Recent Reviews in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Fantastic as always! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Our stay at the Baladerry was awesome as always. The food (multi-course breakfast included), service, and cleanliness are amazing. When we're near Gettysburg, we won't stay anywhere else!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2016

The location is great and breakfast is fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a nice stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We have stayed at The Brickhouse Inn B&B several times and each time is better than the last. The accommodations are in period decor, the breakfasts are delicious and our hosts are very attentive. We come during Bike Week and have always been made welcome. This is the first year that we knew about towels to wipe off the motorcycles in the case of rain and it is a wonderful addition to the service provided. We will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Gem at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

The room was comfortable and clean, the food was fantastic and the hosts were welcoming and helpful. It was nice to have a quiet location outside of Gettysburg but close enough to get to all the sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay near York at Bear House B&B (Dover, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Bear House B&B. George was an exceptionally accommodating host who made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We enjoyed sitting on the deck in the evening with cheese and crackers and fresh blackberries, and the breakfast was huge and delicious. The York Peppermint Patties and Hershey kisses were also a nice, local touch. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting at The Fairfield Inn (Fairfield, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

The whole place was clean and comfortable. Would have been more fun to have a personal guide take you through it and explain it's history.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Gettysburg at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We love Lightner Farmhouse B&B! It is beautiful and quiet. Eileen, Dennis and Jason are the best! They make you feel like family when you stay. It is the only place we stay when we are in Gettysburg and we come every year. Jezabell is an great kitty too!

View more reviews for this inn


Just a pit stop but we will be back at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Could not of asked for a better place to stay. Everything was great until we had breakfast. That breakfast outside put our visit over the top. It was awesome! Thank you all, As we will be back and we will be staying at the Brickhouse Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and comfortable at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We recently stayed at Keystone Bed and Breakfast for bike week in Gettysburg. Keystone was warm and inviting. Our homemade breakfast were delicious and the owner stand to chat with us and provide for our needs while we ate. Our bedroom was beyond comfortable compared to many 4 and 5 star hotels where have stayed from the softness of the towels to the quality of the bed linens. This is a place that we would definitely stay at again! Dawn and Eric Metz

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Gettysburg stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Excellent location for discovering all Gettsburg has to offer. Most gracious and helpful inn keepers. Many thanks, Rebecca & Walter Schacht

View more reviews for this inn


Brafferton Inn Gettysburg PA at The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We spent two evenings at The Brafferton on July 15 and 16 while visiting the National Park. We were cordially greeted by Brian on arrival and he promptly showed us around the common area and dining room, giving a brief history of the inn. Cindy showed us to our room (The Pear Tree Suite). The suite was better than I had imagined from viewing the pictures on Brafferton's website. It was more than enough space for two adults. Inside, the kitchenette was well appointed with microwave, under counter fridge and a Keurig brewer. The jacuzzi tub was perfect for relaxing in at the end of the day's walking. While there were some pictures hanging in the suite, there was a lot of wall space not being used. The private patio was great for sitting and relaxing. The trellis provided a small degree of refuge from the sun...my thought was that a grape vine or wisteria would have provided much more shade on the hot afternoons. Breakfast was great! The choices of the main course were delicious and Joan's baked goods were everything I had read on previous reviews. The location in the heart of town could not be better....allowing for short walks to dining and shopping. I highly recommend the Brafferton Inn and would not hesitate to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, nice touches at James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It was a great central location for visiting Gettysburg. The staff were helpful and there were some nice touches, like breakfast pastries and juice delivered every evening for you to enjoy the next morning. Also, parking was right nearby and free. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming place at James Gettys Hotel (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Very charming place with nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


Great House, Great Grounds, Great Hosts at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

The house is magnificent and has been well refurbished and maintained. The grounds are spectacular, with a cliff overlooking a creek and woodlands that we walked through. Best of all were the hosts, Ken and Barb, who took an interest in all their guests. We plan to return the next time we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic B&B at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The entire property is beautiful. Our room was comfortably spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. They also provide a complimentary snack / non-alcoholic beverage nook and homemade cookies. The owner / proprietors were friendly and knowledgeable. We intend to go back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Several visits, always delightful! at Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

I have been here three times over 20 years and the owners have changed, but my visits have been wonderful. The location is excellent and I have never been disappointed. Breakfast this year was so wonderful. I will always book here when I go to Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Gettysburg at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We stayed at the Lightner Bed & Breakfast. The farmhouse was so full of charm and history. We had a private entrance to our room. The room was very inviting as we're the common areas. The Hoover family was warm and gracious as well as very knowledgeable. The food was delicious and filling. It is a little outside of downtown and back off the road. I would recommend this for anyone looking for a lovely getaway. Thank you for a marvelous time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay with excellent hosts! at The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We spent a lovely weekend with two other couples as the guests of Ken & Barb, owners of the Inn at Ragged Edge. Their house is lovely, and their hospitality is marvelous! We highly recommend this B&B. It has become one of our favorites.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

This was our first visit to a B&B so we weren't sure what to expect. What a wonderful surprise we got. Our hosts, Gerry and Pam were very welcoming from the minute we walked into their home. We were asked if we had any special requests for breakfast and even asked what time we wished to eat. We were then shown to our room which was absolutely beautiful and inviting. We had reserved the Davidson Room. The bathroom was huge and had a separate shower and jacuzzi. The king bed was extremely comfortable with the softest sheets we have ever felt. Breakfast the next morning included fresh fruit, juices, coffee and the tastiest Belgian waffles. Since we were going to Gettysburg for the day, Gerry was very helpful and provided tips and recommendations on where to eat. His recommendation was spot on. Upon our return that night, we were greeted with fresh cookies. The next morning we had another wonderful breakfast which included fresh fruit, juices, coffee, and spinach quiche. We were also treated to some delicious blueberry scones. Before our departure from this incredible B&B, we were treated to a copy of a book which was written by Gerry. We were treated like family as we left. Gerry and Pam were such wonderful hosts and now our friends. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Keystone Inn. I can't think of one thing that could have been done better and we can't wait for our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a nice stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We have stayed at the Brickhouse Inn several times and each time we are made to feel at home. Comfortable accommodations, great breakfasts (with desserts) and snacks and drinks available all day. We like the rooms with balconies and there are several of them. We highly recommend the Brickhouse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts at Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We spent a delightful stay here. The room was clean and comfortable. The owners were very hospitable and friendly. It's a quiet spot away from town but easy to get to the sights.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}