Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Glen Mills, Pennsylvania

Charming & Gracious B&B at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Sweetwater Farm is a lovely B&B. It is set in a gorgeous property. The view from the breakfast room of the beautiful fields with horses is stunning. The room I stayed in was stylish and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy time at Sweetwater Farm at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2014

My wife and I received a friendly welcome from all the people we met at Sweetwater. Everybody treated us as most welcome guests and the accommodation and dining exceeded our expectations. We were recommended to stay at the Farm by family and we would certainly recommend Sweetwater to all our friends. We hope that the people at Sweetwater continue to do well as they offer an outstanding service and value.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular adaptation to modern comfort at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on February 12, 2014

I was blown away by the beauty, quality, and attention to detail of the decor. As a design professional, I marveled at the clever and comfortable uses of unique spaces and the well-chosen antiques. Sweetwater Farm is a tribute to talented and passionate innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable comfortable retreat at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2013

Stayed at SWF for a long weekend and enjoyed the comfort, quiet, and atmosphere of this fine B&B. Breakfasts were made to order and excellent. We'd definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


warm and friendly at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2013

We especially enjoyed meeting the resident animals and having contact with all the friendly canine visitors!!

View more reviews for this inn


4th of July get-away at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2013

We had an outstanding stay at the Sweetwater Farm. We arrived late, and the innkeeper was very accomodating in leaving the key and directions to our room. The room was in great condition, very clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was that we didn't know where breakfast was served the first morning! It all worked out fine though - and the food was excellent. The wines were excellent and everyone we talked to were very friendly! All in all, an excellent place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


My husband and I stayed for the first time during Memorial weekend and loved the property, history of the home, decor, lovely plated breakfast, property dogs, horses and livestock and beautiful barn with wine tasting. The green flora was beautifully presented on the grounds! at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2013

The warmth of the historic home was soothing, the rooms were beautiful, cozy and the gas fireplace warmed the room. I loved seeing the flames and the shadows of the lights from the flames illuminated on the walls. The staff was kind, warm, welcoming and happy. You feel like a part of the family. My husband and I played scrabble in the kitchen at night, we played pool in the parlor and I played the piano. I had a hectic 2 months on long island and this weekend vacation allowed us to decompress, calm down and be happy surrounded by a utopia and many interesting things to do not far from the B&B. We sat on the lovely grand terrace while watching young adults sitting in the adirondack chairs on the property around the fire pit. Laughs and conversation were heard and the cool breeze swept through the property and the flames of the fire pit blew in the breeze and looked like fireflies in flight. I have booked several cottages and rooms in the main house for Labor Day weekend for my family and friends to come. My husband and I truly love Sweatwater Farm and its staff and thank them so much for making our stay a memorable and special one. The vineyards on the property were beautiful and lush, and the wine tasting was fun! The staff explained with knowledge, the types of wines that we tasted and we bought a bottle back to the house with us and drank in the privacy of our warm room. Thank you Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Highlight of our vacation at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2013

Susan and Roger from Boston, MA were delighted with the accommodations at Sweetwater Farms. Would highly recommend this spot if you want a tranquil experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Will be returning! at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 07, 2013

I stayed here three nights as part of a work conference and long getaway weekend, and the entire grounds are absolutely charming -- definitely off the beaten path but has everything I needed. The bed and linens were amazing, the room was immaculate -- with a working gas fireplace! -- and breakfast each morning was delicious (eggs benedict, pear pancakes, and waffles, made to order!). The only thing I would change is the rain showerhead, but that's a personal preference (I like more water pressure). They graciously accommodated my late arrival, and I will definitely be returning for another long weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2013

We were so thrilled to find this gem, and it was less than 15 minutes from home! This is the second holiday we've spent at Sweetwater, and what a joy it is to be out on the farm! Farrell and Sean, as well as Alex and Christopher and the entire staff, are exceptional, always happy to see you, and help make your stay memorable. The grounds are so beautiful - we took a walk around the vineyards, fed the horses, enjoyed a tasting in the winery - there's nothing like nature to bring you peace of mind and slow it all down. The daily breakfast is fantastic, with a new scrumptious baked good each morning, and a delightfully new entree each day. For Easter Sunday, we had breakfast delivered to our room, and what a treat that was! Be sure to make time to visit the well-appointed library and cozy up in the window seat to enjoy the terrific selection. Don't hesitate to stay at Sweetwater if you find yourself in the area - you won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice and welcoming experience at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay and are planning on returning in the future. We did the wine tasting at Grace Winery on our first night before heading out to dinner. Everyone was very knowledgeable and willing to answer questions about the property and the history of the winery. The B&B was very nicely decorated and maintained. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. The room was clean and well appointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful setting at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on January 10, 2013

Attententive staff and very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Could not have been better! at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2012

What a wedding weekend! We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay along with the other guests and family members.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Sweetwater at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2012

We stayed in the Gardener's Cottage - has a gas fireplace. Fantastic stay. Relaxed in record time. The owner and staff are wonderful. Setting is lovely. You will not be disappointed! We loved the animals - dogs, horses, and sheep. Do yourself a favor and visit Sweetwater Farm.

