paradise in magical San Miguel de Allende.


Casa Schuck is wonderful! Just one problem...

4.6 on January 20, 2012

The service, room, terrace, food and cleanliness was fabulous. Just one thing really upset my friends and I, the last night (or should I say morning) of our stay- we were awoken at about 4-5am to horrifying explosions that were really close to the hotel, of course since it is a sensitive time in Mexico, we were horrified, too scared to even look out of our windows/doors. There wasn't a staff member around at that time in the AM that could clarify what was going on outside. We later found out that it was fireworks that the locals set off pre- dawn in celebration of specific occasions. Had we been advised or warned about these events, we would not have lost sleep for most of that morning. Management should definitely consider advising their guests of such events. aside from that, Casa Schuck is wonderful.


Casa Schuck Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $205 - $292
  • Reviews (11) 4.3
  • Rooms 10

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 52-4151526618
  • Phone 52-4151520657
  • Toll free 01-9376844092

Visit Website »

View details

Top