Recent Reviews in Golden, Colorado

Very nice at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The room and location were great. The best part was Judy and Dennis.

View more reviews for this inn


Quirky but comfortable at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on May 19, 2016

My entire family stayed here for Colorado School of Mines graduation. We had all of the rooms booked except one (the Violet room I think). It was a wonderful base of operations for us and we could sit outside on the patio as a family and relax and visit. Some of the rooms are a bit quirky, given that they are retrofitted with modern amenities in an older house (in particular, tiny showers that were hard to use). The only room that really didn't meet our expectations was the Carriage House Suite. The ceiling is sloped awkwardly, the quarters are cramped, and there is not any A/C to help the room cool down. The owners are delightful and breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed gathering each morning for breakfast and visiting with the other guests and our hosts. My son is continuing on to complete his masters degree and we will be visiting the B&B again when he graduates next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great quaint b&b at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We had a great stay at the Silk Pincushion. It is a small, intimate bed and breakfast with two friendly and easygoing hosts. The Green Room was comfortable, with plenty of light and air. Breakfast was delicious! And they accommodated us being vegetarian. Thanks for a great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant few days at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2016

The Silk Pincushion provides a great place to stay close to what's on in Golden. If you only need to visit Golden, you don't need to drive. The owners of the BnB provide great hospitality and conversation. They are very helpful and courteous. I would recommend this BnB to anyone who likes a bit of old world charm and has had enough of the sterile modernity of most hotel chains.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful get away at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Stayed one night in the beautiful lavender room. Perfect girl get away spot. Breakfast was delicious and filling. Perfect for my day. Bed comfy. I wish I had more than one night there!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

My wife and I stayed at The Dove Inn for 4 nights while visiting family in Golden. Everything was wonderful; the room (Serenity Suite), breakfast, location, and service. Elizabeth made us feel like a member of the family. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Recommend to Others Yes at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on April 15, 2016

A comfortable and relaxing stay at the Dove Inn with a most gracious owner who is also a gourmet cook. Very quiet and private accommodations. If you want to be within walking distance of restaurants, have access to the light rail to travel to downtown Denver, and enjoy small town atmospheres in the foothills of the Rockies, Golden makes an interesting weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

I stayed in the Flat Irons room. It was charming and very comfortable, like a home away from home. In the morning, I came down for a cup of coffee and Elizabeth was so sweet. She had just made a quiche but offered to make me what I liked. The inn itself is conveniently located. Just a quick walk to the CSM campus and right across the street from some great restaurants. I've never had a more pleasant experience in any hotel or B&B. I would recommend The Dove Inn to anyone staying even remotely close to Golden!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2016

My stay at The Dove Inn was so peaceful and restful. Elizabeth was very accommodating and friendly. She has lots of tips on where to eat and activities in Golden and the surrounding area. She keeps a very clean Inn and makes an excellent breakfast. I couldn't ask for more. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a wonderful stay at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

This was our 2nd visit at the inn, we love the town of golden and all that it offers. Living in Denver this is a nice weekend getaway for us. We were in the Red Rocks room, while small, we enjoyed the decor of the room. We also did not spend much time in the room so it was not a big deal for us. Breakfast was good, and we always feel at home there. We will keep returning.

View more reviews for this inn


A great in-town getaway at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We enjoyed an quiet and restful evening away from home and would recommend the Dove Inn for friends and family from out of town (or in town). The location is great - so convenient to downtown Golden.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian B&B at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on March 23, 2016

The owners are really nice people, and help you if you need anything. The breakfast was also delicious and homemade.The room was Victorian style and beautiful, plus clean. However, in the night you might hear other visitors' foot steps clearly as you are indeed staying at the same home.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on March 13, 2016

Last minute getaway. Very quiet and cozy. Would definitely stay again

View more reviews for this inn


The Dove Inn is great! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Dove Inn, a friendly and clean place.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible place with an incredible owner!! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

The room was beautiful and comfortable. Elizabeth made a delicious breakfast the next day. I can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service, great value, wonderful breakfast at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on February 07, 2016

Great location, close to my place of visit i.e., CSM

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on February 06, 2016

Very classy warm place. Great variety of historic books and pictures describing the Golden CO area. Room was cozy, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the bouquets of fresh flowers throughout. Elizabeth and her mom are a treat. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, quality bed and breakfast at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on February 04, 2016

The Inn was very nice. I loved how green/environmentally friendly they are as a business. Our room, the serenity suite, was very hot through the night even with a window open and unfortunately the tub wasn't cleaned very well. The service was outstanding though and I would stay there again, but probably in a cheaper room.

View more reviews for this inn


Golden Getaway at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on February 02, 2016

Lovely escape, and close to home. Definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A "Golden" Experience at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

The Dove Inn is a wonderful B&B! Elizabeth does an amazing job of making you feel welcome. The service is terrific, and the location is in walking distance to many restaurants and shops. We look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


The Dove Inn at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on December 30, 2015

Once again, The Dove Inn exceeded my expectations. Elizabeth and her staff are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on December 12, 2015

T

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2015

Stayed here while visiting relatives and loved it! Room 9 has new bathroom and access to huge deck and hot tub. We came back every night for a drink in front of big fire. Breakfast was yummy-- fresh fruit and fab breakfast casserole. Owners very friendly. Strongly recommend a stay there!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Service at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on November 28, 2015

The hostess went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and enjoyment of our stay. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a comfortable night with excellent service. (Plus, the tea selection was perfect!)

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B in the country at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2015

Clean, cozy, excellent food. Staff is super friendly. The Inn is located in the center of historic district of Golden. Everything is within walkable distance, yet the street is very quiet at night. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

We will definitely stay here each time we come to Golden. Our son is a junior at Mines and we've been coming to Golden for several years. I wish that I had found this B&B sooner. I have stayed at three other great locations, but this is definitely my favorite. The breakfasts were incredible!!! The innkeepers are so pleasant, friendly, helpful...just a joy to be around. I was especially grateful for the easy access to our our room since my mother has difficulty with stairs. We had an extremely handicap accessible room without having specific modifications. Beautiful new room!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2015

This was a wonderful experience for our wedding night. We stayed in the new queen suite which was decorated beautifully. My wife loved the room and we enjoyed the light of the fireplace. The owners were absolutely wonderful to us. Very nice folks. Dennis greeted us and showed us the property and was just the nicest person. We will definitely go again for an overnight stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on November 14, 2015

Innkeeper Elizabeth couldn't have been nicer. Outstanding service, nice room, wonderful breakfast, lovely living room, great location in downtown Golden.

View more reviews for this inn


FABULOUS stay at the Silk Pin Cushion B&B in Golden Colorado. at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

My room was lovely, quiet and private. Judy and Dennis were welcoming, generous and helpful. The most amazing part of the stay was the wonderful gluten-free breakfast that Judy made. Five star definitely.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Dove Inn (4.66)
  2. The Silk Pincushion (4.64)
  3. Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (4.64)
Top
}