Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Grand Rapids, Ohio

What a lovely place to stay at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2014

On our trip we used this BandB for a two days rest in the countryside. It was a perfect place for that. Lying in a historic little town alongside a river you will find a big bed in a room that brings the quitness back to you. The service from the owners is outstanding, the Breakfast is superb. The scones homemade and available all day long!

View more reviews for this inn


We Love the Mill House! at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

My husband and I spent the first night of our honeymoon at the Mill House, and we enjoyed ourselves so much that we recently came back for our first anniversary! Ron and Kathy run a lovely establishment, and are the perfect hosts! We'll be back every year!

View more reviews for this inn


Been Loving The Mill House For 6 Years! at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

My wife and I have been enjoying coming to the Mill House and getting to enjoy the blessings from Ron and Kathy for 6 years now. Recently we just finished a two night get away for our 11th anniversary. We simply love going to the Mill House. My wife and I had to take our 6 month old daughter along too, and it was not a problem at all. The service is so generous - you will feel like you've known Ron and Kathy for a long time! We've stayed in 3 different rooms and they were all great for what we need. Edward Howard is our favorite, due to the king sized bed, the Garden Room is our second favorite because of the view, and the Ruth Thomas room is nice and cozy, too! It is such a blessing to go there and relax and be around loving hosts. It's such a great value to be there at a bed and breakfast where you know the people care about you! They do a great job keeping everything clean. I'm impressed by all they do! Kathy's food is outstanding as well! That's well known by everyone in Grand Rapids and all of the visitors! You'll love the Mill House!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Place to Stay at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2014

My husband and I often go to The Mill House for a couple of nights away from our busy life. Ron and Kathy are so welcoming and accommodating. We truly feel like we are going to see old friends when we stay, and we are! The rooms are beautiful while still being comfortable, and the scones have made Kathy famous. We sometimes think about visiting other B&Bs, but we just love this one so much that we can't! The town is quiet and quaint, and the river nearby is so relaxing. Don't forget the mill and canal boat nearby, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on May 21, 2014

We stayed in the Edward Howard room for a night and found it to be spacious, clean, and nicely furnished. Kathy and Ron are genuinely nice people and cook up a delicious breakfast! We had ours served to us in our room and everything was cooked to perfection. The only slight downside to this room is the intrusion of noise from conversations in the breakfast area on the other side of the wall. Other than that it was a very nice stay at a very charming and well run B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome and romantic weekend at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2014

The wife and I stayed here for our one year anniversary and had a great time. The owners are so nice and caring. It is a quiet and romantic place to stay, with great views and quaint historic rooms with a lot of character. We will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Long Weekend Hideaway at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

My husband and I spent a lovely night at Mill House in March 2014. We were able to walk along the canal and on the Main Street of Grand Rapids, Ohio. Unfortunately the quaint antique shops had closed too early for us to explore so we will have to come back for a "Long Weekend". Kathy and Ron were so hospitable and we had great conversation at breakfast as we enjoyed some of Kathy's special scones, bread pudding and stuffed apple French toast, just yummy. The history of the Mill House is very intriguing and the décor so pretty and comfortable. Well worth a visit! Many Thanks. Haliburton, ON, Canada

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on April 07, 2014

Been looking for a quaint, quick, quiet getaway and I think I've found it. This B&B is lovely and so are the people. Really got the rest I needed. I plan on returning. Kathy and Ron are lovely people and make all feel very comfortable. Thank You for sharing your time and home.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING!! at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2014

The Mill house is just a quaint little b and b with a big heart. the innkeepers, Ron and Kathy are so very warm and inviting. I will not hesitate to return. someday, I would like to say I stayed in each room!! I must also say the scones are rich, and warm and buttery and I've never stayed at a B and B that puts them out warm for you for an evening snack, has a soda or two, some water and coffee available at all times. such a wonderful time, and to top it off we got see the mighty ice flow break up and flow down river. Ron was kind enough to put a note under our door so we would not miss it. Can't wait to visit in the summer and sit in the garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great time! at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed there one night. The room was great. The owners were very friendly, breakfast was fantastic and they even scraped the snow off our car in the morning. We hope to go back sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at The Mill House at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2014

