Southern Elegance Bed and Breakfast Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

Masters Stay 2014

4.2 on April 16, 2014

This was a great experience for our first B&B stay. We were pleasantly surprised and the service from Jeanne and her staff was beyond amazing/room was very clean. The commute to Augusta was not to bad however there was not much to do in Washington so we spent a lot of time during the day away from the B&B exploring other towns. I would stay here again and recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet get away.


Masters Stay

5 on April 13, 2014

Great accommodations...direct drive over to Augusta National. Beautiful rooms and Ms. Jean is a fabulous host....and breakfast cook!!!!


Great weekend getaway

5 on July 19, 2013

Jean is warm and friendly! The place was very clean and beautifully decorated.


Very Pleasant Stay

4.4 on May 14, 2013

We stayed in the separate quarters at a location near the inn. It was clean, well appointed, peaceful with beautiful grounds.....Next morning we went to the main inn a few streets away where we had a most generous breakfast with our delightful hostess.....One thing to remember....If you drive a large vehicle watch out for the left turn into the inn. It is tight and we hooked our truck into the protruding stone wall. Stone wall won of course..so please be careful. There is a street directly across from the entrance so you can drive straight between the stone pillars...no problem....


The Masters Week Stay

3.8 on April 28, 2013

I had friends from out of town come to Atlanta so we could all go to the Masters practice round on Tuesday. Two Couples. We wanted to shorten our drive the morning of the day in Augusta so we lucked out and found Jean's place in Washington. This is a town that takes a step back in time, a movie setting, with it's one classic hotel and one restaurant (very good) in the square and dotted with 1800's classic homes. It was a WOW experience when we pulled in the driveway. Gorgeous place and elegantly appointed inside. The rooms were large and both came with large hot tubs, so nice. Jean spent some time telling us about her connection with the house and we then walked into town for late dinner. Wonderful restaurant btw. My only drawback was the sheets, which I'm fussy about. I'm used to 600-800 cotton sheets and these lacked that softness. The old bed tended to squeek with any movement also. Otherwise, two thumbs up to Southern Elegance and Jean!! (We left early so I can't comment on breakfast)

Innkeeper Response
After this guest let it was brought to my attention that the bed in the Ozella room was squeaking and indeed it was due to a loose bolt in the headboard connecting the the side rail this has been corrected and no more squeaking bed.Thank you for letting me know. As for the sheet it's not practical or affordable to use 600 to 800 thread count sheets in $135.00 a night room we use 450 and consider our price a good value considering other establishments charge considerable more during Master's week for far less amenities. We are always disappointed when we fail to meet our guests' expectations. When we started 8 years ago we did use higher thread count sheets but due to the high incident of customers ruining sheets we could no longer afford to do so and maintain our rates. I operate a sister facility that offers very luxurious amenities and are priced accordingly $185.00-$250.00 per night for those guest seeking more luxury this might be an options.Thanks for giving us the opportunity to improve our service.


Home away from home

3.8 on December 27, 2012

Our honeymoon and it was great. The Venetian Suite was beautiful and perfect for the occasion. We will definitely recommend it.


Great Weekend Away

3.6 on April 30, 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing weekend away to enjoy some of the historical aspects of Georgia, then a trip to Washington is in order. The B&B run by Jeanne is very good...with lots of charm and great service.


100 year old Bed & Breakfast

5 on April 18, 2012

We were there for the Masters Tournament, We had to leave really early in the morning to get to the tournament when it opened. Our host prepared us a to go breakfast since we were leaving before the normal breakfast was served. That was very nice of her to make sure we had food for the road. If we are able to get Master's tickets again we would definitley return.


Outstanding B&B

5 on March 20, 2012

Not only is it 5 star in every way, but the hostess is absolutely the "mosetest"! A wonderful cook and makes you feel so welcome in her lovely home. Also, there are guest cottages behind the big house that are sometimes rented for a weekend. Great experience and centrally located in downtown historic Washington. Jeanne's home is your home while you are there... Carolyn


Better than a dream

5 on July 31, 2011

My husband took me to Southern Elegance B&B where we stayed in our own private cottage. It was so beautiful for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon! He couldn't have found a better place...


