Recent Reviews in Greenfield, Massachusetts

Outstanding! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Our visit was delightful. This B&B was cute, quaint, warm and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and the owners were very hospitable. I highly recommend this inn. We'll be back....

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in town! at Brandt House (Greenfield, MA)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We stayed for one night last weekend (early summer.) We couldn't be happier. Even though there are new owners, it's still the same old wonderful Brandt house! We've been staying here off and on for about five years. The mattresses are very comfortable, new, and high quality. Excellent pillows and linens. Quiet, powerful air conditioners. Water is as hot as you want it and high pressure. Everything was immaculate and clean as always. Breakfast in the morning was tasty and fresh, a garden vegetable frittata. Vicky in the evening and George in the morning were friendly, welcoming and professional. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt right at home at Dancing Bear Guest House (Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Enjoyed our stay this past weekend and immediately felt right at home! The rooms were clean and our hosts were great people!! I would stay again and recommend the Dancing Bear Guesthouse to anyone visiting this area of western MA.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice B&B at Brandt House (Greenfield, MA)

3.6 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Brandt house is a nice place to stay. Charming interior decorating and excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hosts! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Steve and Joan were wonderful. The first breakfast was a Spring egg bake with lovely asparagus and cheese, terrific fresh fruit and homemade scones. The next morning we had fresh fruit, baked apples and made to order omelettes (we were the only guests that morning). Great king bed with soft, cozy sheets. Terrific!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, classy and comfortable B&B at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

You will find the best qualities of a proud B&B here. The owner was personable and very helpful, the house classy and interesting, the accommodations very comfortable, and complete with a terrific three course breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Hospitality at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

My former college roommates and I spent a night at the Centennial House and were so pleased with our stay. The accommodations were wonderful; such a sweet spot in a quaint town. The home was so welcoming, with beautiful decor and especially comfy beds. We can't say enough about the incredible hospitality that Joan extended to us under an unexpected and challenging situation. She was so understanding and accommodating of our needs. The breakfast was wonderful and again, we appreciated the attention to our special dietary needs. This is a wonderful place to stay with amazing hosts. We would happily return annually and highly recommend this beautiful home when staying in western Mass. Thank you Steve and Joan for the wonderful stay! Leslie T.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely lovely! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2015

My husband and I were vendors at the Mutton and Mead Ren Faire and this was our Saturday night stay. Joan and Steve were so accomodating, the old house is charming and filled with antiques and coziness galore. We slept soundly and the faint crow of a neighborhood rooster greeted us in the morning. Peaceful, impeccable breakfast. Just a wonderful value and completely enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here. at Dancing Bear Guest House (Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2015

I stayed here for three nights on a writing retreat and honestly, the Dancing Bear Guesthouse is one of the most pleasant places I've ever stayed. Philip is a charming and gracious host (I didn't get to meet Edith as she was traveling) who has mastered the art of welcoming-but-unobtrusive innkeeping. I only wish I got to speak to him more. My room was perfect -- scrupulously clean, quiet, tasteful, with beautiful light and a balcony (ask for the balcony room!). The breakfasts were perfect: eggs, bagels and lox, homemade muffins. If you're visiting Shelburne Falls, stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Knowledgable Hosts at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 23, 2014

It was wonderful having hosts who really knew the area and its history.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth going back at Brandt House (Greenfield, MA)

4.4 reviewed on November 21, 2014

Sean is a wonderful and gracious host. The house is beautiful and inviting, spacious and comfortable. There are plenty of spaces to visit with other guests or to be alone if that's your preference. Hiking and good restaurants nearby to explore. It's the only place where I would consider staying when visiting Greenfield.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Stayed at Centennial House 9/29-10/2/14. An absolutely delightful inn, Joan and Steve could not have been more gracious... spotless / comfortable rooms... the best meals we've had in a B&B- truly three course gourmet! We highly recommend! Holly and Mark, Chardon Ohio.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B and B for our wedding reception weekend at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2014

We reserved the inn for our wedding reception weekend and everything was beautiful. Working with Joan prior to and on the weekend was great - she was friendly, responsive, and easy to work with. It was a lovely, comfortable setting and all of our guests felt at home. Breakfast definitely exceeded our expectations with several courses, fresh baked goods, and delicious fruit. I would highly recommend the Centennial House for a weekend away or for an event.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway weekend at Poetry Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Greenfield, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this Bed and Breakfast. Our host was very warm and friendly, and we felt very comfortable throughout our two-night stay. The room was nice, the bed was exceptionally comfortable. We were very impressed when our host, knowing it was our anniversary, brought us chocolate and a glass of home-made wine when we returned from our dinner out. He also gave us terrific recommendations for places to eat during our stay. We will return for another visit, that's for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely people in a lovely little New England town! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

This is a wonderful small town in Northern Massachusetts, right on the Vermont border. Easy drives to many beautiful hikes, Brattleboro, etc. The hosts are wonderful and kind, and the house is beautiful. All the comforts of home - tea,.coffee and fresh cookies in the sitting room, bottled water, full hot breakfast. Bucolic, quiet, and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Centennial House B&B at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2014

We were only there one night but felt very welcomed. The breakfast was great. I have several food allergies and they were able to accommodate me without me feeling like I was putting them out. We have already booked a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Do You Want to Know a Secret? at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2014

There is a wonderful community of folks residing in the town of Northfield, MA. and several of them are associated with the local B&B we had the pleasure of staying in this past weekend. The staff and owners of the Centennial House could not have made us feel more welcome, accommodated our various quirks and questions and radiated enthusiasm for their part of the world and our reasons for visiting. Their dining recommendations were spot on, and the location is great for getting to many destinations in several states! We look forward to our return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2014

