Gästehaus am Berg

Bayerwaldstrasse 5 , Bayerisch Eisenstein, 94252 Allemagne (Montrer le carte)

Les Mots du Propriétaire...

Ce texte a été automatiquement traduit. Voir textes originaux

Notre britannique détenue & chambres d'hôtes guest house est situé tranquillement au-dessus de la forêt village de Bayerisch Eisenstein (724m), sur les pentes inférieures du Grosser Arber (1456m). C'est à mi-chemin entre Munich et Prague et sur le bord des 2 parcs nationaux (forêt bavaroise et Sumava), le village de Bayerisch Eisenstein a restaurants, commerces de base, Musée ferroviaire, une gare unique (partagée par 2 pays - la frontière traverse le bâtiment de la gare), verreries, courts de tennis, un minigolf et pour enfants jouer au sol. La maison d'hôtes dispose de 13 chambres de bains spacieuses et confortables, plus d'un balcon avec vue sur le village et la forêt au-delà. Il est à distance de marche du centre du village, avec toutes ses commodités, la frontière allemand/tchèque et seulement 5 minutes en voiture à pentes, ascenseurs & écoles de ski. Commencent à marche, le vélo et pistes de ski à 50 mètres de la maison d'hôtes. Le Parc National de la forêt bavaroise est quelques minutes à pied de l'auberge et le domaine skiable Arber mountain et le téléphérique est à quelques minutes en voiture. C'est l'endroit parfait pour un petit repos & détente entre la découverte des villes historiques, pour les amateurs de sports d'hiver et les amoureux de la nature. Veuillez noter que nous n'avons pas d'appartement de vacances ou gite installations ! Nous offrons des chambres d'hôtes seulement !

Voir la vidéo

Infos & Réservations

Propriétaires: Claire and JerryHollis

Avis

Ecrire un avis
  • Chambre
    5
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix5
  • Propreté5
  • Repas sur place5

Great place to stay ..Absolutely recommended

5 sur novembre 10, 2008

Jerry & Claire are excellent hosts... We visited in early Spetember, apparently we were the first visitors from India in this village... They offer to pick you up, lay a very elaborate and sumptous breakfast ... Claire could spend hours sharing her advice on what she would recommend you to see or visit...They were so sweet that they even offered us raincaots when we were going on a forest walk ad it was drizzling.... Overall a super stay ... Last but not the least, the dog at the inn - Chako is so cute and friendly... The village is just picture perfect, straight out of a post card..and a lovely inn with such hospitable hosts makes your stay so memorable!


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Chambres & Prix

Chambre triple

Avec grand lit double et un lit simple, salle de douche privative avec toilettes et lavabo. TV, DVD player, radio-réveil, eau minérale, thé et café, sèche-cheveux, savon liquide et gel pour la douche, linge de lit, serviettes, WiFi et fichier d'informations locales.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 Double (130 / 140)

Prix par nuit: EUR 78 - EUR 93

Chambre double

Avec grand lit double, balcon, salle de douche privative avec toilettes et lavabo. TV, DVD player, radio-réveil, eau minérale, thé et café, sèche-cheveux, savon liquide et gel pour la douche, linge de lit, serviettes, WiFi et fichier d'informations locales.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 Double (130 / 140)

Prix par nuit: EUR 65 - EUR 76

Chambre simple

Avec un lit simple, balcon, salle de douche privative avec toilettes et lavabo. TV, DVD player, radio-réveil, eau minérale, thé et café, sèche-cheveux, savon liquide et gel pour la douche, linge de lit, serviettes, WiFi et fichier d'informations locales.

  • Capacité max.
    1
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 Jumeau

Réservez

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Sur le bord de la bordure village de Bayerisch Eisenstein, dans le Bayerischerwald Naturpark et sur le bord du Bayerischerwald et parcs nationaux de Sumava, à proximité de Grosser Arber, A la campagne, A la montagne, Champêtre

Aéroport

Munich, Germany (MUC) - Franz Josef Strauss 120 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Suivre la B85 puis B11 (aussi bien balisés Bayerisch Eisenstein & République tchèque. En entrant dans le village de Bayerisch Eisenstein, passez la station essence sur la gauche. Passé le passage pour piétons, prendre la prochaine à gauche, balisé Arber, Bad Kötzting, Brennes. (Si vous continuez tout droit vous venir immédiatement et le point de contrôle frontalier, que vous pouvez voir clairement de la tourner). La route monte, flexion gauche forte au sein de mètres de la jonction, prendre la 2ème route à gauche, comme la route penche à droite. Suivre la route vers la droite et Gästehaus Am Berg est la propriété de 3ème à droite.