A Wonderful Experience!

5 on May 24, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at Southern Elegance! The breakfast was great and the service was exceptional! We slept like babies in the Venetian Suite's plush bed and we enjoyed the private hot tub as well. Most of all we loved Mrs. Jeanne! I recommend this Bed and Breakfast to everyone! -Tim & Chantal


A weekend to remember

4.0 on October 22, 2010

Guys, if your looking for a way to make your gal feel like a queen - this is the place. We arrived to candles, chocolate covered strawberries, champaign and our own in room personal spa warmed up just for us! If your woman needs a place to just go and relax and get pampared then this is the cure. Thank you Jeane, it was a fabulous weekend to remember.


What a Wonderful Experience

5 on August 22, 2010

My wife and I recently had the wonderful experience of spending two delightful nights at Southern Elegance. Jeanne, the owner treated us like family and the time spent with her made our visit to Washington extra special. She is a true B & B professional. Her warm conservation and care for us lived up to her B & B's name "ELEGANCE". We would both like to thank her again for the lovely meals she prepared for us. They were delicious. We will be back again.


Exceptional

4.0 on May 31, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Southern Elegance Bed and Breakfast. If you're looking for a quiet, peaceful, and "elegant" weekend escape, this is the place. Ms. Jeanne is a first class hostess and made us feel right at home. Food was excellent, rooms are immaculate, and the overall experience exceeded our expectations. We'll be back!


elegant & classy

5 on February 09, 2010

Very classy, elegant, comfortable. The owner, Jeanne, is great! Really enjoyed the Venetian room with hot tub--very romantic.


charmning B&B

5 on January 29, 2010

My husband & I had a great stay at Southern Elegance in Washington, GA. Jeanne is a very hospitable hostess and an awesome cook! The breakfasts were excellent. We would highly recommend this truly southern B&B.


An unforgettable experience!

5 on November 11, 2009

My time at Southern Elegance was unforgettable. Miss Jeanne's attention to detail, her personal interest in her guests, and the relaxing elegance of the inn introduced me to southern hospitality at its best. Breakfast was delicious, served on a table beautifully set with china, silver, linens, and flowers. And the handsome front parlor was the perfect place to curl up with a good book in the evening. I strongly recommend a visit here! From, California Girl


Lives up to the name!

4.2 on November 06, 2009

Jeanne truly is a gracious hostess & owner! The "Ozella" is a lovely room with fireplace 7 2-person jacuzzi tub -- perfect for our 17th anniversary. We took the 2 night stay with dinner & tour of the quaint but interesting town. Beautiful rooms, the best steak we've ever put in our mouths.


An Awesome Experience

5 on September 11, 2009

Jeanne and her staff were excellent. The accomodations were first rate. The food and the interaction with the other guest were delightful. This was our first time experiencing a BB and we could not have picked a better place to start. If you are looking for that quiet get away with a touch of class put the Southern Elegance B&B at the top of your list.


Pampered in style

4.2 on September 02, 2009

My husband surprised me with a getaway for our anniversary and this B&B was very romantic. beautifully decorated in antiques, candles everywhere and a surprise jacuzzi right off the room. Delightfully elegant and pleasantly peaceful.


Bravo for Southern Elegance

4.0 on August 21, 2009

I had the pleasure of staying at Southern Elegance B&B, and I must say, it was more than a fabulous experience! It was not only an honor to be a guest, but the place exceeded my expectations by far. I found my stay to be both personable and one that I will forever cherish. What's more, I was surprised at the level of peace and tranquility not to mention the opulence of the place ~ simply fabulous. The owner actually dines with her guests for breakfast, and the food is delicious! It's a must see and definitely a must stay! Serenity at Southern Elegance, S. Scott


Excellent stay

5 on July 23, 2008

Good service, clean room and delightful hostess! I will definitely stay again!


"Babymoom"

5 on June 10, 2008

I'm 7 months pregnant and my husband and I went 1 last time before the baby. Very relaxing/calming. We always enjoy each other when we go.


Southern Elegance Bed and Breakfast Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $285
  • Reviews (23) 4.6
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7066784775
  • Mobile 1-7073101331
  • Toll free 1-8776784775

Visit Website »

View details

Top