Recent Reviews in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Perfect Gettysburg stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Excellent location for discovering all Gettsburg has to offer. Most gracious and helpful inn keepers. Many thanks, Rebecca & Walter Schacht

View more reviews for this inn


Brafferton Inn Gettysburg PA at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We spent two evenings at The Brafferton on July 15 and 16 while visiting the National Park. We were cordially greeted by Brian on arrival and he promptly showed us around the common area and dining room, giving a brief history of the inn. Cindy showed us to our room (The Pear Tree Suite). The suite was better than I had imagined from viewing the pictures on Brafferton's website. It was more than enough space for two adults. Inside, the kitchenette was well appointed with microwave, under counter fridge and a Keurig brewer. The jacuzzi tub was perfect for relaxing in at the end of the day's walking. While there were some pictures hanging in the suite, there was a lot of wall space not being used. The private patio was great for sitting and relaxing. The trellis provided a small degree of refuge from the sun...my thought was that a grape vine or wisteria would have provided much more shade on the hot afternoons. Breakfast was great! The choices of the main course were delicious and Joan's baked goods were everything I had read on previous reviews. The location in the heart of town could not be better....allowing for short walks to dining and shopping. I highly recommend the Brafferton Inn and would not hesitate to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, nice touches at James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It was a great central location for visiting Gettysburg. The staff were helpful and there were some nice touches, like breakfast pastries and juice delivered every evening for you to enjoy the next morning. Also, parking was right nearby and free. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming place at James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Very charming place with nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


Great House, Great Grounds, Great Hosts at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

The house is magnificent and has been well refurbished and maintained. The grounds are spectacular, with a cliff overlooking a creek and woodlands that we walked through. Best of all were the hosts, Ken and Barb, who took an interest in all their guests. We plan to return the next time we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic B&B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The entire property is beautiful. Our room was comfortably spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. They also provide a complimentary snack / non-alcoholic beverage nook and homemade cookies. The owner / proprietors were friendly and knowledgeable. We intend to go back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Several visits, always delightful! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

I have been here three times over 20 years and the owners have changed, but my visits have been wonderful. The location is excellent and I have never been disappointed. Breakfast this year was so wonderful. I will always book here when I go to Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Gettysburg at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We stayed at the Lightner Bed & Breakfast. The farmhouse was so full of charm and history. We had a private entrance to our room. The room was very inviting as we're the common areas. The Hoover family was warm and gracious as well as very knowledgeable. The food was delicious and filling. It is a little outside of downtown and back off the road. I would recommend this for anyone looking for a lovely getaway. Thank you for a marvelous time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay with excellent hosts! at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We spent a lovely weekend with two other couples as the guests of Ken & Barb, owners of the Inn at Ragged Edge. Their house is lovely, and their hospitality is marvelous! We highly recommend this B&B. It has become one of our favorites.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

This was our first visit to a B&B so we weren't sure what to expect. What a wonderful surprise we got. Our hosts, Gerry and Pam were very welcoming from the minute we walked into their home. We were asked if we had any special requests for breakfast and even asked what time we wished to eat. We were then shown to our room which was absolutely beautiful and inviting. We had reserved the Davidson Room. The bathroom was huge and had a separate shower and jacuzzi. The king bed was extremely comfortable with the softest sheets we have ever felt. Breakfast the next morning included fresh fruit, juices, coffee and the tastiest Belgian waffles. Since we were going to Gettysburg for the day, Gerry was very helpful and provided tips and recommendations on where to eat. His recommendation was spot on. Upon our return that night, we were greeted with fresh cookies. The next morning we had another wonderful breakfast which included fresh fruit, juices, coffee, and spinach quiche. We were also treated to some delicious blueberry scones. Before our departure from this incredible B&B, we were treated to a copy of a book which was written by Gerry. We were treated like family as we left. Gerry and Pam were such wonderful hosts and now our friends. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Keystone Inn. I can't think of one thing that could have been done better and we can't wait for our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a nice stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We have stayed at the Brickhouse Inn several times and each time we are made to feel at home. Comfortable accommodations, great breakfasts (with desserts) and snacks and drinks available all day. We like the rooms with balconies and there are several of them. We highly recommend the Brickhouse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We spent a delightful stay here. The room was clean and comfortable. The owners were very hospitable and friendly. It's a quiet spot away from town but easy to get to the sights.

View more reviews for this inn


A trip to remember in Gettysburg,PA at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

My husband and I had never been to Gettysburg or stayed in a B&B. We decided to give both a try. We were completely impressed and will make this trip again next year. The Bed and Breakfast was warm, comfortable and the staff was wonderful. The owners felt like relatives we had known forever. They made suggestions on tours guides and restaurants which made this trip one of the most memorable we have had in a long time. Go, enjoy the wonderful breakfast, the beautiful gardens and all the local history you can absorb. Make the Brickhouse your choice you won't regret the decision.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Hosts at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Spacious historical house with excellent hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


great b&b at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Beatiful home. Great hosts. Quiet very clean. Recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B Experience...Amazing! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

My fiance and I stayed here for a wedding in town. It was a nice quiet location just outside of downtown. We immediately felt at home and enjoyed Kenny & Judy who were fantastic. I would recommend this to anyone for a trip to Gettysburg. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Worth it at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Large room with historical ambiance, lovely modern shower, swishy bed, peaceful deck, friendly staff, divine gourmet breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Great B&B in Gettysburg for 3 couples traveling together. We stayed three nights and used the Brickhouse Inn for our base to visit the Amish country, Antietam and Harper's Ferry. We will stay there again if we come to Gettysburg again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gettysburg Stay at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This was actually our first time staying in a B&B. We loved it. The inn was beautiful. Victorian style, quaint, and homey. Breakfast was delicious and filling. There were cookies and a chocolate cake when we came in that looked awesome. We, unfortunately, forgot about them after we came back from exploring the town. But I'm sure they were delicious also. Will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


great b&b at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Beautiful place to sta. Quiet, very clean, hospitable hosts. Our stay on 7-5 was very relaxing. Recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic bed and breakfast in Gettysburg- Awesome! at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

What an awesome experience at the Brafferton Inn! From the moment you arrive until you check out. A variety of rooms to choose from. A full breakfast each morning with 4 choices each day we were there! Walking distance to historic Gettysburg and short drive to historic sites and battlefield. A definite will do again for us!!!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely visit at James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2016

A lovely hotel that is very close to the center circle of town. Our suite had 2 rooms and a nice kitchenette. Each evening, a basket of baked goods and fruit was delivered for breakfast the next morning. The room was clean and the proprietor very friendly and helpful. Although there was no TV in the bedroom, the sitting room TV was very nice. I would certainly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}