Village Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Services4.5
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

Wanting someting other than a hotel for the weekend...

3.8 on May 10, 2012

I receintly was in Atlanta for a business trip and had to stay over the weekend. I chose to stay in a B&B rather than a hotel for obvious reasons - a 192 year old inn has much more appeal than a hotel room. And I wasn't disappointed. The Village Inn B&B was very nice but also sufficiently rustic for my tastes. the GM and Chef, Kevin was a great host - light hearted with a great sense of humor...and a good story teller about the history of the property as well. I had a very nice time and will return the next time I have time to spend in Atlanta.


Wonderful!

5 on May 10, 2012

Would recommend to anyone! We loved the house and loved the staff! Kevin went out of his way to make the best breakfast I have ever had while on vacation! This Inn is just a few blocks from the walk in entrance to Stone Mountain. It was a beautiful place to go everyday!


Excellent breakfast, historic inn

4.4 on May 05, 2012

The home was built in 1820 and the exterior does need a bit of TLC. The interior furniture is period antique and does show the wear, however, the bed was clean, neat and comfortable. Bath towels were thick and big. Kevin, the owner, had a bunch of movies and we watched one in our room. Next morning, breakfast was incredible! Fruit compote, orange juice, bacon, a scrambled egg dish, homemade hasbbrowns and he wanted to know if we preferred pancakes or waffles...we declined as this was way more than we usually ate for breakfast. The food was served with professional style at a long farmhouse dining table, nicely set. We were thoroughly pleased with our stay and would have liked another night there but had to catch a flight, a 30 minute drive into Atlanta.


Warm and Inviting

4.0 on February 28, 2012

We stayed three days and everything was wonderful. Kevin is an amazing cook! Loved the room and the old time feel. My favorite, besides the waffles, was the gas fireplace and sitting out on the porch. No ghosts, my daughter was thankful. Hosts were very informative and made our stay a wonderful experience. Hope to get back soon.


Lovely little B&B

4.0 on August 05, 2011

We had an amazing time, I bought a one night stay at the Village Inn B&B for my boyfriend's birthday. We had a wonderful time. The place is very quaint and cozy and Mrs. Ashley, the innkeeper, is very nice.


A quiet place

4.0 on August 04, 2010

We have stayed here several times and it is always a pleasure. Ms. Ashley is a fantastic cook and always serves a delicious breakfast. The rooms are a page out of the history books. Great German and American dining are within walking distance. A quiet place to come to at nite after a busy day at Stone Mountain Park. Kelly, An & Erika Christensen Richmond Hill, GA


Everything is outstanding!

5 on February 14, 2010

We have stayed in this inn twice now, and we will definitely be going back. The rooms are all unique and lovely. The house, built in 1820 and carefully renovated to retain as much of the original feel as possible, is cozy, well-decorated, and...haunted (but only by friendly spirits)! Ashley is a gracious hostess who always provides a delicious breakfast and treats, and will accommodate special requests perfectly. We can't say enough about this delightful place!!!


Historical & Picturesque!

5 on February 02, 2010

We always enjoy our visits to the Village Inn. The rooms are named aftter characters in Gone with the Wind; it's a step back in time, but all the amenities of the present.


lovely stay

4.4 on August 14, 2009

Comfortable, large rooms. Warm, inviting atmosphere. Lovely, gracious hostess. Great food. I could live here!


peaceful

5 on August 11, 2009

What a comfort the Village Inn provides. This 1900's home is just perfect. The minute you walk into the home you find a new peace and comfort. Ashley is a wonderful host, and breakfast is amazing!


Anniversary stay

4.8 on July 30, 2009

I had a fabulous stay. The room and house were beautiful and breakfast was wonderful.


perfect vacation and relaxation spot!

5 on July 21, 2009

A beautifully decorated B&B situated in a great spot for access to Stone Mountain Park. owner is extremely friendly and a wonderful cook. I wish we were staying longer!


historical B&B

3.4 on July 20, 2009

Very clean rooms. great location. Post Civil War home. Breakfast was wonderful and so was our host.


Perfect 4th of July

5 on July 20, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Village Inn for a fabulous weekend getaway! We were greeted and treated with wonderful southern hospitality It was simply divine!


Excellent Inn!

4.2 on April 15, 2009

My wife and I stayed for two nights and had a great experience. The house has a very historic feel and has a great story behind it. If you like Civil War history this is the place to stay. It was a Confederate Hospital in the past and there are 8 marked mass graves of unknown Confederate soldiers within walking distance. Ms. Ashley was a great host and makes an unbelievable breakfast. We had the house to ourselves for two nights which was nice. It was over Easter which I believe explaines why we were there alone. Stone Mountain Park is within walking distance, infact we never had to drive anywhere while there. We could walk to everything we needed. Great view of Stone Mountain! I highly recommend the Village Inn!


A Terrbile Stay - PLEASE READ

1.8 on November 18, 2008

My wife & I celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary & went to the Village Inn for a 4 day stay. WHAT A DISASTER!! This was a big letdown & disappointment for us. We had problems in 2 different rooms (jacuzzi s that didn't work & no heat in one room, no working lights in one room.) The inn lacks the "warmth" of a B&B. We did not feel welcome at all. The innkeeper hardly makes any contact, etc. For a more detailed review, please search on this B&B in www.tripadvisor.com. I have filed a much longer review there & it should be ready shortly.


Wonderful Getaway!

4.0 on May 20, 2008

My husband was attending a conference in the area, and we decided to use the opportunity for a quick getaway. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but we found the inn lovely, and the innkeeper to be a most gracious hostess who has thought of everything to make her guests feel pampered. I would definitely recommend the Village Inn to anyone who is thinking of visiting the Stone Mountain area. Also, Stone Mountain Park is definitely worth a visit.


It was the perfect retreat after the Conference

5 on March 27, 2008

I was in Atlanta for a conference and wanted a place to unwind for a couple of days when it was over. The Inn was great! The home-cooked breakfasts were delicious and different everyday, especially the waffles. Everything was clean and the hospitality made me feel at home. I climbed the mountain and walked to the park each day and enjoyed the jacuzzi in my room before bed. I will return soon with my husband.


Great Bed and Breakfast!

5 on March 19, 2007

My husband and I stayed one night at the Village Inn (February 23, 2007). The room was beautiful, the whirpool tub in the bathroom was relaxing, and the breakfast was delicious. The area - Stone Mountain - was unbelieveable... we hiked the mountain, visited the plantation, had lunch... there was so much to do!


Village Inn Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $139 - $179
  • Reviews (19) 4.4
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7704693459
Top