Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Gordonville, Pennsylvania

Highlight of our trip to PA at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Ron made us feel like we'd been friends for years. The Inn is beautiful, the location ideal and his cooking is terrific. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Sehr empfehlenswert! at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Zurück in Deutschland erinnern wir uns besonders gern an unsere Übernachtungen im Osceola Mill House bei Ron & Pat. Die Zimmer sind liebe- und stilvoll eingerichtett, das Frühstück ist ausgezeichnet und die Atmosphäre ausgesprochen freundlich. Die Lage eignet sich gut, um ein wenig in das Leben der Amishpeople hinein zu schnuppern. Katharina&Georg

View more reviews for this inn


One Night in August at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2014

A lovely location, charming and comfortable accommodations, helpful hosts. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A real gem at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2014

We stayed here twice, coming and going from a noisy beach destination. On our return visit, Pat's greeting was "Welcome home." We have surely found our home in Pennsylvania! If you like to see the stars, open your windows at night (the traffic by the house was mostly horse-drawn), or enjoy dessert after breakfast, look no further.

View more reviews for this inn


My Alone Time at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2014

I stayed overnight by myself at the end of June as I wanted an opportunity to do just what I wanted, when I wanted and that's what I did! The Inn is beautiful and Patricia and Ron where very attentive and helpful with all my needs. Will definitely stay again and may even bring the hubby next time! Thanks for a great time,Donna N.

View more reviews for this inn


We LOVE this place! at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We have stayed at Osceola Mill House B&B twice now, and plan on returning many times! Ron and Pat are fabulous people and fantastic hosts. Their breakfasts are to die for, and their knowledge of the local community, culture, and events is invaluable for planning your visit to Amish country. The historic main home pre-dates the Revolutionary War and is absolutely beautiful. It is surrounded by Amish family farms and centrally located with everything you'd want to see very close by. The quiet evenings outside with the thousands of fireflies and sky full of stars is exactly what you need to relax and forget about your big city headaches. We highly recommend Osceola Mill House! Stay in the Carriage House for a nice, quiet get away - a true little home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent stay at a quaint bed and breakfast at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We went here as part of our one year wedding anniversary. We enjoyed every part of our stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and wonderful! at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Osceola Mill House sits in a perfect and convenient location in Lancaster county, just a few minutes from many tourist attractions. The owners are welcoming and helpful and make you feel right at home. The food was AMAZING! We can't wait to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed & Breakfest at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2014

My wife and I had a beautiful 2-night stay at Pat and Ron's Osceola Mill House B & B while we were touring the Amish countryside for the first time. Pat and Ron were very hospitable and had great information on the area, like what to see and do, best ice cream places, historic train ride and museum, Amish furniture and craft locations. The room was very clean and had a nice aroma. The breakfest and coffee was excellent. Thanks Ron and Pat.

View more reviews for this inn


The Amish experience at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We had a marvelous time at the Osceola Mill House. Such a peaceful place on a quiet country road neighboring Amish farms. Pat and Ron are outstanding innkeepers. Food was delicious and hospitality was amazing. With breakfast they gave us information and facts about the Amish community including sites to visit & see, stores and snippets about the culture. It was fascinating. The rooms were superbly decorated in the Pennsylvania Dutch tradition. Everything was very clean also. A fantastic find!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Get Away! at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2014

My husband and I spent a relaxing weekend at Osceola Mill House B & B. Pat and Ron are friendly and outgoing and have wonderful stories to share about their Amish neighbors. Breakfasts at Osceola Mill House B & B were delicious and filling! We look forward to our next visit! Sue & Bud, Maryland

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-away at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

A warm welcome and beautiful home awaited my husband and me on a week-end get-away for our 20th anniversary. The B&B is close to all area attractions but tucked away in the peaceful countryside away from all the tourist bustle. Ron and Pat were great hosts. The breakfasts were delicious! We highly recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Quilter's Paradise B&B at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on May 10, 2014

Both our hosts, Ken and Pat were most friendly and provided us some great insight into the Amish way of life. The B&B was very handy to the Lancaster area with a very pleasant outlook over the surrounding fields. We were certainly provided with a breakfast that kept us going all day.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic getaway! at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2014

My fiancé and I just returned from a quick trip to Osceola Mill House and really enjoyed our trip. The home really is in the middle of an Amish community, and the owners are very knowledgeable about the local ways of life. We had a great stay at the house, and enjoyed the recommendations of Ron and Pat on things to do!

