Free gift card up to $300!

Recent Reviews in Golden, Colorado

Restful, pleasant stay at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2014

My stay at the Dove Inn was wonderful. Its comfortable, inviting, and cozy. The hospitality was also amazing. I would recommend staying there and will stay again myself in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Golden Palace at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Room was very clean, quite. Greeted on arrival, wonderful atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


A VERY PLEASANT STAY!!! at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We were there to celebrate our anniversary. Whenever we had questions regarding the area, Judy and Dennis were VERY helpful with lots of information. They were very friendly and accommodating towards us. We felt "at home" with them and their beautiful home that they shared with us and others. The breakfasts were simply delicious and more than what we had imagined. We even had fun playing with their cat "Maggie." I definitely would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay in this area. I, myself, hope to return there again someday! Thank you, Judy and Dennis!!! It was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded our expectations in every area! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We were thrilled with this bed & breakfast. We frequent B&Bs while traveling and this one was by far our best yet! Superb staff, beautiful property and a wonderful breakfast in the morning! Will stay again! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Golden at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Only problem was parking on the street.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

4.4 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We enjoyed the quant, private getaway at Eldora Lodge. Homey and inviting and relaxing. We liked the pool table, hot tub, and warm breakfast. Great service and a good value for the money!

View more reviews for this inn


Great at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Wonderful B&B. Great hosts.Will be back for our next red rocks trip.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome B&B at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

This was our first stay in a B&B and it was perfect! When we first arrived we found our room spotless and very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Waking up the next morning to the smell of coffee brewing in the kitchen was perfect. The breakfast Judy prepared was fantastic! We stayed 3 nights and couldn't wait to see was for breakfast each morning, never the same. We will be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and great owners at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2014

We stayed here our wedding night 9/20/14.They were lovely and made me gluten free breakfast, great coffee and let us check out late. Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Off the Grid while working at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

I travel for work and often tire of chain hotels and ids home. Judy's home was an ideal stop over for a few days - comfy room, quiet streets, a lovely walk from campus - IDEAL! I hope to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2014

We have stayed in a number of bed and breakfast homes in several states over the last 20 years and Elizabeth provided the best experience of any of our stays. Her personal attention to every detail was extraordinary! The room was great, the food was awesome and the experience was like staying at the home of a favorite aunt! John & Corliss

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, great location at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Friendly and welcoming staff. They gave great advice on what to do in town and how to get to Red Rocks (as well as great advice about Red Rocks).

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2014

We spent one night here and wished we could have stayed much longer! Perfect location, great amenities, excellent room. Our hostess was just the right amount of friendly and helpful.....very oriented to the customer and focused on making the stay a true home away from home....great job ladies!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2014

We stayed for a few days before my brother's wedding in Boulder. The views are amazing. The breakfast was a wonderful spread with outstanding service. The rooms are rustic, but with a small kitchenette it served its purpose. The hot tubs, pool table and large screen tv gave us plenty to do on our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and enjoyable place to stay at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Elizabeth sure knows how to let you feel at home. Dove Inn has a unique combination of a being a warm, homy bed and breakfast with the feel and privacy of a hotel. Breakfast was excellent and different every day. Very recommendable!

View more reviews for this inn


Business Trip To Denver at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

I had a 2 day business trip to Denver scheduled and my wife wanted to go. We had previously spent a day in Golden and she wanted to return. We found the Silk Pincushion and I'm glad we did. The price was reasonable, especially compared to area hotels, the room was comfortable, and it's just a couple of blocks from downtown or the Coors tour. Breakfast was fine, and Judy and Dennis make both gracious hosts as well as great breakfast companions. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the Denver area. Jeff and Beverly

View more reviews for this inn


Dove Inn great downtown Golden location at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We stayed in the Queen Anne room. It was large and very comfortably furnished, with a King size bed and sitting area with couch and chair. Super location close to shops in Golden and School of Mines. Breakfast was not fancy, but very tasty, and you can dine when you like between 7:30 and 9 am. Very nice host and staff. Great coffee/tea and snacks available all the time.

View more reviews for this inn


great mountain getaway at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2014

great value. the room was clean but the bathrooms can use some work. I understand they are being remodeled shortly. The breakfast was good with fresh fruit and organic milk plus lotsmore.. And it was nice to have food available at all times. The ownership is very kind and helpful and really makes you feel welcome. The hot tubs are brand new and very clean and very well maintained.

View more reviews for this inn


Rural charm less than an hour from Denver at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

What a lovely little gem less than an hour from Denver. I haven't heard quiet like that in a long time, tucked into a warm comfy bed. The room was immaculate and the homemade buffet breakfast in the morning delicious. The staff could not have been more helpful or charming. That's more than I can say for bedandbreakfast.com - I made a mistake on the day I wanted to book the hotel, but because I didn't realize my mistake until the weekend I couldn't change my reservation via the site and the hotel couldn't change it on their end, although they were kind enough to offer to exchange my date for a date in the future. I made it work since the mistake was my own fault, but I think the website should make more of an allowance for error. I will stay at Eldora Lodge again in the future, but I won't be booking it or any other lodge through bedandbreakfast.com.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B stay! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on September 11, 2014

The innkeeper could not have been friendlier or more informative. She even offered to hold a room for us later in the week when we didn't yet know where we would be staying. The room was clean and comfortable. The common room lovely. The food delicious. We were made to feel very welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch, all the way. at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Talk about clean rooms! We felt like we were the first guests who ever stayed there. And Elizabeth is simply a wonderful host. We always leave relaxed, happy and with a great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and comfy at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Cozy and comfy. The room was so clean and Elizabeth was so friendly and she made a delicious breakfast. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


We Enjoyed The Dove Inn - Elizabeth Is Great Hostess at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

We stayed in the Aspen Room.Suite. We liked it, and will likely request a different room on our next visit to Golden - we like to try different things as we travel, and we expect that other Dove Inn rooms/suites will also be great. ;-)

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely charming! at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Eldora Lodge was just what we were looking for to make our Colorado adventure memorable. The staff was as friendly as could be. The room was charming and equipped with everything to make our stay comfortable. The hot tub was delightful and had a great view. The fireplace was a beautiful, cozy spot to enjoy some wine. Everything was all around outstanding. Trust me, Eldora Lodge is the perfect little getaway. We are so glad we found it and we will definitely be returning one day!

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis in the Midst of Golden at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Dove Inn is a peace filled place graced by a caring and attentive owner, Elizabeth. The inn is lovingly kept and has wonderful amenities for a traveler...Coffee machine and refrigerator in each floor, sweets in the afternoon, snacks available, robes for guest use. Breakfasts are wonderfully prepared and served by Elizabeth and her staff. We stayed in the Serenity Suite. Just a block away from the main downtown street of Golden. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (4.69)
  2. The Dove Inn (4.66)
  3. The Silk Pincushion (4.60)
Top
}