Recent Reviews in Groveland, California

Overnight stay at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Good water pressure. Glad to be able to take a bath. Great atmosphere. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical Stay at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2016

The Cub Inn is located close to town, but in a quiet setting surrounded by trees. Joe and Charlene are very warm and hospitable. Joe prepared a great breakfast and asked if you had food allergies or dislikes. His scrambled eggs and waffles were exceptional! Plenty of food to start you day. We visited Yosemite and this B&B is the perfect location. If you do not care for furry friends, this is not the place for you. Cubby, Rocket, Cody are all loveable and friendly. They are very well behaved at breakfast, leaving guests to chat and obtain information from Joe and Charleen about the surrounding area. We hope we get a chance to return to the Cub Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


3 nights at Yosimite at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We had a great stay with Joe and Charleen! They are helpfull and make you feel at home in Yosimite. Albert & Barbara Netherlands.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! Helpful & friendly staff! at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

This is a great location for a trip to YOSEMITE or for white water rafting! The staff were all extremely helpful, kind, and courteous!

View more reviews for this inn


No Dining Available at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

2.8 reviewed on September 12, 2016

The room we stayed in was nice, but small. The bed was comfortable and there was a ceiling fan which helped cool the room. We did bring our two dogs with us this trip and they seemed pretty darn relaxed lol! A bowl for food and one for water was provided as well as a toy to take home. I liked the pet friendly atmosphere which was mostly what we were looking for. We were disappointed that there was NO dining available, but the breakfasts were amazing! Groveland is an adorable little town and we enjoyed the opportunity to visit the flee market on Saturday with our dogs, of course!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B. Enjoyed our stay at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Very much enjoyed our stay. Rooms were nice, charming atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Glad that I found this place. at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

We found the Cub Inn B&B last minutes (about a month before we travel). We traveled with my husband and 10 years old boy. The room is perfect. Breakfast are beautiful with great energy food, which is perfect before heading to Yosemite. We would like to go back in Spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Our old favorite at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2016

My husband and I have been staying at the Groveland Hotel on special occasions since we discovered it about 10 years ago. We love the charm and comfort of the hotel and the staff always greets us with sincere warmth. We were a little troubled to see that the wonderful dining room has closed (understandably so) because we have had many meals on the patio and were looking forward to a repeat. Also, the hotel seems a little more worn than the last time which may just be normal wear and tear but perhaps a change of management? In any case, we will come back again and again to this treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique ladging at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Very comfortable room, a well preserved historic hotel

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable rooms at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

2.8 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Nice hotel with plenty of history. Comfortable rooms with plenty of space,

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B and great propriertor at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2016

This Bed & Breakfast was exactly what you would expect for a place up in the mountains. Decor was rustic with quilts on the bed and wood beams and a giant fire place. The proprietor had great information about the town and where to dine as well as some great tips for navigating in Yosemite Valley and which hikes to take that would be least busy. The food was tasty but not exactly memorable Adequate to get food in your belly to fuel your day. Overall, a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

If you're going to Yosemite and need a place to stay, you won't find a nicer place to stay than The Cub Inn. The inn is about an 1h 15min drive from the Visitors Centre, but you'll spend most of that time looking out your car window. The inn itself is simply perfect. Quiet, peaceful and beautiful. We stayed in Char's room, which was large with a comfortable bed and a very nice private bathroom. We had our own entrance to the room, and were visited by a family of deer every morning. As for the host, Joe is the nicest guy you'll meet. Service-minded and with plenty a good story to tell. The round table breakfast was enjoyable as well, as we got to know the other guest all while eating great food. We also enjoyed the company of the dog and four cats. 10/10. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

The Cub Inn is an amazing place to stay while visiting the Yosemite NP. The house is a beautiful, cozy log house and Joe, the owner, starts every morning with an amazing breakfasts for his guest. We stayed for 5 nights and not we had a great time in an extremely comfortable place, but the tips and information that Joe gave us to move around the park was excellent. We followed his advice and had 5 extraordinary days at Yosemite. The location, 20 minute drive to the West Gate, is ideal. Plus Groveland has anything you might need nearby (groceries, restaurant, gas station, etc.) One of the best vacations ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Lincoln Log Loungin' at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We were only able to stay 1 night but our time at The Cub Inn was very enjoyable. Very clean, quiet and serene. Char and Joe are warm, welcoming guests that are prepared to drop local, useful knowledge about the immediate area and Yosemite National Park so that your time there is well spent. We will be back! Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Acceptable stay at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

2.8 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The history of this establishment is quite interesting. It provided us with a resting place that included a home cooked breakfast each morning that was located 30 minutes from the entrance to Yosemite National Park. While the room and bathroom were clean, this bed and breakfast could use some revitalization for the price. It does not appear quite like the photo.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for day trips to Yosemite at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2016

We really loved this place. Joe and Charleen are very friendly hosts and we would come to their place again. We stayed for 4 nights and did day trips to Yosemite.