Attractions touristiques

Galeries d'art, Casino, Écotourisme, Sites historiques, Lac, Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Brasseries, verreries, Sumava National Park, Parc National de forêt bavaroise, téléphérique, Rivière, Ruines, Piste de ski, Zoo

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Other

Equipements du B&B

Location de vélos, Jeux de société, Lecteur CD, Ordinateur, Copieur, Fax, Cheminée, Planche à repasser, Bibliothèque, Videothèque, Parking, Films, Transport en commun à proximité, Machine à laver/sèche-linge , ski, magasin/séchage de salle, location de vélos, aire de jeux extérieure pour enfants

Equipements du chambre

Réveil, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Lecteur DVD, Sèche-cheveux, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Magnétoscope, Wi-Fi, Internet par câble

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Pistes cyclables, Vélos, Canoë, Pistes de ski de fond, Ski alpin , Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Pistes de VTT , Location de skis, Location de raquettes neige, Raquettes neige, Terrain de tennis, Location de raquettes tennis

Réservez

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 16:00
  • Départ:: 10:00
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Non Ne pas fumer dans la maison, sur les balcons, ou dans le jardin
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Uniquement à l’extérieur
  • L'alcool est fourni Oui
  • Convient aux enfants: Oui Les lits et les hairchairs et les enfants jouer surface disponible
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Non Les propriétaires ont un chien.
  • Accès pour handicapés Non

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: 1 nuitée, sauf vacances de Noël & Nouvel an, 7 nuits & février, 2 nuits.
  • Paiements acceptés Other, VISA, Mastercard, Cash
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Vous pouvez réserver une salle, en payant un acompte de 50 % non-remboursable, soumis à un paiement minimum de 100 € dans les 4 jours de faire une réservation provisoire. Le solde à payer à l'arrivée.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Politique d'annulation. Toutes les annulations et les modifications doivent être présentées par écrit ; par courrier, télécopieur ou par courriel. Les dépôts sont normalement non remboursable, cependant, si une annulation est effectuée plus de 14 jours de préavis de la date de début de votre séjour prévu, puis : Pour les réservations qui ont déjà été payées dans son intégralité, nous vous rembourserons 50 % des sommes versées. Le dépôt de 50 % restants, peuvent être transférés à une future réservation si elle est prise dans les 3 mois et le tarif plein est versé au moment de la réservation frais. Pour les réservations lorsque l'acompte de 50 % seulement a été payée, le dépôt peut être transféré à une future réservation si elle est prise dans les 3 mois et le tarif plein est versé au moment de la réservation frais. ASSURANCE voyage est fortement recommandée ! En cas d'annulation, nous sommes heureux de vous aider avec tout document approprié, si nécessaire par votre compagnie d'assurance voyage.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Claire and JerryHollis

Langues parlées

Anglais, Allemand

Animaux de compagnie

Chiens

A propos du propriétaire

Après 18 ans de vivre et travailler dans le Devon en Angleterre, nous avons déménagé à Bayerisch Eisenstein, Allemagne fin 2006, de mettre en place une entreprise lit & petit déjeuner. Gästehaus am Berg est le résultat de cette démarche. Nous sommes désireux marcheurs et cyclistes et ont un intérêt pour la nature, « les grands espaces », histoire locale et art & photographie. Nous aimons cette région d'Allemagne/République tchèque et d'autres veulent découvrir sa beauté, l'histoire et la personnalité.

Visiter le site

Réservez

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Gratuit

  • Heure du service: 08:00 - 09 h 30
  • Lieu du service: Salle petit-déjeuner

Options repas

sans gluten ni lactose sur demande


Plat favori

Lemon Curd
Servi au petit déjeuner et disponibles à l'achat. Nous rendre nous-mêmes et obtenir beaucoup de commentaires positifs sur que c'est bon.


Recettes

Gästehaus am Berg

Bayerwaldstrasse 5 , Bayerisch Eisenstein, 94252 Germany (Show map)

About

Our British owned Bed & Breakfast guest house is quietly situated above the forest village of Bayerisch Eisenstein (724m), on the lower slopes of Grosser Arber (1456m). It's halfway between Munich and Prague, and on the edge of 2 national Parks, (Bavarian Forest and Sumava), The village of Bayerisch Eisenstein has restaurants, basic shops, railway museum, A unique railway station (shared by 2 countries - the border runs through the station building), glass-works, tennis courts, mini golf and childrens play ground. The guesthouse has 13 spacious and comfortable en-suite bedrooms, most with balconies with views over the village and to the forest beyond. It is within easy walking distance of the village centre, with all its amenities, the German/Czech border and only 5 minutes drive to ski slopes, lifts & schools. Walking, cycling and cross-country ski trails start within 50 metres of the guesthouse. The Bavarian forest National Park is a few minutes walk from the guesthouse and the Arber mountain ski area and cable car is a few minutes drive away. This is the perfect place for a little rest & relaxation between exploring historic cities, for winter-sports enthusiasts and nature lovers. Please note, we do NOT have holiday flats or self catering facilities! We offer Bed and Breakfast rooms only!

Video

Inquire today!

Innkeepers: Claire and JerryHollis

Reviews

Write A Review
  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining5

Great place to stay ..Absolutely recommended

5 on November 10, 2008

Jerry & Claire are excellent hosts... We visited in early Spetember, apparently we were the first visitors from India in this village... They offer to pick you up, lay a very elaborate and sumptous breakfast ... Claire could spend hours sharing her advice on what she would recommend you to see or visit...They were so sweet that they even offered us raincaots when we were going on a forest walk ad it was drizzling.... Overall a super stay ... Last but not the least, the dog at the inn - Chako is so cute and friendly... The village is just picture perfect, straight out of a post card..and a lovely inn with such hospitable hosts makes your stay so memorable!


