Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Great stay! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

This place is amazing! We stayed in the suite that included 2 bedrooms, a fully functional kitchen and living room. This would be perfect for 2 couples or a family of 4. Spacious bathroom with a shower that has 2 shower heads and a double vanity. Breakfast was incredible and filling. They provided 3-4 options each morning and even were able to accommodate food allergies. I highly recommend this place for your stay in Gettysburg. Perfect location and lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


September bliss at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2014

The facilities were lovely, the hosts very gracious. Starting the day with a presentation by a licensed historian about Gettysburg was terrific. Both presenters we met were very knowledgeable and enjoyable. Breakfasts were wonderful. Although the BB & B is located a bit from Gettysburg proper, that added to the relaxation because it was so quiet and restful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice Bed & Breakfast at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

We usually stay at B&B's on our vacations and the Baladerry Inn really exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spotless (Thanks Peggy), the breakfasts were delicious, and Judy and Peggy both made us feel welcomed and comfortable. We will stay there again and recommend staying there to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time In Gettysburgh at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 19, 2014

The Room was very clean, the host's were extreamly friendly and the night time guest speaker was outstanding. A little pricy for more than a night but all in all it was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2014

Beautiful garden. Super hosts. Great room.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every aspect at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left Brickhouse Inn not only met but exceeded our expectations and, having travelled on many occasions, expectations are high. The hosts and owners Brian and Tessa are an absolute delight, very welcoming, informative and so friendly. Janice, who works in the afternoons, was tremendously efficient and helpful and again with that special "Brickhouse" warmth. The Inn itself is absolutely immaculate. Perfectly maintained with immaculate rooms and very well tendered gardens. Breakfast is another delight with 3 courses every day prepared to the highest standards. It is quite clear that owners and staff take a great pride in both their work and the Inn itself and this reflects in every aspect of the experience. A truly outstanding B and B that stands head and shoulders above most and equals the very best as far as we are concerned.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Gettysburg B&B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

Wish we had more time to stay. Relaxing, beautiful atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Take a Relaxing Step Back into The 18th Century! at The Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2014

This was my second stay at the Historic Fairfield Inn. Although the Inn has changed owners since our last visit, we found it to be just as comfortable, clean, quaint and friendly as it was when we stayed there three years ago.The manager was polite and friendly. He suggested we upgrade to the J.B. Stewart Room because, being a bigger room, it has a sofa with a pull out bed which proved to be more comfortable than a roll away cot. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a window air conditioner, and a huge ensuite washroom with a jacuzzi tub. The beds, pillows, and bedding were comfortable and cozy, providing a great night's sleep. It was a corner room with windows on two walls which gave us lovely views of Fairfield.The hot breakfast was prepared and served by the chef, who has been with the Fairfield Inn for 30 years. It consisted of orange slices, an omelet, bacon, french toast, orange juice and coffee. The chef was amiable and friendly, discussing the stories of ghostly encounters & "night time visitors" with us, which is one of the main reasons we choose to spend a night there whenever we visit Gettysburg. My only recommendation is that the Inn makeover at least one suite to include two beds, either using twin beds or double beds. Not all couples and families want to share a bed during their stay and cots/pull-out sofas will never be as comfortable as a real box spring and mattress bed. I highly recommend the Fairfield Inn and its dining room (especially the chicken and biscuits!!) if you wish to take a step back into the 18th century, with the comforts of the 20th century.

View more reviews for this inn


Baladerry Inn Review at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2014

The genuine hospitality exceeded my expectations and made the stay most pleasant. The only way to improve would be to update the rooms (ie better quality toilet paper, size of beds, and other amenities). The size of the room we reserved was much smaller than another room, yet both were the same price. By improving the rooms, we would have felt that we received the value we paid. However, the overall environment and service gave a relaxing, quiet stay. Moreover, the current owners have only owned the place for 4 years, which may explain the bedrooms not being remodeled/given new amenities at this given time.

View more reviews for this inn


Labor day - great visit! at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Great B&B! Historians were excellent! Awesome quite location right off the south end of the park.

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious, gracious and clean at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Nice rooms with great beds. Breakfast was ordinary but ample.

View more reviews for this inn


Relax at this Pristine Gem at Mary-Penn Bed and Breakfast (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Bea and David will take great care of you at the MaryPenn. Part of Inn is in PA, the other in MD, but this Inn is all together a treat. When you arrive Bea will give you a history of the Inn and then treat you to wine and a cheese plat to be enjoyed when you like. There is a beautiful stream right by the Inn, where you can enjoy these treats and solitude. Breakfast was great along with the company of Bea and David. If you like beautiful settings, the quiet, and great hospitality. Gayl and Kurt

View more reviews for this inn


Tack room stay. at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Everything about our stay was outstanding, from the staff to the history talks, to the room and the breakfasts. So good in fact that we extended our stay by a day!! Steve and Chris.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway weekend! at Raphael Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Raphael Inn over Labor Day weekend. Alexandra and George were wonderful hosts who made sure we had all the information we would need to make are Gettysburg trip fun and eventful. My wife is vegan and they went out of their way to make sure she had great breakfasts each morning. The rest of us non-vegans had wonderful meals as well. The location of the inn was perfect - we could walk to pretty much any restaurant or bar in town. The room was plenty big enough with our own private bathroom. Also we loved spending the morning with Heidi and Olive - 2 very well behaved and loving dogs. We definitely will stay again if our travels lead us back to Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Labor day weekend stay. at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2014

We stayed in the Pear Tree Suite over Labor Day weekend 2014. This was our second stay at the Inn. Beautiful rooms and wonderful breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


S&A at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Nice suites and very good location.

View more reviews for this inn


Great escape right in downtown Gettysburg! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

A very nice place to stay. Excellent breakfast and service! We will definately be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasurable stay at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on September 14, 2014

A nice quiet spot to stay while visiting Gettysburg, but also within walking distance of downtown area. Hosts were very nice and responded to any concerns. A feeling of coming home after a long day of sightseeing.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2014

The Inn at Ragged Edge exceeded our expectations by miles! We recieved a gift card to stay and weren't sure what to expect but it was friendly, welcoming, and relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

The Loft Room has high ceilings with exposed beams, original floors and exposed brick & stone walls. This suite is in the attic on the third floor and very private as no other guests on the third floor. Breakfast was delicious. Joan and Brian and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location right in town was convenient to shops and restaurants. We parked in the public garage located just a few steps behind the inn. We completely enjoyed our stay at the Brafferton Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2014

I was traveling with my dog and this was the best place I have stayed with a pet.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Gettysburg at James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Very clean, very spacious, and great service. Ideal location in the heart of town, with great shopping and dining within an easy walk. Our morning breakfasts were excellent! We recommend with no reservations.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL!!! at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2014

The service is second to none! This was a wonderful room and vacation! My girlfriend and I loved staying in the Tack Guest Room! We were treated like family by the staff and they graciously worked with us on any requests we had. We will DEFINITELY be staying again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}