Roussell's Garden Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
178 Reviews

Write A Review

Excellence in Hospitality

5 on May 18, 2014

Just came home from our stay at Roussell's Garden and had to immediately share our wonderful experience. Bryan and Jane are some of the most pleasant people to be around - we were treated like family as soon as we arrived. Bryan is passionate (and skilled) to restore his beautiful historic home decorated with antique furniture. The bath rooms are upgraded to have a modern experience (shower heads / toilets) yet still maintains a historic flavor. Breakfast was delicious. This B&B is worth a repeat stay! I'm looking forward to our next visit to Savannah.


Wonderful B&B in a perfect location

4.8 on April 09, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the B&B so we could tour historic Savannah. It was the perfect location. It is close to Forsyth Park, where there are beautiful grounds, fountains, tennis courts, live oaks, and sometimes free music. It is only a couple of blocks away. We toured the rest of the historic district by foot on two days. There is also a free bus shuttle that you can hop onto if you don't want to walk. The city is the most beautiful city I have ever seen. The B&B has great beds and linens, very comfortable. The food is excellent. The owners have lots of information about the city and are full of advice on places to eat, etc. if you want it. I would recommend this as a great place to stay if you want to tour historic Savannah.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your thoughtful comments. It's guests like you that make our business worthwhile.


Wonderfully Relaxing

5 on February 24, 2014

Roussell's was everything we were looking for in a B&B. Beautiful, quiet, relaxing, comfortable and friendly. Their gardens are outstanding and the location was perfect. Janet and Bryan were the perfect hosts!


Southern Hospitality

5 on October 24, 2013

Jan & Bryan were wonderful hosts, full of sightseeing ideas and very knowledgeable about the historic district. They were available but also gave us our space. Our room was beautiful decorated in my favorite theme of blue and white. Attached bathroom was spotless too. Jan's creative, colorful breakfasts and delicious, endless coffee was a great start to our day


Breakfast to die for

5 on August 30, 2013

Have stayed in B&B's all over the world and this is one of the best ever. Janet is a great cook, the room was beautiful. Will return just to stay there.


Honeymoon

5 on August 26, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. Great location to walk anywhere in town. Very affordable compared to other B&B in the area. Very clean. We will be back!


Wonderful place to stay

5 on August 23, 2013

Beautiful home with very generous owners. Location is convenient to everything. Room was great and food even better. I felt like a queen for a couple of days.


DREAM COME TRUE

5 on August 19, 2013

My daughters surprised me with a trip to Savannah and a 4 night stay at this lovely restored B&B. Words cannot express the warmth and genuine hospitality we experienced. The Roussell's truly treated us like family with hospitality that included any amenity you might need or dream of - the best, most comfortable - come again!


EXCELLENT

5 on August 19, 2013

Excellent personal service from Bryan and Jan. Comfortable and quiet room. Gourmet food, excellent value probably due to busy location.


Warm, friendly home away

4.4 on August 14, 2013

Comfortable, welcoming environment located near historic area. Helpful hosts with nice home/garden.


Making Beautuful Memories! :-)

5 on July 20, 2013

Wow! What a beautiful home! Slept better in the most comfortable beds, with clean, smooth, softest sheets, ever, than we.do at our own home! Great location. Breakfasts were amazingly delicious! Most of all Bryan and Jan, go way beyond the hospitality csll of duty, to insure their guests feel welcome and at home! We made some truly, beautiful new memories, in Savannah, at our stay in Roussell's Garden :-).


Overall Review

5 on June 14, 2013

Excellent B&B in a superb old house with antiques furniture, and is warm and inviting. The gardens are delightful and the owners are extremely welcoming and excellent. I heartily recommend to friends and family.


Lucky Traveller

5 on May 04, 2013

Go here, you will not be disappointed. An off the chance booking led me to meet the most hospitable and caring owners of any b&b/hotel I have ever met. Room was perfect, food was great, and the service alone was worth every cent. Nothing was too much trouble. Guaranteed a return visit. Andy.


A Great first Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 on April 21, 2013

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast, and were very pleased that we choose Roussell's Garden. We were greeted on our arrival, we were shown to a great room that had it's own private entrance to the porch and a view of the garden. We were greeted each morning with a breakfast that words can't even describe. Ms. Janet is an amazing cook, and each morning it just got better. We were very pleased with the friendliness of Mr. and Mrs. Roussell, and by the way they made you feel at home. We will definitely return and would recommend there B&B to anyone.. Thanks Jim and Doug


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 on February 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for St. Patricks Day and it was wonderful. Within walking distance to the downtown historic distance and very close to the starting point for the parade. Breakfast was wonderful and the hosts are extremely accomodating. Would receommend this to anyone traveling to Savannah.


Beautiful Home/Walking distance

3.6 on December 15, 2012

Beautiful home, inside and out. Delicious breakfast. Close. Some noise issues, but overall nice B&B.


Savanah's hidden gem

5 on December 10, 2012

Bryan and Jan are hosts extraordinaire! We arrived about 8 PM and found coffee, hot water for tea, lemonade made from Bryan's lemon tree that was to die for, banana bread and delicious apple cake waiting for us. Jan provided maps and pointed out many points of interest. Our room was comfortable, warm and felt like home. We had breakfasts that were outstanding. Jan's french toast casserole would win any contest on the Food Network. Thank you Bryan and Jan, we will be back. Nancy & Lil


The Place.

4.6 on December 06, 2012

My wife and I are from NY. We have never really experienced Southern Hospitality. Bryan and Jan went way above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and at home. We love the B & B experience just for that feeling. This was way above the norm for B & B's. Do NOT miss breakfast. And Savannah is beautiful. Gary and Lynn


Wonderful BnB

5 on November 27, 2012

This place is just adorable!! It's literally a home away from home (can even wear just your socks instead of shoes going into the main room for breakfast). The location is perfect, the house and garden are just amazing, and that says a lot!! I'm a very picky traveler, and like nice places or I tend to complain or leave altogether, not here. Definitely would come back!! If you're looking for a historic home with warm and inviting hosts then this is the place to go (not to mention the breakfast itself is killer good). Our inn keeper even hooked us up with maps, tour deals, and best places to grab a bite. Truly loved it here.


