Recent Reviews in Greensboro, North Carolina

Wonderful Getaway Beauty at Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast (High Point, NC)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

eautiful home nestled away in peaceful quiet surroundings. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay ! The rooms are beautiful and the beds very comfortable. Our host Provided us a hot breakfast each morning,..eggs, bacon, sausage, hash brown potatoes, fresh fruit and homemade biscuits from scratch!! Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Short Stay at Seven Oaks at Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast (High Point, NC)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We had a one night stay at Seven Oaks while shopping in High Point. They were very accommodating in our late evening arrival and showed us around the house. The room was very comfortable and spotless. The shower was great and the breakfast was good. My only complaint is that we had paid half the fee as a deposit but when I tried to pay the remainder with a B&B.com gift card they would not accept it.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Bed and breakfast at Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast (High Point, NC)

4.0 reviewed on January 10, 2016

Very nice and clean and quite

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast (High Point, NC)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Wonderful and excellent bed and breakfast in High Point. Love the room, the cleanliness, owners, and food!! Can't say enough great things about the Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Bed and Breakfast Should Be at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2016

A quick stay on New Years Eve. House and room were quiet, relaxed and nice. The innkeeper was warm, helpful and not a bit nosy the way they sometimes can be. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom and shower were just right. Breakfast was very good and there were nice choices. We would stay there again. - Clare and Alan Dec 31 2015

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Visit at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. Your home is beautiful. The breakfast was so good and the Hospitality was incredible. We definitely will be back. Leon and Kimbo

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding all around!! at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2015

Glenna and Dale are kind and welcome hosts who make you feel right at home from the minute you arrive! Dale even walked us to our dinner destination as we arrived later in the evening. The accommodations are spotless and comfortable, the outside terrace was a perfect treat, and breakfast could not have been better!! Can't wait to return! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Quintessential southern comfort at The Dailey Renewal Retreat (Greensboro, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 11, 2015

The Dailey Renewal is a home away from home. Close to shopping and the Coliseum, it is located in a convenient, safe neighborhood. The owner is a pro at knowing the delicate balance between hosting and giving the space one needs to feel comfortable and at home. We stayed in the Octagonal room which had an on-suite. The home was very well maintained with lots of original character. The environment was clean and cozy. The breakfast was ample and the owner was highly accommodating. We walked in feeling as welcomed as we were staying with a beloved relative and left looking forward to returning again. An easy walk to the Coliseum, local bars and restaurants, I would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2015

My wife and I had a great time at this B&B. It was close proximity to downtown activities and breweries. The hospitality was unsurpassed and Dale and Glenna made every effort to make this an enjoyable stay

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Welcoming at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2015

Haynes B&B was one of the best parts of our visit to N.C. They were extremely accommodating, friendly, and made us feel welcome. The home and our room was very clean and beautifully furnished. One thing that impress us was the careful attention to detail; extra blankets and pillows, fresh fruit and water in the room when we arrived, games and game table for guests, breakfast on time, and the list goes on. The neighborhood was clean, safe, and within walking distance to dining, etc. We are comfortable in recommending this B&B to travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We were looking for a B&B in a downtown area, but in a safe and relatively quiet location. This was just the right place. The bed was very comfortable, and many tasty and healthy options were provided for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil.Relaxing,Gracious Hospitality at The Dailey Renewal Retreat (Greensboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

If your looking for a relaxing,tranquil,gracious hospitality, look no further, this one hundred year old beautiful home that sits on serene grounds is it! I had the best sleep, tranquil stay ever! Jean Daily the owner, is so gracious, the best hospitality, making sure you have what you need and that you feel at home.I highly recommend you stay here, I love the B&B so much! I'm in the process in planning another trip, Thank You Jean for you gracious hospitality, opening your heart and beautiful home to us travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


This is much more than just a bed and a breakfast... at The Dailey Renewal Retreat (Greensboro, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 25, 2014

