Recent Reviews in Greenville, Maine

Blair Hill Inn at Blair Hill Inn (Greenville, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

This B&B is a really well hidden secret, and a great nugget of beauty. Dan and Ruth are amazing, and the entire experience there was memorable. I would recommend this location to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding Inn, Outstanding Stay at Blair Hill Inn (Greenville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2013

For it's very high price relative to other Select Registry Inns, Blair Hill had a lot to live up to. In fact, it did, and was outstanding. The rooms are, hands down, the largest and most tastefully decorated we've ever encountered in a small inn. The view from our room was staggeringly beautiful, and we commented frequently about the absolute cleanliness and attention to detail that Dan and Ruth paid to their inn. Topping it all off was Dan's breakfasts, which were truly gourmet. I only wish I had more room to enjoy his coffee rubbed sausages, not to mention the rest of his delicious breakfasts. Unfortunately, we were too early in the season to partake of the inn's dinners, but based on the breakfasts they must be wonderful. Given the lack of other places in the area that serve healthy food, we found the Sunday pizza dinner a very good way to relax, with excellent martini in hand, while looking at the magnificent view. Beyond all this, Dan and Ruth pointed us in the right direction to see 2 moose on two different evenings -- which made our stay that much more enjoyable. My wife and I would heartily recommend staying at Blair Hill.

View more reviews for this inn


A Do-Over at Greenville Inn (Greenville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2012

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at The Greenville Inn. We stayed in Cottage #5. It was a beautifully decorated, quaint and comfortable space overlooking the mountains, at a surprisingly affordable price. The Inn is stunning with the original mahogany paneling and stainglass windows. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. This is definitely a do-over!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B if your staying in this part of Maine at The Guilford Bed And Breakfast (Guilford, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2012

My husband and I were in Maine for our anniversary (we're in our 30s), and we stayed at two B&Bs during our stay. Harland and Isobel, the hosts, were the most attentive hosts we've ever had at a B&B. They were able to offer us many suggestions on dining options, give us directions, and were very friendly. The room was really cute (we stayed in the Rose Room). The bed was REALLY comfortable, and it was nice having a couch and desk. The shower was small, but definitely adequate. Everything was very clean and well decorated. The house was amazing, and we enjoyed sitting on the porch and even watched a movie one night that Harland set up for us. The breakfast was really tasty, and we got a special "appetizer" before the main meal was served. It wasn't as extravagant of a breakfast that we've had at other B&B's but really good, well prepared, and I was full every morning. Overall, we would stay there again if we're ever in the area again. You can't beat the friendliness of the hosts!!

View more reviews for this inn


An Absolute Pleasure at The Guilford Bed And Breakfast (Guilford, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights for my birthday recently and we had an absolutely wonderful experience! The hosts were gracious and a pleasure to visit with. They really made you feel at home and welcome in their beautiful residence. The room we had was gorgeous and Isobel did a fantastic job in decorating the mansion back to its roots. There wasn't a speck of dust anywhere and the entire feel of this bed and breakfast was just wonderful. We had originally looked at staying at the Greenville Inn about forty minutes away, but the expense was too great for us being a young couple. Frankly, I am a lot happier we ended up staying at the Guilford Bed and Breakfast and will definitely be staying here again in the future. Even their cat, Lily, was a joy to be around. Thank you so much to Harland and Isobel for welcoming us to your home and making out stay there magical.

View more reviews for this inn


Greenville Inn stay June 14-16 2012 at Greenville Inn (Greenville, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed in cottage #4 and had a wonderful stay. We are picky, but must say we were thoroughly impressed. The inn and the cottages are immaculate. The inn itself retains most, if not all, of it's original Victorian features. The dining room is very nice and has a warm, cozy feel. The inn was not yet open for dinner during our stay which was a pity since the options in Greenville are limited and average at best. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The inn is located within easy walking distance of "downtown" Greenville. and getting around the Moosehead Lake area was easy given the excellent location.The owners, Terry and Jeff were friendly and knowledgeable. We highly Recommend considering the Greenville Inn if you are lucky enough to find yourselves in this beautiful part of Maine. Mike and Donna C.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place at Blair Hill Inn (Greenville, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2012