Mila, Lana, Luci

5 on November 27, 2012

Excellent


Excellent Bed & Breakfast

5 on November 10, 2012

We stayed at Roussell's B&B for 2 nights in September. It was the nicest B&B we stayed at in a very long time. The owners were very pleasant. We would go back any time we're in Savannah!


We felt like family

5 on October 11, 2012

The best thing about this place is the host. Great people. The room we stayed in was cozy and homely. They treated us like family from the time we arrived till when we left. Thank you Bryan and Jan. We will certainly return to your place if we get a chance to visit Savannah again. Oh, breakfast was awesome. we also had great company with the other couple staying there. Julian & Letty


Great hospitality and great food.

4.8 on October 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 4 year anniversary. I found this B&B on the internet and was a little hesitant, but it was a beautiful place to stay. The room was just enough for my husband and me. Both Bryan and Jan were very nice and Jan is a great cook, the breakfasts were wonderful. I would recomend Roussell's to freinds.


Exactly what we were looking for!

5 on July 18, 2012

Having stayed at many wonderful B & Bs, we were looking for another to add to our list of favorites --- and we found it! Roussell's Garden is an oasis in the middle of the city, with several charming areas of garden, including the private porch accessed only by our room, the Parlor Room. Complete with porch swing and hanging plants, this romantic spot overlooks the front garden, and no one knows you're there! Inside, there are antiques galore and unique rooms with very comfy beds. Bryan and Jan are excellent hosts --organized but flexible-- not intrusive but there when you need them. Bryan even provides a great map of Savannah and will tell you how to get anywhere! Jan is busy in the kitchen, whipping up one of the most extensive and delicious breakfasts we've had at a B & B. Roussell's Garden is so reasonably priced and yet the owners provide so many extras, like bottled water and snacks during the day. (After the breakfast, who needed a snack??!) Roussell's is in the Historic District and only two blocks or so from Forsyth Park and Johnny Mercer's original house. There are several excellent restaurants close by, too. The river and City Market are not that far away either. And then you get to come back to that garden!


A Keeper!

5 on May 06, 2012

Jan and Bryan are so nice and so helpful, really made our stay easy and fun. We felt "at home" and the food and amenities were the best.


5 yr anniversary trip

4.8 on May 06, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at the inn and Bryan and Jan were so nice and helpful! This was our first trip to Savannah and they were so patient with us with directions and lots of questions. The inn was immaculate and so beautiful! Thanks so much!! David and Janet Orr


what a wonderful home

5 on May 02, 2012

Roussell’s Garden B&B was absolutely wonderful! Staying here is like being part of an extended family; Jan and Bryan, the proprietors, were gracious, generous, kind, and humorous. A friend and I shared the Parlor Room, downstairs adjacent to the kitchen; though we didn’t hear noises, we did enjoy the aroma of freshly baked exquisite biscuits and pastries, along with eggs and bacon and good coffee every morning. This is a charming Victorian home. There are a lot of antique furnishings, but the house itself is the grandest antique. The garden is beautiful, a bit civilized and a bit wild. I asked Bryan if they had a gardener, and he replied that gardening is their recreation, and he could name all the plants. Various birds and squirrels came to visit the feeders and fountains, and a tabby cat roamed amongst the bushes. Located in the historic district and delightfully convenient to Forsyth Park, the many squares, notable sites, and a pleasant walk down to the Savannah River, Roussell’s Garden B&B is a treasure!


A Weekend Retreat

4.6 on April 27, 2012

The breakfasts were great starters for the day, the hospitality was superb, the information from the owners was helpful, the room was pleasant and comfortable. What else could one ask? Then, Bryan gave us a grand tour of his garden. We had delightful conversations with Bryan and Janet and the other guests at breakfast, and really felt that we got to know them. It was a most pleasant three days.


5 days of spring break heaven!

4.8 on March 28, 2012

We just returned from our spring break, spent in Savannah at this B&B! We could not have asked for more! The room decoration was quaint and comfortable, the breakfasts made getting up something to look forward to (from someone who's not a morning person)! Their attention to our every need was better than most B&Bs where we've stayed in the past! And the lovely surroundings in the garden really made the end of the day a pleasure. Bryan and Jan really went out of their way to make sure we had a good vacation. Thank you!


Nice B&B

4.2 on December 01, 2011

The innkeepers were exceedingly helpful and very nice. The B&B had a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere.


3-day stay in Savannah

4.6 on December 01, 2011

On our recent visit to the lovely city of Savannah, we were entranced by our stay here. The Mandevilla Room was wonderful, and our hosts, Jan and Bryan, were very welcoming and helpful with everything from luggage to tour info. The gardens with its fruit-laden lemon and orange trees were lovely, even in autumn. The stay could not have been more perfect. Laveta and Bill


Southern Charm for the Soul

5 on November 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Roussell's for the first time last winter. We loved it so much that we didn't even consider staying anywhere else when we began planning our second visit to Savannah. We have stayed in the Parlor Room and the Camelia Room, and both are beautiful. When you stay here, you feel like family. You begin your stay with a warm, cozy room that transports you back in history with beautiful decor and a very comfortable bed. Then you wake up to the smell of Jan's fantastic breakfast. Breakfast is beyond delicious! No matter what Jan makes, it is always scrumptious. Her crab quiche and berry berry french toast are to die for. Bryan will give you directions and maps to anywhere you need to go. During our recent trip, we wanted to do a trolley tour of the district, and Bryan called the tour company and had them pick us up after breakfast. So helpful! You can also start your touring on foot and enjoy a nice walk to the heart of the historic district. The weather was perfect this past weekend, so we enjoyed some nice reading in the garden after a long day of walking and exploring the historic district. Jan always leaves out some delicious goodies for you to enjoy when you are hanging out at the inn: coffee, hot water for tea, banana bread, oranges from their orange tree, etc. I really could go on and on about how much we love this place and the Roussell hospitality, but you must experience for yourself. You won't be disappointed. My husband and I are already looking forward to our third visit.


