Recent Reviews in Gordonville, Pennsylvania

our weekend at Osceola at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

our stay at Osceola mill Band B was so wonderful ...Our hosts Pat and Ron made us feel at home...the breakfast was delicious and learned about the amish families. we toured a lot of areas and came back to our B&B and relaxed sitting outside and drinking coffee and brandy....we will look forward to returning there as there is so much to see. the room was very comfy and relaxing.....

View more reviews for this inn


Finishes in house are exactly right at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on May 12, 2016

The house retains its 1760's charm, but the finishes and décor keep your surroundings comfortable. Den with manly décor is a nice change from typical B&B dens. Driveway entrance is on a curve with no 'Hidden Driveway' sign. There is a sign on up the street for a drive that is far less dangerous. Leaving the property is a bit of an adventure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

We loved staying here. It is quiet and the owners were so friendly. We'll definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2016

Many things make a stay at Osceola Mill House feel like home away from home...from the wonderful owners/innkeepers, the scrumptious hand made breakfasts every morning (with dessert), the comfortable well apportioned guest rooms and the fantastic location within Lancaster County Pennsylvania Dutch country. We look forward to ur visits every year and would stay no where else.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2015

Great place Great people Great location

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

Great place great people

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem surrounded by picturesque Amish farms... at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2015

This was a delightful place to spend the weekend. I only wish I could have stayed longer. Pat & Rob, the B&B hosts, were very gracious and helpful with local information on what to see and do. The B&B is ideally located and very close to the surrounding towns. I look forward to staying here again the next time I am in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

Thanks you so much for warmth welcome. Hope to come back in spring 2016. Very friendly and helpful. Greats story.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2015

Due to the nearby bridge being rebuilt, The Osceola Mill House B&B is a little hard to find but the solitude is well worth it. A beautiful old building with the excellent hosts Ron & Pat making sure your stay is wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast stay! at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2015

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Helpful, friendly but not intrusive hosts who looked after us and provided lots of tips and recommended things to do during our visit. Ron and Pat even catered especially for me for breakfast due to some very difficult dietary requirements which was greatly appreciated. We would definitely recommend anyone visiting Lancaster County to stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2015

We stayed at the Inn for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The host is an excellent cook. The rooms are fabulous.The surroundings are beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 04, 2015

The B&B was very clean and properly arranged. Ron and Pat have it in perfect harmony with the area and have integrated it for the enjoyment and entertainment of guest. You would certainly enjoy your stay at the Osceola Mill B&B and I have recommended it to several friends who frequent the area in our circle of friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Osceola Mill House! at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

What a great place to visit when you want to get away from the city for a while! Our hosts were gracious, offering advice on where to go, giving us history on the Amish culture, and always asking if there was something we needed. The house is beautifully decorated and it felt very comfortable spending time in the gathering room, reading and watching a movie. The countryside is serene and the people friendly. We woke up to fresh coffee and a deliciously-prepared breakfast of apple french toast, sausage, yogurt with peaches, and homemade pumpkin pie for dessert. I will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2014

We had a very nice time at this B&B, and would be happy to stay there again. The owners made us feel right at home, and the food was delicious. The location was ideal for driving to places in Lancaster and neighboring counties, and exploring the historic sites in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend in Lancaster County, PA. at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2014

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Osceola Mill House B&B. The hosts, Pat and Ron Ernst offer a warm welcome and stay ! Their breakfast is delicious. It's in the heartland of the Amish community and close enough to enjoy shopping and entertainment.

View more reviews for this inn


Couple of issues at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

2.6 reviewed on November 22, 2014

This review applies to the "Blue Room". 1. Shower door keeps coming off its tracks. 2. Obvious water damage to floor in bathroom. 3. Bathroom sink is both small and impractical (no place to put anything on it) 3. Room heat can't be controlled(but you can always ask). 4. Hosts are gracious and helpful. Bottom line: you can pay the same or less for nicer accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Highlight of our trip to PA at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Ron made us feel like we'd been friends for years. The Inn is beautiful, the location ideal and his cooking is terrific. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Sehr empfehlenswert! at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Zurück in Deutschland erinnern wir uns besonders gern an unsere Übernachtungen im Osceola Mill House bei Ron & Pat. Die Zimmer sind liebe- und stilvoll eingerichtett, das Frühstück ist ausgezeichnet und die Atmosphäre ausgesprochen freundlich. Die Lage eignet sich gut, um ein wenig in das Leben der Amishpeople hinein zu schnuppern. Katharina&Georg

