Recent Reviews in Grover, North Carolina

Great Stay at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My husband and I decided to take a very small late anniversary trip this year. We just bought a house so the budget was tight. I bought a Living Social to The Inn of the Patriotists and decided to take a chance on a new destination. Our one night stay came with two free wine tastings at two different vineyards (Owl’s Eye and Baker Buffalo Creek), a Cider Flight at the local wine market, a free dessert, and a free appetizer. You really can’t beat this deal!! We went to the Vineyards on Saturday and arrived at about 5:00pm at the Inn. Kim greeted us and showed us around the place. It was very easy to check in. We stayed in the Baby Ruth Room. There is a private toilet room and then a separate private shower. They were both very small but, we knew this ahead of time. The room was quiet and peaceful. There is a beautiful front porch if you want to relax and enjoy some wine or tea. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful. We also enjoyed the tour of the inn with Marti. He loved giving us a history lesion which I very much appreciated. The little insights were wonderful. He was very animated. I also love that they want to help disabled veterans. Shelby is about 20 minutes away with a cute downtown area with a brewery, wine market, and some other cute restaurants and shops. We also hiked Crowder’s Mountain on Sunday. If you like the outdoors then that is a great spot. We truly had a great one night weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place For. Quick Getaway at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Found this place on Living Social while I was looking for something to do for my wife's birthday. The place was truly a gem. The room was filled with historic relics and the bed was cozy. Breakfast was amazing too and is served family style, so we had nice conversation with other guests.. Definitely worth the money. Just wished we had arrived earlier.

View more reviews for this inn


Authentic and Delicious!! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

If you want to relax, learn, and really dine, visit the Inn of the Patriots and enjoy the comfy rooms, abounding historical connections, and Chefs Marti and Stormy's excellent, mouth-watering breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


Get-a-way at The Inn of The Patriots at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Our stay at the Inn was very nice. The place is great and Marty and company are wonderful. Breakfast was delicious just felt a bit disorganized during the serving of it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Visit at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2016

The Chef and Staff were wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


patriotic inn at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2016

enjoyed our stay

View more reviews for this inn


Short Stay at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Great place and great people, I'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Even Better than I Expected at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2016

What a deal! I bought a Living Social deal on this and it was great. The breakfast was awesome and the rooms are nice. Hospitality was excellent too.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn of the Patriots at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

The Inn of the Patriots is a delightful Bed and Breakfast. The museum is very interesting and the added anadotes provided by Marti are an added bonus. The food is exceptional. We met some very nice peole staying here and spent a wonderful time in the town of Shelby.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2016

This is was not far my home but I would consider a treasure. The owner, Marty, and housekeeping staff were very attentive and kind. The tour of the home was fun and informative. All of the amenities includes in your stay were an added very

View more reviews for this inn


Good time in little known town at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We were looking or a quick getaway where we could enjoy some peace and quiet. Less than an hour from our home we discovered The Inn of the Patriot. Marti was a geneous host - greeting us at the door and quickly checking us into our room. The house was ours to explore with a wonderful tour the next morning. After staying in several bed and breakfast type inns over theyears - this is what we expected. However the shower "room" was too small to actually use. Skip the gift shops on site...the same stuff you find at Williamsburg. Would have appreciated a better selection of eclectic one of a kind items. Overall - very nice and enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B & B! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Very quiet. Outstanding food. Great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Great stay--wonderful and hospitable host but not intrusive. Clean and very well-appointed rooms with tons of amenities. Great breakfast. History buffs will love.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Each room was uniquely decorated, food was delicious and staff was really nice. My only complaint is the bed was really uncomfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our Stay! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn, July 4th. We took the lunch cooking class and learned how to make pizza and wonderful bread. The room was much larger and the bathroom nicer than the pictures. The whole experience was well worth the trip. The innkeeper is so interesting, that I would do it all again. It was a very nice 2 night get a way.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn of the Patriots (4.51)
Top
}