Wedding Reception

4.4 on September 26, 2011

The Roussell's garden was beautiful and a perfect setting for a wedding reception. They bride and groom rented the garden for the reception. Tables were set up and the patio served as a dance floor. I was most impressed with their hospitality. They were so accomadating and willing to help in any way they could. I would highly recommend staying there if you have a trip planned to Savannah.


Best B&B in Savannah

5 on September 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Roussell's Garden right after Labor Day weekend. Having never ¿been in the Savannah area before we did not know what to expect. Well, Roussell's Garden ¿exceeded any and all expectations we could have had. The first thing you notice of course is ¿the beautiful home, the amazing gardens, and the beautiful room. We were greeted by Bryan ¿and Jan upon our arrival, shown the house, given local maps and area guides and then shown ¿our room. We stayed in the Azalea room. We asked for suggestions for lunch and dinner, ¿nearby attractions, etc., and they were both most helpful The breakfasts were fantastic and ¿plentiful, and we ate so much that we only needed one more meal a day! Bryan has some ¿amazing gardens, ¿and when he saw my husband and I admiring the gardens he came out, ¿explained about all the trees, flowers, plants, etc. it was just amazing. The B&B is only two ¿blocks from Forsyth Park, which is a beautiful park, a great park for a nice quiet walk. We had ¿a great time and definitely would recommend Roussell's Garden to anyone planning to visit the ¿Savannah area. Roussell's Garden just reinforces our belief that there is nothing better than ¿staying in a B&B while you are away from home. ¿


incredible B and B

5 on September 10, 2011

Our stay was fantastic. The house is beautiful and second only to the warm hospitality. Randy and Emmy


Sweet anniversary getaway

5 on August 07, 2011

We loved our stay at Roussell's Garden! The house and our room were so charming, breakfast was delicious, and the owners were more than accommodating and welcoming! We couldn't have chosen a better place to spend our first anniversary and really get that Savannah experience! Can't wait to go back!


Very comfortable!

5 on August 04, 2011

The room, service, and food were all outstanding. I would definitely stay at Roussell's Garden again!


Outstanding

5 on July 31, 2011

Excellent, Janet & Bryan were charming & welcoming. The grounds were verdant and charming!


Best place to stay in Savannah

5 on July 21, 2011

I had an amazing time in Savannah. One of the reasons was because of my stay at Roussell's Garden. This B&B is above and beyond my expectations. Highly recommended.


Wonderful place!

5 on July 18, 2011

Very nice & relaxing! Our 1st time at a B&B, we will definitely be returning!


Awsome Place

4.2 on June 13, 2011

Awsome weekend with SUPER GREAT food! Coffee was alswys ready and Jan can cook some great breakfast! Not too far to walk to River St. and the parks and squares are very close. We will be stay'n with ya'll again!


Location and hospitality tops

4.2 on June 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Roussell's Garden in April 2011. We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful garden and spent our first afternoon and evening relaxing there and watching the birds. A wonderful treat after the "commercial" atomosphere of a resort in Orlando. Janet and Bryan couldn't have been more welcoming and hospitable, providing us with information about Savannah including tips for dining and sightseeing that were not included in our tour books. We appreciated all the other "little extras" as well. We parked our car and walked everywhere we wanted to go - except a day at Tybee Island (another hint from J & B) - a memorable finish to our stay in Savannah.


Serenity is here

5 on May 12, 2011

Outstanding, this was my first stay at a B&B, definitley not my last. Jan and Bryan are the sweetest hosts, breakfast was delicious, each day better than before! No words to describe how comfortable the memory foam bed was. The gardens were so cozy and beautiful, great way to spend an evening after touring Savannah!


Charming Bed and Breakfast in a Chaming City!

4.8 on April 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Roussell's Garden while on our vacation in Savannah. (Late in March 2011) Bryan & Janet Roussell are gracious and friendly hosts. They gladly shared information on Savannah (places to see, eat, etc.). The house is very pretty and rooms were nice. Bryan has beautiful gardens with lots of flowers, fruit trees, and plants. Breakfast was very good and we really enjoyed talking to the other guests. Roussell's Garden is only a couple of blocks from the Savannah Historical section. We enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend Roussell's Garden as a place to stay with visiting Savannah.


Fantastic in every way!

5 on March 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in March 2011 and felt like we got a great deal. We loved it! The house isn't "technically" in the historic district, but it's not a far walk. We brought our bikes with us (which was a great idea - you can rent them in Savannah as well), and the owners had their own bike rack that was safe and secure on their locked patio. Bryan lent us two keys in addition to our room key so that we could get in and out of the garden/patio area easily when we we coming and going just because we had bikes! It was so nice of him. The house itself seems very secure and there's easy card access to the front door. Another reviewer said that the neighborhood seemed "rough" or something like that. I found the neighbors to be friendly, and we weren't worried about our car on the street. Jan made a MEAN breakfast. We're so spoiled now. Another reviewer mentioned the banana bread, but also a highlight is her crab quiche. Dear me. Jan and Bryan also had great suggestions for us about places to go, things to see, and restaurants that aren't as touristy. They really seem to love the city. We stayed in the Parlor Room on the first floor. It was comfortable and had its own private door to the porch. The only warning is that the shower in the attached bathroom is small (the bathroom itself is fine), but we didn't mind. The next time we go to Savannah we'll certainly stay here again - we miss Jan and Bryan already!