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic B&B at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2012

Sweetwater Farm offers its guests an idyllic setting, complete with winery on site, grazing farm animals, swimming pool. Although you can stay in the inn and have breakfast on the patio, you can also stay in one of the separate cottages. We value our privacy, so we rented a cottage. We wished it had come with a refrig, but we easily walked up to the inn to get ice. We chose to eat our breakfasts in town, but the breakfasts being served looked delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean B&B at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on February 25, 2012

Nice & Clean B&B. Very helpful staff. My first wine tasting was awesome and the tour was great. Will likely come back and try to reserve a cottage.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to relax! at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 17, 2012

This place was much better than we expected. Friendly innkeepers and service was outstanding. The area is beautiful filled with a lot of history, great parks and museums. The area also has great restaurants. I defitnately recommend this place for anyone! Before we left we were already planning our next trip there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary trip - great spot for a wedding? at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 11, 2012

From the welcome note (we had arrived fairly late in the day), to the four kinds of homemade cookies waiting for us, to the pre-warmed bedroom we felt welcomed and pampered throughout our entire stay. Breakfast with fresh juice, coffee, scones, salmon and much more was filling and delicious. Judi, one of the many wonderful staff there, was extremely help and pleasant in discussing sites to see, the facilities at Sweetwater Farm, and people to get to know. The grounds include wonderful facilities for a wedding (Nancy and I are part time photographers). There is ample room in the very updated barn (central air conditioning and an elevator!) for very large celebrations. We enjoyed the various rolling hill views which included ponds, vineyards, and even Bishop, the beautiful horse used for carriage rides, as he breathed clouds of vapor in the beautiful morning sunlight. Quiet and restful, yet invigorating. Chris & Nancy Cameronia.com

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 01, 2011

The property is beautiful, quiet and charming. Breakfast was wonderful. A perfect getaway. Brought home a bottle of wine as a souvenier!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweetwater is wonderful! at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2011

We've come back to Sweetwater four times during the past few years and will continue to do so. The ambience of the Inn, the beautiful setting, and the companion Grace Winery are simply delightful. The staff is professional, yet always welcoming, gracious and friendly. The family history associated with the Inn just adds to its charm. Breakfast (like the Lemon Ricotta Pancakes) are great! Sweetwater is highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful 2 day stay at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2011

Nicest B&B I have stayed at in the NorthEast. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Kept Secret at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2011

Sweetwater is beautiful, relaxing and a fantastic place to get away from it all. It has a great location as well, there are wineries nearby, great places to eat among recreational things to do like longwood gardens or the visiting the nearby mansion. I've lost count how many times I've been there and will continue to return! Sean and Farrell also great. Love this place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, even in the rain. at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2011

Very relaxing atmosphere. A helpful and courteous staff, highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, quiet farm nestled nearby area attractions at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 05, 2011

The room was wonderful and the bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever had in a hotel. The bathroom was clean and modern and had wonderful toiletries. They were very accommodating to our pet and our room had a large, private deck outside. The breakfast was good and they have other amenities we didn't have time to use - pool, fitness room, disc golf, etc. We were within 15 minutes of West Chester restaurants and had a fabulous dinner. All in all, a relaxing, comfortable, quiet stay. We will definitely keep them in mind for future trips in the Philadelphia area.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweetwater Farms at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2011

If you're looking to kick back and relax, this is the place for you. The pace slows down at Sweetwater Farms, even though you're just hours away from New York City, Philadelphia, and Wilmington, Delaware. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfasts were all outstanding, and the people couldn't be nicer. Liz and Judy, our servers, knew us by our first names by the time our weekend had ended, and Farrell & Sean, the innkeepers, are anxious to see to your every need. An awesome trip. Thank you all!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Old Country Estate at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2011

Sweetwater Farms is a great old country estate. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms very comfortable with exceptional quality linens. The staff (including Brogan the dog) are very friendly and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They are very pet friendly. If you are not into dogs, this might not be the place for you.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely setting at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on July 29, 2011

disappointed that coffee maker in room was left with a used filter in it and a 1/2 pot of cold coffee in the pot from previous guest. Bathroom although nicely tiled also had a few ants and a spider. Room smelled smoky from a previous fire in the fireplace from which the ashes and remaining logs were still intact. the fireplace and log grate should have been cleaned out for the next guest whether or not a fire was desired. This would have avoided the smoky smell in the room. The setting is lovely and within easy distance of many area attractions. Pool needed to be skimmed more often to remove insects and debris from overhanging trees. Staff were pleasant and greeted everyone warmly.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous property at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2011

Had a wonderful stay in July. The breakfasts were incredible, the staff was very courteous and helpful; though others were staying at the Inn at the same time and a business meeting was being held, we felt as if we were the only 2 people there..it was so peaceful and quiet and we loved the trees that surround the property. The pool was refreshing. We had a lovely stay in the Herb cottage and loved the porch...very private.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweetwater Farms- July, 2011 at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2011

We stayed in the Sweetwater Fars Bed & Breakfast and enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing retreat. The sumptuous breakfasts add to the delight. This is the place to stay whenever you are in the Chadds Ford/ Glen Mills area. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweetwater Farm cottage at Sweetwater Farm (Glen Mills, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2011

The property is outstanding. It is perfect for a peaceful, relaxing vacation weekend. The only complaint I have is that the cottage we stayed in was not aired out--windows were shut and the ac was not turned on. It took a few hours for the place to lose its musty and stuffy odor. Once it did, however, the place was absolutely delightful. I suggest that prior to a guest checking in, the windows in the room or cottage should be aired out and the ac be turned on. The breakfast is superb and snacks are available all day in the kitchen. The decor of the cottages is lovely and well maintained.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Sweetwater Farm (4.43)
Top
}