Get a free $25 gift card with every $100 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Great Barrington, Massachusetts

wonderful stay at the manor house at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Our room was elegant and restful, as was the whole house. Holly, the innkeeper, was welcoming and friendly without being intrusive. Whether it was walking into town for dinner or reading in the sunroom or enjoying a wonderful breakfast, the whole experience was just perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace! at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on September 01, 2014

This was the third time we visited. As soon as you walk in the place, there is a sense of calm that pervades. Wonderful cookies await. Each room has it's own unique character. Recommend a trip to Old Inn on the Green for a candlelight dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


A Treasure at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Charming and elegant throughout, the Manor House is comfortable, beautifully decorated, and carefully maintained. Our hostess, Holly, welcomed us upon arrival, gave us a tour, and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. A short walk to Infinity Hall, if you are attending a performance there. We'd gladly stay there again. We had an early departure, so we did not have breakfast. This review site requires a rating, so I rated it "Outstanding" as I couldn't imagine it being anything but.

View more reviews for this inn


A gracious and lovely inn at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3.2 reviewed on August 15, 2014

The Manor House is an absolute architectural gem. I had stayed there only once before many years ago and was struck all over again by the magnificence of this gracious old manor house-a dramatic stairway, stained glass windows,beautiful wainscoting and moldings and on and on. Holly is a very warm and helpful innkeeper. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious with a choice of sweet or savory. All in all, it was a very lovely getaway in beautiful Norfolk.

View more reviews for this inn


Great house and property at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Friendly inn keeper, great 3 season porch, top notch breakfast (especially the granola parfait starter), love the details in the home. Walkable to Infinity Hall.

View more reviews for this inn


Manor house at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Totally relaxing; welcoming in all ways; authentic historic house and grounds resplendent with real Tiffany windows throughout. We loved our entire visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely relaxing spot in Norfolk! at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Unfortunately my plans only permitted me to spend one night at the Manor House but I very much enjoyed my brief stay. Hostess Holly made sure I was comfortable and even organized a special breakfast that was awaiting me when I had to be "up and out" very early. Recommended without reservation! Cheers, David, Pittsburgh

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Norfolk at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We loved reading on the back porch of this lovely B&B. The building and grounds are beautiful. 10 minute walk to Norfolk Music Festival.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We stayed when we went to a concert at the Infinity Music Hall. We would go back for sure. Very pleasant stay Innkeeper was wonderful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic in every way at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2014

The brother and sister hosts were so friendly and welcoming, and the house was incredible. The room was great, and the little town was cute. Next time we'll plan better to take advantage of the chamber music festival and Infinity Hall in town.

View more reviews for this inn


manor house CT WAM at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2014

The owners were very hospitable.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Manor House at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Lovely one night getaway in Litchfield County. Very easy to get to. The house was magnificent and breakfast was yummy. We were pleased that we had the option of one night. Meeting the innkeepers was as if we had known each other for a very long time. Looking forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, peaceful getaway at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on June 29, 2014

It was a very pleasant experience staying at the Manor House. It has large, inviting common rooms with lots of interesting antique furnishings. I wanted only a less expensive, small room for one, and they provided just what I wanted. But I could see that there were many unique, luxurious rooms. The innkeeper was friendly, but not obtrusive. Breakfast was excellent. The concert hall is within easy walking distance if you don't like to drive at night. A beautiful, peaceful getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We went to Norfolk for the Infinity Music Hall which is right down the hill and could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Manor House. It was well kept with unmatched NE charm. Will definetly be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Thornewood Inn (Great Barrington, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 11, 2014

We booked 3 rooms for the weekend after selecting the Thornewood Inn as the venue for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. The rooms and breakfast each day were wonderful. The innkeepers, David and Terry, are very friendly and they happily accommodated our many special requests. The rehearsal dinner went off without a hitch. They provided a private area for our 27 guests, including children. All the food was prepared perfectly and the presentation was outstanding. Rave reviews from all attendees. Flowers on each table and even a pianist playing throughout the night in the dinning room provided us with lovely background music. An advance request to provide video equipment for a slide show was in place prior to our arrival. We could not have hoped for a more pleasant experience for a rehearsal dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, romantic getaway at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

With every day life being so hectic, this was a perfect spot for a peaceful weekend away for our 10th wedding anniversary. It delivered as promised online - beautiful setting, gorgeous accommodations, friendly and helpful innkeepers. Don't hesitate to book The Manor House!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely quiet relaxing stay. Friendly staff charming atmosphere. at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