Hidden Treasure

4.2 on February 21, 2011

Beautiful home, great breakfast, gracious hosts and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. We stopped here on a last minute whim, but next year it will be planned into our trip!!!! Bruce and Stacey Felton, PA.


Wonderful Time!

5 on January 31, 2011

Bryan and Jan were very friendly and very informative!! When we got there we were greeted with maps, and recommendations on places to go and things to see. They even upgaded us to the master suite since we were the only guests the first night!!! It was beautiful and we appreciated the hospitality!!! The breakfast was beyond good. Plus, it was just steps away from the park and a short walk to the busier, booming parts of town. It was wonderful and we will def be back!! We have already recommended the b and b to some family for their trips to Savannah!!!


Great Stay

5 on January 31, 2011

We loved our stay here. Very friendly, knowledgeable hosts. Food was excellent. Bed was comfortable. Clean. Would definitely stay again! Thank you!


Wonderful first time at a Bed and Breakfast!

4.4 on January 25, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Roussell's Garden for a weekend trip to Savannah. We had no idea what to expect because we had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. The house was beautiful, clean and the food was delicious. The hosts were very helpful if needed, but were also more than happy to give the guests privacy. I highly recommend staying at Roussell's Garden. It's in a great location, walking distance to everything, and makes you feel at home!


Upgraded!

3.8 on January 22, 2011

My husband and I took a week right before our second baby was born, and stayed at Roussell's Garden. They were running a special rate on one of the rooms, but were booked up for that room during our stay. Mrs. Roussell said that since we were staying for 4 days, she would give us that same rate but on a bigger room! We arrived late in the evening and had a bit of trouble finding the place (lots of one way streets). We were both a little nervous about the place, because the area seemed a little "rough". But, were safe and sound. After seeing my husband and how tall he is (6'3"), Mr Roussell up graded us to the master bedroom!! He said the bathroom to the other room was just too small for my tall husband! He gave us the most expensive room in the house, for the same price as the small room special!! The Roussells gave us all kinds of tips on where the locals eat and the best things to do. The garden was beautiful and very relaxing. Really, the only complaint I could have is that the house is on a busy street corner. There is a bus stop right in front of the house, so if you stay here you will be up with the buses and city traffic!


sweet guesthouse

4.0 on November 17, 2010

really enjoyed our stay here. very friendly and knowledgeable owners. nice rooms. great breakfast. safe and comfortable. would definitely stay at again!


lovely Savannah

4.0 on November 15, 2010

What a value we found in Savannah! Very comfortable B& B with great hosts. Very quiet place out of the bustle of the river area but within walking distance to everything historic. However, on our first day Old Savannah Tours picked us up before our tour and took us home at the end of the day for no extra charge. We took the parlor on the first floor and it was very comfortable. I would recommend Roussell's Garden to anyone.


Our Wedding Anniversary Getaway

5 on November 05, 2010

When we first arrived we were greeted by Bryan. He showed us around the garden and the old servants quarters. He was easy to talk to as we had questions about gardening and he was happy to explain his techniques. Janet is just this sweet, down home girl who makes wonderful breakfasts and makes you feel so at home! We were encouraged to attend breakfast at 0830 to meet the other guests which was so cool. We met a wonderful couple from England that we just clicked with and exchanged out emails and addresses and took pictures with. Time slipped away quickly as we ate breakfast and chatted with other couples about their experiences. We enjoyed our stay at Roussell's Garden and recommend it to anyone planning on exploring Savannah Georgia. It is not too far from the historic district. Thanks again Bryan and Janet! Sincerely, Rhonda and Randy S.


Wonderful Place

5 on October 11, 2010

Roussell's Garden was our first time staying in a B & B and now we are totally spoiled. Bryan & Jan are a wonderful couple that welcomed us into their home & treated us like family. Everything was A+. Thanks again for everything. Gary & Mary Lou


Absolutly wonderful

5 on September 30, 2010

This was mine and my boyfriends first trip to Savannah. I picked this place because it was close to everything and seemed very nice. And i was right. I had an amazing time staying here. The owners and extremly nice and friendly. They were more than happy to tell us different places to check a\out and their breakfast was phenominal. I highly recomend this place to anyone going to Savannah.


Relaxing and Comfortable Stay

5 on September 21, 2010

Our September, 2010 stay at Roussell's Garden was delightful. We stayed in the Azalea Room, which is closest to the garden and farthest from the main street. The room was beautiful and quiet, and the bathroom was large. The entire house is elegant, and the spacious garden area is exquisite - we would love to come back in the spring to see Bryan's garden in full bloom! Jan cooked up a wonderful breakfast each morning, with specialty casseroles and quiches, as well as favorites such as bacon, biscuits, and potatoes. She also left treats such as peach pie and homemade banana bread in the kitchen for guests to enjoy throughout the day. The refridgerator stocked with free bottles of water was a nice touch, as well. The location is excellent, especially given the affordable rates. As the description says, only a few blocks from Forsyth park. The historic district is definitely walkable from the B&B, but we found driving and parking to be easy as well. We never had trouble finding a parking spot on the street right outside of the B&B. We have absolutely no complaints about our stay and look forward to retuning!


Great place to stay in Savannah

5 on September 21, 2010

Found this place on this website online and booked it 2 months ago. We were not disappointed. The inn itself is beautiful. It is owned by Bryan and Jan Roussell and it is clearly a labor of love for them. All of the rooms show great attention to detail. They even provide Dish TV with excellent flat screen TVs. The rooms are tastefully decorated, extremely comforatble, and feel like home. Bryan and Jan are as nice as two people can be. When we arrived, Bryan took us around the property and explained everything about our stay. They offered tips, even did some laundry for us, and when we had to leave early on our final day they made breakf ast for us. The breakfasts are unbelievable. Jan is very skilled and creative. We tried to convince her to produce a cookbook. Each breakfast is a gourmet meal. This is a great place to stay while visiting Savannah and we highly recommend it.


