Get a free $50 Restaurant.com gift card with a $100+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Our Gettysburg Stay at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Very enjoyable, everyone went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Master bedroom at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Need more electrical in bedroom. My husband uses a CPAP and had climb around to find an outlet. The only other issue is the noise from the busy street. I would highly recommend that the businesses of Gettysburg lobby for a bypass. Having trucks, semi trailers and loud Harley's drive through downtown really detracts from what Gettysburg is all about. History and reflection of what happened there that determined the course of the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Civil War Reenactment time in Gettysburg at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We spent some time meeting old friends from Texas who were also visiting Gettysburg. We toured the Seminary museum. We decided to stay within the historical area so a nice bed / breakfast was what we wanted. Breakfast was outstanding, more than just filling, and had a great, restful night's sleep! We will book it again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Great location Very quiet Codori suite was beautiful

View more reviews for this inn


Don't hesitate to stay here at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

This place was one of the best B & B's we've encountered. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, the room was spotless and comfortable and the breakfasts were very good. We will stay here again and can't recommend this gem strong enough. Five stars!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

This was one of the best vacations in Gettysburg, PA my wife and I had. The best part is they are pet friendly. We were able to meet two dogs who enjoyed their stay as much as their parents did. Each morning at 8 AM there is a history presentation. For Ghost Hunting enthusiast the barn and the rooms will keep you busy. All in all a great vacation and we will be returning to the Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Superior stay at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Very clean . Good food.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

This was our first trip to Gettysburg and the Brafferton Inn made it amazing. The Brian cooks top breakfasts in the morning and the cookies in the afternoon are amazing. The location is key. Your only a few doors down from Lincoln square; where all the good food and drinks are at night. When we checked in we were told the two nights we were there their Pear Suite was empty and we could upgrade at a VERY inexpensive rate and we did. The room was a dream. I'm a freak about neatness... this place is spotless. I'd gladly pay double just for their cleanliness :) my husband and I cannot wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in Center of Town at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Joan and Brian welcoming, informative hosts who really know how to make your stay comfortable. Inn is conveniently in center of town, walking distances to many restaurants. Rooms clean spacious well appointed. Breakfast is FABULOUS! No parking but garage directly behind and free parking spaces over night.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at Bed&Breakfast at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

The Inn at Stone Manor was our first time at a Bed&Breakfast for my husband's birthday gift from me. The setting was beautiful including our Thistle Suite where we stayed. The room also had a jacuzzi which we both enjoyed. We walked the grounds which included a vineyard and pretty pond. In the morning we had a delicious breakfast made by the Inn Keepers of stuffed french toast wtih side of sausage and a yogurt parfait...my husband and I had a great experience and will be returning one day soon.

View more reviews for this inn


A Tranquil Stay at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Judy and Kenny Caudill were perfect hosts at their lovely and comfortable inn, which is most convenient to the center of Gettysburg and the visitor's center. A most pleasant place to stay and we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2014

1905 House is beautifly restored. beds are comfirtable and bathroom is modern. Right off I81 and convenient yo Antietem and Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay near Culp's Hill at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 03, 2014

Moderate pricing.Pretty older-home B&B, SW corner,5th & Hanover Sts.Quiet area. Parking limited:graveled parking strips in back, 2 more small ramp spaces, 5th St.side. Not handicapped accessible.Guest rms mostly 2nd or 3rd fl. Checkin 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM. Nice cleanliness & décor. Wraparound porch. Nice landscaping. Breakfast rm w/ self-serve drink area: tea choices & decaf coffee, ice bin & water cooler. Nice oval oak tables. 8 o’clock or 9 o’clock breakfast seating.Note special food needs. Guests given fob w/ standard keys for w. porch door & rm. Rms: deadbolt on entry lock & chain lock.Private bath. Rooms discreetly, comfortably modern.En suite small fridge. V. good guest information book. Reynolds room had queen bed.Bath linens fluffy &fresh. In room TV v. small. Good WiFi access w/ provided password on secure network. Roomy loveseat. Several electrical outlets. Wine glasses to borrow in dining area. “High test” coffee avail. beginning 6:30 AM. Generous breakfasts! Taxes add about 11 or 12% to room rates. Checkout time 11:00 AM. Charming hosts, hearty breakfasts, clean rooms, quiet streets – enjoyed our sojourn at Keystone B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! Lovely home! Lovely people! Highly Recommend! at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Stayed for two nights last week with my husband, niece and her husband. Pam and Gerry are fabulous hosts, We all felt very much at home. This B&B is beautifully appointed in a charming little town.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Relaxing at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

