Casa de la Noche Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.5
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Casa de la Buena Noche

2.8 on March 26, 2014

Nice stay at Casa de la Buena Noche- a former brothel turned B and B in San Miguel de Allende. The room was exceedingly small, but the bed was very comfy-perhaps what one would expect of a house of ill repute. Loved seeing the historical photos of the girls and reading about the very progressive Madam. The best part was the breakfast and the other guests-all interesting and willing to share information about restaurants and sightseeing. The house is very beautifully furnished and were we to return I would opt for the more expensive suite rooms. Would definitely go back.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for you kind remarks!. yes, the former working girl rooms are small, but what more do you need!. we actually made all small rooms twice their original size and then added bathrooms (a real novelty from the way things were done in the old days) a bigger room is a fine solution, but you may not have the same bordello vibes... come try again and see! Barbara


Que Bueno!!

5 on October 07, 2013

The owner, Barbara, is extremely helpful in her suggestions of places to see, dine and experience in and around San Miguel. As for the property and rooms, it's like staying in a work of art. Highly recommended!!


Wonderful, clean, safe and relaxing

5 on January 30, 2013

The hotel and owner were great. Centrally located it was a very short walk to town. The included breakfast was plentiful and healthy. Highly recommended


Friendly Staff

4.4 on January 10, 2013

My son and I had a lovely room. Staff was friendly and responsive. Nice home made breakfasts, especially Christmas day.


Colonial home with artistic touch.

5 on August 08, 2012

Exteemely well cared for. We felt very welcomed. Very cute historic home. The owner loves art and has lots of local artists work on exhibition through out the property. Abosolutely beautiful home. Breakfast was wonderful. Nice start to the day. Loved chatting with everyone there. Extremely friendly. You'll love your stay.


Wonderful Stay

4.6 on June 29, 2012

Stayed 4 nights, and very much enjoyed the time. Great location, great breakfast, and Barbara went out of her way to make us comfortable and point us to the things we wanted to do. If our future plans take us to San Miguel de Allende, Casa de la Noche is where we would stay.


relaxing luxury in san miguel

5 on June 12, 2012

we loved our stay at la casa de la noche. the whole bed and breakfast has charming decorations. our room was bright and private. we had delicious breakfasts every morning, and the staff was very attentive. we will definitely go back again!


Wonderful!

4.0 on March 13, 2012

I stayed at at Casa de la Noche some time ago - visiting with a photographer friend who had stayed there many times. He is known for his hyperbole so I was skeptical of his glowing claims about this magical place in San Miguel. I was delighted to discover that it exceeded even his lofty description. It's a fabulous place and Barbara Poole is a wonderfully elegant and engaging hostess. I look forward to returning in the near future! Mike, videographer, Los Angeles, CA


A Wonderful Experience

4.0 on February 07, 2012

A magical place that feels of the beauty of colonial Mexico. I stay here on every trip to San Miguel, and it is always a great experience. Todd Austin, Texas


5 stars at Casa de la Noche

5 on June 27, 2011

This was our third visit to San Miguel and after staying at the Best Western and the San Francisco downtown on other occasions BEFORE we tried CASA DE LA NOCHE. The location was perfect, an easy walk to town without the noise at the center square and clean, clean, clean. The price was almost 1/2 the rates of the others...Besides these basics the staff was great and the whole facility is charming. Don't miss this gem!


A Sanctuary in the heart of San Miguel de Allende

5 on May 25, 2011

Casa de la Noche is the perfect mix of Mexican Hospitality, sunlight and modern amenities in the heart of San Miguel… no worries about drinking water… the entire complex has a filtration system… for ice too… and quiet courtyards and gardens… to read in or lounge around visiting with new or established friends… clean spacious rooms named in keeping with “house of the night” a touch of history… a wonderful ambiance created with Mexican and local artwork and decoration with class… and shared hot and cold… traditional and non-traditional breakfasts in the common breakfast room… with the diverse eclectic assortment of people intrigued with this wonderful B&B find… a gem… only minutes walking to the jardin… heart of the town… Behind these wooden doors are staff and management… knowledgeable about “the in” places to dine… or dance… or take a tour… or must visit… or learn Spanish or take art classes and a wealth of practical knowledge on any topic… and willingness to share… “Casa de la Noche” is an experience to be repeated… once is not enough… find out for yourself... make a reservation... I did!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the kind words, we love to take good care of our guests and share our wonderful town!


Casa de la Noche

Details

  • Nightly Rate $59 - $139
  • Reviews (11) 4.5
  • Rooms 13

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 52-4151520732
  • Phone 1-8313738888

Visit Website »

View details

Top