Recent Reviews in Green Lake, Wisconsin

Nice Stay at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Wonderful room and amenities. The stay was spectacular. We stayed in the third floor suite and it was tremendous.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend in Green Lake at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

We had a great weekend in Green Lake. Mary John and Scott were top notch hosts providing us a relaxing weekend away. Great food, excellent rooms, and welcoming atmosphere throughout the home!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Long Weekend at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Great B&B. Mary Jo is outstanding. Green Lake is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend! at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Very clean and the best breakfast!!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Second time at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

I was happy to get a room at the MC Connel in the summer time. mary Jo was so helpful and gracias. will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother/Daughter Time at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My daughter and I spent a delightful night at the McConnell Inn. The beautiful flowers and bench in the garden were breathtaking, with the view of Green Lake. Our room was very comfortable and well decorated. The hospitality of Mary Jo was very appreciated, including lots of special little treats and extras, which were much appreciated. She took the time to talk with us and get to know us a little, as well as sharing activities in the area. The breakfast was a nice variety and delicious. We enjoyed the swings and rockers on the front porch, which we played games on well into the night. We had a nice mother/daughter time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on July 30, 2016

We had a marvelous stay at the Inn. Room was lovely and well appointed. Flowers added a delightful touch. Breakfast was delicious and the hospitality most gracious.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing in Green Lake at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Had a nice stay at the INN.

View more reviews for this inn


Mc Connell Inn at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Beautiful location, grounds and inn! Extremely friendly and accommodating!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the McConnell Inn at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Rooms were as advertised. Service was exceptional! Beautiful location.

View more reviews for this inn


The best Bed&Breakfast in Green Lake, WI at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My wife and I stayed here. We enjoyed the area and the outstanding stay at the McConnell Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We live in Ripon, but had a one night getaway for our anniversary. Mary-Jo and Scott were wonderful -- really accommodating. The house is gorgeous and the breakfast was fabulous. We will definitely make it a point to get back to this quintessential Inn very soon. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Time at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Just the relaxing get-away we needed! Our room was lovely and breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Rick & Vija's Valentine Anniversary at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

We had the suite on the third floor. It was huge and ever so lovely. Quiet, private, warm and cozy. We plan to return in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant weekend interlude at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 30, 2015

Spent a Saturday night at the Inn. The room was nice and the bathroom had just been remodeled and the shower was wonderful! The Inn has been completely refurbished and it is obvious the owners have taken great pains to make sure the details have been attended to over the years.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Interlude at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 19, 2015

Chose this inn because of the location. We stayed there after spending time in Oshkosh. The house has been completely renovated. The room we stayed in recently had the bathroom renovated. The ginger pancakes we had for breakfast were outstanding. Mary Jo was helpful with directions to a couple of places we wanted to visit. It was a nice place to just relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2015

What a lovely place the Mc Connell Inn is! We so enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again. Love the location; love the house; and the food and hospitality were awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


best of Greenlake at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

The Finest Stay i've ever had, excelent Location.

View more reviews for this inn


First timer charmed! at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2015

Had never been to a B&B and this was a great experience! The rooms were very cute and comfy. Mary Jo made an excellent breakfast every morning. Loved it and will stay any time we visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

It was very nice. The room was really nice and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing in every single way! at Greenway House Bed and Breakfast (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

We were hesitant to stay at the Greenway House because we typically are not huge fans of bed and breakfasts. However, our experience at the Greenway House this past weekend has completely changed our minds on how we view BB's. This home is absolutely stunning. It sits on a huge corner lot with the lake across the street. You can see the lake through the trees. The gardens are beautiful and the awesome wrap around porch is so inviting. Our room was magnificent. A HUGE king size bed that was so comfy, the room was spotless, and it was the perfect mix of the historic charm of the old house with a modern and clean feel since everything in the house was renovated about a year ago. They provided cold water bottles, small bottles of wine, little gourmet chocolate treats waiting for us in our room with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. The owners are the cutest, sweetest couple. You can tell they have poured their heart and soul into taking care of the house and their guests. The breakfast was fresh, organic, healthy, gourmet, and so so so delicious. One morning he served baked oatmeal with caramel, apples, and almonds. The next morning was a potato, egg, and kale hash along with blueberry crumble that they made gluten free and dairy free for me. We had breakfast both mornings while sitting outside, reading our books on the wrap around porch. Its a ten minute walk to the main part of town.... although Green Lake itself is pretty small. This place is heavenly and we will for sure be back. We can not say enough good things about this place. It is a very very beautiful and special place.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2015 stay at Angel Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2015

An absolutely wonderful modern day b & b....the inn keepers are delightfully warm caring people.....the entire atmosphere is inviting and the inn is beautiful inside and out...being right on the lake front is a definite asset and there is a wonderful restaurant within a 5 minute walk

View more reviews for this inn


A 5-star weekend! at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2015

A clean, convenient and absolutely charming Inn and an excellent value! The Hosts were delightful, and the breakfasts...gourmet. A 5 star experience that we would be glad to repeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it!! at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on April 29, 2015

I tried to click "outstanding" for each category, but it wouldn't allow me to do that. EVERY category was OUTSTANDING. My husband and I loved this place and will return again. Thank you for a great stay! Mary Kay and Bill (from St. Paul, MN)

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful stay at Greenway House Bed and Breakfast (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on April 21, 2015

First off, the house is absolutely beautiful! We were warmly greeted by Christina and shown around the house. She's very sweet and we had fun talking with her. We were shown to our room (Oakwood) where there were fresh flowers, freshly baked cookies, and chocolates. The bed was so comfy! Which definitely made our stay THAT much better... there was a huge smart TV, which was nice as some B&B's don't even have TVs in the rooms. There were white fluffy robes and little amenities that really make the place... like coffee stations around the house, soap dispensers in every room, and wine! The house was really pretty and nicely kept on the inside... very clean and neat compared to others we've been to. It was a classic B&B with nice contemporary touches. Breakfast was pretty delicious... we didn't leave hungry that's for sure! The innkeepers definitely made our stay... we had a fun time talking and getting to know Matt and Christina at breakfast and were very polite and helpful. We highly recommend this place! It's one of the best B&Bs we've been to

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience all around at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

The McConnell Inn was welcoming and comforting even though it was the off-season in the area. The room was spacious, clean and had a great view of the lake. Thank you for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


We would stay here again! at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on March 14, 2015

The McConnell Inn is a charming B&B, located just yards from Green Lake. We were the only ones staying there, so it was nice and quiet! The breakfast was excellent and more than we could eat. We had some difficulty getting the WiFi to work in our room, but the owners' son tried to assist us. Seems you need to be close to the router for it to work properly, which we didn't expect. We stayed in the middle of the week in March, so there wasn't alot to do in Green Lake at that time of year. But, we can really see where McConnell Inn would be located in a terrific place to enjoy the area in the warmer months!

View more reviews for this inn


McConnell Inn at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2015

We had a great stay at the McConnell Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Interlude. at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Spent a long, romantic October weekend in Green Lake. McConnell Inn was our "headquarters." Marvelous atmosphere, wonderful bed, fabulous breakfasts, good location. Can't say enough good things.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to relax in charming surrounding at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 22, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quiet place to relax for a weekend getaway. We were greeted warmly by Mary Jo with a welcoming smile and homemade cookies. Discovering all the many antiques in this old Victorian home would take more than two days. Our room had a view of Green Lake and beautiful autumn colored landscape. Of the many fall activities available in this small community, we were content to just walk along the lake and poke about in town. The Old Courthouse Square with its shops and learning opportunities was an unexpected treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}