Recent Reviews in Grove City, Pennsylvania

A great getaway at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Lovely rooms, excellent breakfast (still remember the berry coconut oatmeal). Peaceful, beautiful surroundings in Amish country. The perfect place to stay for a family reunion. It was only 15-20 minutes from my cousin's house which gave us plenty of opportunity to go to the B&B for a nap.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We were lucky to find this B&B for a last minute get away and were extremely pleased with the facility, service and food. We were pleasantly surprised with the room as we were told (when making reservations) it was the smallest (all other rooms were booked). The Innkeepers were delightful and so was the breakfast. We will definitely return and recommend it to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent as always...and Spooky too! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

This is my third time staying at Terra Nova House. i love this B&B. If they are booked, I always ask to be placed on a waiting list so i can be considered if a room cancellation happens. As was the case this last time I stayed. Each time has been in a different room, which is nice for variety. This last visit was especially interesting. I was having a quiet evening in my room, just reading my book and relaxing. When all of a sudden, my bed starting shaking...quite visibly. And only the bed. Not the night stands or the TV stand...just the bed. It shook for about 30 seconds and then stopped. This went on and off from 8p-10p. I thought I was going crazy. It was indeed spooky. The spirit or ghost or whatever was shaking my bed ceased all activity when I prayed in the name of Jesus for it to leave. I also heard faint music...couldn't make it out exactly. Needless to say, I slept with one eye open. In the morning after a delicious breakfast, Ryan and I had a conversation about the happenings. He said I was the first guest to experience that....but he himself had a similar experience on the same floor, but different room. So if you are a ghost hunter, this is your spot. Ask for a room on the third floor. I always give Terra Nova house two thumbs up. And this time is no different....ghosts and all.:) Dina

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Amish countryside! at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2016

The Jacqueline House met all of my wife and I's expectations and then some. The owner and her daughter were very friendly and great hosts. We enjoyed the fire pit at night and the amazing spa in our room. Comfortable room and bed with aroma therapy mist, made for a relaxing night sleep. Breakfast was good and featured homemade Amish donuts that the owner picked upped for us in the morning from a roadside stand. We also enjoyed the small wineries near the area. Would highly recommend staying at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Our Expectations at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We were in town for a family wedding, so we rented the entire house. It couldn't have been more perfect! We had a variety of guests from young children, senior parents and guests from Europe with us, who each have their own ways of living, but the hosts were so accommodating in every way. The moment you walk in the place, it is so inviting with the cleanliness and fresh scents from the essential oils. I can't tell you how many times I heard the host say, 'just make yourself at home'. The kids loved the pool and the adults enjoyed the fire pit at night as the kids swam. The breakfast was amazing and again, very accommodating to everyones breakfast likings. As for each of the 4 bedrooms, they were all so perfect and clean that it didn't matter which room you had. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone who is traveling through the area. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

I reserved the British Empire suite for my Aunt and Uncles 50th wedding anniversary and from the reservation to check out Ryan was a perfect host. They decorated the room with our decorations and they LOVED it. This is the friendliest, cleanest and most gorgeous place, you have to visit to enjoy the experience. And the brownies are to die for. Thank You Ryan for making their day special.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The Terra Nova Bed and Breakfast was not only clean and homey, but offered a beautiful, safe place to stay while away from home. Our meals were delicious and all the "extras" were a bonus. You have thought of everything to make our stay perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

We just visited for our Honeymoon for the entire weekend, and it was BEYOND wonderful. The caretaker and her daughter were so welcoming and friendly. The breakfast is delicious and the atmosphere is so Romantic. We have already began discussing another trip back for next year! Thanks Jacqueline House for being everything and more! Kelli & Matt

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely escape at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Our stay in the Neshannock Falls Suite was fantastic. From reservation, check-in, dining, checkout, and everything in between, our expectations were far exceeded. Incredibly clean, well laid out, organized, and incredibly inviting...Ms. Hink truly welcomed us with the grace of a small town southern belle and the charm of a quaint country inn riddled with luxury. Would highly recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Their brownies are worth a detour in your trip! And it's a very relaxing, cozy and homey but professional and convenient place to spend some time.

View more reviews for this inn


They really do think of everything here! at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

We recently escaped away for a night to The Jacqueline House and everything was perfect! The little touches all through the house really set this place apart. The setting is great, and relaxing and the service was wonderful! Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


GreatSetting at Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls (Fredonia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

My 2 sisters and I rented all three rooms to attend a family reunion in the area. We couldn't have been more pleased!! We were also able to use the living room and sitting room, which was a very pleasant venue. There is also a very large deck next to the ravine with the falls and woods. Peaceful. Set nicely back from the road.Hosts were very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B -- everything a picky woman would want! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We had a best friend weekend and stayed for two nights. I've stayed at B&Bs all over the world and this has to be the cleanest and most graciously appointed. The breakfast was amazing and we enjoyed every nook and amenity. The brownie was to die for. Ryan and Loni took great care of us.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place/wonderful service at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay and the service is excellent! Clean, comfortable with very nice touches including snacks, sweets and coffee. The breakfast is excellent with a good selection. Ryan helped me make restaurant reservations and gave me great recommendations for food and things to do. I have stayed in almost every room over 4 years and can say that they are all great! Ryan also notified us when we left something behind. You will never get that personnel service a Hotel chain. Do yourself a favor when traveling in the Grove City PA area and STAY HERE!

