Recent Reviews in Grover, North Carolina

Enjoyed our Stay! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn, July 4th. We took the lunch cooking class and learned how to make pizza and wonderful bread. The room was much larger and the bathroom nicer than the pictures. The whole experience was well worth the trip. The innkeeper is so interesting, that I would do it all again. It was a very nice 2 night get a way.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B. Excellent breakfast. at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Very nice B&B. Excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

One of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in; the culinary and White House history was fantastic. breakfast 5 star and restaurant in Shelby also outstanding. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Two nights at the museum at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay. It was something different, we learned a lot, beds were comfy, A/C definitely cooled well, lots of opportunities to interact with other guests and a good breakfast. Our room had a flat screen TV on which the music channel was playing pleasantly when we came in. Fake flowers inside and outside are not our thing and contribute to the cluttered look. Most importantly Marty and his staff were very friendly and attentive. The website on his PC gave us great detailed information about the area, restaurants and places to see. Shelby is a nice town with treelined streets, a cool brewpub and many restaurants. The recommended Ni Fen Bistro was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, historic inn with friendly, professional service at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Chef Marti gives a wonderful history lesson of the area as well of some tidbits of presidential foods. The rooms are a nice size and themed with private baths. The breakfast is far more than what one would expect! Everyone who is staying there is served at the same time which encourages conversation of other patrons.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it. at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 02, 2016

The breakfast was superb. The rooms were comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Marti is great!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Experience at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Only stayed one night, but have a great memory to recall. Breakfast had new to us, delicious dishes to try and a homey, comfortable setting. Loved the rural community, peaceful and relaxing. B and B is close to great restaurants, Gastonia, NC and antique shops. Will not hesitate to return one day if we get the chance.

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting B&B at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

This is an interesting B&B because it is also a museum. The owner was a former presidential chef and has some interesting stories to tell. We were introduced to some interesting places to visit. We went to the King's National Park, 2 different wineries and some very good restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy but room to improve at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Nice comfortable, cozy rooms, but amenities underdeliver compared to web page descriptions. Average compared to nicer B &Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT ENTERTAINER at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

OUR EXPERIENCE WAS QUITE NICE AND PLEASING. THE RESTAURANT THAT WAS RECCOMENDED FOR US TO EAT AT THAT EVENING WAS OUR ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT. THE SERVICE FROM THE KITCHEN WAS TERRIBLE, WRONG FOOD AND THE WAIT FOR THE FOOD WAS OVER AN HOUR. I WOULD ALSO RECCOMEND DROPPING THE TOUR OF THE BASEMENT. MARTI WAS QUITE ENTERTAINING WITH HIS KNOWLEDGE AND STORIES HE PROVIDED. SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING ALL AROUND.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn of the Patriots (4.51)
Top
}