Fairview Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
38 Reviews

Write A Review

All B&B’s Should Be Like This

5 on August 08, 2013

This is how all B&B’s should be. They have a decent website. A nice person answers the phone and explains things pleasantly and takes your reservation. The prices are reasonable. Upon arriving the owners are cheerful and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well-maintained. Nothing is overly fussy or pretentious. The home is historic, lovingly restored, lived-in and enjoyed. The owners are there to be helpful but not in your way. They provide a delicious, hot breakfast and are available for pleasant conversation. I highly recommend.


Rise and Shine to the Smell of Bacon

5 on November 02, 2011

For my first time trip to Georgia from California I searched high and low for a hotel room. I read a review on the internet that "...there weren't any really nice hotels in Valdosta." Then I happened to come across The Fairview Inn B&B and made a reservation. After arriving in Valdosta, getting my luggage and rental car, I called and again spoke with Linda letting her know I was on my way. She said she would stay up and wait for me. As I pulled up in the driveway I saw the the porch light turn on and Linda came out and greeted me. Upon entering the kitchen it reminded me of my grandmother's country kitchen with high ceilings and the wood dinner table. She took me upstairs and showed me my room (The Green Room) which was the very nicely decorated and asked if breakfast at 9:00 a.m. was okay? After she left, I took a shower in my extremely clean private bathroom that's in the room and melted in the bed. The next morning I woke up at 8:30 to the smell of bacon. After dressing I went downstairs to the kitchen where Linda and Irvin was just finishing up preparing breakfast. The table was completely set of homemade biscuits, preserves, bacon, fruit, etc., Everything was above delicious. After eating, all of the guests along with Linda and Irvin sat around the table and chatted for a bit before we all retreated to start our day. I toured the rest of the house with Irvin telling me its history. Soon came time for me to leave which I did not want to do as The Fairview is really a nice, clean and comfortable place to come and relax. Linda and Irvin are two of the nicest and hospitable people you will meet or want to meet in Valdosta. If ever I go back to visit Valdosta, I know exactly where I'm staying. If you decide to stay at The Fairview (which I would sincerely recommend), try to remember to ask Irvin for the pure cane syrup to go along with the biscuits. Hugs to you, Linda and Irvin.


A restful happy experience

5 on October 14, 2011

A great place to stay. Linda and Irvin are just good folks. They make you feel right at home. Irvin recommended the 306 restaurant downtown for dinner. Don't miss it, Great food and service at a reasonable price.


Awesome

5 on October 02, 2011

Linda & Irvin made us so comfortable. We loved our canopy bed and the inn (house) was furnished so antique. Loved it. Breakfast was awesome -- scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, homemade peach preserves & great company. We will go back.


Had a Lovely Two Night Stay Aug 15-16, 2011

4.0 on August 23, 2011

I've stayed in many B&Bs and the service shown by Linda and Irvin was exemplary. My companion and I very much felt as if we were in a "home away from home." The exterior is well maintained, many well-loved plants litter the back yard and deck area. The interior is well appointed with period antiques yet our bedroom offered cable tv and wi-fi for computer access. As we were the only guests, our sumptuous breakfasts were served in the formal dining room on a beautiful oaken table that seemed to stretch half a mile! The tasty breakfast included homemade biscuits, fresh pears, peach preserves and figs. What a great find in Valdosta! We would stay there again!


Sweet southern charm

4.8 on August 04, 2011

A home and grounds mixed with the right amount of nostalgia charm and richness through-out. We enjoyed the tour as we arrived even though it was late, along with a nice comfortable stay in the patriot room; and with superb breakfast!


The home you wish you had

5 on July 26, 2011

This lovely home surrounded by Jasmine makes a delightful setting for a delightful setting for a relaxed stay. Exceptionally comfortable & surprisingly elegant but very reasonable price. Breakfast was superb.


Southern Comfort

5 on June 13, 2011

We were down in Valdosta on business putting on an event. Coming home to the very comfortable, and spacious rooms was very nice, especially after such a long hot day! Linda and Irvin were so accommodating - making us feel as if we were right at home. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely unbelievable! If I am ever back in Valdosta, I know just where I am staying!