We felt like family

4.0 on September 17, 2010

We spent 3 nights in early September in the Parlor room of Bryan and Janet's lovely home. I'm an early riser so I spent time talking and sharing with Jan as she prepared breakfast. On our 3rd morning, I slept late due to our Haunted Pub Tour the night before, and both Janet and Bryan showed concern for my hangover, and Janet also said she missed my company that morning as she was fixing breakfast. We loved everything about the gardens (needed some pruning due to the time of year), and we appreciated all the renovations done on the house in keeping it in the style of the era, with the extras of: a security system, TV/internet, air conditioning and modern bathrooms. Our room and bed were very clean and comfortable, and had a great supply of reading material. Janet's breakfasts were SUPER! They were a great start to a day of walking in downtown Savannah. I've never found anyone who can top my banana bread recipe, but Janet's is right up there with mine! I'm hoping their plans to make the house handicap accessible will work out sooner rather than later. We have a brother-in-law who is in a wheelchair and would love to be able to stay in a B&B. I felt like crying as I was hugging them goodbye. I didn't want to leave.


Very charming! And cozy!

4.8 on September 07, 2010

Beautiful home, great hospitality, close attention to detail, hosts helped us with whatever we needed, were knowledgeable and helpful, provided amazing food, nice neighborhood, was within walking distance from everything we wanted to see in the historic district. It was like being at home - but way better!


Food not quite up to B&B standards

3.0 on August 28, 2010

We stayed at Roussells for a couple of days for a special occasion. We hardly saw the owners at all - saw Brian occasionally, but did not see his wife except one time. Only once did they inquire about our comfort. The food was not as flavorful as some places we have stayed. Their home is beautiful and in a convenient spot, but still undergoing improvements. I think when they are all done, it will be lovely.


Warm and Beautiful

5 on August 17, 2010

Our stay at this bed and breakfast was wonderful. Although it was only a night, it was enough time to know that this would be one of our favorite places ever. The house had an inviting warmth instantly noticed as soon as we arrived. The rooms and décor were beautiful, and the gardens were gorgeous as well. The bed was the most comfortable sleep I've ever had in a hotel or B&B. Janet and Bryan were so accommodating and welcoming, and they made us feel truly at home. That is where I will be the next time I am in Savannah.


Great InnKeepers with a Great Price!

4.6 on August 11, 2010

We had a wonderful time recently at Roussell's in August 2010. Bottom line, we felt like we were visiting with family. Bryan and Janet bent over backwards to make our stay exceptional. When they learned that we were caught in the rain one evening and were soaked to the bone, Bryan, without hesitation offered to toss our clothes in the dryer. When we came back later that afternoon, he had them folded and was about to place them in our room for us. They are both very interesting and have many stories to share. We stayed in the parlor room on the first floor. It is a great room for sure with 12' ceilings and access to the front porch was handy. The bath was a bit outdated and was a work in process. I am a DIY handyman, so I totally understand... and we didn't mind a bit. It was nice to grab a cup of coffee and meander through the gardens in the back and side of the property. The Breakfast was awesome. I never had French Toast casserole before, but it was great. I think that we will try out the recipe when we have guests of our own. It is several blocks from the river, but we didn't mind walking and looking at all of the different houses. One might miss these treasures, if you stayed closer to the River. Each time out, we would take a different street. Overall, it was a great experience and Bryan and Janet are great innkeepers. Don't pass this one up.


Roussell's Garden

5 on August 11, 2010

Bryan and Jan were wonderful. The room was very nice and very comfortable and breakfast was outstanding. Bryan and Jan were also very helpful with local info.


Ahhhh.

4.6 on August 05, 2010

I have only been in my room at Roussell's for maybe 20 minutes and I am so relaxed that I don't want to leave. This place is not just beautiful but incredibly comfortable. Bryan and Janet made me feel right at home the minute I stepped inside. Then they upgraded our room and opened their home. I can't wait for breakfast!


Enjoyed our stay at the Roussell's and we will return

5 on August 02, 2010

Rousell's B and B is very close to all the historic sites of downtown Savannah and 15 minutes from Tybee Island. It was a great location for afternoon breaks between site seeing and close to many evening attractions as well. The price for a room at Rousell's was much more reasonable than some of the other B and B's in the area and we doubt we could have received better service anywhere. Our room was very comfortable and relaxing. Our host, Janet and Bryan, were very helpful with recommendations of sites, directions, and restruants. The breakfast that was prepared each morning was a delicous feast and the company was awsome. Janet and Bryan's home is full of charming character of a 1880 Savannah home, it is inviting, and welcoming. It was much more comfortable being in Janet and Bryan's home than a hotel room and it made our whole exiperence in Savannah all the more special. We look forward to staying there again on our next romantic get away!


Wonderful Hospitality and Beautiful Accommodations

4.8 on July 30, 2010

Our host could not have been anymore gracious, warm and welcoming. The facilities are beautifully furnished and maintained. The garden is a feast for the eyes.


Very Nice

4.4 on July 17, 2010

We had a great time at Roussell's Garden. The room size was good with a very nice bath. The breakfasts were outstanding with a variety of foods and beverages available. The owner's were very gracious to us and made sure we felt comfortable. It is within walking distance to the historic district of Savannah. We highly recommend Roussell's Garden.


Romantic Getaway

5 on June 29, 2010

A beautiful home close to downtown. Exceeded our expectations and were part of the family along with other guests. Great family-style breakfast before wandering Old Savannah, while becoming part of history.


Wonderful Atmosphere

3.6 on June 25, 2010

This bed and breakfast was very nice and gave a very warm and relaxing visit. Thanks for great hospitality!