This was our second stay at The Mill House. Our weekend was wonderfully relaxing. The food was spectacular and spending time in Grand Rapids is always fun. We stayed in Te-Na-Beek this trip. I was a little worried about having the small room, but it was plenty big enough for the two of us. Thanks Ron & Kathy for a great weekend :)

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B experience and it was SPECTACULAR! at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2013

If you have never experienced a B&B, put it on your bucket list! The Mill House will give you an experience like none other! We celebrated our 33rd wedding anniversary here. Ron and Kathy are exceptional hosts and all our needs were met and exceeded. The room, flowers, fireplace and fudge all added to the lovely ambiance of this beautiful inn. We are looking forward to our next trip in 2014! God Bless you Ron and Kathy - you are definitely doing God's work in providing such a restful respite from our busy lives!

View more reviews for this inn


An Uplifting Experience at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2013

If ever you need a restful and relaxing "getaway" , the Mill House B & B in Grand Rapids, Ohio is the place to be! Accommodations are clean, cozy and comfortable and hearty breakfasts served by innkeepers, Kathy and Ron, include a variety of tasty foods including Kathy's delicious scones. The warm and friendly atmosphere inside this home and beautiful views and sounds of active wildlife and flowing Maumee waters outside are unmatched anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic second visit here at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2013

We visited the Mill House for our second time in the Grand Rapids area. Ron and Kathy even made sure to have the local bald eagle put in a n appearance on one of our river walks. Clean spacious room, pleasant company and bacon scones. A slice of heaven in NW Ohio.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend... at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2013

My husband and I spend the weekend at the Mill House B & B. I had been there before for a girls weekend. Ron and Kathy are wonderful and I consider them both to be good friends. My husband was so pleased with the "Garden Room" décor and all the other accommodations. Kathy makes the best scones I have ever tasted and her breakfasts are so good you eat every morsel and that lasts you until dinner time. That is only part of the wonderful couple of days we spend at Grand Rapids. Ron and Kathy are such good hosts that every part of stay was filled with friendship and conversation. We explored the town and the tow path and the old mill across the river. We will definitely go back to enjoy the community and visit our friends Ron and Kathy. Thanks for being such good hosts and for opening your home to strangers made friends...God Bless you both.

View more reviews for this inn


Coming Back Home at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2013

My husband and I made a trip to where I was born and grew up in Toledo, Ohio. To make it extra special I decided to stay in the country along the Maumee River where my sister used to have a cottage in Grand Rapids, Ohio There are many family memories there, along with the family history of my father and his siblings working on a farm in the summers when they were kids. It was always a beautiful area, but the little town of Grand Rapids surpassed all my expectations! The shops are so pretty and charming, just as the Mill House Bed and Breakfast is! The town's people are down right nice, as are the inn keepers Kathy and Ron! My husband and I have traveled from Maine to Washington and California to Conneticut staying in bed and breakfasts along the way. The Mill House Inn is one of our favorites! Gloria Valdez, Albuquerque, New Mexico

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Respite at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2013

Our stay at The Mill House was a little slice of heaven. We were in the garden room, which is in the back of the inn with a private entrance. There were at least 8 windows which afforded a beautiful view of the Maumee River and Canal; the sound of the water made for a restful retreat and good night sleep. The décor in the room was whimsical, with a beautiful green wainscoting and a combination of cloth napkins and vintage handkerchiefs as valences. The innkeepers, Kathy and Ron, could not be any nicer. They made us feel right at home immediately and gave us a tour of the inn. Kathy is a fabulous cook, and left both her decadent scones and delicious homemade fudge out for the guests to snack on. They had a great selection of coffee, tea, and cold drinks as well. Of course, that was nothing compared to the delicious and generous breakfast Kathy served, which included more scones, a blueberry cobbler, delicious French toast and baked eggs. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING - A place everyone needs to visit at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