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

We were expecting a lot with this being the sister property to Tara, but wow did this ever exceed our expectations!! The staff, facilities, food, and service was exceptional & we look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what the doctor ordered at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2016

I had been working a great deal of extra hours and not sleeping well. I just needed a place to get away from it all. And the Jacqueline House was just what I needed. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The room was spectacular, as was the private bath. The bedding was so cozy and the lavender mister was the perfect extra touch. Breakfast was perfect the next morning as well. And it was spotlessly clean! I'm looking forward to returning in the summer to make use of the pool. I've told my husband we should have a couples weekend and bring several friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Really wonderful place at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

I stayed overnight in the Carribean Room which was super comfortable and clean. I enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely stay there again. They communicate very clearly and are very friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B & B at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We stayed one night and it was very nice. We like B & B's because they are more personable. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Accommodation to the max! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at the Terra Nova while on business in the area. My schedule and reservations were a bit out of the normal, but Ryan was able to meet my every need and accommodation. Although I opted out of having the breakfast, I can tell you that the rooms I stayed in (especially The Lodge) were extremely clean and comfortable. The cheese plate and baked good were a nice touch as well. Will most definitely stay here again if I am in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at Terra Nova B&B! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2016

This was our second stay at this fantastic B&B! A our rooms were spotless, the beds were so comfortable and the shower in the bathroom was awesome!! Thank you once again for a fantastic stay at the best B&B that we ever stayed at!! And Ryan, thanks for helping us with our luggage!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very good at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on March 17, 2016

We stayed on our way south and also on our way home. The B&B is easy to find, very clean, very comfortable and met all of our anticipated needs- and wants! Thank you Isabel

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on March 13, 2016

My sisters and I stayed in the English Rose room when we recently visited Grove City College. We were extremely impressed with this excellent accommodation. Ryan, the Innkeeper, has thought of every detail to make our stay comfortable. The Inn is charming and super clean - we liked that it is located so close to the college. We will highly recommend Terra Nova House to all our friends, and will chose to stay there whenever we visit Grove City.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

During a recent college visit my son and I stayed here. The room was neat and attractive but the food was definitely a highlight. The brownies at bedtime and the pumpkin waffles for breakfast were amazing. Also received fantastic service including returning a book to me which I left behind. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls (Fredonia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Seven Sisters B&B for two nights. It was an anniversary getaway. This B&B is amazingly beautiful! The owners, Jayne and Gene, are an really sweet couple. We spent some time talking with them and got to meet their outdoor cat, PJ. He is adorable. The breakfasts were amazing both mornings. We were in the Floral room which was the perfect size for us with a very nice private bathroom. The large common room was very nice with a romantic fireplace which we enjoyed both nights! We had a wonderful time and felt quite spoiled :)! We hope to have another visit will in our future.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we have ever stayed at!! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B. Outstanding food and accommodations! The innkeeper took the time to come and chat. Lonnie prepared a delicious breakfast for us. All our expectations were met, and then some. We will definitely tell our friends in Canada about this fabulous B&B. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home!!! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

About 12 years ago my sister in law and I started doing a Dec. "getaway". Some years we have a lot of shopping some not so much. We have stayed at many of the Inns, hotels and B & B's in the area. Two years ago we found Terra Nova! How very lucky for us!!! We will not stay anywhere else!! The accommodations are beautiful, clean and relaxing! Ryan and Molly are the ultimate hosts. From the time you are welcomed at the door until the time to leave they make you feel like you are staying at a favorite relatives in a beautiful home! The last two years we have added Olde Grove City Winter Wine Walk in Feb. Such a welcome break for the doldrums of winter. The breakfast we enjoy each morning is incredibly delicious!!! We highly recommend it, and would not think of staying anywhere else!!! Kathie K.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Escape at Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls (Fredonia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Great time, so relaxing! Love seeing the falls (easier than the hike from grandma's) Very peaceful. -Emily Fritz

View more reviews for this inn


What more to ask for!!!! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2016

We could go on and explain all the great things this bed and breakfast offered and we would be here for awhile writing this. We have been to several Bed and Breakfast and this place has it down to all the details anyone could ask for. The Mercer's have thought of everything. Thank you for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B & B at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 19, 2016

Found this wonderful place while looking for a travel stop 1/2 way between Indiana and New York. Was pleasantly surprised by the incredible value for such a beautiful place!!! Everything was beyond our expectations and we've stayed at numerous B&B's over the years. This one is the absolute best so far. The owner (Ryan) was super and went WAY over and beyond to make us comfortable, he even carried our bags!!! When you order breakfast, be aware that when they say all portions are large unless you specify otherwise, THEY ARE LARGE ! Not only were they large but the finest quality - one of the best breakfasts we've ever had. Kuerig Coffee machines on both floors, ice, even 2 snacks waiting for us - cheese, crackers, and fruit plate and a HUGE delicious brownie. A variety of bagged snacks also in the common library area, again, all free. Quiet, comfortable, and (I think) underpriced but don't tell them. Don't hesitate to stay here - you will not regret it. Ross and Linda B. Everything was very clean, beautiful, and tastefully decorated

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect countryside retreat - highly recommended. at Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls (Fredonia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2015

This Christmas weekend was our second stay at Seven Sisters B&B. We couldn't wait to get back there for this highlight of our holiday, and can't wait for our next visit. Jane and Gene are the perfect hosts. Guests can expect delicious meals and every reasonable request to be accommodated. The rooms are beautifully decorated. We enjoy taking time for a walk through the woods behind the home to see the waterfall and creek. We've visited B&B's for years internationally and this one stands out for it's excellence and comfort. ~Linda and Randy Taylor

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}