Recent Reviews in Glen Rose, Texas

Awesome experience!! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Very first visit to TX from Midwest... We didn't know what to expect... but thanks to the host, we had a great time! The homemade breakfast was amazing! The room was very clean and super comfortable. The victorian home is well restored and beautifully decorated. We appriciated the fact that they use unscented detergent for bedding and towels since my wife is allergic to artificial scent. We will come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great kids free getaway at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

This is our first time stay in Granbury and our first time away from our little ones. Iron Horse Inn surpassed our expectations. It's walking distance to the Square. It has great ambiance with wonderful conversations with the owners and other guests. I have a dairy free diet and the owners were able to accommodate for breakfast. It was delicious! Loved all the craftsmanship of the renovations of the house. Definitely a great romantic getaway for a kids free weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay !! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

We took a last minute weekend trip to Grandbury Texas and found The Iron Horse Inn and OMG what a beautiful place to stay. Everything from the rooms to the owners Don and Diana was just out of this world. Its close enough you can walk to the square and shop and eat. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place to anyone who is traveling to Grandbury. Thanks you very much for a great weekend Johnny and Kim

View more reviews for this inn


Special stay built around attending concert at the Opera House. at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Room was outstanding, breakfast was excellent and the hospitality and friendliness demonstrated by Don and Diana was exemplary. Highly recommend this property for your next trip to Granbury.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Country Getaway! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Great Location, Great Service, Beautiful Home, and so so Peaceful! Host were so nice and helpful! The home is beautifully restored and the rooms were decorated nicely with quaint and peaceful decor!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Iron Horse...Great House...Don and Diana Great Hosts! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Loved our stay. Don and Diana are great hosts. Made us feel like family. Had long conversations several times hearing the story of this beautiful historic home. Don and Diana were very nice and accommodating. Filtered Water, Coffee, Tea and Snacks available around the clock. Quiet places to sit and read or play games. Great location. Loved it. Thanks Don and Diana. You were awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

What a great place to stay! The photos don't do it justice and the hospitality was wonderful. John greeted us when we arrived and explained everything, was very hospitable. We stayed in the Cliff and it was perfectly secluded away from everything with a great view. The Cabin was cozy and the kitchen had everything needed. We were only able to stay one night and it was definitely not enough. We will be going back again and highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of Heaven on earth! at Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

My husband and I just came back from a little get away for our 9 year anniversary. We stayed at the Taos house. This is the 4th time we've been to the cabins and we absolutely LOVE it every time we visit! My favorite cabin has to be the Spring house but they are all just as amazing. Every time we go, we come back refreshed and reconnected. It's just my husband and I and nature! you can see every single star in the sky out there, it's just beautiful! John and Karen have taken care of every little detail to make our stay so memorable each time we visit. Thank you for sharing your cabins with us, see you soon!!! Joseph and Michelle Foster

View more reviews for this inn


35th Anniversary at Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We celebrated our 35th Anniversary July 30/31 2016 we had an amazing romantic relaxing weekend. Hot tub and view from deck was beautiful. Cabin has everything you need. Lots of local restaurants We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place!! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Awesome place to stay!! We have stayed for two anniversaries in a row now and will continue to make it a tradition :)

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Great place for a girls weekend. The owners are warm and inviting and the house is beautiful. Felt like home for a weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Iron Horse Inn at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We recently stayed in the Garden Cottage for a weekend anniversary getaway. The property is beautiful with huge oaks and a beautiful craftsman style main home. Our cottage was immaculate and charming. Don and Dianna were wonderful and informative hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful as well. Highly reccomended, we will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

My husband and I spent the 4th of July weekend at the Iron Horse Inn and it could not have been more perfect. The room was beautiful, the hosts were friendly and accommodating, and the inn was perfectly located within walking distance to the town square. I would highly recommend the Iron Horse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little gem! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We recently stayed in the back cottage and really enjoyed it! Great location - nice and quiet and within walking distance of the historic square. Would definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in the heart of Granbury! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We stayed for a night at this B&B in June of 2016. The place was beautiful, the hosts were so friendly, and you can't beat the world famous cinnamon roles! I have stayed at quite a few B&Bs and have never had as wonderful an experience. I highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Beautiful old house that has been restored by the current owners, who maintain it beautifully and cook a delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVELY! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our first year anniversary in Granbury and we stayed at the Iron Horse for one night. The house is absolutely beautiful! Ornate and meaningful craftsmanship throughout and lots of cool antiques and great hosts! We arrived to a bottle of cava and cake in our Josephine suite- yay! Pictures don't do any of the rooms justice--we took a peek around before everyone was checked in and they're all so pretty. I didn't hear any of the other couples staying there other than in the morning briefly. We loved the sheets and the bed was very comfy. There is a nice breakfast in the morning-- fresh fruits, granola, and yogurt + sausage quiche + hash browns + Cinnamon rolls! I don't know if we will ever come back to Granbury for a night, but if we do I will DEFINITELY stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


