Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Glen Rose, Texas

recent visit at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the Iron Horse Inn while on a business trip. It was fantastic! I will definitely go back. Diana was the ultimate hostess and her breakfast was fabulous! Cassie & Ken from Oklahoma

View more reviews for this inn


August 1-3 2014 Weekend Retreat ! at Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

I must simply make known that this past weekend me and my wife experience such an Amazing place in the small tiny town of Glen Rose Texas know to many as the paluxy river cabins. I must say that that Karen and John Wells were very kind and had such a wonderfully personality.

View more reviews for this inn


Ahh-mazing! at Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Experience the Paluxy River Bed Cabin "state of mind". My husband and I were blown away, so to speak, by the kindness of our host and the beauty and convenience of the cabin. The view is gorgeous and the feel of the place is hard to describe with words. You're experiences are not just what you see and do but how this place makes you feel.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

To distract myself from the 10th anniversary of my sweet husband's death, I planned a short stay in Granbury like we had done several times. The Iron Horse Inn was perfect and I enjoyed the visit at breakfast with others staying there. The room was beautiful, extremely clean, quiet and peaceful. It was a terrific way to reminisce some great memories of our married life. I'll definitely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great B&B in Grandbury, TX at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Wonderful house....beautifully restored. The owners, Don and Diana, are so nice and gracious hosts. The house sits just two blocks from the town square, and is easily accessible via a nice walking path. I highly recommend the beautiful bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved, Loved, LOVED this place! at Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here and couldn't have asked for more. We stayed in the Spring cabin and it was perfect. The cabin was extremely clean and had everything you could possibly need, down to spices and herbs to cook a perfect steak! My favorite spot was the ENORMOUS porch. We sat in the rocking chairs and soaked in the hot tub for hours. It was just so peaceful out there. We look forward to staying there again. Karen was so sweet and very pleasant! Keep up the amazing work yall!

View more reviews for this inn


Granbury at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

The McBrides have done an outstanding job bringing a top quality bed and breakfast to Granbury.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2014

We had a wonderful time here when we went to Granbury. We stayed in Phillippa's Balcony in the front - it was spacious and very nice and we loved the balcony. The breakfast was great and the owner's were very friendly. I would recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on June 17, 2014

The owners were very accommodating and shared some great history about the house and property. Great breakfast and nice grounds. They continue to make improvements and updates to the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

It was a very good experience staying at Iron Horse Inn. Breakfast wasn't a five star experience-more like 7...especially the chocolate chip banana muffins . Highly recommend this B&B. Furnishings were beautiful and the Inn owner was friendly and informative.

View more reviews for this inn


Our anniversary weekend at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

This beautifully restored historic home pops up on the "Top Ten Bed & Breakfasts" list in Texas and for good reason! It is indeed a fine establishment. I surprised my husband by bringing him here this weekend for our 6 year wedding anniversary. The owners, Mr. & Mrs. McBride, have been absolutely lovely and have shared very pleasant conversation with us. The inn is nestled in a pretty little neighborhood off the Granbury Town Square, right next to the Veteran Museum and historic walking trail. The outside is painted in a warm yellow and landscaping, including daffodils, surrounds the house. The inside is pristine and has been brought back to life by the hard work of the owners. The floors are all chestnut colored wood, with rich chocolate colored beams on the walls and ceilings. The furniture is mixed vintage and modern Victorian with great textile accents everywhere you look. We stayed in the Bluebonnet Room, which was cozy, with 2 toned paint. The bathroom has lovely ceramic "slate" tiles on the floor and in the open frame shower, as well. Each day there are snacks in the dining room (this Saturday there were chocolate banana muffins and Brie, with iced tea!) and breakfast is served here, as well, with your fellow guests. We were lucky enough to eat excellent egg and sausage strata, cinnamon rolls and fruit and granola parfait Sunday morning. We enjoyed some fabulous conversations with our fellow guests and even made some new friends. This place has been nothing short of magical. We cannot wait to come and stay again. I highly recommend this lovely place :)

View more reviews for this inn


A new favorite at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

My wife and I have been doing the b&b thing for several years now. Don & Dianna's facilities are fantastic - but so are many others. What truly sets this place apart is Don & Diana. The McBride's are extremely hospitable and very accommodating. What's more, they are veterans in the business, and it shows in everything they do. Highest possible recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Retreat at Inn on the River (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

My husband and I have been escaping to this establishment for almost 20-years. The facility and staff provide a peaceful, comfortable, and leisurely experience. Besides a wonderful breakfast, one is welcome to have an excellent meal in a quiet dining room overlooking stunning 300-year-old trees. Sitting on the shaded river bank watching nature is one of our favorite things to do while at the Inn. Thank you again for another exceptional visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2014

Great place to spend away from the metroplex. Amazing breakfasts, lovely rooms, charming atmosphere, and only a stone's throw from downtown. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Weekend!! at Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Paluxy River Bed Cabins. What a wonderful place!! The cabins are far enough away from each other that you really fell like you have the place to yourself. The cabins are just perfect. Super clean, comfortable bed, and great atmosphere. Just what we needed. While we were there we ate at the Riverhouse Grill, Storiebook Cafe, and Loco Coyote (John's recommendation). All fantastic! I cant wait to get back and eat at Loco Coyote again. Make sure you get there early. It gets really busy. All in all a wonderful weekend. We hope to be back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect setting for rest and relaxation! at Inn on the River (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn on the River and can't wait to return! The grounds were beautiful, with plenty of places to sit and enjoy! The pool was beautiful, and I can't wait to try it out! The restaurant was totally fabulous...and the homemade cookies every afternoon were a lovely bonus to go with my iced tea. The rooms were like stepping back in time, but the feather down mattress toppers were most comfortable. Again, we can't wait to go back! Get a message while you're there...it was the best we've ever had!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Inn on the River (Glen Rose, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 22, 2014

