Recent Reviews in Golden, Colorado

Great Weekend at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Everything was exceptional, but the customer service really stands out. They do a truly excellent job. We loved our stay and hope to return to Fort Collins just to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Elizabeth is a fantastic Innkeeper! She prepares a delicious breakfast and yummy cookies for later in the afternoon. She has wonderful information about the area , things to do and restaurants to eat at. Looking forward to my next stay! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Everything was perfect. We really enjoyed the Salmon quiche with the homemade granola. A real good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay while in Denver. at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Room was very comfortable, innkeepers were courteous and helpful, and the location was easy to find and near many eateries. Being within walking distance of many Golden locations was also a plus.

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and breakfast at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2016

We had a great stay here. The rooms are very clean and kept up. The breakfast was excellent. The location is right off of downtown Golden. The only complaint is the parking can be hard to find at times. I would stay again. Thanks for the nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Every stay has been awesome! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

The Dove Inn hits it out of the park again with wonderful service, great food, and a very welcoming atmosphere. We also love the location next to downtown Golden for easy access to food, music and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Golden! Room was really nice, breakfast was outstanding. Hosts very friendly, even included my son in on the breakfast that morning....thanks again! Guests were great, too! Will be back! at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Very close to downtown Golden, which we thought was really nice. We stayed in the Queen Ann Suite, just lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Nice location. Quiet but within walking distance of restaurants and historical areas of interest. Hosts were very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


The Queen Anne's room at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on July 30, 2016

This is a nice place and quiet. The only objection is that there is no elevator and the steps are steep and narrow.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We stay at a lot of bed and breakfasts. This is the second time I've been here and it is well worth visiting. There is nothing overly special about the Dove Inn, however it is pretty much in downtown Golden, CO so you can walk to anything in town without any trouble. Clean room and wonderful hosts. There was nothing negative in our stay, and while it may be another 14 years before we return, (there are a LOT of other places to visit,) we would certainly consider The Dove Inn as a GREAT choice for a stay in Golden.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The innkeepers were very hospitable and we very much enjoyed our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet place in Golden at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

This is our second time staying here and we really like it. Elizabeth is the perfect hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

This was our third visit to The Dove. Elizabeth goes above and beyond to take care of all our needs. This visit we were upgraded to one of the larger rooms, we also bought two other couples with us. They thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful hospitality too. We are avid cyclists and the hearty breakfast certainly satisfied our hungry appetites. Would recommend that you stay at the The Dove on your next visit to Golden.

View more reviews for this inn


Good location at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on July 19, 2016

The location was great - within walking distance to downtown shopping and the pickup area for the brewery tour. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. The only downside was the mattress. It was old - and felt old (way to soft and squeaky). Overall a nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming, relaxing inn at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Located just outside of "tourist central", The Dove Inn provided us a great headquarters for exploring Golden. The room was comfortable, breakfast fresh and accommodating of our food allergies, and the hosts were welcoming and unpretentious. We definitely recommend The Dove Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Dove Inn while on vacation. We found it to be the perfect place for us. The location can not be beat, and the hospitality and breakfast were superb. We will definitely stay there again when visiting Golden.

View more reviews for this inn


The Dove In Review at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Our stay was a very nice and pleasant experience that was very relaxing, the room was great and the location was great as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Place!! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on June 18, 2016

I loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


It was Golden at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The town is cute. The Dove was right around the corner from eateries & stores. The room was nice. But the bathroom was odd. the shower was on one side of the room & the toilet area (which had a dangerous step up), was on the other side. Food was good

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Dove Inn at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Loved our stay at the Dove Inn. Very cozy, easy to find and walk around town from. Enjoyed coffee on the front porch watching a busy squirrel and the colorful birds at the feeder. The welcoming brownie bites in the parlor and the homemade quiche for breakfast were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Dove Inn at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Great B&B in the heart of Golden. Everything was perfect. I'll definitely recommend the Dove Inn to my friends and I'll stay there again when I get back to Golden.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2016

The Dove Inn is great place to stay in Golden. It is centrally located to about everything in the heart of town, so you don't really need to drive once you have arrived. Elizabeth and staff are outstanding hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day weekend 2016 at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Thanks for a most welcoming stay! Breakfast was awesome, both mornings.

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant stay at The Dove Inn at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Short two day business trip to Golden CO made delightful and relaxing by the hospitality and friendliness of The Dove Inn staff. Thanks, Elizabeth! Will plan to visit Golden again with my family and will stay a bit longer at the Dove Inn next time.

View more reviews for this inn


charming and wonderful innkeeper at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Located for easy walk into central Golden. Our hostess/innkeeper Elizabeth,is wonderful, we were leaving early for fishing and Elizabeth had a breakfast bag packed for us the two days that we needed it. She is health conscience in her breakfast menu and is its delicious. Also food allergy accommodating. Rooms are small, and all but one are upstairs, but plenty of space in the living room and a shady porch to sit outside. Our elder friends that visited us thought it a charming environment, but thought it not easily maneuvered for older folk

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Memorial Day Weekend at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

The Dove in was just as welcoming and comfortable as the last time we staying over Valentine's Day weekend. We stayed in the Parisian Room, which was a delight. The space was comfortable and the light in the room was delightful. Elizabeth comes up with wonderful breakfast surprises... mouth watering and tasty. Golden has so much to offer that it made our visit very enjoyable. Thanks Elizabeth!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Comfortable, charming, good location and food. What more could you want

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The room and location were great. The best part was Judy and Dennis.

View more reviews for this inn


Quirky but comfortable at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on May 19, 2016

My entire family stayed here for Colorado School of Mines graduation. We had all of the rooms booked except one (the Violet room I think). It was a wonderful base of operations for us and we could sit outside on the patio as a family and relax and visit. Some of the rooms are a bit quirky, given that they are retrofitted with modern amenities in an older house (in particular, tiny showers that were hard to use). The only room that really didn't meet our expectations was the Carriage House Suite. The ceiling is sloped awkwardly, the quarters are cramped, and there is not any A/C to help the room cool down. The owners are delightful and breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed gathering each morning for breakfast and visiting with the other guests and our hosts. My son is continuing on to complete his masters degree and we will be visiting the B&B again when he graduates next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great quaint b&b at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We had a great stay at the Silk Pincushion. It is a small, intimate bed and breakfast with two friendly and easygoing hosts. The Green Room was comfortable, with plenty of light and air. Breakfast was delicious! And they accommodated us being vegetarian. Thanks for a great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Dove Inn (4.65)
  2. Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (4.64)
  3. The Silk Pincushion (4.64)
Top
}