Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Greencastle, Pennsylvania

Great place to stay at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Very nice room and facilities. Excellent hosts. Overall great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

When looking for a place to stay to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday I stumbled across White Hall Manor. We had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before so we both weren't exactly sure what to expect. When we arrived both Gerry and Pam were very welcoming and we felt comfortable right away. The house was beautiful and very clean. We stayed in the Cumberland room which was also very nice and clean. The breakfast in the morning was amazing and was way beyond our expectations. We are already planning another time to go back and stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb B and B at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Excellent hosts...very welcoming....... beautiful house, situated in a lovely small town...highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect stay.... at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

My husband and I wanted to visit Gettysburg and Antietam - and found White Hall Manor to stay. We cannot begin to say how wonderful our stay with Pam and Gerry was! The are so warm and it was so comfortable - we didn't want to leave! Pam is an exceptional cook - our breakfasts were Raisin Bread French Toast, lemon stuffed pancakes (OMG - they are so delicious!), and spinach quiche. You definitely do not go away hungry. The house is immaculate and the rooms are wonderful. We are looking forward to returning very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Lovely at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We stayed at the B&B in Sarah's Room and had such a wonderful time. The outside of the house is just beautiful as the inside! Our room had a private balcony which was perfect for first thing in the morning. Gerry and Pam are so friendly! We have stayed at a few B&Bs before and have never had the owners be so friendly. They sat with us while we enjoyed our delicious breakfasts and we had very enjoyable conversations. The breakfasts were fabulous! I definitely hope you get to try the lemon-stuffed pancakes. The idea would have never occurred to me, but they were so amazing! We would definitely recommend them to friends who are staying in the area or planning on going to Gettysburg!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place, Nice Stay at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 09, 2014

White Hall Manor was very clean, the innkeepers were very welcoming and pleasant. The place was peaceful and displayed the rich architecture of the building. The breakfast food was very exotic for someone like myself who likes to keep life simple, but what I consumed was delicious. I would encourage anyone looking for a nice time to stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Classic and clean home with AWESOME breakfast at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Pam and Gerry provided a warm welcome, a clean room, delicious apple pie in the evening, and a hearty breakfast in the morning. Thanks for the great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Our anniversary getaway at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

The hosting was great and the cleanliness excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Wonderful hosts in Pam and Gerry! Beautiful home! Would love to come back to base ourselves for day trips to the innumerable historical sites in the area. Quiet. Beautiful garden area. Very relaxing. Great breakfast which got us through to early dinner! We will be back! No doubt!

View more reviews for this inn


5 STARS at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

This is an absolutely beautiful gem in a quaint little town. This home is equal to the many I have seen throughout my travels in the Grand South! The host and hostess were remarkably pleasant and really did seem to enjoy "sharing" their beautiful home. Our breakfast was delightful and served on time, hot and with the taste of Excellence! We were in the area for a family reunion and this B&B fit right in with being in a Loving Family Atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Laid back and quaint visit at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

The greeting was awesomely friendly. The location was easy to find and close to a beautifully kept town. The walk to John Allison was relaxing and the establishment was friendly. We had a lovely balcony to sit and relax. Breakfast was great and very filling. The conversation was interesting and candid. We had a great time during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2014

1905 House is beautifly restored. beds are comfirtable and bathroom is modern. Right off I81 and convenient yo Antietem and Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! Lovely home! Lovely people! Highly Recommend! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Stayed for two nights last week with my husband, niece and her husband. Pam and Gerry are fabulous hosts, We all felt very much at home. This B&B is beautifully appointed in a charming little town.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to stay at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

We stayed in the Sarah room for two nights and had a wonderful time. It was an easy drive (about 45 minutes to Gettysburg). The owners are fantastic people. Breakfast was amazing (pecan waffles one day and cinnamon raisin french toast the other). Pam even bagged up a few homemade chocolate chip cookies for our day trip to the battlefield.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent find in PA at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on May 30, 2014

Pam and Gerry are wonderful hosts. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Pam makes a delicious breakfast every morning, and the location is great for exploring nearby Harper's Ferry, Frederick MD, and Gettysburg. We look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Beautiful home with fantastic hosts who made us feel like family. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2014

Lovely place! Immaculate. Tastefully decorated. The hosts were so sweet and attending. They do have the Inn for sale which is a shame because we would love to make our visit for our anniversary a yearly tradition. We highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Best first time experience at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway and decided we wanted to experience a bed & breakfast. We're so glad we did and so glad we choose White Hall Manor. We stayed in the Allison room and it was clean and comfortable and it was so nice to have our own bathroom. Pam and Gerry are the nicest couple. They don't just make you feel welcome, they make you feel like family. Their hospitality exceeds expectations and their company is even better. Pam's cooking will make you feel like you are dining in a fine restaurant! Such amazing food. The quaint town of Greencastle was such a nice change of pace for us. Would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B around at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2014

