Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Grover, North Carolina

Great Night at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on December 10, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at the Inn. I feel the room price was a little high so I only booked for one night. We ordered the Cheese/Cracker and meat tray. It was awesome. Plenty for my husband and me for dinner. I found coupons so I can get a better rate so my husband and I are already planning to go again next year. Marti makes you feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at this B&B at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

Marti is a fabulous host with fascinating stories and attention to his guest. Very comfortable and homey atmosphere, with recommendations to some great placesfor dinner and wine tasting. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn of the Patriots at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 09, 2014

Enjoyed conversing with Marti. Breakfasts were excellent. Marti made good suggestions about places to go and things to see. The restaurant he suggested was excellent and the Cleveland County Fair was fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Visit at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 01, 2014

My wife and I had a fantastic stay!! Within two weeks of staying, we had our parents visit and stay. We will be returning to this beautiful B&B and county.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at the Inn at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on December 01, 2014

The facility was nice, clean and cozy. It was our first stay at a BnB. I enjoyed the other couples and mingling with others you don't get at a hotel. My only disappointment was how much hype there was over the chef being so talented. The breakfast was ok, just nothing more exciting than I would cook at home myself. I had expected something more exotic that frittata, potatoes and sausage. I wish breakfast would have shown his talents as a chef that we had heard about from those who attended his cooking class.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect night at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Amazing place! Would highly recommend this as a get away.

View more reviews for this inn


An Interesting Little Inn at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2014

We enjoy trying new Inns and this one is a must-visit! Combine comfort with gourmet breakfast and hands-on history - that's the Inn of the Patriots. And you can take a cooking class with the owner, a former White House chef! Located between Charlotte(less than an hour) and Asheville ( an hour and a half) so you can enjoy what these cities have to offer as well. We stayed in an upstairs room with shared bath but would recommend choosing a room downstairs with private bath.

View more reviews for this inn


great family run bed and breakfast at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on November 05, 2014

We had a living social deal for the inn. We really enjoyed the room and the inn was full of history and trinkets. I will warn that the upstairs rooms are shared bathrooms if that is a deal breaker. The breakfast was amazing. Overall, it was s nice family run inn but maybe a bit over priced. We also did the cooking class. It was fun but could use some work to make it more interactive (I.e. everyone should make their own portion and possibly more technique instruction). I think we would have been disappointed if we had paid full price for the cooking class.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn of the Patriots at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Actually, in most respects the experience was Excellent! (Either my fingers or your app did not allow "excellent" in some catergories) I would reccommend thus B N B to anyone who loves histoy, beautiful scenery, wines, cooking and great hosts and hostess. The home is old snd steeped in history and has some really unique surprises. Our room eas very comfortable and well appointed. We would definetly entertsin a return visit. The cooking class is a must do!!

View more reviews for this inn


Who knew Grover, NC would be so much fun! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We had a wonderful time at this Inn. The breakfasts were wonderful, our bed was super comfy, and the room was full of fun historical items. The host is an amazing historian. We also enjoyed the cooking class. We learned quite a bit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great History! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2014

The Inn of the Patriots was a great historical experience. The Baby Ruth room allowed us to experience what it might be like to have lived in the past. The memorabilia was awesome. Marty and Stormy made us feel at home and allowed us to share parts of their lives. I really enjoyed the cooking class and the pizza we cooked was the best I've ever had. I would return and will stay longer...next time. It was a pleasure meeting them and sharing Philly stories with Marty.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Had a very nice stay at the Patriots Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Good time at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2014

The cooking class gave us tons of new ideas and it was interesting learning all the presidential fun facts. Kim was soo sweet and the rooms were comfy. We totally recommend the Baker Buffalo Winery, the wine was FABULOUS and the owners were I nice. Thanks for a weekend away!

View more reviews for this inn


Not worth visiting again. at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

2.2 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Marti is definitely a master of self-promotion. I'm just not sure that what is delivered by his cooking class, food, or inn meets the expectations set by his high claims. The inn itself is very cluttered, and I was extremely turned off to be greeted at the doorway by a decrepit gingerbread house that has clearly seen better days. At first I thought our bathroom situation was less than stellar with a shower stuffed in a closet and a toilet in another closet, but then I learned that two sets of guests were sharing a bathroom upstairs with the owner and his family. I guess mine wasn't that bad after all. The food was decent but not remarkable, and Chef Marti didn't actually cook breakfast for us either morning. So if you are excited to eat food prepared by a White House Chef, this may not be the place for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Nature Room at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Excellent food, service and history. We enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn of the Patriots (4.48)
Top
}