Very pleased with our accommodations. Staff is very friendly and the facilities are very nice. Would highly recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3.0 reviewed on May 12, 2014

A genuine Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Get Away at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on February 26, 2014

Beautiful room. Walk to Infinity Hall and Bistro. Glass of wine by a cozy fire. Fabulous breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on February 19, 2014

My fiance and I were engaged here in 2012 and have been coming back ever since! Beautiful rooms, great staff, gorgeous location, and super cozy! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

View more reviews for this inn


Best in Norfolk,CT. at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on February 02, 2014

This is a great Bed & Breakfast with real charm and character.Holly & Michael are working hard to create a unique guest experience. Jack Barry Franklin,MA.

View more reviews for this inn


Two recent stays at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2014

We recently stayed twice at the Manor House. The rooms are great - comfortable beds, big tubs, a fireplace in the room! - and the common spaces were warm and inviting. Would definitely recommend it. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


warmth and wonder at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on January 23, 2014

We had a great stay at The Manor House inn, while also enjoying a show at Infinity Music hall. A cozy place to be in winter, and the the beauty and wonder of the Tiffany windows and the architecture of the interior was truly a treat to see! The innkeepers were welcoming and friendly and knowledgeable about the inn history itself and surrounding buildings. They even gave us a great tour of all the rooms before others had arrived! Our room was comfy and clean. Bathrooms were updated overall, linens nice, and clean. Carpeting throughout is dated and worn some, as was some of the upholstered furniture-but over all was clean and well lived-in and enjoyed; so it was not a concern for us. We took a winter walk around the neighborhood, and enjoyed the views and surrounding outside our wonderful large windows. Summer must be lovely there, I imagine, on the porch out back. Breakfast was fantastic, and choices were given. All freshly prepared to order. Coffee good too! All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would go back!...Anne and Steve

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place -- warm and inviting! at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2014

We spent a very cold Christmas Eve in this delightful, comforting place. Looking forward to returning again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fine place, over priced at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on January 10, 2014

This is a fine place to stay for a get away. The service is outstanding. The room was large and comfortable. It would help if the overhead lights were on dimmers. The fireplace was a little odd and not fully functioning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay during the holidays! at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 03, 2014

We felt so pampered with all of the thoughtful details (especially the warmed coffee mugs)! The Inn is beautiful, hospitality was amazing and cooking SO delicious! We especially loved the baked apple recipe! We have told so many of our friends and family about our wonderful stay, and look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Spot at Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on January 03, 2014

The Chambery Inn is a great B&B that has become our go to spot for a mini vacation. The rooms are unique, huge and always spotless. The fresh baked breakfast that is delivered to your door in a picnic basket is exquisite. It is located 5 minutes from the Lee outlets. All the little extras the owners and staff put into making your stay unforgettable is priceless. We have stayed here 4 times in the last couple of years and we are never disappointed. We highly recommend the Chambery Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Christmas season weekend! at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2013

Holly made out stay at the Manor House a relaxing and beautiful weekend, every room has its own unique style. We stayed during the blizzard and it was a wonderful cozy stay, spent most of the time in the living room in front of the roaring fire, walked to town and went to Infinity Hall, all within walking distance. Breakfast on both days were different and both wonderful! Just a wonderful and beautiful anniversary weekend for my wife and myself. Thanks again, highly recommend! See you soon Holly

View more reviews for this inn


Our first wedding anniversary, our first ever getaway alone! at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on December 18, 2013

We loved our stay on12/14/13. It snowed the entire day. It was so cold and beautiful outside, and nice and cozy in the house we stayed in the Victorian room. It was just AMAZING!. Holly was so good to us, she is such a lovely person, we met Mike when we had our breakfast the next morning. Such a nice guy. Oh, and breakfast was phenomenal. This was our first time EVER staying at a B&B. The Manor house will forever be a wonderful memory for our first wedding anniversary and our first ever getaway ALONE!. My husband said he didn't know I could relax so much!. Thank you Holly and Mike. We have all intentions of coming back again. We have told so many friends and family about this house, and our stay. They have been on the web site and future plans to come out to the house look promising. Thank you again for an AMAZING overnight at your house. The house is just beautiful. Chad and Tania

View more reviews for this inn


One of best stays anywhere ever. at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

I can not suggest any improvements. Holly and Michael are the best. Everything was perfect, fireplace and two person Jacuzzi were fantastic for romance.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}