Recent Reviews in Glen, New Hampshire

Love this place! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

This was our second stay at the Bernerhof and Steve made it even better than the first. We stayed in the 'Intervale' room this time and it was quaint and quiet. Breakfast is always delicious and their muffins/cake in the morning are really a treat. Fires on a warm summer night and a chance to talk with other guests makes this a place that I always want to come back to.

View more reviews for this inn


mystery weekend at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Had a great time at the Bernerhof inn for the mystery weekend. Steve did a great job bringing a diverse group together the first night with 'cards against humanity.' I cannot say enough about the great people I met (both staff and other vacationers). Great fun, a relaxed atmosphere and a beautiful environment. Kerry even made us cookies when we were hanging around getting costumes ready for the spy game Saturday.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Very beautiful building & room and Good service

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely amazing! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

My husband and I absolutely love this bed and breakfast. Steve and Katey are so friendly, the food is always amazing, and the massages at the Serenity Spa are to die for! We highly recommend this establishment!

View more reviews for this inn


It was a perfect weekend! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

My husband and I wanted to do something special for our 20th wedding anniversary, so we decided to splurge on a bed & breakast experience- our first one. We were NOT disappointed. We were able to book one of the larger rooms with a king size bed (the most comfortable mattress and pillow I've ever enjoyed). We had the extra bonus of our own private entrance from the lovely front porch, which overlooks a lush and fragrant garden. I loved the chance to soak in the whirlpool tub before bed! We also booked the package that included dinner both nights - and that was a great choice, too. We knew we could decide to eat elsewhere if we changed our minds, but after our first night's dinner, we were sure we'd be back the second night. My husband's quest to find the perfect meatball ended at the Bernerhof, and it hadn't been on the menu with the delicious lasagna - it was just a bonus! Chef Rene also made us excellent steak tips, crab cakes, ribs, and schnitzel. The full breakfast each morning was a real treat (made by our tireless innkeeper and served by his friendly staff), coffee was always available all day, and homemade baked goods appeared in the afternoons. We were spoiled for sure - and never hungry! Our Innkeeper, Steve, could not have been more hospitable, gracious, and helpful. We knew we could ask him for anything - he was all about serving and welcoming his guests. He recommended where we could go to enjoy easy, scenic walks and drives, and we spent our Saturday following his instructions. It was a relaxing and memorable weekend for my husband and me, and we will absolutely make another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We have been going to the Bernerhof since the early 90's. Always for a special occasion, birthday, anniversary, etc. We became engaged at the Inn, and reserve the same suite for that very reason. The Jackson Village suite, Lovely, quite and comfortable...Our hosts Steve and Katey, continue to make the Bernerhof the only place we will stay when visiting the White Mountains...Many thanks for many lovely memories....The Foleys

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

After reading reviews we thought it would be hard to live up to our expectations but we were pleasantly surprised. The service and food could not be better. The location was perfect and the rooms were very well cared for and comfortable. Before we left we were already planning our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A secret gem ...Not for long at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

After a longtime I mean longtime patron of Attitash, recent changes left well. I read comments, have passed by at Night (wow), so decided to try. From the moment we arrived you will feel welcomed, and peaceful. Our hosts were beyond superb, true innkeepers. Our accommodations were spectacular, we did peek a view at others and the themes were spot on. The inn was a wonderful wandering in with reading nooks, a nature walk beginning right next to the Eco electric vehicle charging station soon to lost in the woods..but wait the "Inn Dog", quickly arrived to be our guide. The breakfast portion was also excellent with a European touch. Cannot wait to return maybe as a murder mystery guest or just for some most appreciated peace and comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Place To Stay at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

This was our second stay at Bernerhof Inn. First of all Steve and Katie make everyone's stay special. They know all of the good restaurants, provide an excellent breakfast everyday and accommodate special requests for dietary restrictions. They have a passion for what they do and it shows up during each stay there. Personally I won't stay anywhere else anytime I visit in the Valley with my wife.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Great place to stay. Outstanding hospitality. Would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}