Get a free $50 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Golden, Colorado

Great place and great owners at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2014

We stayed here our wedding night 9/20/14.They were lovely and made me gluten free breakfast, great coffee and let us check out late. Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Off the Grid while working at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

I travel for work and often tire of chain hotels and ids home. Judy's home was an ideal stop over for a few days - comfy room, quiet streets, a lovely walk from campus - IDEAL! I hope to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, great location at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Friendly and welcoming staff. They gave great advice on what to do in town and how to get to Red Rocks (as well as great advice about Red Rocks).

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2014

We spent one night here and wished we could have stayed much longer! Perfect location, great amenities, excellent room. Our hostess was just the right amount of friendly and helpful.....very oriented to the customer and focused on making the stay a true home away from home....great job ladies!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2014

We stayed for a few days before my brother's wedding in Boulder. The views are amazing. The breakfast was a wonderful spread with outstanding service. The rooms are rustic, but with a small kitchenette it served its purpose. The hot tubs, pool table and large screen tv gave us plenty to do on our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and enjoyable place to stay at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Elizabeth sure knows how to let you feel at home. Dove Inn has a unique combination of a being a warm, homy bed and breakfast with the feel and privacy of a hotel. Breakfast was excellent and different every day. Very recommendable!

View more reviews for this inn


Business Trip To Denver at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

I had a 2 day business trip to Denver scheduled and my wife wanted to go. We had previously spent a day in Golden and she wanted to return. We found the Silk Pincushion and I'm glad we did. The price was reasonable, especially compared to area hotels, the room was comfortable, and it's just a couple of blocks from downtown or the Coors tour. Breakfast was fine, and Judy and Dennis make both gracious hosts as well as great breakfast companions. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the Denver area. Jeff and Beverly

View more reviews for this inn


Dove Inn great downtown Golden location at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We stayed in the Queen Anne room. It was large and very comfortably furnished, with a King size bed and sitting area with couch and chair. Super location close to shops in Golden and School of Mines. Breakfast was not fancy, but very tasty, and you can dine when you like between 7:30 and 9 am. Very nice host and staff. Great coffee/tea and snacks available all the time.

View more reviews for this inn


great mountain getaway at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2014

great value. the room was clean but the bathrooms can use some work. I understand they are being remodeled shortly. The breakfast was good with fresh fruit and organic milk plus lotsmore.. And it was nice to have food available at all times. The ownership is very kind and helpful and really makes you feel welcome. The hot tubs are brand new and very clean and very well maintained.

View more reviews for this inn


Rural charm less than an hour from Denver at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

What a lovely little gem less than an hour from Denver. I haven't heard quiet like that in a long time, tucked into a warm comfy bed. The room was immaculate and the homemade buffet breakfast in the morning delicious. The staff could not have been more helpful or charming. That's more than I can say for bedandbreakfast.com - I made a mistake on the day I wanted to book the hotel, but because I didn't realize my mistake until the weekend I couldn't change my reservation via the site and the hotel couldn't change it on their end, although they were kind enough to offer to exchange my date for a date in the future. I made it work since the mistake was my own fault, but I think the website should make more of an allowance for error. I will stay at Eldora Lodge again in the future, but I won't be booking it or any other lodge through bedandbreakfast.com.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B stay! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on September 11, 2014

The innkeeper could not have been friendlier or more informative. She even offered to hold a room for us later in the week when we didn't yet know where we would be staying. The room was clean and comfortable. The common room lovely. The food delicious. We were made to feel very welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch, all the way. at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Talk about clean rooms! We felt like we were the first guests who ever stayed there. And Elizabeth is simply a wonderful host. We always leave relaxed, happy and with a great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and comfy at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Cozy and comfy. The room was so clean and Elizabeth was so friendly and she made a delicious breakfast. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


We Enjoyed The Dove Inn - Elizabeth Is Great Hostess at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

