PIER 13 Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

SUPERBE SEJOUR

5 on August 13, 2014

dans chambre d hote très spacieuse et lumineuse!Très bien placée pour séjourner à Hambourg (,train jusqu à la gare du centre de Hambourg).Accueil trés sympathique de la part d Ingrid, qui de plus parle très bien francais...Elle est toujours là pour de bons conseils. Petits dejeuners copieux et variés.Propreté bien sur nikel..A refaire


Great Find in Hamburg

5 on June 30, 2013

Staying with Ingrid and Frank seemed more like visiting friends than just choosing another accommodation while in a city far from home. All that one could ask for was provided, and at a reasonable price. The maritime theme of the house certainly fit. Even for those without a car, it was still very easy to commute to or from Hamburg at whatever time one wished. Absolutely would stay again!


Once in a lifetime holiday in Wedel

5 on November 13, 2012

Hi there.....my wife and I stayed with Ingrid , Frank and Tinka.....it was such a wonderful experience. We stayed in the New York room and it was so comfortable and homely. The hospitality, warmth and the welcome feeling bestowed on us was as if we were family visiting. We are hopeful of returning to Wedel one day and would definitely book with Ingrid, Frank and Tinka. Nothing was too much trouble. We were on holidays from Australia and not only enjoyed Wedel but also Germany...very impressed. Jeff and Elizabeth Both from Wartook Victoria.


erg leuk

4.2 on August 28, 2012

Ik was hier op de fiets. Mooie kamers, gezellige mensen en Wedel is een onverwacht leuke plaats. De metro naar Hamburg stopt vlakbij en het Italiaanse restaurant vlakbij het station is erg goed! Bij mijn volgende bezoek aan Hamburg kom ik hier weer.


Wonderful B and B

4.4 on January 18, 2012

We are an Australian couple and spent 4 nights in the New Yoork room while we went shopping for a motor home. Wedel proved to be a great little village and we had a some memorable meals in the local restaurants. Ingrid and Frank were really helpful with our search for a vehicle. We appreciated the terrific free Internet service and fabulous breakfasts. We would recommend this B and B to anyone.


Wonderful!

5 on November 15, 2011

We stayed four nights in June, 2011. We are a family with a teenager so the New York room was good for us. The home is very comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and the village of Wedel is so picturesque. Ingrid and Frank both provided good tips on local places to visit and eat. We loved the German breakfast every morning - (still cannot find the same quality of bread here in the U.S.) Highly recommend this B&B - The Hanna family, San Jose, California


A very nice place to stay on!

5 on July 26, 2011

We have visit Ingrid´s Bed & Breakfast for two nights in July, we are two adults with two teenage girls. We did sleep in the New York Suit and it was lovely, clean, nice and quiet and we had a very very good time. Ingrid and Frank is very good at their languages and they have a great hospitality! We can absolutely rekommend this B&B for other guests. /Madeleine Ardell Sweden


A Great Place to Stay

4.2 on May 30, 2011

Ingrid’s Bed and Breakfast is a really great place to stay. We stayed four nights and were made to feel very welcome by hosts Ingrid and Frank and dog Tinka!. The New York suite was warm and spacious and absolutely spotless. Ingrid’s Bed and Breakfast is in a quiet location but very handy to Wedel’s main shopping area and only a few minutes’ walk to the S-Bahn station. A short walk in the opposite direction is the Elbe River. Every morning a wonderful German breakfast awaited us! We would definitely stay here again next time we are in Wedel. We would heartily recommend Ingrid’s Bed and Breakfast. Rose and Ross, Auckland New Zealand


Wonderful

5 on May 08, 2011

Really great place to stay! Beautiful, comfortable rooms and great hospitality from Ingrid and Frank. Would recommend to anyone!!


wonderful place in a good location

5 on November 22, 2010

Vielen Dank für Ihre Gastfreundschaft. Ich habe mich sehr wohl und willkommen bei Ihnen gefühlt. Die Zimmer sind wunderschön gestaltet – ich bin begeistert :-) This is a wonderful place. I can warmly recommend to choose it. You feel warmly welcome, have wonderful room which are decorated with love. An the surrounding along the is which is not far is beautiful. Many thanks to the host family!! Cheers Christiane Loch


A Great Stay!

5 on October 28, 2010

We stayed three nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The "New York" Suite was spacious and spotlessly clean. It was the best shower out of twelve different hotels and Bed and Breakfast Inns! Ingrid picks up freshly baked goods each morning for her guests. The television was set up to receive BBC World News so we were able to keep up with the news around our world. Ingrid and Frank were incredibly helpful in sending us off each morning on our Hambourg adventures. They knew the correct public transportion to take and always suggested interesting things to see. We were never lost nor disappointed in our experiences. The town of Wedel, where Ingrid's B&B is located, is small, safe and friendly, and easy to navigate. The walk to the train station each morning was a great lesson in people-watching and a healthy excursion. We enthusiastically recommend this B&B! Michael and Marian Weaver Simi Valley, California USA


PIER 13 Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate EUR 45 - EUR 68
  • Reviews (11) 4.8
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 49-1621059693

Visit Website »

View details

Top