Recent Reviews in Great Barrington, Massachusetts

5Kman at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Our stay at the Manor House was part of a pleasant weekend which included ,dinner and a show at the Infinity followed by a 5 mile race and family get together the next morning. Sorry we missed breakfast due to the our early start. From an earlier stay we know it is a five star. Friendly, welcoming, inn keepers. Rare, timeless experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting B&B at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The Manor House provides a warm, relaxing, and wonderful stay. Located close to town, one can enjoy a dinner or entertainment in town and walk back to the Manor House. Breakfasts are delicious, and the staff very helpful. Great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wounderful B&b in Norfolk CT at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Went for 2 day stay at the Manor House. Patti is an awesome innkeeper. Very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas. We had a terrific breakfast. Lots of hikes in the area and great restaurants. We would come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic romantic getaway! at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Only stayed for one night, wish we had stayed longer! What a great place! The manor house is gorgeous and so inviting. Grounds are huge, and relaxing, the rooms were decorated so tastefully, together with the jacuzzi it really transported us away. Inn keeper Patti was attentive and made our stay extra special. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Manor House at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on June 29, 2016

A very hospitable and quiet stay, only minutes walk from our show at Infinity Music Hall, definitely will be back to do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Enjoyed a truly wonderful 24 hour getaway at the Manor House. Although we only live an hour away, we were in the area for a local event on Sunday morning, and decided to make a special weekend of it. It worked - we felt as though we were on vacation - peaceful, relaxing. Great hospitality! The only thing we missed was the breakfast Sunday morning (result of the event). Giving my score there based upon the readiness of my much needed coffee in the morning!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to visit at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We spent the weekend at the Manor House recently and had a great time. It is a beautiful house. The common areas are comfortable, well-decorated and inviting. The hosts are gracious and accommodating. The rooms are beautifully furnished with antiques, functional, and clean. Breakfast was filling and delicious. The town boasts several nice restaurants, a music hall, and local parks that are great for hiking in. We'll definitely be going back there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place in a small town at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2016

There is a discount if guests are attending a concert at nearby Infinity Hall, so we've been here a couple of times. Very nice historic house in a cute little town. Breakfast was French toast or omelette or yogurt parfait. There is complementary wine and snacks in the afternoon. The main living room has a huge fireplace and lots of comfortable seating. There is a sunroom for quiet reading. Our only disappointment this time was that the innkeepers are moving on. They are very friendly and knowledgable about the house and the area. I wish the owner would make them an offer they can't refuse so they would stay forever!

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Infinity at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on February 07, 2016

Our one night stay was very enjoyable. Our innkeeper got a fire started in our room's working fireplace which we enjoyed for the evening. The location of the Manor House is extremely convenient. We were able to walk to the show at Infinity Hall. And breakfast was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place! at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2016

The Manor House is an absolutely gorgeous structure- from the amazing main room with the giant fireplace to the stained-glass windows and lovely eating room. We went to see a show at Infinity Music Hall (amazing venue by the way) and it is a short walk away. The town of Norfolk is tiny, but charming, with a couple of very good eating options nearby. The innkeepers were friendly, attentive and knowledgeable about the area. There was wine and a fire going each night. We love the Victorian room- very comfy and the giant jacuzzi tub a huge plus. The breakfast was good. Would stay again if in the area, for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaixng stay in a fabulous house at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on January 07, 2016

We spent one night in late December, 2015, at the Manor House. The Innkeepers were delightful: interesting people who are friendly, with good information but not 'hovering'. The breakfast choices were good and the food excellent. We spent the pre-dinner time (before going out to eat) in the main room and both of us felt, with the fire and the wine and the lovely room itself, that it was the most relaxing evening we could remember! It was perfect for the end of a hectic Christmas season.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Manor home at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on December 27, 2015

Very nice home. The new Innkeepers are wonderful people. I will stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation! at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on December 17, 2015

A complete getaway! Great relaxing place with wonderful hosts to help make us feel welcomed.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice venue in a picturesque town at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on December 01, 2015

Very nice place to stay. A great spot to stay overnight after an Infinity Hall event. The innkeepers are very friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, welcoming & serene at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2015

This is a great B&B and we'll definitely be returning. It was a real pleasure to be surrounded by so much elegance! We stayed in the Spofford room and enjoyed it thoroughly, even though it was a grey November day and poured with rain the entire time. We loved pawing through the library, enjoying tea and biscuits by the fire, and doing a bit of work by the windows in the morning. The innkeepers were also fantastically kind and welcoming. Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


We Enjoyed Our Stay at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on November 09, 2015

We had a large comfortable room. The innkeepers were charming and very helpful in suggesting interesting hikes in the area. Also, the little bar area with complimentary wines was a welcome surprise.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2015

Manor house was just what we see looking for. Large, interesting home in a central location. Innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating. Our large tub was a nice bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


Autumn weekend at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2015

We were looking for a relaxing weekend, and we got it. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Many guests gathered in front of the fireplace to chat. It was a full house, and everything went well.