My room was spacious and well kept; the bath, in fact the entire place was spotless and orderly in every detail. The whole house, beginning with the walk up the sidewalk out front exudes warmth, comfort and cleanliness and the charm of times past. Time spent there is so much more pleasant, relaxing and nurturing of spirit than any hotel I've ever been in. A large part of this is provided by the hostess/owner/proprietor/friend Jean Dailey who adds her warmth, intellect and friendly charm and her willingness to engage in meaningful thoughtful conversation to the spirit of the house; it's her presence that makes this more than just a well-run bed and breakfast. The Dailey Renewal Retreat is on my very short list of really excellent places to stay when away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful midweek stay with Dale and Glenna!! at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on March 13, 2014

My partner and I made the trip to Greensboro to do some apartment hunting in mid-March. The weather was great and the BnB offered us welcome respite after trekking across the city to see prospective new homes. Dale engaged us daily about our search and even kept us in the know with the news we missed in the world since we were so immersed in our search. The BnB was in a great location with lots of great food and coffee a short walk from the home. We recommend Green Bean for coffee and Liberty Oak restaurant off Elm for dinner. Can't wait to tell all our friends and family about Haynes House and recommend they stay with Dale and Glenna. Book your stay here. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved my stay here! at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2013

Haynes Bed & Breakfast was the perfect spot for a weekend getaway in Greensboro. The house is beautiful and the abundance of gorgeous antiques creates a warm and relaxing atmosphere. The room itself was lovely -- more beautiful antiques combined with modern conveniences (just an FYI -- there are NOT televisions in the rooms, if that matters to you). And spotlessly clean! The WiFi was EXCELLENT -- NO problems whatsoever. I also loved the extra touch of a daily bottle of water and apple for me in the room -- very considerate. The upstairs covered porch was an especially nice feature (and this is coming from someone who's not usually an "outdoor person"!) Breakfasts were yummy and always on time. Dale and Glenna were warm and hospitable hosts -- friendly, yet also non-intrusive and letting me "do my own thing." But I always felt I could ask questions and let them know if there was a problem (there wasn't.) The location couldn't be better -- just a short walk to the downtown Greensboro area, in the fantastic September weather. This B&B was the perfect spot for me to have a relaxing weekend! Thanks to Dale and Glenna, I will be planning a future trip to Haynes Bed & Breakfast (maybe on one of those First Fridays...)

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at The Dailey Renewal Retreat (Greensboro, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on September 26, 2013

I recently stayed one night at Dailey Renewal Retreat while attending a conference at UNCG, and I wish my visit had been longer. My room was cozy and comfortable. Jean Dailey was welcoming and full of interesting conversation. The location was so very convenient. I won't hesitate to return here upon future visits to Geensboro. So much more than a sterile hotel environment!

View more reviews for this inn


Haynes Bed and Breakfast is superb at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

I stayed there one night in August. Just a wonderful experience. I was so impressed the owners have setup the place so nice, it is like a page from House and Gardens. Very reasonable prices. I think HB&B beats rooms costing 2 to 3 times more. Bill

View more reviews for this inn


Best Deal in Greensboro at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2013

This was our first stay at Haynes, but we will certainly be back. The home is clean, comfortable, and centrally located. The rooms are very nice and well-appointed, with lots of individual character. Breakfast was outstanding -- everything was top-rate and absolutely exceeded expectations. For those on the go, a protein smoothie is also available to grab on your way out the door. The hosts were gracious, helpful without being intrusive, and obviously dialed-in on what makes for a great guest experience. Best of all, the rate was very reasonable, making staying at a hotel madness. We can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


A home away from home at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

For 3 years I stayed at the Haynes B&B once a month when I flew to Greensboro for training. I loved every one of my 25 visits. I enjoyed walking to class, exploring the downtown area, and visiting with the very friendly people from the neighborhood. Dale & Glenna are very warm & welcoming and their home is so comfortable. I look forward to more training knowing that I have such a wonderful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A small gem in Greensboro at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2013

Glenna and Dale are very attentive and made our stay very comfortable. They have a nice B&B; it is very convenient to downtown Greensboro. My son and I stayed there during a college visit and if he goes to school in Greensboro, we'll be getting to know the Haynes B&B (and Glenna and Dale) alot better.

View more reviews for this inn


Returning this weekend at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2013

We stayed in this lovely B & B last year. Our hosts were very kind and accommodating. We plan on returning every year for furniture market in High Point.

