Recent Reviews in Grover, North Carolina

Short Stay at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Great place and great people, I'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Even Better than I Expected at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2016

What a deal! I bought a Living Social deal on this and it was great. The breakfast was awesome and the rooms are nice. Hospitality was excellent too.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn of the Patriots at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

The Inn of the Patriots is a delightful Bed and Breakfast. The museum is very interesting and the added anadotes provided by Marti are an added bonus. The food is exceptional. We met some very nice peole staying here and spent a wonderful time in the town of Shelby.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2016

This is was not far my home but I would consider a treasure. The owner, Marty, and housekeeping staff were very attentive and kind. The tour of the home was fun and informative. All of the amenities includes in your stay were an added very

View more reviews for this inn


Good time in little known town at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We were looking or a quick getaway where we could enjoy some peace and quiet. Less than an hour from our home we discovered The Inn of the Patriot. Marti was a geneous host - greeting us at the door and quickly checking us into our room. The house was ours to explore with a wonderful tour the next morning. After staying in several bed and breakfast type inns over theyears - this is what we expected. However the shower "room" was too small to actually use. Skip the gift shops on site...the same stuff you find at Williamsburg. Would have appreciated a better selection of eclectic one of a kind items. Overall - very nice and enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B & B! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Very quiet. Outstanding food. Great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Great stay--wonderful and hospitable host but not intrusive. Clean and very well-appointed rooms with tons of amenities. Great breakfast. History buffs will love.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Each room was uniquely decorated, food was delicious and staff was really nice. My only complaint is the bed was really uncomfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our Stay! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn, July 4th. We took the lunch cooking class and learned how to make pizza and wonderful bread. The room was much larger and the bathroom nicer than the pictures. The whole experience was well worth the trip. The innkeeper is so interesting, that I would do it all again. It was a very nice 2 night get a way.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B. Excellent breakfast. at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Very nice B&B. Excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

One of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in; the culinary and White House history was fantastic. breakfast 5 star and restaurant in Shelby also outstanding. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Two nights at the museum at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay. It was something different, we learned a lot, beds were comfy, A/C definitely cooled well, lots of opportunities to interact with other guests and a good breakfast. Our room had a flat screen TV on which the music channel was playing pleasantly when we came in. Fake flowers inside and outside are not our thing and contribute to the cluttered look. Most importantly Marty and his staff were very friendly and attentive. The website on his PC gave us great detailed information about the area, restaurants and places to see. Shelby is a nice town with treelined streets, a cool brewpub and many restaurants. The recommended Ni Fen Bistro was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, historic inn with friendly, professional service at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Chef Marti gives a wonderful history lesson of the area as well of some tidbits of presidential foods. The rooms are a nice size and themed with private baths. The breakfast is far more than what one would expect! Everyone who is staying there is served at the same time which encourages conversation of other patrons.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it. at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 02, 2016

The breakfast was superb. The rooms were comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Marti is great!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Experience at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Only stayed one night, but have a great memory to recall. Breakfast had new to us, delicious dishes to try and a homey, comfortable setting. Loved the rural community, peaceful and relaxing. B and B is close to great restaurants, Gastonia, NC and antique shops. Will not hesitate to return one day if we get the chance.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn of the Patriots (4.51)
Top
}