Recent Reviews in Grecia, Costa Rica

like the name implies it is a great place to sleep and chill! at CABINAS DORMI BENE (miramar de puntarenas, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2013

my wife and I have stayed here several times over the past two year and will return again next month. Robert makes an awesome breakfast, clean rooms and very helpful. Last year I left my cell phone charger and when I returned several weeks later he gave it to me!

View more reviews for this inn


Muy Excellente at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2013

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Terraza Guest House. Jeanetta, the owner, was gracious, entertaining and very helpul in assisting us in getting around. The cook, Christina, is fabulous, the meals were absolutely delicious. We also used Jeanetta's driver Geraldo, he was friendly and an excellent and safe driver. The rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean. This bed and breakfast is probably one the cleanest places I have ever stayed. The grounds are beautiful and the river that runs behind the property will lull you to sleep at night. You must go for a walk over the brand new bridge to look at the river up close and to enjoy the beautiful scenery which also includes fruit trees. I highly recommend La Terraza Guest House, you will not be disappointed. We are already arranging our next trip for 2014."

View more reviews for this inn


First time visit at Hotel Mango Valley (Grecia, Costa Rica)

3.8 reviewed on May 28, 2013

What a gem! Great views and gardens. Friendly, helpful innkeeper(and guests,too). We stayed at Mango Valley for our first night in Costa Rica and it was a great place to 'get our feet wet' in the country. We'd definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Tout était parfait at Hotel Mango Valley (Grecia, Costa Rica)

4.8 reviewed on March 19, 2013

Excellent, à tous les niveaux....hôtes, situation, calme etc....Au top

View more reviews for this inn


Staying for two night at Mango Valley Hotel at Hotel Mango Valley (Grecia, Costa Rica)

4.2 reviewed on January 08, 2013

I defenetely recommend you to try this place. The view in the morning is exceptional. The rising sun is amazing The service is more than you can expect. The owner make you feel like home and in there family !!! See you next trip !

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful week in Grecia at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

4.2 reviewed on September 19, 2011

We stayed at La Terraza in Grecia from September 2 to September 8, 2011. We were looking for a B&B in a small town in the Central Valley that could offer us three things: a king-sized bed, an ensuite bathroom, and a kitchenette. La Terraza was the only one we found that met all those criteria. What we didn't know when we booked was the added bonus we would receive - the hospitality of Jeanetta Owens. What a delightful hostess! Since we were there during Low(aka Green)Season, we were fortunate to be the only guests during our chosen week. Jeanetta was/is a wealth of information about the area and readily shares her experiences as an ex-pat living in Costa Rica, an experience of much interest to us. The employees are first class. Cristina prepared an excellent breakfast for us every morning while we watched the humming birds and butterflies; and twice she made lunch for us at an extra cost. She also did our laundry twice - promptly and with great care. Carlos was friendly and justifiably proud of his lush garden. It is obvious that Jeanetta treats her employees well. They are delighted to work for her and fiercely loyal. We only dined out 3 times during our Grecia stay. Mostly we ate Cristina's cooking or in our own kitchen. We enjoyed shopping in the local supermarkets. We also were impressed with the realtor that Jeanetta recommended. If that is something you are interested in, do ask her advice :) During our week in the Central Valley, we visited, Atenas, Naranjo, Sarchi, Heredia, and Alajuela, returning every evening to our 'apartment' in Grecia. It was our 3rd visit to Costa Rica but our first time to explore this part of the country. If/When you go, be sure to make La Terraza in Grecia one of your destinations

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place in Grecia at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2011

Not only was it clean and beautiful, but the staff was fantastic! We feel like family! We will never look for another place to stay! La Terraza is it!

View more reviews for this inn


april 2011 at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2011

No restaurant outside of breakfast although they do give you some food when you get there.