View more reviews for this inn


"Clean and Quiet" at The Dailey Renewal Retreat (Greensboro, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 13, 2013

I recently stayed at The Dailey Renewal Retreat B&B. Jean was so personable and made me feel welcome in her home. She made sure I had everything I needed and more...Loved the morning coffee! The house is convenient to Friendly Center, Wendover Ave and 20 minutes from Hight Point. My travel plans will include a room at The Daily Renewal Retreat when I visit Greensboro, N.C.

View more reviews for this inn


NYE Get Away at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 03, 2013

We stayed here NYE 2012. It was a great place. Very clean house, very helpful owners. The inn is right across from all the good restaurants and bars downtown, but in the good part of down town. It's also just a cheap cab ride or free walk away from the colosseum. The breakfast was awesome too. Every thing was organic and fresh. The only complaint we had was that there was no TV, not that big of a deal. I highly reccomend to any one else.

View more reviews for this inn


Professional and personable at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2012

My husband and I were hauling our horses to an event near Greensboro and had to stable them outside of town. We had already requested a late arrival of 9PM, but when we had an emergency at the barn that delayed our arrival until almost 10PM, the innkeeper was incredibly understanding and gracious. Our room was comfortable and beautifully outfitted. We wished we would have had the chance to spend more than just a few hours there. After I sustained an injury from the previous night's incident, we decided to delay our departure in order to take advantage of breakfast. It was superb. We were both glad to have opted for that very civilized and elegant moment in an otherwise hectic and hay-filled weekend. We hope to return someday--without horses!--so that we can enjoy ourselves more. The inn seemed to be situated very close to all the action and yet in a lovely and quiet neighborhood. Would highly recommend on all accounts.

View more reviews for this inn


Classy B & B for the business traveller or couple at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2012

The Haynes Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful home and Glenna and Dale and exceptionally friendly and helpful hosts. The breakfasts are excellent, and varied the coffee superb. On previous visits on business to Greensboro I had stayed in large chain hotels out on the highway -- this is far preferable, a very short walk from the city centre of Greensboro but in a very quiet street. Glenna and Dale were very helpful from telling me what was going on in Greensboro to helping me sort local travel arrangements and setting up coffee on a timer for my 4 am departure which was especially appreciated. There are only a few rooms so it really is much like being an honoured, welcome guest; the home is beautiful with very tasteful furnishings so it would also be a great place to stay for a couple on a break too. A very pleasant fresh bathroom and great shower. And as a final practicality the wireless internet is fast and problem free -- always welcome. I usually go to Greensboro once a year for business and this will always be my first choice place to stay in future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn and innkeeper! at The Dailey Renewal Retreat (Greensboro, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2012

I stayed at Jean's lovely inn - enjoyed conversations with Jean, stayed warm and cozy during my January stay, and didn't miss having a tv at all. Since I was eating brunch with family, I told Jean that I'd just have tea. I was pleasantly surprised to see her making millet, so I couldn't resist when she offered me a bowl. I left the Dailey Renewal Retreat fully satisfied and pleased to have made a new friend.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2012

Great Stay...Good Location to shops in Downtown Greensboro...Dale and Glenna will ensure that you will have a peaceful night's stay and awake to freshly ground coffee and a delicious breakfast of your choice. We had a wonderful and relaxing time. Jeannie and Mark Ellington, Siler City, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Great time in Greensboro. at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2012

Glenna and Dale were absolutely fantastic! Great location-walk to downtown bars and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Haynes Bed and Breakfast (Greensboro, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 17, 2012

2nd time staying at Haynes B&B and I have really enjoyed it. I feel right at home, as if I'm staying at a family or a close friend's house. Will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Environment and Extremely Friendly Service at The Dailey Renewal Retreat (Greensboro, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 17, 2012

Jean Dailey made my stay at this B&B extremely worthwhile! She provided hot, tasty breakfast, good internet service, great conversation and a nice clean environment in which to rest. The house is located in a very peaceful neighborhood and is very close to the Coliseum. The hostess is very accomodating and knowlegable about the area. A great place to stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}