Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Gresham, Oregon

A Unique Retreat Among The Trees at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2012

This beautifully restored vintage home is secluded in a forested area yet close to all shopping and dining in the area. Patrick is an outstanding chef who provides a wide array of tasty yet healthy vegetarian breakfast treats. Every item is prepared with fresh local ingredients. Our favorite room is the upstairs Parisian Room. We discovered Forest Spring Bed and Breakfast in 2008 and just completed our eighth stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2012

Such a lovely B & B. Every detail for the guest has been considered- from the elegant and comfortable decor to the excellent breakfasts. Kudos to our hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Remote, relaxing and beautiful at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2012

What a score! Great taste, style, breakfast and hospitality! Patrick is engaged and passionate and prides himself on a friendly yet professional and hospitable manner! Loved this stay:) Coffee and scones, quiche, custard... all top quality

View more reviews for this inn


Xlent B & B at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2012

This was the cleanest B & B we have ever stayed in. The food was great & Patrick & Stan were very knowledgeable, fun, & extremely pleasant hosts. Would definately stay again. Sandi Nisson Laura & Ivan Schwalm Hemet, Ca

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way! at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2012

Patrick was an excellent host! The rooms were great, every detail was anticipated! It was a great family experience and the location was great for our itinerary. The breakfasts were amazing! Lisa J. Kempton, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Close to concert venue at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2012

Our stay was delightful at this bed and breakfast and we would recommend. The hosts were personable and yet we had the privacy that we needed. The breakfast that Patrick made was outstanding and definitely added to the whole B & B experience. Rebecca G.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2012

Our host, Patrick, is a wonderful cook. I'm not easily impressed since I'm used to making cooked breakfasts like waffles with raspberries and cream, but his breakfasts were truly outstanding. I definitely need some of his recipes! Our only problem was that our host was so interesting to talk to that we tended to linger too long over breakfast and his great coffee rather than get our usual earlier start. But that isn't really a problem, is it?

View more reviews for this inn


Green B&B w/ Culinary Excellence at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2012

Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (B&B) in Gresham near Portland, Oregon is amazing and I would highly recommend it. I stayed at this B&B over the Easter long weekend, traveling from Vancouver, Canada. Patrick is a culinary genius and made mouthwatering, unique breakfast meals that kept me going well past lunch. One of my favourite meals he made was a blueberry soufflé with fresh fruit, agave nectar and freshly whipped cream. Everything he made was healthy yet incredibly flavourful - simply amazing. I would recommend Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast just for that! The B&B is beautiful and surrounded by forest - we even saw a wild deer when we first arrived at the front porch! Our room was very well kept and every surface we came into contact with was spotless. I noticed that Patrick only used "green" products to clean the B&B and all his practices were incredibly eco-friendly. The bed was also the most comfortable I've ever slept in - the sheets were SO incredibly soft. I became so well rested during my time there. On top of that, the B&B was just a 20 minute drive away from downtown Portland, Oregon. I returned back to Vancouver incredibly relaxed and satisfied. I would highly recommend Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast in Gresham near Portland, Oregon for its eco-friendly/green practices and culinary excellence.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2012

Beautiful place, well-kept, friendly owner, incredible value.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast alone is worth the stay! at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2012

I can't begin to tell you how impressed I was with this B&B. We loved everything about this place, the location, the room/big bathroom, the soft bed sheets and most importantly the breakfast. Patrick owned a Bistro while living in California years ago so we were spoiled every morning with a wonderful meal to start the day! It was such a peaceful and enjoyable stay. Thank you Patrick for taking such good care of us. We can't wait to return! Your friends from Texas!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellant stay at Forest Springs at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2011

Forest Springs is very clean, well maintained and comfortable. We love the quiet secluded location. Breakfast is absolutely superb in every way. Patrick does an outstanding job of making one feel welcome and comfortable. KASW

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury in the Woods at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2011

An outstanding B and B away from the hustle and bustle of the city but close enough to be any where in minutes. This is our fifth stay with Patrick who is friendly, knowledgeable and a great chef. Breakfast is wholesome and tasty with lots of flavors. We like the fact that Patrick sits, has coffee and talks with his guest during breakfast. We feel that is a nice touch. The rooms are based around a theme with the Parisian Room being our favorite. We would no longer consider any other B and B in the Portland area. We were hooked after our first visit. Words cannot describe the Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast. You have to experience the moment.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Home & Wonderful Host at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2011

