Recent Reviews in Grafton, Illinois

Great place for overnight stay! at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

3.6 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Great location for walking to various shops, eatery's, pubs& winery's.

View more reviews for this inn


August stay at Jeni J's at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My wife and I had a great experience here at Jeni J's! Nancy was great to visit with and gave us a quick run down of the town and where things were located. The onsite dining rating is lower just because they don't offer breakfast, but based on where they are located they really don't need to. The options for meals and entertainment in this quaint river town was amazing. We stayed in the wharf suite and it was really nice. Very clean, tidy and well stocked for whatever you might need. I highly recommend staying here and will be back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Grafton Retreat at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Excellent guest house and in a great location! Staff were very friendly and responsive. It was a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Unhappy customer, ratings make no sense at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

1.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Owner was beyond rude upon arrival and check in. I was advised prior to payment that it was likely our room would be available earlier than the 4pm check in time. I should say there was no mention of when this may be. However, when we arrived to Grafton at approximately 2pm, we stopped to let Nancy (the owner) know we were in town. She was less than friendly about this and acted as if we had done something wrong by stopping at that hour. With a unfriendly attitude, Nancy said she would call us when ready. We received the call at approximately 3:30 and Nancy asked when we would be there. I advised her we were eating locally, but maybe 15 to 20 minutes at best. Nancy said, "Okay, 15 minutes then." When we arrived again approximately 25 minutes later no one was was there to meet us, as we were advised she would be. We were forced to walk around looking for her, ending up at the gift shop up the street. We were advised there, they had no idea where she was, then ignored. Nancy then walked in the room and announced she waited for us for 17 minutes, letting us know she left due to it being more than the 15 minute time frame she set. Nancy was rude through the entire process. Other than prior to payment of course. The room was clean and fair sized with a nice gas fireplace and a fairly comfortable, but noisy, bed. But it had absolutely no dresser or place to put clothing, other than a coat tree. Floor tile is separating and kind of uncomfortable barefooted. Bathroom had no shelving for toiletries and sink has very narrow edge, forcing you to keep your bathroom items on kitchen counter. No place to put hairdryer/curling iron, make up or toiletries other than the floor. No available breakfast for a "Bed and Breakfast". But considering the attitude of the owner, that was probably for the best. We will not be back to Jeni J's and will pass the word to anyone who asks about a place to stay in Grafton.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful stay along the Mississippi at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We stayed in the "Owner's Suite" on a Sunday night. Jeni was very pleasant and it was great to have a private suite plus a large deck overlooking the Mississippi - but bring bug spray!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the owner's suite for a night away. It was so cute! The deck outside was fantastic as well. Great location within walking distance of so many places. The owners were so nice and fun to talk to as well! Definitely planning to go back and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Grafton!

View more reviews for this inn


Owners suite at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Overall my husband and I would cone back and stay here. After I booked, I received a phone call from the owner welcoming me and gave me her cell phone so that if there's anything I needed at or even prior to my arrival to call her. I loved that!! The reason I rated the dining poor is because a bed and breakfast typically includes breakfast. They don't do that here. In my mind thats why breakfast is at the end. Great place otherwise and we would stay here again in an instant.

View more reviews for this inn


Owners Suite at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Great Location, Great Service. Can't beat the prices or the location when in Grafton. Charming Units.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Our stay at Jeni J's could not have been better. There were 3 couples and the Cardinal Cottage worked perfectly for us. The location was wonderful, walking distance to pretty much anywhere we wanted to go. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely place! at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We stayed in the Owner's Suite. It was perfect for a couple's night's getaway in Grafton. Location was great, right on the main road by 3rd Chute, Piasa winery and Grafton Oyster Bar. It was super clean. The deck was a hit! We sat out and listened to the live music from across the street with a view of the river! The owner was super nice, checking to see if we needed anything. She even found some bug candles for us to use. We'll definitely stay here again! Not one complaint!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place to stay in Grafton! at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2016

We absolutely, LOVE staying at Jeni J's, the cottage is our favorite! Nancy is so accommodating! The cabin is fully stocked with everything you need! The location is perfect, I can't say enough good things about it! I can't wait to come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to get away at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Had a great time centrally located good view of the river

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Beyond My Expectations at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2016

I must say I was impressed from the minute I met Nancy. She greeted me oth a hug and I instantly felt as if she was a long lost friend. Her store was awesome and her boutique was screaming for me to buy everything in it! The cottage was just fabulous. I mean every detail was in place. When we walked in there was champagne on ice, a nice fire in the fireplace going along with music. I was in comfort mode as soon as I walked in. The view of the river was awesome. A nice cup of tea while sitting in the rocking chair just enhanced the relaxation and view. Nancy was very acommodating. Anything I could ever want or need Nancy was there. I would have to say I am a proud St. Louisan and this is the hidden jewel of the metro area. Rent this place and you will not be sorry. I will be returning quite often.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

We love to watch the eagles and this was a perfect place to stay! Right out our window a huge tree stood and an eagle sat there for two hours! The room was very clean and delightful! The owner was very nice to us, and I would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and charming at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2015

We had never been to the area and we're driving 4 1/2 hours to come to a wedding on the same day. Nancy Jo was amazing and let us check in two hours prior to their normal check in time so that we would have time to get ready and make it to the wedding. The room was amazing, it exceeded my expectations. There were so many places for us to go to that were within walking distance, and view of the river was outstanding. The town of Grafton had so much charm. We encountered so many friendly people and so much beautiful scenery that we will definitely be back. Jeni j's Will definitely be where we stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}