Southern charm in historic Savannah

5 on June 12, 2010

Our recent marriage in your front parlor was absolutely perfect. The home and gardens were beautiful, like stepping back into the late 1800's. The Mandevilla Room was charming and we hope to find a 4 poster king size bed that is as comfortable as that one for our own home. The breakfasts every morning were magnificent and the table settings were 4 star hotel quality with the china and tablecloths. Bryan and Janet, the owners, catered to our every need, making our wedding extra special.-----------Ken and Diane


Perfect place to finish our trip south east USA

4.4 on June 04, 2010

We enjoyed this very lovely place, the nicely decorated rooms and the delicous breakfast. Thank you th Bryan and Jan for the helpful hints. C & R from Germany


A Lovely Victorian Retreat

3.6 on May 28, 2010

Our hosts, Janet and Bryan, did everything to make us feel welcome and at home in this lovely Victorian house. We enjoyed 3 hearty breakfasts, each different and delicious! The bed was very comfortable and the garden delightful. We would definitely come back.


Great Stay!

3.2 on May 28, 2010

Convenient for walking Savannah, charming and great food!


Great Anniversary Trip

3.0 on May 25, 2010

Bryan and Jan did the typical "guide the tourist" thing. What set them apart was their willingness to help my husband surprise me by getting 2 dozen red roses and a cookbook. Above and beyond!


very comfortable

4.6 on May 11, 2010

Bryan and Jan are gracious and helpful, giving advice only locals would know. The house has beautiful architechture. The bed was so comfortable we could sit on it for hours and sleep so well. The food was delicious and plentiful. We felt pampered. F & M


Honey Mooners

4.0 on May 07, 2010

Russell's Garden is magnificent! We really enjoyed our stay, especially the claw foot tub :)) We plan to have our 1st year anniversary there.


Great Stay!

4.0 on April 29, 2010

This is a lovely historic Savannah home, with a peaceful garden, comfortable rooms, gracious hosts, delicious breakfasts, free parking and a good location. We will definitely be returning!


a piece of paradise

4.6 on April 29, 2010

We were a little put off by the neighborhood at first glance, but discovered we and our car were perfectly secure. The house was warm and inviting. Our room was one of the highlights of our trip. We enjoyed our breakfasts with the other guests. The food was outstanding. It would have been helpful for the host to share this time with us so we could get extra pointers on local happenings and attractions.


Home away from Home

4.8 on April 22, 2010

A pleasant house and wonderful hosts! The charm of the house and gardens is surpassed only by the excellent breakfast. We will definitely be staying with the Roussell's again!


Affordable and Accommodating!

4.2 on April 12, 2010

Roussell’s Garden is an affordable and ‘accommodating’ B&B located just south of Forsyth Park in Savanna, GA. Bryon & Jan, the owners, provided service to and from the airport, were on hand with maps, directions & advice all during our stay, provided the essential Southern style breakfast, buffet style, and had wine available in their lovely sitting room so that we could relax and enjoy their tastefully furnished home at the end of the day. It is aptly named as the luscious side yard is full of birds, flowering trees in springtime, various fruits in their season, several fountains and a sitting area. Their home also has a side piazza (porch), adjacent to the garden so that one could sit and take in the garden or await their shuttle for one of Savannah’s ‘must do’ tours. In all, we spent a wonderful 5 days at Roussell’s, disturbed only by the mockingbirds who awoke far earlier than we did in the mornings. We appreciated all of the services offered and discovered too late the cache of historical information that the Roussell’s had regarding their home, including several movies made recently by SCAD (Savannah College of Art & Design) students who used this historic venue as their backdrop. I guess we may just have to return in the future!


Roussell's Garden

4.6 on April 07, 2010

We had a great time and loved where we stayed in Savannah. Location and service were great! We will be recommending the B&B to our friends and family and will stay there if we return.


Weekend Trip to Savannah

4.4 on April 05, 2010

Arrived Friday night and had a great sleep in one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Roussell's Garden helped me find the B&B once I arrived in Savannah. The breakfast in the morning was really good and made a great start to the day. Roussell's Garden also took some pictures of my girlfriend and I. I would definately stay here again. Great Place!!!


Stay Here!

4.2 on April 02, 2010

Hosted by people who take pride in the happiness/satisfaction of their guests. Warm welcome without unwelcome fuss. Excellent breakfast and the feeling of being at home.... but without the clean-up. Softest sheets and bed to die for!


Unforgettable Time!

5 on April 01, 2010

Roussell's Garden is beautiful and had exactly what we were looking for. Great location close to Forsyth Park. The owners were very warm, friendly and accomodating. Our room was perfect! The Mandevilla Room is spacious, beautiful and clean. We had an amazing experience at Roussell's Garden!


Roussell' Garden

4.0 on March 29, 2010

Visited SAVANNAH for the first time for ST PATRICK'S day parade 2010 and this b & b is in a great location for the start of the parade. The hosts - Bryan and Jan - were great and extremely hospitable, the breakfast sets you up for the day. Bryan was really helpful and welcoming assisting in making reservations for excursions. We stayed in the Parlour room on the ground floor which was quaint and roomy enough for two and our luggage. Cannot recommend this b & b highly enough and would love to return to Savannah for a another visit at Roussell's Garden.


Much more charming than a commercial hotel!

5 on March 19, 2010

We spent a quick overnight in Savannah after a conference on Jekyll Island. This was our second bed and beakfast experience. Staying there was like staying with friends who happened to live in Savannah! We were the only guests so it was very quiet. We stayed downstairs in the parlor. The room was big and very clean. The murphy bed was very comfortable. Bryan and Janet were wonderful hosts and were very helpful. Bryan has worked hard on restoring the home and garden and very proud of his progress. Since it was not quite spring and we arrived in the clutches of a continuing cold snap, we didn't get to see the garden in all its flowering glory. Bryan let us in to see the old slave quarters in the back which was novel! Since we arrived late in the day, we unloaded the car and drove downtown to eat near the river and walk around the waterfront. Bryan and Janet had lots of tourist brochures so we poured over those in the evening to plan out what to see the next day before returning south.We loved seeing Ft. Pulaski. The Georgia salt marshes are so unlike our California coastline! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at their vintage old historical house. It was so much more charming and fun to stay there than a commercial hotel! We had a delicious big breakfast too! Thanks Bryan and Janet! Laurie and Stig San Diego, Calif.


