Get a free $25 gift card with every $100 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Greencastle, Pennsylvania

Classic and clean home with AWESOME breakfast at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Pam and Gerry provided a warm welcome, a clean room, delicious apple pie in the evening, and a hearty breakfast in the morning. Thanks for the great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Our anniversary getaway at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

The hosting was great and the cleanliness excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Wonderful hosts in Pam and Gerry! Beautiful home! Would love to come back to base ourselves for day trips to the innumerable historical sites in the area. Quiet. Beautiful garden area. Very relaxing. Great breakfast which got us through to early dinner! We will be back! No doubt!

View more reviews for this inn


5 STARS at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

This is an absolutely beautiful gem in a quaint little town. This home is equal to the many I have seen throughout my travels in the Grand South! The host and hostess were remarkably pleasant and really did seem to enjoy "sharing" their beautiful home. Our breakfast was delightful and served on time, hot and with the taste of Excellence! We were in the area for a family reunion and this B&B fit right in with being in a Loving Family Atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Laid back and quaint visit at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

The greeting was awesomely friendly. The location was easy to find and close to a beautifully kept town. The walk to John Allison was relaxing and the establishment was friendly. We had a lovely balcony to sit and relax. Breakfast was great and very filling. The conversation was interesting and candid. We had a great time during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2014

1905 House is beautifly restored. beds are comfirtable and bathroom is modern. Right off I81 and convenient yo Antietem and Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! Lovely home! Lovely people! Highly Recommend! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Stayed for two nights last week with my husband, niece and her husband. Pam and Gerry are fabulous hosts, We all felt very much at home. This B&B is beautifully appointed in a charming little town.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to stay at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

We stayed in the Sarah room for two nights and had a wonderful time. It was an easy drive (about 45 minutes to Gettysburg). The owners are fantastic people. Breakfast was amazing (pecan waffles one day and cinnamon raisin french toast the other). Pam even bagged up a few homemade chocolate chip cookies for our day trip to the battlefield.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent find in PA at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on May 30, 2014

Pam and Gerry are wonderful hosts. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Pam makes a delicious breakfast every morning, and the location is great for exploring nearby Harper's Ferry, Frederick MD, and Gettysburg. We look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Beautiful home with fantastic hosts who made us feel like family. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2014

Lovely place! Immaculate. Tastefully decorated. The hosts were so sweet and attending. They do have the Inn for sale which is a shame because we would love to make our visit for our anniversary a yearly tradition. We highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Best first time experience at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway and decided we wanted to experience a bed & breakfast. We're so glad we did and so glad we choose White Hall Manor. We stayed in the Allison room and it was clean and comfortable and it was so nice to have our own bathroom. Pam and Gerry are the nicest couple. They don't just make you feel welcome, they make you feel like family. Their hospitality exceeds expectations and their company is even better. Pam's cooking will make you feel like you are dining in a fine restaurant! Such amazing food. The quaint town of Greencastle was such a nice change of pace for us. Would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B around at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2014

Pam and Jerry are without a doubt the nicest people. They have such a lovely home. Pam is an amazing cook!!! We were sooooo happy to go back and look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful.. Home away from home at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2014

We spent our wedding night at WHM and decided to go back a few months later for a long weekend. We just can't get enough of Pam's incredible breakfast and the comfortable feeling in the room. Pam and Gerry are fabulous hosts. Better believe that we'll be back (again) :)

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 08, 2014

I stayed at White Hall Manor because of it's proximity to White Tail Mountain. It was a lovely B&B and the hosts Pam and Gerry couldn't have been nicer. They were warm and generous and the home was beautiful. We stayed in a room with a big jaccuzzi which was very wanted after a long day skiing. Very quiet and private I would return in the future for another quiet, romantic weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Ski Retreat at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the White Hall Manor for the opening day of ski season at Whitetail. After a long day on the slopes, we were greeted by two wonderful hosts. Both Gerry and Pam made us feel welcome in their home. The house is gorgeous, with high ceilings and wonderful Christmas decorations for the holidays. The room was comfortable with chocolates waiting and luxurious robes to relax in. The breakfast of pecan waffles, fresh fruit, and bacon was delectable. We hope to stay at the manor again during one of our ski trips.

View more reviews for this inn


White Hall Manor Wonderful! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 27, 2013

White Hall Manor was our first B&B experience, and it did not disappoint. The property is amazing, immaculate and ideally located for our travel needs. Pam and Gerry were delightful and made our stay perfect, Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, Family Feeling at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2013

We stayed here as a new couple, and it was the first time for both of us in a bed and breakfast. Gerry and Pam completely opened their home to us and made us feel like family right away. The room very beautiful and the bathroom was spacious and newly updated. The breakfast was the best tasting food and great choices. The meal experience was magnified by the sharing and company of Gerry and Pam. They are a great married couple and a great example to look up to. We stayed for two nights and did not want to leave. We would like to thank Gerry and Pam and would highly recommend staying here. York, PA

View more reviews for this inn


White Hall B & B is an EXCELLANT place to stay!!! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2013

We stayed at the White Hall B&B for our honeymoon. The service and owners were so friendly and helpful! We enjoyed our time there and enjoyed the owners outgoing personalities and hospitality. The rooms were so clean and the food was out of this world! Thank you so much for such a wonderful honeymoon!