View more reviews for this inn


Best in Lancaster at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2014

The owners are wonderful; they make you feel like you are a part of their family. They are very knowledgable about the area,and extremely accommodating. Ron is a breakfast wizard and Pat makes wonderful desserts (yes, dessert at breakfast!). I have Celiac's and I am never made to feel different at mealtime, they just use a different bread in my French toast ( if that is on the menu). My husband and I love it here!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in Gordanville at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2013

Charming, cozy & clean. Warm & hospitable Innkeepers. Beautifully decorated. Quilts galore- a must visit in Amish country.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Osceola Mill House B&B at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

Ron and Pat were the best, wonderful hosts! We were very fortunate to be able to stay at their B&B, we are so looking forward to our next visit. Kudos to the cook(Ron) and the dessert maker (Pat). The sit down breakfast is the best, allows for conversation among all the guests and our hosts. Thank you so much, see you next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Amish country at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2013

Great place to stay, Innkeepers couldn't be nicer, more informative about the area, or try harder to please us. Thanks Ron & Pat. Special mentions for Morris, Latte, and rest of the kitties.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Wonderful Experience! at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

My wife and I just returned from the Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast after I had planned a quick Columbus Day Weekend getaway that also doubled as our "babymoon." I have been coming to Amish Country since I was a young child, but this was, by far, my best trip to the area. Where we stayed is what made it so wonderful. Ron and Pat are great hosts who greet you with a smile as they welcome you into their family. Each room has a very quaint decor that matches the warmth of the home. We stayed in the Rose Room which had extra special meaning to us as it was formerly the birthing room of the home. The amenities were great, and conversation with Ron and Pat was even greater. Of course, our review wouldn't be complete without us mentioning the breakfasts that are bar none, the best we've ever had at a B&B. Everything was great, right down to the dessert that came with breakfast! Our trip was great and we will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lancaster Weekend Getaway at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Osceola Mill House during a weekend getaway in Lancaster. After reviewing (and watching the price increase) at several local hotels, we booked our stay here. (Suggestion: book directly through their website, NOT hotels.com) Check in was by 9 p.m. and Ron and Pat (the owners) were ready and waiting for us when we arrived; we were afraid we would be late due to traffic, but they knew we were coming and were prepared! We stayed in the green room - a lovely space. The bed is high and comfortable - our windows looked out over the property and the road frequently traveled by buggies. (There are some cute kitties on the property, too!) There is no television in the bedroom, but the living spaces downstairs provide a televison, Keurig, and movies, books, and games. The bathroom for the green room is just across the hall - it was well-stocked with towels and toiletries. Ron & Pat have thought of everything you could possibly need for your stay! Breakfast is served in the formal dining room each morning at 8:30 were you will enjoy a gourmet multi-course breakfast and conversation with other guests. Ron & Pat truly treat you like a member of the family staying in their own home and we will definitely return here in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Lancaster PA at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2013

Quiet countryside, friendly innkeepers, clean cottage

View more reviews for this inn


amazing food and gracious hosts at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2013

We loved this cute little b&b. Very comfortable homey place. The bed was soft, we fell right asleep, and everything is covered in quilts. There is a neat mill right next door and buggies going by all the time. The inn is in a quiet little area in the cornfields, which allows for amazing morning walks. The hosts were friendly and gracious. They gave us great dining advice, we went to the Revere Tavern for a romantic, amazingly good meal. We were a little jealous of the claw foot tub in the next room, our room just had a small shower. Breakfast was wonderful, quiche, pumpkin and oatmeal scones with apple butter, pear crisp with yougrt, and chocolate shew fly pie for breakfast! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2013

My husband and I spent a lovely weekend at Osceola Mill House Bed and Breakfast. The owners, Pat and Ron were very knowledgeable about the Amish and the surrounding area. We found lots of things to do for fun thanks to their suggestions. The food was delicious and the company was pleasant. We will definitely be back for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


I almost don't want to spill the secret at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

You couldn't find hosts who would be kinder or more informative than Pat and Ron. On our first stay we concluded it was the best experience we had ever had at a B&B. They are welcoming without being intrusive or oppressive. The property and rooms are charming and out of the way, which means you get an 'authentic' experience of the area. Take a walk at night (with a loaner lamp) to really experience the rural neighborhood. (Positive) warning -- don't expect to need lunch. Breakfast is wonderful and should keep you satisfied until dinner. We will absolutely be back, perhaps bringing friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


A brief stay in the Amish country at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

This is an excellent, delightful and hospitable place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amish breaking away at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

We had a very relaxing getaway staying at the Osceola Mill House B&B! Ron is an extremely welcoming host, extraordinary chef, and knowledgeable guide to the Amish and their community! We stayed an extra 3rd night.......the countryside is peaceful and the accommodations quite comfortable! Would definitely stay here again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Osceola Mill again at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2013

We have stayed here before, and have never been disappointed; in fact, it just gets better and better. If you are looking for a wonderful get-away weekend, you won't be disappointed. Inn keepers are warm and welcoming, and knowledgeable about the area. I highly recommend a stay at Osceola Mill!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Oseola Mill Carriage House at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2013

My brother and his wife and my husband and I had an outstanding time at the carriages house. We were warmly greeted, and shown around the place. The cottage was charming, clean, and so comfortable. We loved the setting - very relaxing! The food was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2013

We've stayed there 3 times and love it. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


charming b&b at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2013

Beautifully decorated home, were very welcomed. Ron was very informative about his knowledge of his Amish neighbors. Breakfast was delish!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Osceola Mill House B&B (4.68)
Top
}