Bryan & Jan were awesome

4.0 on March 17, 2010

Great place to stay in Savannah...Beautiful old home


Savannah Experience

3.8 on March 10, 2010

I was happy to stay in a historic home 122 years old. The proprietors were always available to make our stay comfortable. The location was accessible to all our needs as tourists.


Roussell Stay in Savannah

4.8 on March 10, 2010

We had a great 2-night stay in Roussell's very comfortable B&B. The rooms were great, the hosts were helpful and hospitable, and the food was fantastic. Great place to stay!


Great stay!

4.0 on March 09, 2010

More than pleased with my stay at Roussell's Garden. So glad we opted for this bed & breakfast vs. a local hotel. Charming, warm welcome by owners, great value, great location near Forsyth, would definitely go back.


weekday get away

4.0 on March 09, 2010

The owners, Bryan and Janet, are very pleasent to talk to and even made arangements for one extra nights stay. They helped us to get around town with maps and recommendations. They were a lovely host and hostess with good eats and warm hospitality. Yes, there are flowers in the garden even in March. You will be pleasantly surprised and well rewarded for the stay.


Home Away From Home

4.0 on February 25, 2010

Brian and Jan welcomed us with open arms - literally. Their home exuded a Souther style that was absolutely relaxing and welcoming. They were very helpful with their knowledge of the area. We were made to feel like a loved one.


Fantastic!

5 on February 01, 2010

The owners were so hospitable, made us feel right at home. Helped us with directions around the city, made amazing breakfasts! The house is so beautiful and cozy. Great deal price!


Felt Like Home

5 on January 13, 2010

Thank you Brian and Jan. You made our wedding a success. We felt taken care of the entire process. They are wonderful Inn keepers. Can't wait to return.


Will Visit Again

5 on January 13, 2010

Thank you for helping to make such wonderful memories. Can't wait to come again.


Wonderful stay

4.4 on January 12, 2010

We went to celebrate New Year's but also relax. Our room, Mandevilla, was excellent. The entire house was larger, more spacious than any other B&B we've stayed at. Yet it felt like we were at home. Jan's breakfast was great. We would certainly go back. Without reservations.


Great Place

4.4 on January 07, 2010

Great B&B, near Forsyth Park. Easy walk into the historic district.


New Years Eve experience

5 on January 02, 2010

I have stayed at one other B&B, but Roussell's was so much more inviting. My experience this time exceeded my expectations. We were greeted and taken for a tour of the house. The little extras included in the price were pleasantly unexpected. We look forward to staying at Roussells in the near future.


Beautiful, Welcoming, Historic

5 on January 01, 2010

Roussell's Garden Inn is a keeper on our list of top places to stay in Savannah. This beautiful Victorian-era residence is clearly a labor of love for the owners, Bryan and Jan. Their gracious southern hospitality and charming accommodations made for a romantic escape. Breakfast was delicious, especially the french toast casserole. While a night at Roussell's is a good value, consider staying a couple of nights. It's convenient historic-district location provides easy access to the best that Savannah has to offer. Bryan's knowledge of the area was helpful in making our stay easy and fun. Thank you for making our visit a very special memory. We look forward to our next visit. - Michael & Suzanne


Great Getaway

4.8 on December 09, 2009

Perfect location. Yummy food. Our group booked all 4 rooms. Jan and Bryan are delightful hosts. They treated us like family. the even fixed an early morning breakfast on Sunday so we could beat traffic going home.


Magical Weekend in the South

5 on December 07, 2009

For our anniversary we went on a three day trip through the South with base in Savannah. Timewise our travel agenda was a bit ambitious and Bryan was absolutely invaluable with his recommendations. His information on local dining and driving shortcuts was always spot-on and saved us a ton of time. Janet's fantastic breakfast kept us going till dinner maximizing our use of daylight time. Our stay with the Roussells has exceeded all the expectations. We were the only guests that weekend and enjoyed ultimate privacy. Felt like home... Another category that deserved excellent reviews is website design - extremely well organized and beautifully presented. Thank you, Bryan and Janet!


A Restful and Pleasant Stay

4.4 on November 05, 2009

Bryan not only gave me a tour of the property, he gave me a mini tour of the Historic District as well when he picked me up from the airport. He was also very helpful in suggesting restaurants and nightlife. I stayed in the Camelia Room for 3 nights. The house was well cared for, the room was comfortable & the breakfast was bountiful. The location is a few blocks from Forsyth Park, and a very pleasant 20-25 minute walk from River Street in the Historic District. Though I didn't have a chance to spend time in the garden area, it was well maintained and beautiful. My stay at Roussell's Garden was very relaxing, and I hope to return there in the near future.


Comforts of Home

4.2 on November 03, 2009

Positive Feedback: Bryan was very professional and still had a sense of Southern charm (even though he is from Alaska). He has a beautiful house with an extraordinary garden in the back and alongside the house. The oranges were the sweetest, we tried them straight from the tree! The bed (Mandevilla Room) was just like home...comfortable. The other room accomodations some take for granted like a tub...guess what, he had one. I enjoy soaking after a long evening of walking downtown. Negative Feedback: I don't have very much negative feedback for this place. If I had to say one thing, it would be to improve upon breakfast. Broaden the variety of the food, don't feel limited to just Southern dishes. Your visitors are from all around--entertain all palettes :) Overall Impression: I would definitely stay here again. If someone asks me where to stay, this is at the top of the list!