What a beautiful B&B! Comfortable rooms, fabulous property along a clear river where you could easily lose yourself in the rhythm and sounds of Mother Nature - all in a delightful town. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at the Iron Horse the weekend of April 5th. Diana was a great host. She gave us a tour and history about the house. The afternoon snacks were delicious and we had a great beverage choice too. We will plan on going back. Thank you Diana and hopefully we will get to meet your husband on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best Bed And Breakfast places we have ever been!! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2014

Diana is an absolute gem...she was at the door to greet us; as soon as, we walked up. She then proceeded to tell us about her, and give us the grand tour. All of the rooms are beautiful, and extremely clean. After finishing our tour, she then gave us an upgrade to the room we had originally booked! We then got settled in our room, and went for a walk to downtown for some shopping. When we got back to the house she had some wonderful homemade snacks, and wine ready for us to enjoy in the dining room. Breakfast in the mornings were all wonderful, and a variety of things were offered... an egg dish, fresh fruit, yogurt with granola and fruit, and the cinnamon rolls she makes from scratch are the best we have ever eaten. I highly recommend Iron Horse Inn for your Bed and Breakfast choice while in Granbury. My husband and I stayed here during March for our mini Anniversary getaway, and truly cannot wait to visit again!! Thank you Diana for your wonderful hospitality, and we enjoyed getting to visit your home, and get to know you!!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay in Granbury at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2014

We came to Granbury to visit family. This house is beautifully restored and furnished but not like a museum. Our room was luxurious and quiet. Breakfast and evening snacks were delicious and generous. Diana made her mom's cinnamon rolls for breakfast one morning; they were outstanding. We would definitely return to the Iron Horse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2014

It was a beautiful place to spend our anniversary. Don was a wonderful host.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING STAY at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2014

Just returned from a weekend getaway to Granbury, Tx. The weather was not that cooperative, but our stay at the Iron Horse Inn made up for that. Don and Diana McBride were wonderful hosts.The suite we stayed in was really comfortable, both the bed we slept in and the overall comfort of the rooms. But most of all we enjoyed our Sunday morning breakfast around the table with eight other people that we didn't know, but participated in a wonderful time of conversation lasting for two hours or more. A most satisfying time. Thanks Don and Diana for a swell getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2014

One of the best b&bs we've ever stayed in

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2014

Girl’s weekend at the Iron Horse Inn in Granbury, Texas was made even better because of owners Diana and Don McBride. The main house is a beautifully restored Craftsman style home filled with antiques, modern amenities and luxurious accommodations . Diana and Don are fabulous cooks – breakfast was amazing and our afternoon “snack” included gourmet selections such as baked brie! The Inn is an easy 10 minute walk to the Granbury Town Square which has many historic attractions, great boutiques and a variety of restaurants. The McBride’s have lots of plans for the Iron Horse Inn, including renovation of the Carriage House and the addition of a Spa. We’re going to go back with our husbands and let them BBQ with Don while we try out the new spa after shopping! Don and Diana make you feel like you are at right at home!”

View more reviews for this inn


What a fantastic place! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2014

I booked on line at the last minute, taking a chance on finding some place for the night. My husband and I were absolutely delighted to find a wonderful place. The room was perfect including fresh flowers and heart shaped chocolates in the room. Such a lovely thing to see as we entered our room. It was a very nice touch. Breakfast was served at a large table with other couples,everyone seemed to love meeting and getting to know each of the couples. We all sat and talked for a long while after the meal. Simply delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Paluxy River Bed Review at Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

Awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!!! at Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

Amazing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


great B&B at Inn on the River (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

I have stayed at this B&B several times. It is so nice to see everything is still functioning exceptionally well. This visit was a last minute reservation and I was pleased to hear that space was available. I also had dinner reservations for that evening, with a follow up call on our choices for our meal. I even made a special diet request since my husband cannot have dessert. Dinner was prepared beautifully, and was perfectly savory in flavor. We brought our own wine which the Inn chilled for us. Service for dinner and breakfast was paced nicely and had a high attention to detail. After dinner we strolled downtown Glen Rose and ended up sitting along the Paluxy River, behind the Inn, gazing at the stars enjoying the night air. We rested quite well in our room, which was comfortable and Quiet. Everyone there was concerned if we needed anything at anytime... I HIGHLY recommend the Inn on the River for a quick respite getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect mix of old and new at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2014

We had a delightful stay at the Iron Horse Inn for several reasons. The suite was huge and gave us lots of space in the bedroom, bath, and sitting area (a charming and comfortable lounging, TV, or working space). The historic home had many lovely antiques but also contained comfortable and practical pieces that gave an overall eclectic feel to the entire home. In addition, the bathrooms were spotless and modern - I loved the way the home was a perfect mix of old and new. Last but not least, the food was wonderful and the hosts knew how to make you feel like a personal guest in their home. We couldn't find anything to improve!

View more reviews for this inn


BB at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2014

What a delight! From the moment of our arrival until the sad time of our goodbye, Diana and Don were welcoming hosts. The house is stunning; beautifully appointed showcasing the Craftsman style. The room was magical. And the sheet test was passed! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and eagerly await our next visit there.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}