Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Glen Rose, Texas

Amazing at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2014

This is a gorgeous B&B, beautiful decor, the best of everything. Diana is such a gracious hostess, very personable. She served us an exquisite breakfast and spent time answering our questions about the history of the inn. We are definitely coming back for another Granbury getaway. Diana & Mark

View more reviews for this inn


great weekend getaway at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 24, 2014

The Iron Horse Inn is the perfect weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful B&B..probably the best i have ever stayed in...great town also! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2014

beautiful rooms and overall home appeal is great!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Beautiful home, comfy bed, clean, great host and cook! Thank you for a great stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

This is a wonderful B&B. Diana the host is truly amazing. The food was terrific. The Inn felt so warm and welcoming. We had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Getaway! at Inn on the River (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

The Inn on the River is the most peaceful and relaxing place to go if you want to forget the hustle and bustle of the city. I have been bringing friends and family members there for several years now. It is nice to know there is a place that close to the metroplex where you can away and enjoy nature, get special treatment, excellent food and just relax by the river. I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2014

This was a last minute find for an anniversary get away! They were SO friendly and the rooms were pristine and romantic! Food was to die for and Granbury itself its such a breath of fresh air from busy every day life!

View more reviews for this inn


Superior Service and Facilities at Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2014

My wife and I had scheduled our stay to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary, so it was a special occasion for us. When we arrived, however, we were informed that there was a wedding set for 6:00 p.m. with a reception until 9:00. This was not expected and came as bad news since we were looking for a nice, quiet getaway. As it turned out, the owners said it would be a small, quiet affair and it did turn out that way -- thankfully. The grounds and rooms are exquisitely maintained and are of highest quality. You won't find any place nicer to stay. One bit of advice: you may want to ask if there is a wedding or other event scheduled during your stay if you're wanting some privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


Inspiring B&B at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

The hosts were personable & fun. The food was delicious. We enjoyed the cleanliness & character of the place. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay!!! at Inn on the River (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

We stayed one night and enjoyed dinner, breakfast and a couples massage. It was one of our best weekends ever! The location is so peaceful and everything was neat as a pin!! Already planning to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Sept. 20-22 at Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Found cabin to be extremely clean and very comfortable and welcoming. A great quiet getaway from everything. Owners were very friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Super place to stay at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Great pictures but the it is so much better in person, one of the best B&B's I have vever stayed in

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday overnight at Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Very nice accommodations with beautiful grounds and lake view. Good food and hospitality. We will do it again. Thank you,

View more reviews for this inn


The most friendly and hospitable inn keepers! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Surrounded by history and welcoming, carefully restored decor, we discovered the most friendly and hospitable inn keepers! We are certain you will enjoy your stay. We have already decided to make the Iron Horse Inn a tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend Retreat at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

4th different B and B we have stayed at in This area and by far this 1 is the best Exquisite breakfasts, wine and snacks in late afternoon! Super great hosts and rooms were comfortable and quiet Great square a short walk and restaurants were awesome

View more reviews for this inn


"WOW Luxury Stay!!!" at Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

What a beautiful setting, this was absolutely what we needed to have a great vacation ( and Jim's birthday celebration). Jim and Cathy made our stay here so warm and welcoming. The room and the amenities and setting was so beautiful we were so glad that we choose to stay here. I had ordered Jim a surprise picnic basket for his birthday, we had a nice spot under one of the big tree on the grounds for a nice sitting for our picnic. The food was so good that I highly recommend the picnic basket. The breakfast buffet was a surprise way of presenting it, the food was outstanding along with the service. I would highly recommend this B & B to everyone wanting a great experience a quality Bed and Breakfast. The grounds where so gorgeous including the saltwater pool and the dock overlooking the lake. We are already talking about coming soon for a longer stay. Thanks for our nice memories.

View more reviews for this inn


recent visit at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the Iron Horse Inn while on a business trip. It was fantastic! I will definitely go back. Diana was the ultimate hostess and her breakfast was fabulous! Cassie & Ken from Oklahoma

View more reviews for this inn


August 1-3 2014 Weekend Retreat ! at Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

I must simply make known that this past weekend me and my wife experience such an Amazing place in the small tiny town of Glen Rose Texas know to many as the paluxy river cabins. I must say that that Karen and John Wells were very kind and had such a wonderfully personality.

