Recent Reviews in Golden, Colorado

Home away from home! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

This was our third visit to The Dove. Elizabeth goes above and beyond to take care of all our needs. This visit we were upgraded to one of the larger rooms, we also bought two other couples with us. They thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful hospitality too. We are avid cyclists and the hearty breakfast certainly satisfied our hungry appetites. Would recommend that you stay at the The Dove on your next visit to Golden.

View more reviews for this inn


Good location at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on July 19, 2016

The location was great - within walking distance to downtown shopping and the pickup area for the brewery tour. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. The only downside was the mattress. It was old - and felt old (way to soft and squeaky). Overall a nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming, relaxing inn at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Located just outside of "tourist central", The Dove Inn provided us a great headquarters for exploring Golden. The room was comfortable, breakfast fresh and accommodating of our food allergies, and the hosts were welcoming and unpretentious. We definitely recommend The Dove Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Dove Inn while on vacation. We found it to be the perfect place for us. The location can not be beat, and the hospitality and breakfast were superb. We will definitely stay there again when visiting Golden.

View more reviews for this inn


The Dove In Review at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Our stay was a very nice and pleasant experience that was very relaxing, the room was great and the location was great as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Place!! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on June 18, 2016

I loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


It was Golden at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The town is cute. The Dove was right around the corner from eateries & stores. The room was nice. But the bathroom was odd. the shower was on one side of the room & the toilet area (which had a dangerous step up), was on the other side. Food was good

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Dove Inn at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Loved our stay at the Dove Inn. Very cozy, easy to find and walk around town from. Enjoyed coffee on the front porch watching a busy squirrel and the colorful birds at the feeder. The welcoming brownie bites in the parlor and the homemade quiche for breakfast were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Dove Inn at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Great B&B in the heart of Golden. Everything was perfect. I'll definitely recommend the Dove Inn to my friends and I'll stay there again when I get back to Golden.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2016

The Dove Inn is great place to stay in Golden. It is centrally located to about everything in the heart of town, so you don't really need to drive once you have arrived. Elizabeth and staff are outstanding hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day weekend 2016 at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Thanks for a most welcoming stay! Breakfast was awesome, both mornings.

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant stay at The Dove Inn at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Short two day business trip to Golden CO made delightful and relaxing by the hospitality and friendliness of The Dove Inn staff. Thanks, Elizabeth! Will plan to visit Golden again with my family and will stay a bit longer at the Dove Inn next time.

View more reviews for this inn


charming and wonderful innkeeper at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Located for easy walk into central Golden. Our hostess/innkeeper Elizabeth,is wonderful, we were leaving early for fishing and Elizabeth had a breakfast bag packed for us the two days that we needed it. She is health conscience in her breakfast menu and is its delicious. Also food allergy accommodating. Rooms are small, and all but one are upstairs, but plenty of space in the living room and a shady porch to sit outside. Our elder friends that visited us thought it a charming environment, but thought it not easily maneuvered for older folk

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Memorial Day Weekend at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

The Dove in was just as welcoming and comfortable as the last time we staying over Valentine's Day weekend. We stayed in the Parisian Room, which was a delight. The space was comfortable and the light in the room was delightful. Elizabeth comes up with wonderful breakfast surprises... mouth watering and tasty. Golden has so much to offer that it made our visit very enjoyable. Thanks Elizabeth!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Comfortable, charming, good location and food. What more could you want

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The room and location were great. The best part was Judy and Dennis.

View more reviews for this inn


Quirky but comfortable at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on May 19, 2016

My entire family stayed here for Colorado School of Mines graduation. We had all of the rooms booked except one (the Violet room I think). It was a wonderful base of operations for us and we could sit outside on the patio as a family and relax and visit. Some of the rooms are a bit quirky, given that they are retrofitted with modern amenities in an older house (in particular, tiny showers that were hard to use). The only room that really didn't meet our expectations was the Carriage House Suite. The ceiling is sloped awkwardly, the quarters are cramped, and there is not any A/C to help the room cool down. The owners are delightful and breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed gathering each morning for breakfast and visiting with the other guests and our hosts. My son is continuing on to complete his masters degree and we will be visiting the B&B again when he graduates next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great quaint b&b at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We had a great stay at the Silk Pincushion. It is a small, intimate bed and breakfast with two friendly and easygoing hosts. The Green Room was comfortable, with plenty of light and air. Breakfast was delicious! And they accommodated us being vegetarian. Thanks for a great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant few days at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2016

The Silk Pincushion provides a great place to stay close to what's on in Golden. If you only need to visit Golden, you don't need to drive. The owners of the BnB provide great hospitality and conversation. They are very helpful and courteous. I would recommend this BnB to anyone who likes a bit of old world charm and has had enough of the sterile modernity of most hotel chains.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful get away at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Stayed one night in the beautiful lavender room. Perfect girl get away spot. Breakfast was delicious and filling. Perfect for my day. Bed comfy. I wish I had more than one night there!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

My wife and I stayed at The Dove Inn for 4 nights while visiting family in Golden. Everything was wonderful; the room (Serenity Suite), breakfast, location, and service. Elizabeth made us feel like a member of the family. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Recommend to Others Yes at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on April 15, 2016

A comfortable and relaxing stay at the Dove Inn with a most gracious owner who is also a gourmet cook. Very quiet and private accommodations. If you want to be within walking distance of restaurants, have access to the light rail to travel to downtown Denver, and enjoy small town atmospheres in the foothills of the Rockies, Golden makes an interesting weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

I stayed in the Flat Irons room. It was charming and very comfortable, like a home away from home. In the morning, I came down for a cup of coffee and Elizabeth was so sweet. She had just made a quiche but offered to make me what I liked. The inn itself is conveniently located. Just a quick walk to the CSM campus and right across the street from some great restaurants. I've never had a more pleasant experience in any hotel or B&B. I would recommend The Dove Inn to anyone staying even remotely close to Golden!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2016

My stay at The Dove Inn was so peaceful and restful. Elizabeth was very accommodating and friendly. She has lots of tips on where to eat and activities in Golden and the surrounding area. She keeps a very clean Inn and makes an excellent breakfast. I couldn't ask for more. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a wonderful stay at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

This was our 2nd visit at the inn, we love the town of golden and all that it offers. Living in Denver this is a nice weekend getaway for us. We were in the Red Rocks room, while small, we enjoyed the decor of the room. We also did not spend much time in the room so it was not a big deal for us. Breakfast was good, and we always feel at home there. We will keep returning.

View more reviews for this inn


A great in-town getaway at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We enjoyed an quiet and restful evening away from home and would recommend the Dove Inn for friends and family from out of town (or in town). The location is great - so convenient to downtown Golden.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian B&B at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on March 23, 2016

The owners are really nice people, and help you if you need anything. The breakfast was also delicious and homemade.The room was Victorian style and beautiful, plus clean. However, in the night you might hear other visitors' foot steps clearly as you are indeed staying at the same home.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on March 13, 2016

Last minute getaway. Very quiet and cozy. Would definitely stay again

View more reviews for this inn


The Dove Inn is great! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Dove Inn, a friendly and clean place.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible place with an incredible owner!! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

The room was beautiful and comfortable. Elizabeth made a delicious breakfast the next day. I can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Dove Inn (4.65)
  2. Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (4.64)
  3. The Silk Pincushion (4.63)
Top
}