View more reviews for this inn


a wonderful time at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

We would like to thank the owners of the White Hall Manor for a wonder time in a beautiful home.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing first experience!! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2013

Me and my wife found your bed and breakfast when we were looking to find a place to celebrate our anniversary in October 2012. We were unsure as to what to expect since we never were at a bed and breakfast before. We were met with a warm welcome, great hospitality, and plenty of tasty food. We stayed in the Allison Room and felt right at home in no time. Our sharing time around the breakfast table was so refreshing and the food so delicious! Keep up the good work!! God Bless, J.Z., Myerstown PA

View more reviews for this inn


This is my favorite B&B! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2013

This was my 4th visit to White Hall Manor B&B in the past 3-4 years. It is beautiful on the inside and out. Gerry and Pam are excellent hosts and cooks and I think the rooms are very reasonably priced. Over the years, I have visited many B&Bs, but this one is my favorite!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely experience! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2013

We stayed in Sara's Room and it was wonderful! The room was furnished with lovely antiques and the balcony was an added bonus, overlooking their beautiful back yard with colorful flowers and landscaping. The bed was extra comfy with nice sheets and a pillow top mattress. The bathroom was luxurious! The breakfast was amazing and very filling! We were even given extra homemade cookies for our continued traveling. What a lovely couple Pam & Gerry are, we would recommend this place to anyone looking for a lovely place to stay. The restaurant where we went for dinner was just a short walk into town and was very good, too!

View more reviews for this inn


We hated to leave. at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

We had the good fortune to be able to stay with Gerry and Pam for two nights while attending wedding festivities for our nephew and we found their home to be absolutely beautiful, well appointed, immaculate, and spacious. The rooms and baths are well decorated as well as roomy and comfortable. Gerry and Pam were gracious and attentive without being intrusive. It was a wonderful experience in every way and we felt pampered with home baked cookies, wine upon arrival and breakfast meals that were bountiful and delicious. We highly recommend White Hall Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2013

Having stayed in B&B's for 23 years White Manor rates as our best overall experience. Gerry & Pam were very hospitable and we really enjoyed sitting and chatting with them. Their B&B is charming, the rooms very clean and comfortable. We highly recommend this B&B and will return to stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at White Hall Manor over the 4th of July holiday. My husband was involved in the 150th Anniversary Re-enactment at Gettysburg. Although this B&B is 30 miles from there it was an excellent choice. Gerry and Pam were excellent hosts, made us feel at home and served wonderful and tasty breakfast fare. We were in the Cumberland Room which was very comfortable and cozy. The bath was down the hall but private. This was not a problem for us in the least. We were able to leave our toiletries in there and no one would bother them. The home was historic, clean, well maintained and comfortable. As hosts, Gerry and Pam cannot be topped! Gerry gave us a book he published on his family history in Greencastle and we purchased a novel written by Gerry based on Pam's great-grandmother Sarah. I felt like royalty staying in my own castle! Pam gave us choices for breakfast entrees and we enjoyed each and every one of them. She also is very considerate of guests with limited or special diets. I told her that we would eat anything she cooked! I promise you will not be disappointed if you choose White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Manor home. at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2013

What a wonderful B&B! The rooms are spacious, well-decorated and pleasant. The breakfasts are superb. Pam & Gerry are gracious and welcoming hosts. Well worth the trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 07, 2013

Overall greatly enjoyed the night. One suggestions is maybe some light refreshments in the early evening as we check in, get settled and before heading out for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


The luxury of the modern and the elegance of the old at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2013

The stay at White Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast was gracious and restful. I only wished I had more time during my visit to luxuriate in the setting. The rooms were well-appointed and spacious and very quiet! The bed was super comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


Modern B&B at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2013

When my girlfriend and I were looking for a B&B to stay on our way up to a wedding in State College, we came across a lot of drab and dingy looking place. However, White Hall Manor was just what we were looking for! Quiet place to stay with good food and historic character. Although the house was built in 1910, it has been extremely well kept and the original floors and moldings look fairly new! The couple who owns the place were extremely nice and helpful in looking for a place to get some good dinner. The bathroom was large and modern (an addition to the house) and the room was very clean and comfortable. Would most definitely like to visit Greencastle and Gerry and Pam again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (4.84)
Top
}