This is a lovely B&B, and Joan is a wonderful hostess. Even though we were the only guests there (mid-week, off-season), Joan gave us the full treatment and had a delicious breakfast. I definitely recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


It's all good! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

There is simply not negative word that could be said about this B&B! From the time we arrive till the time we left, Joan was a wonderful host! This 200-year-old home has plenty of charm and all the modern amenities one would expect in the 21st century. The room was tastefully decorated and the bed was firm and provided a great night sleep. My expectation for breakfast at any B&B is to leave feeling fuller than I need to be and Joan did not disappoint us! Finally, the gazebo in the rear of the property provided a wonderful touch for relaxation and taking in one of the books we had brought with us. If you travel to Western Massachusetts you will make your trip better with the stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

Joan and Steve are real professionals. But beside this, they are truly nice people, interesting and very helpful. Joan is also a great cook. The B&B was absolutely magnificent including the décor, the setting and, of course, the hospitality. We definitely plan to be back there. We recommend this place to everyone with good taste and a desire for a lovely experience. Michael (Montreal)

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place!!! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2013

The proprietors Joan and Steve are seasoned B&B professionals. We stayed in the king suite for two nights. Lot of space, huge perfect jacuzzi bath tub. So comfortable, so clean. Excellent ideas for recreation. Cross country ski up to a doable 1000 foot summit on Mount Northfield 4 miles away. I am an espresso drinker perfect one block away cozy bookstore with amazing coffee!! Fire place in the breakfast room while eating home made comfort food breakfast. Small town, quiet, beautifully surrounded by foot hills. We stayed an unexpected extra night simply because it was so aweome!

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in history at Deerfield Inn (Deerfield, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on March 01, 2013

We drove up from Long Island, NY to meet friends from Me. and Boston, Ma. The main house was still under construction after getting flooded fron tropical storm Irene, so we had to stay in the newly renovated Carraige House. What a great suprise to see such beatiful rooms (we did peek in each room). Our stay was great as the service staff were outstanding. Everything was setup as old world so comphy and relaxing. There was no food as the main building is due to open in May. We all are looking forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Weekend Get Away! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2013

Centennial House is a find! My wife and I were looking for a place central to activities and dining to relax and get away from the grind...Centennial House was perfect! Joan and Steve were great hosts and made us feel at home...a deliscious large breakfast greeted us each morning...room was very comfortable and clean...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on January 06, 2013

My husband was looking for a weekend getaway at a new B & B, we try to go to a new place every winter. We like the winter time because it is generally less quieter. The Centennial House was beautiful and the rooms we large and comfortable. We slept so well and we always comfortable, which can be difficult in old houses. The breakfast was delicious and the late afternoon snacks were yummy and always hit the spot. The decor was breathtaking (all decorated for the holiday season) and looked like something out of a movie. I already have and will continue to recommend to friends. We would love to make it back someday. Jillian and Eric Johnson

View more reviews for this inn


Comfiest Bed Ever! at Deerfield Inn (Deerfield, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 26, 2012

I'm a solo traveler and I stayed here for one night at the beginning of my New England Road Trip in September. Since the main Inn was still being remodeled after extensive flood damage the year before, I booked a room in the Carriage House. Pros: I couldn't have been more pleased with my accommodations. The room was clean, spacious and because it was on the corner, I had a nice view of the grassy area and trees out back. The bed was SUPER comfortable - in fact, so comfortable that I opted to stay in and rest rather than go out in search of food. The breakfast basket that was delivered to my door in the morning was perfect and the huge cinnamon roll was still warm. I also was given a complementary ticket to Historic Deerfied, (which I highly recommend touring) which was nice. Cons: Since the attached tavern was also damaged in the flood and is currently closed, there is no food nearby after 5p. If you need a meal, the closest place is about 5 miles up the road.

View more reviews for this inn


A place you will want to visit again and again at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2012

We visited from Florida and stayed there in June of 2002 and are hoping to make it back there this year. The innkeepers were fantastic and we felt like we left the world behind and went back in time to a very peaceful stressfree life. The food and accomodations cold not have been any better. I would love to be able to clone the owners and their B&B and be able to settle in with them every place we go. This is a real treat that you don't want to miss! Roger n Lynette Ball

View more reviews for this inn


1st stay at Centennial House at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2012

Athough in town for the wrong reasons, we were amazed at the cozy and sparkling clean 200 year old establishment. Joan and Steve were wonderful hosts and her breakfasts' were fantastic. For my first traveling experience for over a year I'm so happy we chose The Centennial House. I hope to be back there soon. Thanks again folks.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL PLACE at Poetry Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Greenfield, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on March 04, 2012

We found them last min but our stay was great very warm. the room was cozy. We are so happy we found them when we did. we hope to come back soon

View more reviews for this inn


A friendly and relaxing visit to Centennnial House at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on February 21, 2012

To counter some ongoing stress, my husband and I planned an overnight stay at this B & B. To begin with, we were able to make a reservation for one night on a weekend - which is not always easy to do with many establishments. The stress began to ease as we entered the house and were greeted by Joan, one of the hosts. She showed us around, explained the house policies, brought us to our room and offered to help us with dining arrangements. From the warm welcome and the comfortable accommodations to the delicious breakfast the following morning, we were sorry to leave. It was a very positive experience which we hope to do again sometime in the not too distant future. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A great B & B. at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on December 28, 2011

We’ve been staying with Joan and Steve every year over the past 10 years, which says a lot right there. From the first visit to the last it has always been a warm and inviting place to stay. Great breakfasts, well appointed and clean rooms. Steve and Joan are knowledgeable and helpful for any plans you may need to make. If you want to feel like family rather than customers look no further. - Mark H

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}