Recent Reviews in Greensburg, Pennsylvania

Beautiful historical property in Pittsburgh at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Very much enjoyed our stay, will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on September 11, 2016

A quick weekend getaway landed us here. Nice rooms, nice folks, beautiful wood work. But don't stay out late, or you'll have to sneak in thru the secret passage. Very interesting history lesson too

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely old house with delicious breakfast at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Beautiful old mansion within walking distance of CMU and Shadyside.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Heaven at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This peaceful setting, with angelic hostesses, immaculate rooms, and divine breakfasts will leave you totally satisfied. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Will come again! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We had a wonderful overnight stay in the most beautiful room with true most amazing bathroom. The hostess was very welcoming and kind. Breakfast was delicious. The area was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in Pittsburgh at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2016

I was only able to stay one night, but loved this B&B. You can easily walk to dinner and Crystal is most helpful in giving restaurant suggestions. The mansion is stunning. Breakfast was ordinary, but certainly adequate. I hope to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice night away at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Awesome bAthroom

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful Wedding Accommodations at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Crystal was so accommodating to our late night check-in following our wedding reception - she was so excited to give us a tour of the mansion when we arrived! The morning was peaceful and sunny as we enjoyed our breakfast prepared for us downstairs and then sat with our coffee out on the back porch. We loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

I've stayed at the Mansion at Maple Heights on previous occasions and was pleased with my experience. Stay in the Keefer Room (#5), and was taken care of my the staff. The grounds are lovely and have a great combination of old world and modern amenities. Looking forward to my next trip to Pittsburgh!

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable and a good value. at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

I find this inn both comforting and comfortable, and have returned many times over the last few years. They are very generous with food- you never leave hungry in the morning. The beds are so comfortable and the silence so complete that I sleep better here than at home. If you need to unwind in the evening, the living room is a great place to lounge with an ipad or book. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend stay at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Friendly staff and great atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Everything about the Mansion is spot on! We were greeted by Crystal , a host who is very warm and energetic. She gave a tour of the beautiful downstairs , including some history and showing us the prohibition area hidden cubbyholes. The rooms are exceptionally clean and modern, the bathrooms also (very key.) Breakfast was delicious : a nice full breakfast cooked to order by the owner himself. I have stayed in many B&Bs and hotels; the Mansion has soared to being my favorite! There was no dinner on site. Crystal gave us recommendations for the area

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay while exploring the city at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2016

While doing a college visit at a nearby campus, we found this jewel while doing some research. It's a lovely old house, and it's great to see an entrepreneur doing something with it. Breakfast was great, the rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and besides staying in a really cool old mansion, we were close to everything Pitt has to offer!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Love the Mansion at Maple Heights! Beautiful and vintage looking but modernized and CLEAN! The people who work there are very nice. The breakfast took a loooong time to come out and was cold and not enough food, that's my only complaint! Thanks for a great stay! I would definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Easter 2016 at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

Better pricing than the Hotels in the area. Such a beautiful place to stay, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Mansio at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2016

Great historical facility with a view overlooking the area of Pittsburg. Friendly staff and gourmet breakfast selection. Make sure you get a tour of the Mansion and its history.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We were very pleased with our stay here. The building is unusually beautiful with striking architectural features. Breakfast was yummy.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and peaceful at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Very nice large place. The room was huge as well as the bath. Employees are very attentive and did anything asked. With a little refining this place could be outstanding in every aspect.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

The suite was outstanding, especially the master bath. I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay Over Winter Break at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 11, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Mansion. The rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and well maintained. The staff and owner were very accommodating. We will gladly stay again in the future. Thanks for the warm hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at the Mansion at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

This must be at least my fourth stay at the Mansion and it doesn't disappoint. The room was comfortable and the breakfast is amazing. Shawn has added Chef duties to his managerial ones! They always take care of you here. Nothing is too much. And when I realized before turning in for the night I had really hurt my knee, their wonderful overnight manager bright me an icepack. It's a beautiful location and worth taking the time to enjoy the library. Looking forward to my next visit. Thank you! Susanne W

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet visit before Christmas at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2015

The Robertshaw Country House was spotlessly clean and beautifically decorated. Christmas decorations were everywhere in the common areas and inside the large and well appointed rooms. Sister Renata was a most gracious hostess and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Although the property was about 80 years old, it had all of the modern conveniences today's travelers have come to expect. The property and its country setting are beautiful and very quiet. We greatly enjoyed our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


So worth the stay at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2015

The Robertshaw truly exceeds expectations in all categories. Definitely worth the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A return to Shadyside at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on November 15, 2015

The room was lovely and comfortable except for the lack of chairs for two and a good reading light. This is really important for people who do not watch much TV but do enjoy reading in the evening. A chair is so much more comfortable than being propped up on the bed

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and very relaxing place to stay at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

Robertshaw B&B is delightful. It is so quiet and relaxing that I find myself wanting to stay there for a much longer time. The rooms are beautiful. Each room has a fireplace which makes the room and cozy on cool Fall evenings.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}