We stayed in the Aspen Room.Suite. We liked it, and will likely request a different room on our next visit to Golden - we like to try different things as we travel, and we expect that other Dove Inn rooms/suites will also be great. ;-)

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely charming! at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Eldora Lodge was just what we were looking for to make our Colorado adventure memorable. The staff was as friendly as could be. The room was charming and equipped with everything to make our stay comfortable. The hot tub was delightful and had a great view. The fireplace was a beautiful, cozy spot to enjoy some wine. Everything was all around outstanding. Trust me, Eldora Lodge is the perfect little getaway. We are so glad we found it and we will definitely be returning one day!

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis in the Midst of Golden at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Dove Inn is a peace filled place graced by a caring and attentive owner, Elizabeth. The inn is lovingly kept and has wonderful amenities for a traveler...Coffee machine and refrigerator in each floor, sweets in the afternoon, snacks available, robes for guest use. Breakfasts are wonderfully prepared and served by Elizabeth and her staff. We stayed in the Serenity Suite. Just a block away from the main downtown street of Golden. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a B&B at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a long weekend at the Dove Inn. It was our first time at a B&B so we weren't sure whether we would like it or not, but we had an amazing time!!! We were out and about a lot, so didn't spend a ton of time hanging around the inn, but the breakfasts were delicious and our room (the Aspen Suite) was amazing. We used the jacuzzi tub every day. The location is perfect, parking is the only slight downside but we always made it work with no major issues. Elizabeth and Jill were so sweet and friendly. It was a little on the pricy side for us, but worth it. Would definitely stay again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place to Stay in Golden, Colorado at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

We loved staying at the Dove Inn B&B in Golden, CO! It has a great location, just a block from downtown shopping and dining and very close to city and hiking trails. The house is beautiful and historic. The owner, Elizabeth, is extremely nice, friendly, and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and homemade, and there is a coffee machine available 24/7 that will make any kind of coffee drink. We stayed in The Shakespeare Room and enjoyed a private bathroom with the original, beautiful, free standing bathtub and a private entrance/patio. For the very reasonable price, we feel that staying here was a great value for the awesome experience we had. We would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Golden.

View more reviews for this inn


I can't wait to come back at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

Tucked away in a little mountain is B&B gold! This place is spectacular in everyway. A quaint little lodge with four post beds made of logs- all the room lead out to two decks and each deck has it's own hotttub over looking the mountains. It's quiet and all the lodgers are sweet and welcoming just like the owners. They also cook you a yummy hot breakfast complete with precious mixed matched china. It's 25 minutes from Boulder and Golden and Denver. It's the perfect central location to get the full CO experience. I want to bring all my friends and family to rent out the whole place! And you will NOT believe the price.

View more reviews for this inn


our stay at Golden's finest at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Elizabeth (owner) and Jill (assistant) welcome you so warmly leading to immediate relaxation. That was the biggest factor to our stay. Also the B&B is quite charming, convenient to restaurants, and just so comfortable to sit in all the rooms...we hope to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


At home with the Dove at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Very nice accommodations that were only exceeded by the owner Elizabeth. The parlor and porch area were very comfortable. Elizabeth also provides snacks and drinks throughout the day and a small fridge for our use. It was just like being at home without having to do any of the work or cooking. Very convenient to town and surrounding area. We would stay there again given the opportunity.

View more reviews for this inn


3 Day Getaway, from PA. at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Freindly staff, nice rooms,great breakfast & Beautiful location.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Great location for Red Rocks and surrounding Golden area. Elizabeth is a wonderful host, felt like we were staying with family. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great, super good coffee, snacks and home made cookies were a lovely treat. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family. Hope to stay there again in the near future. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in Golden at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on August 16, 2014

The room was small when compared to other B&B's where we have stayed at the same price.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (4.71)
  2. The Dove Inn (4.66)
  3. The Silk Pincushion (4.59)
Top
}