View more reviews for this inn


After a day in Yosemite at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We stayed here overnight. It was a wonderful place to relax after a day in Yosemite. The room was beautiful and it had free wifi. The breakfast buffet was great. Everyone was very friendly and professional!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful setting and hotel at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

What a delight to step back in time in such a charming place! My daughter and I were on a road trip, which in itself was a joy, but the "cherry on the top" was being able to stay at the Groveland Hotel. Had a wonderful dinner down the street, enjoyed the wonderful breakfast in the hotel breakfast room, and hated to leave when time for check-out. Room was clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Groveland!!! at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We enjoyed staying at Groveland so much! The people were very nice and went above and beyond to enhance our stay. When we bought mugs, the receptionist wrapped them and delivered them to our room. Our room was from the time period and a memory forever. The breakfast was better than we thought.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Historic Hotel at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Very friendly staff , enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evening. The teddy bears were a nice touch when walking into the room. Had a quiet room and slept very well. Liked the location of the hotel . Will stay here again if in the area in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Groveland at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2016

The breakfast buffet was more than enough food with lots of choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Hiking stayover at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Lovely building with gracious guests. Enjoyed my own entrance and palatial bathroom. Cat dander bothered my eyes when in the living room, and strong litter box smell in the hallway.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 26, 2016

The staff was very polite, helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast at the Hotel very much. Our dog was welcomed and offered a bed and bowls if needed. Our room was small but clean and the bed very comfortable. We would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


I loved this hotel at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2016

The staff was very friendly. Very comfortable bed. I would stay here again anytime! Loved the charm and antiques and the kitties!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother's Day getaway at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Excellent, am recommending and will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, beautiful and friendly at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

The Cub Inn is in Groveland, CA, and I found it the perfect place to stay the night before we entered Yosemite NP. Our room (Lauren's) was large, high-ceilinged, comfortable, with its own full bath. Joe and Charleen are friendly and helpful hosts. So are Cubby the dog and the 4 friendly cats. We chilled out on the beautiful deck at sunset, welcoming a mule deer to the yard. Breakfast was at 8:00 am and had all the nice touches. Blueberry pancakes, fresh sliced peaches and nectarines, scrambled eggs, sausage, juice, etc. We met a Brazilian family at breakfast and shared hiking stories. There are maps and pamphlets about the area available. Groveland is a very friendly town, full of interesting history and attractive buildings. We walked through it that evening and again on our return. The Iron Door is a historic bar, and both in-town hotels are attractive with restaurants. We were VERY glad we stayed at the Cub Inn, however. It is wooded, quiet, surrounded by the nature we came to enjoy. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2016

I have never stayed in a B&B before. And because of the Cub Inn it will be rally hard for me to stay any other place! The owners were fantastic! Wonderful breakfast, clean and spacious rooms and best of all, the claw foot tub in Char's room was amazing. We went to Sonora, Yosemite, and Jamestown and this inn was in perfect proximity to all these places. I highly recommend anyone to experience the Cub Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant surprise! at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

I booked this B and B while looking for a hotel near Yosemite since we were too late to book within the park. Joe and Charleen were delightful with their beautiful log home. Joe made great morning breakfasts of blueberry pancakes and omelettes! They were very relaxed and we enjoyed our stay. Only drawback that they told us about ahead of time, was that they do have a couple cats and a dog that our son really was allergic to. Joe had great suggestions for places to go inside Yosemite that worked out well for us. Really enjoyed our stay and their company. Highly recommend them!

View more reviews for this inn


Serene Getaway at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Relaxing, wonderful getaway at the Cub Inn. Breakfast was amazing. Joe is a great host and knowledgeable of the area. My husband and I had a beautiful weekend and hope to be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Yosemite gem of a B & B to stay at at Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

We spent four days here, and we're very pleased with the beautiful House, lovely Innkeepers, fine food, and total ambience! Very modern, but charming antiques and family memorabilia in the home. A wonderful location for visiting Yosemite, close to good dining. This is the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}