I love having the barn animals nearby and the pation outside

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

The Inn at Stone Manor was an all around amazing experience. Located just minutes from the charming city of Frederick and close to several wineries and other attractions, The inn is in a great location. The rooms are very spacious with great accommodations (two person jacuzzi tub?!), and even more affordable than a standard hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they made stuffed french toast and fresh coffee in the morning. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Oh and the best part--no kids. No offense to kids, I was one once, but they're not great to have on romantic getaways.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place in the Heart of Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Very fortunate to find such a grand place at the last minute. The inn is beautiful with a great exterior as well as interior. Breakfast outside on the patio was a lovely setting. The main dish was unremarkable but what made it 4 stars instead of 3 was the dessert served with breakfast and the cakes and cookies served during the day and evening. I would certainly go back and I highly recommend this place located in walking distance of shops, restaurants and bars. I really enjoyed sitting on the front porch rocking chairs and watching the busy traffic out front and people watch. The road noise doesn't bother me, but I can see how it could bother others. Our room was at the back of the house and could not hear anything in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We've stayed in a few B&Bs in the area. At Keystone the hosts are gracious. The breakfasts are delicious. The rooms are very pleasant and comfortable. Not as "fancy" as some B&Bs in the area: but, you won't beat this one for a pleasant, comfortable stay at any price!! This is now our regular B&B when visiting Gettysburg. DT (stayed June 2014 - 2nd time)

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful visit in a a most elegant setting at French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying overnight at the French Country Home B&B. the rooms were exquisitely decorated and furnished. We felt very comfortable and at ease. The hosts, Donna and Bill, were most gracious and we had an enjoyable visit over breakfast. On top of everything, the rate was very reasonable and we would be delighted to stay there again if we are anywhere closeby.

View more reviews for this inn


My Recent Stay at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on July 01, 2014

I enjoyed the stay. The cottage was too close to the main road. Service and breakfast was great! Interactions with others over breakfast was enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 30, 2014

We enjoyed our room and the grounds. The flowers were beautiful! Our breakfast was outstanding too! But the coolest thing was the historian/story- teller in the morning. He was informative but did not make it boring. We loved him! Definitely keep this event at the inn. We also went on a candle light tour which ended in the barn at the B&B. Our guide's tour name was "Miss Betty". We recommend her too! Thank you to all staff!

View more reviews for this inn


If you visit Gettysburg this is the B & B for you! at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Keystone Inn is an excellent b & B. The location is only a few blocks from the Circle in Gburg. You feel you have stepped back in time when you arrive at this beautiful Victorian home.but with all the modern conveniences. Marj and Mike are very good hosts. The rooms are delightful and even when full the house is very quiet. On arrival Mike explained everything and pointed out a very well researched file of points of interest in the area. Breakfast each morning was varied and always freshly cooked. Mike would join us in the breakfast room each day just to check if everything was okay which of course it was. I have no hesitation in recommending this B & B to anyone who visits Gettysburg

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

This was the last leg of our vacation and one of the best stays we had. The best Bed and Breakfast we have had the pleasure of staying in. A Great facility with a lot of history; An Excellent location, close to the activity but in a peaceful setting and the Innkeepers are terrific people who make you feel welcome from the time you arrive. This is definitely a place we will come back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Lots of history in this property. Host Brian was very welcoming and accomodating. The garden and patio areas were beautiful. We were within walking distance to downtown and many good restaurants. Breakfast was three courses and delicious. I would recommend the Brickhouse Inn to anyone planning a stay in Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}