Recent Reviews in Grover, North Carolina

GREAT ENTERTAINER at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

OUR EXPERIENCE WAS QUITE NICE AND PLEASING. THE RESTAURANT THAT WAS RECCOMENDED FOR US TO EAT AT THAT EVENING WAS OUR ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT. THE SERVICE FROM THE KITCHEN WAS TERRIBLE, WRONG FOOD AND THE WAIT FOR THE FOOD WAS OVER AN HOUR. I WOULD ALSO RECCOMEND DROPPING THE TOUR OF THE BASEMENT. MARTI WAS QUITE ENTERTAINING WITH HIS KNOWLEDGE AND STORIES HE PROVIDED. SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING ALL AROUND.

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting place! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on June 14, 2016

It was a pleasure to stay here. So much history, and the tour was so enjoyable. Marti is a wonderful character.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss this one at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2016

My wife and I spent two nights here for our 25th anniversary. I am former military and greatly appreciated the history and Revolutionary artifacts presented in this historical home. Couple that with the incredible knowledge and culinary skills of the owners made this visit memorable. We will visit again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Great place to stay. Chef Marti is a wealth of historical knowledge. Would go back again and take the cooking class.

View more reviews for this inn


Patriot at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2016

First time at a Bed and Brrakfast- wonderful stay. Lots to do in the area

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Memorial Day Weekend at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a two night stay at the Inn of the Patriots in Grover, NC. The accommodations were great ( we stayed in the Colonel Cleveland room) and the breakfast each morning was wonderful. Chef Marti, the owner, is a walking history tour and takes great pride in sharing the historical facts of the region, as well as his experiences while in serving as Chef in the White House and at camp David. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Stay at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

On a recent stay we enjoyed a comfortable themed room with lots of amenities, friendly and helpful host, delicious breakfasts, located near historic battlefield with an inviting front porch to unwind. Marti is eager to share his various chef experiences and provide a tour of his numerous collections with many interesting details.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Weekend Getaway to Remember at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

A personal welcome by Marti was a very nice touch. He took us to a short tour of the property and gave us some history lessons. The Inn was spacious, and was literally packed with history and war memorabilia. Our room was large, filled with, again, memorabilia pertaining to the theme of the room. The bathroom was split into toilet and shower, apparently due to the original layout of the house. The bed was comfortable and everything we needed was provided. Marti recommended paces to visit in the area, especially the two nearby vineyards and wine tastings. Dinner at Ni Fen was very good in DT Shelby. Breakfast was home cooked all the way. Delicious and delightful. We thoroughly enjoyed the cooking class. We didn't know you could make a basic dough and turn it into so many different breads, and every bit we baked turned out amazingly good. All good things had to come to an end at some point, and that point in time came too soon. Thanks to Marti and his very friendly and helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Patriot Stay at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Food was outstanding. First time at a B & B. Wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing environment at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 09, 2016

My husband and I recently celebrated our anniversary at this lovely inn. Marti was very hospitable and made it clear he wanted our stay to be as enjoyable as possible. We loved our room (the Magnificent Polynesian), displayed with all the items the owners had accumulated during their travels in Asia. For a history geek like me, the historical tour through the Presidential Museum was wonderful. I especially loved the Presidential dinner china. It's close to Shelby, which had a surprisingly lovely downtown area. Although on the pricey side, if you are looking for a unique experience, then this inn should be on your list.

View more reviews for this inn


PATRIOTIC B & B at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Stayed in the Col Cleveland room for 2 nights, it was cozy and comfortable. Our host Marti had many tales of his service time as a chef in the White House and Camp David. the breakfasts were hearty and the bed comfortable. which is what you want at a b and b. make sure to try Ni Fen restaurant in Shelby. and chimney rock state park. one thing I would recommend Marti change is either start breakfast at 830am or delay the tour/presentation till 1000am to allow the guest to enjoy the b and b experience of lively conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, last minute getaway! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 01, 2016

Hats off to Chef Marti and the Inn of the Patriots for an awesome last minute getaway! We enjoyed our stay in the Babe Ruth Room, the bed was so comfortable. We were greeted promptly at 9a for a gourmet, hearty breakfast. The tour was very informative and the authentic pizza cooking class we took alongside our stay was great as well. Will definitely be back for more!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn of the Patriots at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 30, 2016

We loved the Inn of the Patriots. Great time, good location and the Host and staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Loved learning to make authentic pizza. Definitely take the cooking class!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Cooking Class at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

What a blast my wife and I had. My wife enrolled us in a cooking class for my birthday. Can I just say Chef Marti is awesome. We had a great time learning and eating that day. The B&B is neatly done and full of history. My wife and I did not stay over night at the Inn but we have planned to return for her birthday in a a few weeks. What a great place and a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Nature and Earth Room at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Our second visit was just as pleasant and relaxing as our first three years ago. Our room was very comfortable with a new king bed and roomy bathroom with full tub and shower. Great dining and shops in Shelby just 20 minute's drive. Our cooking class was delightful and educational. Went to chimney rock for a day trip only an hour away.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn of the Patriots (4.52)
Top
}