Nice place to stay. Beautifully decorated home. Patrick goes above and beyond with little details to make your stay a memorable one. Delicious breakfast as well as great conversation with Patrick. Restaurant recommendations in the area from Patrick are spot on and we enjoyed delicious meals to complement our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

4.0 reviewed on October 02, 2011

All of my former travel stays have been in hotels, motels and rental homes. This stay at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast may have changed that for future. B & B stays are about the host and the ambiance. Patrick makes his guests feel like family. His accommodations are clean and full of memorabilia. The surroundings are like being in a forest only a short ways from civilization. Breakfast is awesome. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Go for the rooms, stay for Patrick! at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2011

Patrick is a fantastic host! The breakfasts were superb. His advice on local restaurants was spot on! Take his recommendations to heart and experience great local cuisine. The Inn is charming and spotless! Thank you Patrick!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant memories at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

4.2 reviewed on September 26, 2011

The owner, Patrick, is such a friendly, nice man who offered great tips for dining. We had nice conversations around the breakfast table and enjoyed our stay. Gayle

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2011

My friend and I have stayed at this location for concerts twice already. we have no intention of staying anywhere else when we are in the Portland area. ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Great food at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2011

Patrick is a wonderful host. Fantastic breakfasts in a very cozy B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Best there is! at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2011

This is a must stay B&B!!! Every attention to detail far exceeded our expectations - from our first arrival to the day we left, Patrick made sure we were well cared for. This B&B is warm, beautiful, comfortable, private and relaxing. The beds, sheets, towels and ameneties are top-notch. The breakfasts and coffee are outstanding. The location is superb - close to the city, yet completely private. The home is a beautifully decorated historic home, with great attention to detail given to maintain its charm. You must give this B&B a try; it will make you want to return again and again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Access to the city and the Mountain at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2011

We attended a wedding on Mt. Hood but also wanted access to the city of Portland. This is a great lushly wooded, mid point between the two. Patrick is a fantastic host with great stories and recipes. We'd definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Property and Accomodations at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2011

We loved everything! A gorgeous property with everything we needed to enjoy our stay: tasteful and comfortable accommodations, high-speed wireless internet, fantastic breakfasts and gracious hosts. We would go back in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in Gresham! at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2011

A very nice place to stay with very friendly hosts and tasty food.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2011

Patrick was an excellent host and the breakfast he creates is worthy of any high end restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2011

Just outside of the city, house and rooms are well-fashioned and tasteful, not cheesy. Privacy when you want privacy; conversation when you want conversation. Every category exceeded expectations. The breakfasts seem like they're all basically made from scratch, with local produce like fresh berries supplementing the breakfasts. They were some of the best breakfasts we've ever had. Clean, comfortable rooms. Patrick is also great at being very helpful with directions, recommendations, etc. I cannot come up with something negative for the review. It was just what we wanted!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect For Our Needs at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2011

My Wife and I had invited her neice and nephew to join us for an annual event in Portland Oregon. We knew that they enjoyed bed and breakfast accomodations so we booked the Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast in Gresham Oregon. This was a perfect spot. The rooms were exquisit, the host Patrick was exceptional and the ambiance was sublime. A special comment about Patrick is in order. He was very personable, knowledgeable about the local area and a superior cook. This experience was made to be outstanding mainly by his presents.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful dining! at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2011

The innkeepers were gracious, the grounds and home were lovely, and the rooms were immaculate. Above all, the breakfasts were creative, delicious, and beautifully presented by Patrick, who is a chef!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Reunion at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2011

First stay. Had a wonderful experience. Patrick was a joy to meet and took great care of us. Will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy happy happy!!! at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2011

Clean, quiet, comfortable, and welcoming. I could go on, but you get my drift! One of the nicest places I've ever been.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2011

Patrick is an incredibly friendly and welcoming host. Also an outstanding cook. Great resource for restaurants and activities in the area. Very much enjoyed this stay, and hope to come back .

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect b&b in portland at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (Gresham, OR)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast. It was the perfect spot to daytrip from on our recent vacation to portland. We would highly recommend Forest Springs!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast (4.85)
Top
}