Recent Reviews in Grover, North Carolina

Wonderful, last minute getaway! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 01, 2016

Hats off to Chef Marti and the Inn of the Patriots for an awesome last minute getaway! We enjoyed our stay in the Babe Ruth Room, the bed was so comfortable. We were greeted promptly at 9a for a gourmet, hearty breakfast. The tour was very informative and the authentic pizza cooking class we took alongside our stay was great as well. Will definitely be back for more!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn of the Patriots at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 30, 2016

We loved the Inn of the Patriots. Great time, good location and the Host and staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Loved learning to make authentic pizza. Definitely take the cooking class!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Cooking Class at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

What a blast my wife and I had. My wife enrolled us in a cooking class for my birthday. Can I just say Chef Marti is awesome. We had a great time learning and eating that day. The B&B is neatly done and full of history. My wife and I did not stay over night at the Inn but we have planned to return for her birthday in a a few weeks. What a great place and a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Nature and Earth Room at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Our second visit was just as pleasant and relaxing as our first three years ago. Our room was very comfortable with a new king bed and roomy bathroom with full tub and shower. Great dining and shops in Shelby just 20 minute's drive. Our cooking class was delightful and educational. Went to chimney rock for a day trip only an hour away.

View more reviews for this inn


History lives at the Inn at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Very enjoyable stay for all history buffs. National park nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn of the Patriots was Great at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 12, 2016

We stayed for two nights and had a fantastic time! the ambiance was amazing, and Marti was superbly knowledgeable and entertaining. I highly recommend the cooking class, learning to make pizza from scratch was so much fun. The breakfast was also wonderful and filling both mornings.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice, quiet, and friendly environment at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on March 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night. The room (nature and earth)was so cute. Bed was very comfortable and the shower was amazing. My favorite part was probably that porch! They have rockers out on the porch and it's really beautiful to just sit outside. The staff was very friendly and the food was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Interesting B&B Ever! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Inn of the Patriots. Marti is a gifted story teller and knows so much history! The food was excellent. The bed was luxurious! We felt very welcomed as soon as we checked in. The winery tour and downtown dining were excellent. Such a peaceful place!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

We were looking for a place not too far away to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Glad we picked Inn of the Patriots. We stayed in the Polynesian room - very comfortable and great asian decorations (note: while the toilet area is small, the shower is decent sized and has good water pressure). Marti was a great host and prepared and tasty breakfast. He then led a tour of the Culinary Museum and the other items obtained through their travels.

View more reviews for this inn


One of Our Favorite GetAways! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

This was our third visit to Inn of the Patriots, and we had a wonderful time. Marti and Stormy prepared a special Happy Birthday welcome package for our room complete with wine and chocolate! Over the course of the weekend, everyone on staff wished me a Happy Birthday! We are already planning our next visit......and next time we will bring friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Fascinating History at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on February 06, 2016

The tour is fascinating. So much presidential memorabilia and more!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Relax at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the inn as it was comfortable and relaxing. The cooking class was fun and we can't wait to try out what we learned! The breakfast was excellent with wonderful choices for everyone. The owners and staff were friendly and accommodating, and their knowledge of the local history was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

We truly enjoyed our time at The Inn of the Patriots. Marti and Stormy provide a wonderful opportunity to enjoy some of the good old country life and simple relaxation. Make sure they serve the house-made breakfast sausage during your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent place for a fun getaway at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 26, 2015

Great cooking class, great history lessons and just a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Just what was needed for us in a rather tough period. Don't let the immediate surroundings fool you, there are plenty of things to do, particularly to relax, and it is well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2015

We enjoyed everything associated with our stay at The Inn of the Patriots. Thanks to Marti, Stormy, and the great staff at the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn of the Patriots (4.52)
Top
}