Memory to Cherish

5 on June 13, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a much needed weekend getaway. We were fortunate enough to have secured a reservation at the Fairview Inn B&B. At first I was a little apprehensive about making a reservation at a B&B due to the fact that my husband didn't seem 100% sure that he would be comfortable in that type of atmosphere. However, he was a sport and went along with my wishes! We stayed in the Patriot Room and immediately was pleasantly surprised to find the room to be so large with an over-sized bathroom. In addition, there was a refrigerator and a DVD player in the room, which too was a pleasant surprise. The owners of the B&B, Linda and Irvin, were simply a joy to meet and chat with. They were very sweet and accommodating. They served breakfast on our schedule and the food was absolutely devine! There is absolutely nothing they could have done to make our stay more enjoyable. And there is not enough space on this page to write about what an amazing job Irvin and Linda have done with restoring this beautiful home. It was a bittersweet feeling when we had to leave, and even my husband said to me as we were getting into the car that he felt like we had known Linda and Irvin for years! It was a wonderful experience and one where memories were made that we will cherish for years to come!


Southern Hospitality

5 on May 14, 2011

Southern charm with unbeatable hospitality from inn keepers Linda and Irving. The breakfast was delicious and the homemade biscuits the best ever. We stayed here on our way to Florida and luckily had a warm day which allowed us to sit outside in the gazabo. Our room (and the entire inn) was spottless. We plan to stop there again next year.


What every B&B should be.

4.8 on April 11, 2011

This was the perfect B&B experience: a beautiful old home, creatively yet simply decorated, gracious hosts, incredible service (Irving took the garden hose to our car before we left to clear our windows from the morning dew!), impeccably clean and extremely comfortable rooms and a great breakfast(hot bisquits and homemade preserves and more). Linda and Irving made us feel like visiting old friends. Highly recommended.


Great stop over!

5 on December 21, 2010

We stopped for the night to break up a long drive. Irvin and Linda were great and the hot breakfast was off the charts including homemade preserves. The Inn itself is a show all its own.


A True Oasis

4.0 on November 07, 2010

This place is truly a gem, but what makes it so very special are the owners/innkeepers. The breakfasts were delicious and more than I could eat. They truly spoiled me and my family. The care and service that I received is the best that I have ever received and I always stay at a B & B if one is available. I fell in love with Linda and Irvin. My cousins also came to town and stayed here and wanted to move in. You will be delighted!!!


Beautiful oasis

5 on October 03, 2010

My husband & I had read good things about the Fairview B&B and decided to give it a try. We weren't disappointed. The inn is beautiful and as soon as we saw our room, our spirits gave a sigh. it was calm and inviting. Great breakfasts were served in the warm, cheery kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.


Outstanding

5 on February 17, 2010

Outstanding says it all.


Second Visit

5 on January 29, 2010

LOVED THE PLACE So much we had to do it again. Irving and Linda were great. It has become one home away from home.


Fairview Inn Valdosta Vacation

5 on November 07, 2009

Was Pleasantly surprised at the price. Felt right at home enough to stay and make use of the whole house. Enjoyed swinging on the front porch swing. It was a very relaxing environment and the owners bent over backward to cater to our every need. Thank YOU


Very Accomodating

5 on November 05, 2009

Beautiful B&B, close to town. Felt very welcome from the get-go. Great Breakfasts, PLENTY of food. The size of the room we stayed in was perfect. Checking out was very flexible. Will love to back yearly.


Very enjoyable

5 on August 31, 2009

A beautiful home and very friendly hosts. Beautifully furnished, wood work just gorgeous. Green Room was lovely and very comfortable king bed. Bose radio has outstanding sound. French toast casserole was delicious with peach syrup and fresh fruit. Enjoyed getting to know Linda very much. Next trip to visit our daughter at VSU we will look forward to staying at this B & B again. We would recommend it way above any hotel in the area.


Loved it!

3.6 on August 18, 2009

Very comfy, clean and inviting. Will definitely come and stay again.


rated 10/10!

5 on August 06, 2009

innkeepers friendly, house wonderful!


A Charming Place

4.0 on July 14, 2009

Our two night stay at Fairview Inn while in Valdosta for our granddaughter's college graduation was very enjoyable! The rest of the family stayed in a "big box" hotel for more money, more noise, no breakfast and no friendly innkeepers. Linda and Irvin treated us like family and pampered our special requests at their delicious breakfasts. They have done a beautiful renovation and are justifiably proud of their work. We would highly recommend Fairview Inn.