Pam and Jerry are without a doubt the nicest people. They have such a lovely home. Pam is an amazing cook!!! We were sooooo happy to go back and look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful.. Home away from home at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2014

We spent our wedding night at WHM and decided to go back a few months later for a long weekend. We just can't get enough of Pam's incredible breakfast and the comfortable feeling in the room. Pam and Gerry are fabulous hosts. Better believe that we'll be back (again) :)

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 08, 2014

I stayed at White Hall Manor because of it's proximity to White Tail Mountain. It was a lovely B&B and the hosts Pam and Gerry couldn't have been nicer. They were warm and generous and the home was beautiful. We stayed in a room with a big jaccuzzi which was very wanted after a long day skiing. Very quiet and private I would return in the future for another quiet, romantic weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Ski Retreat at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the White Hall Manor for the opening day of ski season at Whitetail. After a long day on the slopes, we were greeted by two wonderful hosts. Both Gerry and Pam made us feel welcome in their home. The house is gorgeous, with high ceilings and wonderful Christmas decorations for the holidays. The room was comfortable with chocolates waiting and luxurious robes to relax in. The breakfast of pecan waffles, fresh fruit, and bacon was delectable. We hope to stay at the manor again during one of our ski trips.

View more reviews for this inn


White Hall Manor Wonderful! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 27, 2013

White Hall Manor was our first B&B experience, and it did not disappoint. The property is amazing, immaculate and ideally located for our travel needs. Pam and Gerry were delightful and made our stay perfect, Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, Family Feeling at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2013

We stayed here as a new couple, and it was the first time for both of us in a bed and breakfast. Gerry and Pam completely opened their home to us and made us feel like family right away. The room very beautiful and the bathroom was spacious and newly updated. The breakfast was the best tasting food and great choices. The meal experience was magnified by the sharing and company of Gerry and Pam. They are a great married couple and a great example to look up to. We stayed for two nights and did not want to leave. We would like to thank Gerry and Pam and would highly recommend staying here. York, PA

View more reviews for this inn


White Hall B & B is an EXCELLANT place to stay!!! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2013

We stayed at the White Hall B&B for our honeymoon. The service and owners were so friendly and helpful! We enjoyed our time there and enjoyed the owners outgoing personalities and hospitality. The rooms were so clean and the food was out of this world! Thank you so much for such a wonderful honeymoon!

View more reviews for this inn


a wonderful time at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

We would like to thank the owners of the White Hall Manor for a wonder time in a beautiful home.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing first experience!! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2013

Me and my wife found your bed and breakfast when we were looking to find a place to celebrate our anniversary in October 2012. We were unsure as to what to expect since we never were at a bed and breakfast before. We were met with a warm welcome, great hospitality, and plenty of tasty food. We stayed in the Allison Room and felt right at home in no time. Our sharing time around the breakfast table was so refreshing and the food so delicious! Keep up the good work!! God Bless, J.Z., Myerstown PA

View more reviews for this inn


This is my favorite B&B! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2013

This was my 4th visit to White Hall Manor B&B in the past 3-4 years. It is beautiful on the inside and out. Gerry and Pam are excellent hosts and cooks and I think the rooms are very reasonably priced. Over the years, I have visited many B&Bs, but this one is my favorite!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely experience! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2013

We stayed in Sara's Room and it was wonderful! The room was furnished with lovely antiques and the balcony was an added bonus, overlooking their beautiful back yard with colorful flowers and landscaping. The bed was extra comfy with nice sheets and a pillow top mattress. The bathroom was luxurious! The breakfast was amazing and very filling! We were even given extra homemade cookies for our continued traveling. What a lovely couple Pam & Gerry are, we would recommend this place to anyone looking for a lovely place to stay. The restaurant where we went for dinner was just a short walk into town and was very good, too!

View more reviews for this inn


We hated to leave. at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

We had the good fortune to be able to stay with Gerry and Pam for two nights while attending wedding festivities for our nephew and we found their home to be absolutely beautiful, well appointed, immaculate, and spacious. The rooms and baths are well decorated as well as roomy and comfortable. Gerry and Pam were gracious and attentive without being intrusive. It was a wonderful experience in every way and we felt pampered with home baked cookies, wine upon arrival and breakfast meals that were bountiful and delicious. We highly recommend White Hall Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (4.84)
Top
}