It was like home to us. at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 10, 2016

It was our first experience at a B&B and it did not disappoint.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

The Iron Horse was the perfect getaway for our long anniversary weekend. The rooms were delightful, the staff so gracious and the breakfasts were wonderful. If/when we get back to Granbury this would be our only choice for an overnight stay. I would recommend it to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2016

We highly recommend the Iron Horse Inn. The Josephine suite is not only beautiful but also very comfortable. Breakfast was quite good, and we enjoyed the conversation around the table. The walking trails near the inn provide easy access to the historic town square and also pretty walks by the water.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect vacation B&B! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Perfect--What else can you say!

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of Heaven! at Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

My husband and I spent the night this last weekend 5/14-5/15/16 in the Cedar cabin and it was an awesome experience! First of all, it is completely private. After we checked in at the main house we never saw another person on the property. Each cabin has its own driveway and it's so heavily wooded that you never hear or see any other guests unless someone gets overly noisy. The cabin was so nice, well decorated and everything you could need to cook or reheat food was provided. I was expecting a tiny refrigerator but it was actually pretty large (I think the term is apartment sized). Soft towels, comfy bed and nice sheets, everything in the cabin was spotless. The hot tub was soooooo wonderful! We turned the temp down to just above lukewarm and stayed in there in the jets for a couple hours at a time. The views from the hot tub are great, we watched birds, squirrels and lizards. The birds sing constantly, it is a very peaceful place. I loved reading through the guest book and seeing what everyone else had to say. The trail down to the river was a little steep but very doable, i loved the swing by the fire pit. There are no tv's in the cabin, but we got cell reception and had a cd player/radio for background noise to go to sleep. The only bad thing that I have to say about staying here was that it didn't last nearly long enough! Cannot wait to go back, for longer next time!

View more reviews for this inn


First time at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2016

We were not sure what to expect. Hotels have always been the venue of choice, but staying at our first B & B was a leap of faith. We sure are happy it was at the Iron Horse. Don and Diana Get it. They own the B & B, and have years of experience you get the minute you walk through the door. We arrived not knowing what to expect and feel like we spent a weekend with friends. The history of the house is amazing and they share it with you in a way that makes you want to stay and learn more. The attention to detail is amazing and only highlights the years of history that still lives in the house. We stayed in the guest house and had the joy of Bathing / showering in a 7 foot cast iron Tub. You just do not see things like this often in a lifetime. If you find yourself in Granbury TX, do yourself a favor and spend a night or two at the Iron Horse Inn... You will not be sorry

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Very nice weekend. Inn keepers very accommodating and breakfast was excellent both mornings. If we return to Granbury we would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Perfection at Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

John and Karen, the owners, nailed it! Our cabin was super clean, well kept, comfortable, cozy and private offering the perfect get away from the hustle and bustle of life. We had no need unmet by our accommodations. We will certainly be return visitors.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2016

We stayed in one of the suites and found it to be fabulous for a long weekend away. Meals and company of the host couple were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn and a Great Value at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Iron Horse Inn and recommend it highly. The Arts and Crafts style home is set close enough to downtown Granbury to be walkable to the main shopping/entertainment district, yet the Inn is far enough away to feel rural. The downstairs public areas of the Inn are well appointed with games, reading material, and comfortable seating. Refreshments were plentiful and available. There is a nice selection of movie dvds that guests can borrow and watch in their rooms. All in all, the place has a nice homey atmosphere. Our upstairs room was large with a comfortable king size bed, sitting area, and modern bathroom. It was beautiful and private. The next morning we were served a sumptuous breakfast that was varied and delicious. Our hosts joined us for a pleasant conversation. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Choice! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Quiet, beautiful rooms. Nice short walk to the town square. Enjoyed the conversation with the owners. I would highly recommend to my friends! Excellent breakfast meals. Snacks were always available.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Anniversary B&B Stay! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

We stayed at the Iron Horse Inn for our 37th Anniversary and were so pleased with the entire stay. The Cogdell Suite was absolutely fabulous with a beautiful solarium. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was very good. We have stayed at several bed and breakfast facilities over the years in many states and this is by far our favorite!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Hospitality,True Historical Perspective, Great Restoration at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Our first anniversary could not have been any better. Don and Diana were perfect hosts, have maintained the historical perspective of the home, and have done an excellent restoration. Highly recommend you stay here also.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}