View more reviews for this inn


One Night in August at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2014

A lovely location, charming and comfortable accommodations, helpful hosts. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A real gem at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2014

We stayed here twice, coming and going from a noisy beach destination. On our return visit, Pat's greeting was "Welcome home." We have surely found our home in Pennsylvania! If you like to see the stars, open your windows at night (the traffic by the house was mostly horse-drawn), or enjoy dessert after breakfast, look no further.

View more reviews for this inn


My Alone Time at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2014

I stayed overnight by myself at the end of June as I wanted an opportunity to do just what I wanted, when I wanted and that's what I did! The Inn is beautiful and Patricia and Ron where very attentive and helpful with all my needs. Will definitely stay again and may even bring the hubby next time! Thanks for a great time,Donna N.

View more reviews for this inn


We LOVE this place! at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We have stayed at Osceola Mill House B&B twice now, and plan on returning many times! Ron and Pat are fabulous people and fantastic hosts. Their breakfasts are to die for, and their knowledge of the local community, culture, and events is invaluable for planning your visit to Amish country. The historic main home pre-dates the Revolutionary War and is absolutely beautiful. It is surrounded by Amish family farms and centrally located with everything you'd want to see very close by. The quiet evenings outside with the thousands of fireflies and sky full of stars is exactly what you need to relax and forget about your big city headaches. We highly recommend Osceola Mill House! Stay in the Carriage House for a nice, quiet get away - a true little home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent stay at a quaint bed and breakfast at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We went here as part of our one year wedding anniversary. We enjoyed every part of our stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and wonderful! at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Osceola Mill House sits in a perfect and convenient location in Lancaster county, just a few minutes from many tourist attractions. The owners are welcoming and helpful and make you feel right at home. The food was AMAZING! We can't wait to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed & Breakfest at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2014

My wife and I had a beautiful 2-night stay at Pat and Ron's Osceola Mill House B & B while we were touring the Amish countryside for the first time. Pat and Ron were very hospitable and had great information on the area, like what to see and do, best ice cream places, historic train ride and museum, Amish furniture and craft locations. The room was very clean and had a nice aroma. The breakfest and coffee was excellent. Thanks Ron and Pat.

View more reviews for this inn


The Amish experience at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We had a marvelous time at the Osceola Mill House. Such a peaceful place on a quiet country road neighboring Amish farms. Pat and Ron are outstanding innkeepers. Food was delicious and hospitality was amazing. With breakfast they gave us information and facts about the Amish community including sites to visit & see, stores and snippets about the culture. It was fascinating. The rooms were superbly decorated in the Pennsylvania Dutch tradition. Everything was very clean also. A fantastic find!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Get Away! at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2014

My husband and I spent a relaxing weekend at Osceola Mill House B & B. Pat and Ron are friendly and outgoing and have wonderful stories to share about their Amish neighbors. Breakfasts at Osceola Mill House B & B were delicious and filling! We look forward to our next visit! Sue & Bud, Maryland

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-away at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

A warm welcome and beautiful home awaited my husband and me on a week-end get-away for our 20th anniversary. The B&B is close to all area attractions but tucked away in the peaceful countryside away from all the tourist bustle. Ron and Pat were great hosts. The breakfasts were delicious! We highly recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Quilter's Paradise B&B at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on May 10, 2014

Both our hosts, Ken and Pat were most friendly and provided us some great insight into the Amish way of life. The B&B was very handy to the Lancaster area with a very pleasant outlook over the surrounding fields. We were certainly provided with a breakfast that kept us going all day.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic getaway! at Osceola Mill House B&B (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2014

My fiancé and I just returned from a quick trip to Osceola Mill House and really enjoyed our trip. The home really is in the middle of an Amish community, and the owners are very knowledgeable about the local ways of life. We had a great stay at the house, and enjoyed the recommendations of Ron and Pat on things to do!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Osceola Mill House B&B (4.67)
Top
}