View more reviews for this inn


Ahh-mazing! at Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Experience the Paluxy River Bed Cabin "state of mind". My husband and I were blown away, so to speak, by the kindness of our host and the beauty and convenience of the cabin. The view is gorgeous and the feel of the place is hard to describe with words. You're experiences are not just what you see and do but how this place makes you feel.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

To distract myself from the 10th anniversary of my sweet husband's death, I planned a short stay in Granbury like we had done several times. The Iron Horse Inn was perfect and I enjoyed the visit at breakfast with others staying there. The room was beautiful, extremely clean, quiet and peaceful. It was a terrific way to reminisce some great memories of our married life. I'll definitely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great B&B in Grandbury, TX at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Wonderful house....beautifully restored. The owners, Don and Diana, are so nice and gracious hosts. The house sits just two blocks from the town square, and is easily accessible via a nice walking path. I highly recommend the beautiful bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved, Loved, LOVED this place! at Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here and couldn't have asked for more. We stayed in the Spring cabin and it was perfect. The cabin was extremely clean and had everything you could possibly need, down to spices and herbs to cook a perfect steak! My favorite spot was the ENORMOUS porch. We sat in the rocking chairs and soaked in the hot tub for hours. It was just so peaceful out there. We look forward to staying there again. Karen was so sweet and very pleasant! Keep up the amazing work yall!

View more reviews for this inn


Granbury at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

The McBrides have done an outstanding job bringing a top quality bed and breakfast to Granbury.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2014

We had a wonderful time here when we went to Granbury. We stayed in Phillippa's Balcony in the front - it was spacious and very nice and we loved the balcony. The breakfast was great and the owner's were very friendly. I would recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on June 17, 2014

The owners were very accommodating and shared some great history about the house and property. Great breakfast and nice grounds. They continue to make improvements and updates to the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

It was a very good experience staying at Iron Horse Inn. Breakfast wasn't a five star experience-more like 7...especially the chocolate chip banana muffins . Highly recommend this B&B. Furnishings were beautiful and the Inn owner was friendly and informative.

View more reviews for this inn


Our anniversary weekend at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

This beautifully restored historic home pops up on the "Top Ten Bed & Breakfasts" list in Texas and for good reason! It is indeed a fine establishment. I surprised my husband by bringing him here this weekend for our 6 year wedding anniversary. The owners, Mr. & Mrs. McBride, have been absolutely lovely and have shared very pleasant conversation with us. The inn is nestled in a pretty little neighborhood off the Granbury Town Square, right next to the Veteran Museum and historic walking trail. The outside is painted in a warm yellow and landscaping, including daffodils, surrounds the house. The inside is pristine and has been brought back to life by the hard work of the owners. The floors are all chestnut colored wood, with rich chocolate colored beams on the walls and ceilings. The furniture is mixed vintage and modern Victorian with great textile accents everywhere you look. We stayed in the Bluebonnet Room, which was cozy, with 2 toned paint. The bathroom has lovely ceramic "slate" tiles on the floor and in the open frame shower, as well. Each day there are snacks in the dining room (this Saturday there were chocolate banana muffins and Brie, with iced tea!) and breakfast is served here, as well, with your fellow guests. We were lucky enough to eat excellent egg and sausage strata, cinnamon rolls and fruit and granola parfait Sunday morning. We enjoyed some fabulous conversations with our fellow guests and even made some new friends. This place has been nothing short of magical. We cannot wait to come and stay again. I highly recommend this lovely place :)

View more reviews for this inn


A new favorite at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

My wife and I have been doing the b&b thing for several years now. Don & Dianna's facilities are fantastic - but so are many others. What truly sets this place apart is Don & Diana. The McBride's are extremely hospitable and very accommodating. What's more, they are veterans in the business, and it shows in everything they do. Highest possible recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Retreat at Inn on the River (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

My husband and I have been escaping to this establishment for almost 20-years. The facility and staff provide a peaceful, comfortable, and leisurely experience. Besides a wonderful breakfast, one is welcome to have an excellent meal in a quiet dining room overlooking stunning 300-year-old trees. Sitting on the shaded river bank watching nature is one of our favorite things to do while at the Inn. Thank you again for another exceptional visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2014

Great place to spend away from the metroplex. Amazing breakfasts, lovely rooms, charming atmosphere, and only a stone's throw from downtown. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}