Casa Sophie Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.2
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect location and nice rooms

5 on August 13, 2012

We stayed 3 nights. The house is close to the airport and to the river. The rooms are very nice. The family is very friendly and the breakfast included homemade jam. We would stay there again.


great location for getting to the airport

4.2 on June 18, 2012

We stayed just one night to be close to the airport. The rooms are not large but adequate and when you add the extra space downstairs there was plenty for the four of us. The family is very friendly and the breakfast included homemade jelly and jam. We would stay there again if we need a place near the airport.


Thanks for the making us feel like at home!

4.0 on November 15, 2011

We stayed for three nights at Casa Sophie and it was a great experience. The whole family Schneider was very friendly, and made our staying a wonderfull experience because of their hospitality. We really recomend you to stay here. The house is very nice, clean, the neighbourhood very quiet.


A Great B&B Near Mannheim

4.4 on November 06, 2011

Casa Sophie is a charming B&B. We were so happy with our room, the privacy, and mostly, the wonderful owners, Stephen & Andrea. The easily accommodated our arrival time, were very helpful with local directions, and were so hospitable. We really felt like we were visiting friends!


Casa Sophie -Till

4.4 on November 02, 2011

Casa Sophie offered excellent B&B facilities when we had to stay on a business trip last week. warm hospitality of Schneiders coupled with clean rooms & esp.the bathroom made our stay pleasant. The peaceful town of Gernsheim away from the hustle n bustle of city life is a real getaway. Thanks Stefan & Andrea for making our stay memorable!


Cosy and relaxing stay with lots to see

4.2 on July 21, 2011

We enjoyed our four nights in Casa Sophie very much. We planned to visit Frankfurt am Main by train, and that was a success, but we learned there is a lot more to visit in the vicinity. Woods, castles, towns ... We can definitely recommend this B&B run by the lovely family Schneider.


goed toeven in casa sofie

4.2 on July 03, 2011

we hebben het erg na ons zin gehad de kamer was schoon netjes en gezellig de gastvrouw/heer gezellig hartelijk kortom een aanrader


Home away from Home for American Travelers!

5 on July 01, 2011

Schneider Family was a perfect fit for our families travel experience. We only regret we did not have more time to stay longer. The home is great and private but the hosts were very willing to interact with us! We would recommend this home for anyone staying in that area! We would go out of our way to stay there again if we ever get back to the area. Only thing to say is a "Great" place to stay and enjoy the company of another family. Thanks so much to the Scheider family!!!! Darold, Bridgett, Paige and MacKenzie Crawford


Warm, welcoming, cosy

3.6 on October 08, 2010

The rooms, sauna and shower are located in a renovated downstairs/basement. It is very beautiful. The rooms aren't huge, but very cosy. The family offers pick-ups and drop off's from the airport, which is nice if you don't have a car. Breakfast requests for special diets are nicely taken into consideration. Would stay here again.


Casa Sophie

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 35 - € 90
  • Reviews (9) 4.3
  • Rooms 7

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 0049-6258109980
  • Mobile 0049-15122654019

Visit Website »

View details

Top