Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Lovely stay at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Very much enjoyed my stay. The house and grounds are beautiful and historic and everyone was so welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. It was lovely to be able to include my dogs in the trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Bed in Historic Inn at James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2014

The room was clean and neat. The food left for breakfast was very good. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel itself is historic and interesting. A great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find in historic Gettysburg at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Great place. Variety of rooms, food excellent, very friendly staff and service.

View more reviews for this inn


The Culp House at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

The only suggestion at the Culp House would be to clean the grill on the back patio. Everything else was wonderful, would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in downtown Gettysburg at The Tillie Pierce House (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Stayed for two nights as part of visit to Gettysburg. The innkeeper was excellent in terms of her knowledge of the house and the area, and provided great recommendations for restaurants. The room was very sparse and there were no controls for the AC, but it was comfortable and met our needs for our stay. Don't count on much of a breakfast here; plan to eat at one of the many local restaurants for much more variety and healthy choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Plan to come back so peaceful and beautiful setting. Everyone was so nice, Breakfast was excellent. And got to love the animals.

View more reviews for this inn


Herr Tavern at Herr Tavern (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 22, 2014

From the moment my sister and I entered the inn the staff couldn't do enough to welcome us - a complimentary glass of wine, pleasant conversation, carrying bags to room, and a lovely dinner on the premises.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Herr Tavern (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We've been to Herr Ridge starting in 1998 when it was a small inn. Have not been there for about 6 years. It has grown from a small, good inn to a premium inn. Now has gourmet food, fantastic! Also wide arrange of room types

View more reviews for this inn


No centro de Gettysburg at James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Hotel bem localizado com quartos grandes e cozinha bem equipada (o que facilita muito na alimentação).

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

The Inn at Ragged Edge is wonderful--the owners are pleasant, the rooms are immaculate, the views are lovely. What a good way to reuse a great historic house!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in the Heart of Gettysburg! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

This B&B is wonderful. The staff and owners are informative and accommodating. The location is absolutely outstanding! The property is literally one block from the Lincoln Square roundabout and quaint shops & restaurants await immediately outside the front door. There is a parking garage directly behind the inn and ample street parking, although metered 8am-8pm on weekdays. The inn has a lovely courtyard with beautiful gardens that complement any stay. Will certainly stay here again; great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Most Professional Staff at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

I had my wedding in June of 2014 and it went so smoothly due to the professionalism and expertise of the staff at Stone Manor Inn. Brian and Loree are pros at what they do and I couldn't have asked for a better day. You will be sure to have a great event if you book it at Stone Manor.- Maureen Ryan

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a quick weekend trip at Herr Tavern (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

During a summer station in the DC area we decided on a quick trip to Gettysburg and were delighted to find the Inn at Herr Ridge. We had two rooms in the Annex building which is modern but consistent in style with the original property. We were greeted with icy glasses of champagne which was surprisingly welcome after a day at the Military Park. The breakfast was wonderful. The homemade blueberry muffins were especially good, and the eggs Benedict was the best we have ever had! Parking was easy, and the Inn is located within a few minutes of the town center and the Military Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Grumble Jones Was A Great Host at The Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Grumble Jones room for one night (the girls were away with grammy). It was a really great experience. The rooms are a nice mix of antiquated and modern. You still get the old time feel but have things such as electricity and running water. It's a win/win. The room was very clean and I actually looked for dust and couldn't find any. The best part was the basket of free cookies in the hallway. A nice clean room is great, but free cookies in the hallway is better. There is a camera near the cookies so I only took two packs. The historic tour of the building is also a must. It's amazing how old the place is and is really cool to think of how many people have stayed and dined at this place. A true relic. There are two things I really enjoyed about this place even more than the room: the employees, and the food. The owner is down to earth and has a sort of dry sarcastic sense of humor that I really enjoy. He mixes that friendliness well with professionalism and makes you feel as if you're at a posh five star resort owned by your family. We felt very welcomed. The rest of the staff was down to earth and professional all rolled into one. They aren't stuck up or snooty and really make you feel like they know you. So, the most important part is the food. There is no need to stay at the inn to eat dinner there and this place should be on everyone's bucket list of places to eat. You won't be disappointed. The ham and bean soup is great. I could eat a bucket of the home made biscuits. Really great food all around and a cool atmosphere. If you need another reason to eat there let me just say, freshly baked warm peach pie. That should be enough. All in all, I will absolutely be returning to eat there and hopefully stay another night sans the kids.

View more reviews for this inn


The Very Comfortable Brickhouse Inn at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Our second stay at The Brickhouse Inn was as enjoyable and relaxing as the first. All amenities were outstanding as well as the personable and efficient staff and owners, Tessa and Brian. We look forward to our next stay and would recommend this establishment to anyone who appreciates excellent service and value.

View more reviews for this inn


Battle Re-enactment Stay at Raphael Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2014

The hosts are delightful, informative, and very personable. The breakfasts were as yummy to look at as they were to eat! The main part of the house is not air conditioned but the front porch always had a nice breeze so we ate breakfast on the porch every morning. Rooms all had a window air conditioner, so you can control the climate in your own room. The sound from the AC blocked out any street and other house noises so we never felt like we needed to be quiet or were disturbed by anyone else. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2014

This was our second time staying at the Battlefield Bed & Breakfast. We stayed with our children and it is never a problem. Family pets are allowed and welcome here also and there are a lot of cats on the premises. The hosts/hostesses are very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast is to die for! Our only complaint this time was our room was a little warm and there was no way to regulate it ourselves. We would HIGHLY reccommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Easily my favorite B&B! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

I have stayed here several times now, and have never once been disappointed. The rooms are beautiful, and spotless. The breakfasts are fantastic. Well worth splurging on every so often!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Brafferton! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Brian and Joan were great and the Inn was lovely. When Brian learned that we were going to miss breakfast one morning due to a horseback ride, he kindly offered to put a takeaway breakfast together for us. Very thoughtful act and breakfast to go!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Kenny and Judy were the perfects hosts and their attention to detail was outstanding. They thought of everything we could want from always available cold drinks/coffee to homemade treats plus meal and touring recommendations. Everything was clean, neat ,very comfortable and decorated beautifully. One of the best of many B&B experiences we've had. Breakfasts were creatively thought out and delicious and they were available and easy to just sit and chat with. Highly recommend their place to stay when visiting Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunningly beautiful. at A Sentimental Journey B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

I was drawn to this inn by the front porch. I was able to book at room for the night at the last minute, as I had decided to spend the night in town. I was treated like a king, even given a tour of the inn and the other rooms. The rooms, kitchen and all of my "temporary home" were clean and well-kept. Wall to wall and floor to ceiling antiques and period pieces. The hospitality was fantastic, and the concierge service was spot on. I cannot wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


The Gradys at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

The Brafferton is the best!! Our stay is always fabulous. We especially enjoy the food....fantastic!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}