View more reviews for this inn


Nov. in Costa Rica! at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

3.4 reviewed on December 18, 2010

The grounds at this B&B are just beautiful, you will sleep to the sounds of rushing water off in the distance. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. We found the location is a lil more than walking distance from town, you will need to taxi everywhere. We very much enjoyed our 3 night stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great choice for a business traveler. at Hotel Mango Valley (Grecia, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on June 30, 2010

If I were to summarize my impression of Mango Valley, I'd say: nature, security, great hospitality and good sleep. I travel to Grecia/Sarchi/San Ramon several times a year. I love Costa Rica, but switching from peace and quiet of my hometown to day-and-night hustle and bustle of Costa Rican towns has always been hard for me. By the end of the week I used to be exhausted. After staying in Mango Valley I felt great and full of energy. All it took was some old fashioned good night sleep. My casita (small house) had a very nice view of the jungle and coffee fields, HOT shower and hot water everywhere, satellite TV and Internet. The hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable. I enjoyed discussing pros and cons of living/doing business in Costa Rica over an excellent breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel to any business traveler or to any visitor who wants a nice stay in a quiet nature setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2010

Excellent hospitality, the scenery was spectacular, we couldn't see ourselves anywhere else for our first 3 nights in Costa Rica. Jeanetta was a great hostess and had lots of ideas for things to see. The food was excellent and the grounds were beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and serene at Hotel Mango Valley (Grecia, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2010

We were delighted to stay in this little B&B in the mountains above Grecia. So convenient, yet far away from the noise. The grounds are spectacular: hibiscus and bougainvillea blooming; lots of birds and butterflies; a small fruit garden where you can try the fruits right from the trees. It just doesn't get any better! The view from our cabin was amazing. We took dozens of pictures of humming birds. They were feeding from the bushes just off our balcony. The room was very charming and sparkling. We liked that we could use wifi Internet inside the cabin or on the balcony while enjoying coffee and, of course, the view. The breakfasts were outstanding. We were treated by owners like family, and the staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect. I would highly recommend Mango Valley B&B to anyone exploring Central Valley or coming into/leaving Costa Rica via San Jose airport.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in the Valley at Hotel Mango Valley (Grecia, Costa Rica)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2010

This B&B is wonderful. The rooms are brand new, sparkling clean, and have a gorgeous view of the valley. The innkeepers, Julia and Vlad, were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived in the late evening, we did not want to drive back into Grecia so they offered to place our order for carry out and have our meal delivered. I was impressed with the peacefulness and beauty of the area. Within minutes of our arrival I was fortunate enough to see a very exotic bird from our balcony - a blue mot mot. They also served a great breakfast with tons of exotic fruits and a hearty egg, toast, rice and ham meal. I would highly recommend Hotel Mango Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


La Terraza is the best place to stay in Costa Rica at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on February 07, 2010

When we went to Costa Rica this past January, we honestly didn't know what we were getting into. Thank God we found Jeannetta and the La Terraza Guest House in Grecia. She immediately made us feel at home and very welcome. We made many friends at her home, and we feel like we have a home to come to the next time we are in Costa Rica. Thanks Jeannetta for a wonderful time

View more reviews for this inn


Title: Charming, friendly and comfortable at Hotel Mango Valley (Grecia, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on January 30, 2010

We were planning to stay in Mango Valley hotel for our first night, but we liked it so much that we decided to stay for 2 more nights. From the moment we arrived, we felt right at home. Spotless room, beautiful view from the balcony (that we enjoyed oh so much with our pre-breakfast and afternoon coffee), very warm and friendly hosts, perfect weather, plus lots of things to do in the area made us believe that we indeed came to paradise! What a beautiful country! If you are looking for a small, quiet and adorable place not far from the airport, yet away from the city noise, I suggest you stay in Mango Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


La Terraza is a Gem at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2010

La Terraza is a gem, its own little paradise. The two rooms and apartment are lovely and beautifully decorated. Jeanetta treats her visitors like family and the staff go way out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We felt like home here. We made some friends among other guests and had a great time doing things together. If you like to be more private, that's ok too. Sit on your balcony and listen to the stream that runs through the back yard. The breakfasts are "down home" style and they'll make anything you want. This is a nurturing place; you won't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B surrounded by nature at Hotel Mango Valley (Grecia, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2009