View More Reviews

Rooms & Rates

Triple bedded room

With large double bed and a single bed, en-suite shower room with toilet and hand-basin. TV, DVD player, radio alarm clock, mineral water, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, liquid soap and shower gel, bed linen, towels, WiFi and local information file.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Double

Nightly Rate: EUR 78 - EUR 93

Double room

With large double bed, balcony, en-suite shower room with toilet and handbasin. TV, DVD player, radio alarm clock, mineral water, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, liquid soap and shower gel, bed linen, towels, WiFi and local information file.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Double

Nightly Rate: EUR 65 - EUR 76

Single room

With a single bed, balcony, en-suite shower room with toilet and hand-basin. TV, DVD player, radio alarm clock, mineral water,tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, liquid soap and shower gel, bed linen, towels, WiFi and local information file.

  • Maximum Capacity: 1
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Twin

Contact Innkeeper

Location

Location Type

On the edge of the border village of Bayerisch Eisenstein, within the Bayerischerwald Naturpark and on the edge of the Bayerischerwald and Sumava National Parks, CLose to Grosser Arber, Countryside, Mountains, Rural

Airport

Munich, Germany (MUC) - Franz Josef Strauss 120 miles

Directions to property:

Follow the B85 then B11 (both signposted Bayerisch Eisenstein & the Czech Republic. On entering the village of Bayerisch Eisenstein, continue past the petrol station on the left. Past the pedestrian crossing, take the next left, signposted Arber, Bad Kötzting, Brennes. (If you continue straight on you come immediately to the border control point, which you can clearly see from the turning). The road goes uphill, bending sharp left within meters of the junction, Take the 2nd road on the left, as the road bends sharp right. Follow the road round to the right and Gästehaus Am Berg is the 3rd property on the right.

Area Attractions

Art Galleries, Casino, Eco-tourism, Historical interests, Lake, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Breweries, Glassworks, Sumava National Park, Bavarian Forest National Park, Cable Car, River, Ruins, Ski area, Zoo

Inn Details

Establishment type

Other

On-site amenities

Bike rental, Board games, CD player, Computer, Copier, Fax Machine, Fireplace, Ironing Board, Library, Movie library, Parking, Videos, Walk to mass transit, Washer/dryer , ski store/drying room, Bike hire, Childrens outdoor play area

Room amenities

Alarm clock, Coffee/Tea facilities, DVD Player, Hairdryer, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, VCR, Wi-Fi, Wired internet

On-site activities

Bicycle rental, Bicycle riding trails, Bicycles, Canoeing, Cross-country ski trails, Downhill Skiing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Mountain Bike trails, Ski rentals, Snow shoe rental, Snow shoe trails, Tennis courts, Tennis racket rental

Contact Innkeeper

Policies

  • Check In:: 16:00
  • Check Out:: 10:00
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: No No smoking in house, on balconies, or in garden
  • Drinking Allowed: Outside only
  • Alcohol Provided Yes
  • Suitable For Children: Yes Cots and hairchairs and childrens play area available
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No Owners have a dog.
  • Disabled Access No

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: 1 Night, except Christmas & New year holidays, 7 nights & February, 2 Nights.
  • Accepted payments Other, VISA, Mastercard, Cash
  • Deposit Amount Required: You can reserve a room, by paying a 50% non-returnable deposit, subject to a minimum payment of 100Euros within 4 days of making a provisional booking. The balance to be paid on arrival.
  • Cancellations: Cancellation Policy. All cancellations and alterations MUST be made in writing; by post, fax or by e-mail. Deposits are normally non-refundable, however, if a cancellation is made with more than 14 days notice from the start date of your planned stay, then: For bookings that have already been paid in full, we will refund 50% of the monies paid. The remaining 50% deposit, can be transferred to a future booking provided it is taken within 3 months and the full tariff is paid at the time of making the fresh reservation. For bookings where the 50% deposit only has been paid, the deposit can be transferred to a future booking provided it is taken within 3 months and the full tariff is paid at the time of making the fresh reservation. TRAVEL INSURANCE is strongly recommended! In the case of cancellation, we are happy to assist you with any appropriate paperwork, if required by your travel insurance company.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Claire and JerryHollis

Languages spoken

English, German

Resident Pets

Dogs

About the innkeepers

After 18 years of living and working in Devon in the UK, we moved to Bayerisch Eisenstein, Germany in late 2006, to set up a bed & breakfast business. Gästehaus am Berg is the result of this move. We are keen walkers and cyclists and have an interest in nature, "the great outdoors", local history and art & photography.We love this area of Germany/Czech Republic and want to others discover its beauty, history and personality.

Visit Website

Contact Innkeeper

Meals

Breakfast

Free

  • Time Served: 08:00 - 09.30
  • Serving Location: Breakfast Room

Special meal options

, gluten and lactose free on request


Signature Dish

Lemon Curd
Served at breakfast and available to purchase. We make it ourselves and get many positive comments on how good it is.


Recipes