One of the best overnight stays we have ever taken. First, you are greeted with warmth and kindness. The Mill House is a true getaway from the rush and stresses of life. The rooms are all very inviting and a place of refuge. The snacks are best around and the breakfast felt like home with relatives. Will recommend this place to everyone and returning very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Mill House, and would recommend it to everyone! As our stay included breakfast Kathy is a terrific cook. Ron and Kathy make you feel like you are part of there family! Can't wait to see them next time we are in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Wait to Return at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed with Kathy and Ron on a recent weekend when we booked a trip on the Murder Mystery Dinner Train out of Blissfield, MI. I was not impressed with the Blissfield area B & B reviews so I widened my search - and am I ever glad I did! We arrived on a pleasantly warm Friday afternoon and were warmly greeted by Kathy and Ron. After settling into our beautiful room we were give a tour of the inn and made aware of the wonderful amenities such as Kathy's terrific scones and homemade fudge and other snacks and beverages that were always available in the sitting/breakfast room. When I realized that I forgot to pack a bottle of wine, Kathy gave us directions to a brand new winery located a few miles away which is definitely worth the effort to visit. We had a beautiful stroll along the river on a path that was just steps from the inn, then relaxed on the lovely garden patio where we enjoyed our newly purchased wine. The next morning, breakfast was a refreshing fresh fruit sorbet, mini egg tart and oven french toast along with fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee. Wow - I can't wait to return to be pampered like this again!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay on historical canal at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this cozy B&B. This was our third time staying at The Mill House and we will most definitely be returning again. Located in a convenient spot , travelers will find it easy to take a stroll into town to shop, dine or simply walk the historic canal path or mosey to the rivers water edge. The owners are friendly, caring and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. The beautiful back patio offers some privacy or join in the common area to chat with fellow guests. Rooms are clean and very inviting, each with its own private bath. Breakfast is homemade, always delicious and includes special treats that are guaranteed to keep you coming back for more!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place ! at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2013

This is THE perfect B&B just like you imagine ! We stayed there one night ! Really clean room, all furnished and clean bathroom, little snaks and coffee always at you disposition in the common area. The place is absolutely beautiful, nice garden, river so close... In the morning the breakfast made it my favorite place ! Fruits, juice, home made scones, eggs, pastry... all what you want ! Ron and Kathy are just so nice and easy going ! I really recommend this place !

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful getaway! at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful getaway from our busy schedule. The room and view was delightful in the garden room. I enjoyed refreshing walks along the river. The breakfasts were amazing. Those were the best scones I have ever eaten. We will be coming back often!

View more reviews for this inn


Made to feel like family at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

It was an incredible experience, start to finish. We were treated like family n a beautiful, historic setting. The cherry on top was the town itself, so quaint, friendly and safe, it was right out of "The Andy Griffith Show." I am recommending the b&b, as well as a visit to the town, to everyone I know!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

While traveling for business, I needed a place to stay and The Mill House was so much better than any hotel! The Garden Room is a wonderful room on the back of the house with a lot of privacy and a great view of the river. What a serene setting and a perfect place to unwind after a long day. Kathy was very accommodating of my Gluten Free diet and provided a delicious evening snack and wonderful breakfast. I really didn't want to leave for work the next day!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2013

Ron & Kathy, Just wanted to say thanks for a great relaxing time spent at your B&B. The food was delicious, our room was beautifully decorated. We enjoyed eating breakfast on the back patio, as we had a great view of the river. Thanks again for a great time! We grew up in Grand Rapids, so it brought back so many great memories.

View more reviews for this inn


Coming back to our past. at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2013

We enjoyed staying at your B&B while we attended the Kern Reunion. The rooms were clean and comfortable; the breakfast was delicious and we appreciated your hospitality. It was nice that you could accommodate our three families. Those of us who lived there relived memories of their younger days. Your patio added a special touch to a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyable weekend at the mill house b&b at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2013

ron and kathy were excellent hosts. all our needs were taken care of. good food, good company , good accomodations. certainly will try to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! No Comparison. at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

I stayed here recently with my boyfriend in the Edward Howard room and it was worth every penny. Not only did we find a beautiful room and beautiful sites, but we also found great company in Ron and Kathy. The food was great and this will be our bed and breakfast of choice for now on!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect getaway at Mill House (Grand Rapids, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2013

This was a perfect place for a getaway and birthday celebration with my childhood friends. The setting was charming, the views delightful, the rooms were comfortable, clean, and attractive. The innkeepers took very good care of us, with attention to every detail. They had no problem with the special dietary requirements of one of our group, and provided a delicious breakfast. I hope to go back again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Mill House (4.84)
Top
}