First of all, the hosts are wonderful. We immediately became friends and I felt right at home. Grecia is an excellent place not far from the airport to stay for several days to visit Sarchi, Poas volcano, Doka coffee plantation, and La Paz waterfalls. Julie helped me plan my day trips and printed the maps that helped me a lot. Mango Valley is set among coffee fields, tropical forest, and a river. It's very peaceful and quiet, perfect place to relax after a long flight or a day trip. I highly recommend this friendly and beautiful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


hidden gem at Hotel Mango Valley (Grecia, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2009

I found this hidden gem in June. My friend and I stayed two nights. The rooms are very clean and the owners are wonderful, knowledge folks with whom I could talk for hours. I plan to return again this winter with my family. The location is very quiet which is hard to find in the Grecia area. I recommend this to anyone who wants an out of the way place with wonderful ammenities and owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Views and Wonderful Hosts! at Hotel Mango Valley (Grecia, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2009

We stayed at Mango Valley B&B in Grecia for our first 3 nights in Costa Rica. This B&B has it all: beautiful views, comfortable rooms with new appliances and linens, excellent breakfast and great hosts. My favorite part was that although our flight arrived late in the evening, the hosts picked us up from the airport and we didn’t have to worry about making that arrangement. My boyfriend’s favorite was the breakfast, with lots of meat and tasty local fruits. This B&B is perfectly located close to the Poas volcano park (you can actually see the volcano from the hotel), the Doka coffee estate and the town of Sarchi. We highly recommend this wonderful B&B for its relaxed atmosphere, amazing views and great hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Facility & Hospitality at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on October 14, 2009

La Terraza Guest House has outstanding lodging and the view is beautiful, which enhances the relaxing atmosphere. The hospitality of management was truly amazing. The services offered by the staff were high quality and focused on exceeding customer satisfaction. The location allows for easy access to the bus station, tour guides and airport. I plan to make La Terraza my choice of stay when I return to CR.

View more reviews for this inn


My 61st Birthday Weekend at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2008

This place if off the hook and the Ownes are OUTSTANDING people,I'm Blessed to have meet them and the wife and I felt right at home! The food was great and the whole layout is truely relaxing,plus the staff handle all our needs with pleasure and they made a mean Carrot Cake for my B-day,mmmm, just like back in the Hood of the Los Angeles area. You've got to make it a priority to stay here while in Costa Rica,you'll be more than glad you did,I and the wife are Blessed we did!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B in Central Highlands! at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2008

La Terraza in Grecia is truly a delightful place to stay while touring the central valley and environs. Friendly hosts Jeanetta and Charles ensure everything is perfect for guests. Staff is efficient and courteous, including the cooks, maids and the knowledgable gardener/driver Carlos. The cuisine is delicious, especially local tropical fruits and a scrumptious "gallo pinto" recipe. We highly recommend La Terraza! Anne and Ned Terry, Tallahassee Florida

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful paradise at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2008

April 10th - 21st 2008. Our friend referred us to the La Terraza B&B. They stayed there several times before moving to Grecia. We were extremely satisfied with our stay. We extended from 5 to 10 nights after only one night there. The breakfast was wonderful, the rooms were very comfortable, and the property was peaceful and serene. it was beautiful to sit on the balcony and look out at the stream, flowers and beautifully landscaped property. Jeannetta and Charles were most helpful in accomodating us with scheduling tours, transportation, and information about Costa Rica. The houskeepers and cooks were very friendly and even did the laundry. they also cut up our fruit and veggies that we bought at the market. Carlos was the best tour guide and we felt comfortable and at ease with all of them. My husband and I were traveling with his parents and we are all making plans to go back because there is so much we want to see. i would definetly refer La Terraza to my friends. Thank you, Teresa Nix