I find myself struggling to find the words to do this place justice, but here goes. My wife and I got married here and from planning to execution, the Blair Hill Inn creates an inviting, relaxed and elegant atmosphere. In all of our travels, we have not found accommodations that we more highly recommend. With easily the best possible view of the lake and mountains surrounding it, Blair Hill Inn complements the natural beauty and elevates it to something like heaven. The building, perched on a green hill with beautiful stonework and several towering pines, is majestic. The interior design is absolutely perfect, with tasteful, high end furniture and décor that doesn’t feel dusty or stuffy like some New England inns can. It strikes an absolute perfect balance of old and new features with such thoughtfulness in every aspect. Just when you think a day at the Blair Hill Inn is nearing perfection, you will witness a sunset from its windows that is unparalleled. You also cannot go wrong with any of the rooms. Our family members booked up the whole inn for our wedding. Each space is different, with a unique arrangement, feature or design that makes us want to stay in it. Food is a big draw for this place and we loved all that we ate there. Our guests enjoyed lamb, swordfish, and pork loin for the wedding and every dish was savory and fresh. What really brings the whole experience together is the efforts of owners Ruth and Dan. They are the best. Over the course of our planning they did everything to be helpful, accommodating, and patient. They are two of the nicest people we've ever met and I can't imagine such a beautiful place in the hands of better people. In summary, we will come back any chance we get. Even though it's a 5 hour drive from Boston and we may only stay one night, we know it will feel worthwhile. Stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular View at Lodge at Moosehead Lake (Greenville, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2011

This is truly a unique vacation. The view of the lake is really fantastic. The lodge is wonderful. The rooms are so comfortable. It's not your typical b&b, but we had a great time. Relaxing and luxurious.

View more reviews for this inn


Old World Charm and Beauty at Blair Hill Inn (Greenville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2011

This is truly a unique and beautiful inn. The innkeepers Ruth and Dan are gracious, friendley and more than accommodating. The decoration and attention to historic detail is evident from the moment you walk through the door. The rooms are large and spacious with lovely bathrooms filled with thick towels and every ammenity one could require. There are fresh flowers throughout and beautiful gardens surrounding the inn. Dinner was an epicurian delight where each of the five courses left you anticipating the next. The desserts were over the top in beauty and flavor. The breakfast is both elegant and delicious. The quiet and beauty that surrounds the inn is breathtaking and serene. This was truly a wonderfuly experience and we have every intention of returning as it was absolutely fantastic! Mr & Mrs Andrew Kushner

View more reviews for this inn


Our Family Getaway at Greenville Inn (Greenville, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2011

The Greenville Inne is a site to behold - an elegant structure at the top of the hill on Norris Street - overlooking beautiful landscapes and purple mountains. The grounds are an artful mixture of nature left to the wild and manicured elegance with cozy nooks for reading and playing games with the family. The common rooms have a spa getaway feel with deep leather couches, quiet restful background music and a variety of detailed decorations for the eye to wander. The owners quickly become friends and guides who you hope to run into for an interesting chat. They were patient and accomodating with our family of five - loveley to the children as well as the adults. The main dining room is a relaxed yet upscale place to enjoy a sunny breakfast or a quiet dinner while watching the sun set over the mountains. It was wonderful to enjoy a day in the wild - climbing mountains in the rain, paddling large ponds looking for moose, swimming at the top of waterfalls and hiking challenging trains - and then returning to civilized quiet oasis with all the comforts of home plus more to relax, read, sleep, play games or watch movies with the kids. We are already checking our schedule for our next visit to The Greenville Inne.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return. at Lodge at Moosehead Lake (Greenville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2011

We are from Tennessee and loved our visit. It's a long trip but one I would make again gladly. Our suite was fabulous the owners great, and the surroundings beyond expectations. We loved our quite time, relaxed and went to the Indian Trading Post several times. Our guide, Ed, found 4 Moose on our "moose hunt." A wonderful place to be!

View more reviews for this inn


The most outstanding Inn at Greenville Inn (Greenville, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2011

Everything from the building and rooms to the views to the wonderful hosts to the delicious meals were reminiscent of the great inns of the northeast mountains many years ago. It was great to renew an old friendship with Jeff and to make a new friend of Terry. The icing on the cake was the enjoyable canoe trip to see moose on a "Moose safari".

View more reviews for this inn


Elegance in the wilderness at Greenville Inn (Greenville, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on March 06, 2011

The Greenville area is a hotbed of outdoor activities in summer and winter, but most accomodations are rustic. The Greenville Inn is an oasis of civility and elegance in the wilderness. The building is gorgeous! We spent a lot of time just ogling the magnificent woodwork and other original details. Our room was very comfortable and Jeff could not have been more accomodating. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like royalty at Greenville Inn (Greenville, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2011

This was our second stay and we were not disappointed again. Our first visit was in July so we wanted to see a Maine winter.Very romantic stay in the mansion this time-beautiful suite with the softest robes.Felt like royalty in the Master suite!Owners and housekeeper are genuinely nice.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lodge with a view at Lodge at Moosehead Lake (Greenville, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2010

The Lodge at Moosehead Lake was an experience of a lifetime. I loved getting up in the morning to nice soft music and looking out the window at the lake and the beautiful mountains. the view is like a post card. I love moose. I stayed in the moose room. Beautifully decorated in all moose patterns. The beds are very comfortable. Linda and Dennis are so sweet and provide a wonderful breakfast. I went on a moose safari that they provide. The guide was great and we saw four moose. I can't wait to return to the mountains of Greenville Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Greenville Inn in Maine at Greenville Inn (Greenville, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2010