View more reviews for this inn


The Right Pick Out of the Hat at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

We picked the town and the inn on the internet and got lucky all the way around. The inn is an old manor in an old prestigious summer resort. The house has been well preserved. Rich, the innkeeper, greeted us and told us good bye, helping us with our bags and telling us about other places to see and things to do on our journey. He was consistently kind, never intrusive or too busy. He built a wonderful fire and served breakfast of omelettes, pancakes and other delights, helped by his wife who also does the accounting. We are coming back - definitely.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded all expectations! at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2015

We've stayed here twice and both times have been amazing! Our favorite room is the Victorian. Very romantic, beautiful setting. The breakfast is delicious as well, no matter what you order. Highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun in NW CT at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2015

Great place to stay if you are going to see a show at The Infinity Music Hall

View more reviews for this inn


Manor House at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3.2 reviewed on June 08, 2015

The house is beautiful with period furnishings and decor. Grounds are lovely. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Innkeepers hospital and gracious. Breakfast was just ok. Bacon under cooked, toast was cool. The web site should state somewhere there are no televisions here. Not that we needed one, but other guests might.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Two Night Stay! at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on June 03, 2015

The Manor House is a gorgeous place to stay. We stayed two nights in the English Room which is spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. It was also very quiet and private, which was wonderful. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the hosts were friendly, polite and always accommodating. We had a room air conditioner, which worked very nicely. There was plenty of hot water for showers or a bath. The grounds and common areas are lovely and comfortable as well. The only possible complaint, (which we didn't mind at all) was that our bed wasn't made up between our two nights stay. Overall I would highly recommend the Manor House as a delightful, romantic, peaceful and luxuriant place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Very quiet. A restful get-away. at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3.0 reviewed on April 25, 2015

We stayed one night in the Morgan room. We were surprised to see the bathtub IN the room (which was on the small size) since this concept just seems weird to us. The beds were comfortable but they were full size rather than queen size and we did feel a bit cramped. The little bathroom was clean. There was a deck but it was too cold this April evening to use it and the outside furniture was not out yet anyway. We both like to read but the two rather delicate antique chairs for sitting were not comfortable enough to sit for very long. The house itself is amazing and the grounds are lovely. You can take a very peaceful walk if you'd like.The breakfast was good but wish it could be offered for a longer time period so the guest could sleep in a little longer! We recommend the Manor House; just check out your particular room to be sure it has all you want.

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet, convenient retreat at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on April 21, 2015

We stayed one night in Apr for an Infinity Hall show. The Manor House was beautiful, clean and quiet. We were able to relax on the first floor with some wine and cheese before WALKING to dinner and the show. Wonderfully convenient! They also accommodated an early breakfast so we could get on the road in the morning. Definitely recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on April 21, 2015

We really enjoyed our mini stay at the Manor House. Nicely furnished and touches of historical charm sealed the deal. This is a great place for a romantic weekend or just a fun getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter getaway at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on March 06, 2015

We were going to tabor folk for a horse drawn sleigh ride and were referred here by the owners of Loon Meadow farm. The place is great. The owners are very friendly. The rooms have great character. We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Get-a-way at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2015

Stayed the 13th and 14th of February! Cold wintery weekend in New England.. But the fire was blazing and the staff was welcoming! Great house with 8 rooms and lots of common areas. Breakfast each morning was a choice of two entrees and endless coffee and orange juice. Delicious! Rooms are just what you are looking for - Spacious, clean, and comfortable. We live just 45 minutes from this B&B but will consider returning for an escape soon! This one is a winner!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet retreat... walk to town at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on February 18, 2015

1898 manor house restored to original with modern baths. Wood fireplaces in several rooms. Self serve coffee-plus area, large living room, library, porches, etc. Large lawn, short walk to town. Superb breakfasts. Innkeeper was accommodating. Paying extra for all this niceness was worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-a-way at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

Booked 2 nights as a Valentine's Get-A-Way for my wife and me. What a beautiful and charming "House"! The Manager greeted us and gave us a tour of the expansive common areas and the rooms on our way up to the third floor! All the rooms are large, comfortable and well furnished. There is a sitting area in the common space with a large wood burning fireplace that was blazing in the afternoon, and fruit & snacks available just off the side in the "bar" area where a bottle of Red and White wine is open for guests to enjoy. Breakfast was excellent with 2 choices each morning, plus Granola Yogurt, self serve coffee. tea, and orange juice.. The service was pleasant and prompt! Infinity Music Hall is a very short drive (a nice walk in better weather) and the Manor House is an ideal place to relax and enjoy this truly New England town and the entertainment offered. Although we live just 40 minutes away - I know we'll be back to enjoy The Manor House again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Wainwright Inn (4.90)
  2. Manor House (4.41)
  3. Thornewood Inn (4.40)
Top
}