View more reviews for this inn


What a little gem! at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2008

After a 6-hour drive on our last day in Costa Rica, we were thrilled to arrive at La Terraza and the warmest welcome from our hosts, Jeanetta and Charles. We had already decided there was no way we wanted to spend our last night in San Jose with the prospect of getting thoroughly lost getting to the airport the next day. Grecia is an easy 25-minute drive to the airport from the North, and a wonderful tranquil spot to spend the last night (and indeed a few more nights as well). Every detail had been thought of, and although Jeanetta does not do meals (apart from a delicious breakfast) she had prepared a wonderful and totally unexpected "welcome" meal for us, rather than going back into town again to look for a place to eat. From piping hot water in the shower to a huge,comfortable bed, with a balcony overlooking their pretty garden and lovely hills around, we could not have wished for more, only perhaps that we had included a couple more nights there in our schedule. If you are anyway in the area of Grecia, go and experience the hospitality and comfort of La Terraza! Thank you Jeanetta and Charles for making our last day in Costa Rica such a memorable one! Tim and Gillie Were (Menorca, Spain)

View more reviews for this inn


Country Estate Home Rental at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on March 24, 2008

My wife and I rented this house for almost 3 months. If you want a taste of Costa Rican life, this is a great option. You're one of the neighbors. We felt very safe in the house; no bars on the windows; great neighbors. Charles and Jeanetta are excellent hosts. Very helpful with questions and any problems that may arise. If you're thinking of moving to Costa Rica, we recommend this as a first step. For vacations, it's in a central location for your excursions to the volcanos or coast. The climate in Grecia is ideal.

View more reviews for this inn


Senior Rates this B&B Tops at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2008

After traveling through 17 different countries, this rates as the best accommodations. Very professionally managed and the staff is welling to do everything they can to please. Carlos, our chaufuer was a very personal tour guide who extends gracious service. You just can not imagine how great it is just to relax when going on a tour of the country. Carlos also is the talent behind the beauty of the wonderful gardens that surround La Terraza. Chris our cook prepares a wonderful breakfast and she is always trying to please. Xinia and Maritza keep the rooms spotless and cater to your needs. Our host and hostess, Charles and Jeanetta Owens, bring the unique charm that you will not find in any other Bed and Breakfast. Would we come again, definetly

View more reviews for this inn


La Terraza is Habit-Forming!! at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2007

I have traveled to several countries and experienced accommodations that range from poor to excellent. My stay at La Terraza added another notch to my standard....SUPERIOR. The service, atmosphere, staff and food was much more than I even imagined. Jeanetta and Charles are wonderful hosts and you really are treated royally by their staff. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Costa Rica other than La Terraza. Thank you, La Terraza for your unprecidented hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Future Costa Ricans at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2007

Before we went to CR, I spoke to Jeanetta on the phone, and my husband thought I was talking to a good friend. That is how comfortable Jeanetta and Charles make you feel. The place was lovely, and the gardens lush. Jeanetta and Charles, knowing we were interested in moving to CR, graciously showed us around, took us to both Tico and Gringo friends homes, and to a Blooms meeting, where we met around 30 English speaking ladies. The staff at LaTerraza cooked, cleaned, and drove us around. Even did a little laundry for us. Great place to stay with great hosts and friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice! at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on December 17, 2007

This was our second visit to La Terraza. Even though our plane was eight hours late and didn't arrive until 4:00 a.m., Charles picked us up at the airport. We returned to La Terraza because of the hospitality and friendliness of Jeanetta, Charles, and their staff. Nothing was ever too much for them. We loved the breakfast offered every morning. It always started with three to four kinds of fresh fruit. Jeanetta was very helpful in having our rental car brought to us at the B & B. She chose a reputable company at a reasonable price. For a few more dollars a day we were able to get a cell phone with the car. We stayed in the apartment which had maid service every day. We especially loved sitting on the balcony and enjoying the peace and serenity while watching all the hummingbirds come and go from the feeder.

View more reviews for this inn


MARAVILLA at La Terraza Guest House (Grecia, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on December 17, 2007

En este lugar hay un ambiente donde se puede disfrutar de la tranquilidad. y ala vez salir a visitar mucho lugares hermosos como LA PAZ, EL VOLCAN Y EL PUEBLO. Recomiendo este lugar. La hospitalidad de fue increible. muy limpio y muy atentos. pienso regresar tantas veces que yo pueda

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}