We loved everything about our stay. Colors of trees & views were just perfect. Hosts were helpful and interesting.Delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth revisiting at Lodge at Moosehead Lake (Greenville, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 12, 2010

Wow! Our first massages ever – then came strawberries & champagne delivered by Linda. By now, I’m feeling so at home. We’ve met some wonderful people staying here and we managed to catch up with them at breakfast. We had a lovely dinner here, we ordered the beef filet mignon & Lobster Mac N Cheese. Delish! You must try the Mooseopolitan at Chloe’s Pub. I had three, maybe two or four? We had a wonderful time! Linda, Dennis & Chloe – thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Tower Room at Greenville Inn (Greenville, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on October 10, 2010

The room was pretty much as pictured at the web site and was clearly decorated with a great deal of attention to detail. The pictures did not convey the fantastic sense of privacy (it's basically a separate guesthouse). The owner, Jeff, was very responsive to a couple of minor issues (fuse blew on the jacuzzi, toiled clogged).

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Greenville Inn (Greenville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2010

Jeff and Terry are great hosts. Dinner dining is exceptional and Jeff's breakfasts are a special treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Vacation Experience at Greenville Inn (Greenville, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2010

I stayed in one of their private cottages for a week and enjoyed by stay tremendously. The service was friendly and flexible, entirely accommodating, and the owners are wonderful! I fully intend to return soon for another visit. Greenville Inn is worth every single penny!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful trip at Lodge at Moosehead Lake (Greenville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2010

We just stayed at the lodge at moosehead lake for 5 heavenly days. The area is beautiful, and the lodge itself was exactly what we needed: the beds were extremely comfortable, breakfasts delicious, a warm fire under the stars at night with marshmallows, and outstanding service overall. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A magical experience at Lodge at Moosehead Lake (Greenville, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2010

Your place is truly the Lake Placid Lodge of Maine. Your website gave us an accurate preview of the charm and beauty we would soon be enjoying. Would that we could stay for months, but, alas, Vermont is calling. We will once again be transported back to our fabulous visit each time we are wrapped in our gorgeous chocolate brown robes from the Lodge at Moosehead Lake!! the food, our magnificent rooom and stunning surroundings came together for a fantastic holiday. So great to meet you both. Nancy

View more reviews for this inn


Too Good! at Lodge at Moosehead Lake (Greenville, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on June 09, 2010

was extremely impressed with service , accomodations--met all our needs -great advice on what to see and do-lots of grins-

View more reviews for this inn


A very special getaway at Lodge at Moosehead Lake (Greenville, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2010

Superb accomodations, flawless service with incredible attention to detail, excellent food, killer view. Don't miss it.

View more reviews for this inn


Accolades at Greenville Inn (Greenville, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2009

Innkeepers welcoming & helpful. Beautiful rooms, outstanding restaurant. Quality service. Historic home. Just the best.

View more reviews for this inn


An elegant and beautiful inn at Blair Hill Inn (Greenville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2009

It was my wife's birthday and she has always wanted to see the changing of the leaves in Maine. I wanted an elegant inn, nestled in a beautiful setting that was in a remote area so that we could go hiking. The Blair Hill Inn was all of that and more. Dan & Ruth are fantastic hosts. They are so gracious and attentive. Our server Bonnie was golden! By the time we left, we knew we had made some wonderful friends. The Inn is elegant, but not at all stuffy. The Inn is nestled on a hill overlooking a beautiful lake. The rooms are spacious and elegantly appointed. The food was fantastic! For example, we had pork loin and chicken that was raised specifically for the inn on special grain. I highly recommend this place to everyone

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Greenville Inn (Greenville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2009

Great view, great hosts, fine dining and wonderful accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at the Greenville Inn at Greenville Inn (Greenville, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2009

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with a weekend at this lovely Victorian country inn. the owners went out of their way to make this a special occasion for us. The home-cooked breakfasts were superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find at Greenville Inn (Greenville, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2008

We happened on the Greenville Inn unexpectedly, as we just struck out for Moosehead Lake without plans. This was an unexpected pleasure. Our room was small, but that was all we asked for. It was perfectly appointed. The breakfasts were exceptional, and offered opportunity to converse with the other guests. The service was very warm, and responsive, with great recommendations for excursions.

View more reviews for this inn


not that impressed at Blair Hill Inn (Greenville, Maine)

2.8 reviewed on August 25, 2008

owners are more preoccupied with running their evening restaurant business than at least greeting the incomming guests. Did not expect wires hanging out from the ceiling, cracked window panes and some of the house siding being replaced. Under renovation?improvements? The breakfast food is good but not exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}