Southern hospitality

5 on May 11, 2009

We were amazed at how wonderful this historic house looked. The website did not do it justice. Breakfast was so good I got the recipe. Can't wait to go back!


Unexpected Comfort

5 on April 09, 2009

Though the Inn is in a large older house, I was not expecting the guest rooms and bathroom to be so spacious! Very comfortable with beautiful woodwork. Owners were very friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was delicious! My husband and I really enjoyed our stay.


Home Away FromHome

5 on March 17, 2009

I needed a place to stay for two nights to attend an event for my mom and me. I didn't know this area so I asked someone I worked with for a recommendation since he lived in Valdosta and this was it. I didn't want to at first then I looked at the web site and changed my mind. Later that night I was talking with a friend and found out she and Linda were best friends growing up so I knew this was the right choice for me and my mom. If I need a place to stay in this area again, I will definitely call for a room. Linda and Irvin are very warm and gracious hosts.


a day of rest

4.0 on March 11, 2009

We were warmly greeted and cared for during our stay. The food was exceptional and many different touches that made our stay wonderful.


Strangers become friends

5 on March 11, 2009

From the moment we arrived, Linda and Irvin were so welcoming. we arrived as strangers and left as friends. The rooms were so clean and lovely, beds so comfy, and breakfast delicious. We hope to return and will recommend the inn to others.


Fairview Inn

5 on February 04, 2009

We have stayed several times. What brings us back so often? The friendly, gracious hosts, Linda and Irv, their ability to make their beautiful home feel like it's yours and the incredibly delicious breakfasts!


Fairview Inn

5 on January 22, 2009

superb!


Excellent Place!

5 on January 14, 2009

Couple was very friendly. Bed and breakfast was very clean. Breakfast was very good. A very warm and friendly feeling. Great time!


Fairview Inn

5 on December 15, 2008

Beautifully restored Victorian home filled with antiques and decorated for Christmas. Elegant rooms and delightful innkeepers. We will go back!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 on September 28, 2008

We stay at Fairview when we come to see our daughter who is in the Air Force. Linda and Irvin have been so great to all of us, we have stayed in B&B's all over the world and this is one of our favorite places to stay. Everything is what you want in a bed and breakfast. Thank you Linda and Irvin for caring for the young men and women who serve their country and giving their familys a great place to spend time with them before and after deployment.


Warm & Inviting Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 17, 2008

Staying at the Fairview Inn was absolutely delightful from the moment we were greeted so warmly to the moment we left. Our first visit surely won't be our last!


Fairview Inn

4.8 on July 16, 2008

A lovely and beautiful Inn. Well appointed rooms, wonderful meals and gracious hosts. Certainly a "come back" place.


Valdosta B&B

4.8 on June 17, 2008

The photos on the website do not due this inn justice. You can't get a scope of the 12ft cielings and the warmth of the wood floors. The inn keepers were wonderful, we felt like we were staying with friends. In addition, this inn is walking distance to the historic downtown shops, cafes and lighted alley's. Wonderful place. I can't say enough good things!


Pleasures of the Past and Future

4.0 on May 04, 2008

Thank you , Linda and Irvin , for a remarkable stay. Your Inn was made to feel like a nostalgic retreat , and boy was it ever. I knew it was special to be celebrating my 40th birthday in a gorgeous historic home that you lovingly preserved ( 14 years in the making !!!) , Even my 11 yr old son was charmed and made the comment that he never wanted to stay in a "chain hotel" again . Breakfast was top notch too . God bless and God speed till we visit again.


Seven years and counting

5 on April 16, 2008

Have been coming here since 2001 and have always recommended to my professional colleagues and friends that this is the best stay in the entire area. Linda and Irvin provide and ensure a pleasant and most comfortable experience.


A Gem in Valdosta

5 on January 30, 2008

We booked our stay as a stopping point to and from a family visit in S. FL. We were pleasantly surprised to have found such a gem. Warm, friendly, clean and homey are the words that can't do justice to this wonderful and unique home. I most highly recommend staying here!


Fairview Inn Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $125
  • Reviews (38) 4.8
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2292446456
  • Mobile 1-2294603809

Visit Website »

View details

Top