Lovely time in Savannah

4.6 on October 28, 2009

Our stay in Savannah was nice, relaxing, and affordable. The innkeepers were knowledgeable and kind, and the breakfasts were delicious and so filling that we almost didn't need another meal the whole day! We would definitely stay here again!


An Untapped Jewel

4.8 on October 26, 2009

Tucked away at the southern end of the Historic District, Roussell's Garden is a wonderful work in progress. Small and intimate it is a place to really meet and chat with your fellow travelers and the inkeepers. The Roussell's are delightful and eager to make your stay comfortable and stressfree. In a city where the prices seem to be high this is a jewel of a bargain. Beautiful grounds waiting for weddings and gatherings. Thank you to Bryan and Jan for making our stay so perfect. Linda and Jeff


What A Find!

5 on September 30, 2009

The Roussells are the perfect host and hostess--you are made to feel so welcome. The inn is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic!


Roussell's Garden

5 on September 25, 2009

We received total personalized service from making reservations, confirmation of reservation, calling on day of arrival, food just great every day, showing us around garden, maps and directions. This is a must stay.


Southern charm

4.0 on September 05, 2009

A romantic southern charm experience. Bryan and Jan are wonderful host, the house and garden are beautiful. A wonderful experience. Alfredo & Fulvia


Leap back in time

3.2 on September 02, 2009

Just like being at home -- Bryan & Janet are awesome hosts. The inn is great, beautiful garden -- wonderful stay.


Excellent

3.8 on August 26, 2009

Jan was great! Would go back.


Roussell's Garden

4.2 on August 19, 2009

Roussell's Garden was a nice place to stay. Smaller room and bath than I expected. Bryan was extremely helpful and the food was good.


Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 04, 2009

Excellent value, beautiful home. Not in historic district, so neighborhood was not as nice.


Outstanding

4.6 on July 30, 2009

Friendly innkeepers with plenty of wine at night and an outstanding breakfast in AM


Great Place to Stay!

4.6 on July 20, 2009

We were looking for a B&B in the lower price ranges for Savannah... great thing we found this one! Friendly, knowledgeable hosts, gorgeous garden, wonderful food!


A Rare Gem in Historic Savannah

5 on July 20, 2009

A beautiful Victorian home which contains period antiques with well-kept gardens and lovely fountains, made this an amazing stay in Savannah. Each bedroom has a private bath, and the owners were very pleasant and will make you feel at home. Janet loves to cook, and it really showed at the delicious breakfasts. Their knowledge of the city became a great help as a first time visitor to the area. This was an "A+" in our book and we hope to return.


southern hospitality

4.6 on July 17, 2009

Great breakfasts. Loved the period furnishings and decor.


a pleasant experience

4.4 on July 17, 2009

A very nice B&B operated by some very nice people. The Mandevilla Room is first class, though beware the traffic outside is constant and loud. This minor flaw will be overlooked one you taste breakfast!


splendid B&B

5 on June 18, 2009

the rooms were spotless, the breakfast was wonderful, and Bryan was a very gracious host. Will certainly return!


Needs work.

2.6 on May 30, 2009

B&B was cute and nicely decorated, house inside and out still needs work (paint chipping all over the outside, upstairs needs a new paint job, and wallpaper in the bedroom was peeling off the wall.) Had a hard time sleeping while there as B&B is located next to a Chinese take-out resturant on the corner of two busy streets, (which made trying to parallel park a nightmare). Traffic noise was loud and made it hard to fall asleep as did the streetlights coming through the windows. Also everytime someone opened and closed the frontdoor downstairs you could hear it, the security system made a loud dinging noise and a recording came on stating the door was open (samething with the backdoor which could also be heard upstairs). Room was small, but nice. Bed was very comforable, but everytime you made the slightest movement it made this loud creaking sound that would wake you up and could be heard from outside the room. Also if your room is by the inkeeper's room keep your bathroom door closed or you'll be able to hear their converstations at night. Careful with the bathtub as it's very deep and can be hard to get in and out of. Also tub was small and once you closed the shower curtain you had no room to move. Breakfast was amazing! Main issue with this place was our room was never cleaned. Out of the 20 or more B&B's we have stayed at this is the first time that never once did anyone come in to make the bed, clean the sink and tub, give us fresh towels (did find extras in the room though) or take out the trash and we were there for a week. Was not fun coming back to the room after walking the town all day and finding a messing bed and overflowing trash. Should have said something, but didn't want to start anything and it was just easier to take the trash and throw it out at the resturant next door. Could be a great B&B if more time was spent taking care of the rooms and the guests then spent playing in the garden.


three nights in Savannah

3.2 on May 20, 2009

Very comfortable room with beautiful furnishings. Close enough to walk downtown. Nice porch for sitting. Good breakfast.


very good breakfast

4.0 on April 17, 2009

Parking on street, fade, complete access to kitchen and fridge. Very nice garden. hosts very accommodating.


getaway

5 on April 14, 2009

Small, intimate B&B. Congenial hosts. Great room! Good food!! Will come back again!


Best B&B in Savannah!

5 on April 10, 2009

Simply great service, food, and people!


A pleasant 3 guest room home

5 on April 09, 2009

Attention to detail. Food was above excellent. Extremely clean. Beautiful new fixtures in bathroom.


Hope to be back!

5 on April 06, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Roussell's Garden for six nights and we're so glad we did! Bryan and Jan are great hosts. There was a lot to eat at breakfast and it was great. The house is amazing! Very charming and clean. We miss it there and really hope it's not too long before we'll be back!


Very Nice Bed and Breakfast

4.0 on April 02, 2009

Our room was very pretty. Jan and Bryan were good hosts and breakfast was great. Beautiful gardens. Hope to return to Savannah soon and recommend this inn.


Nice, but too Noisy!

3.8 on April 01, 2009

The owners were very nice and the breakfast was great. However, it was very loud. Whenever someone opened the door, the security system announced that there was an open door (loudly). This woke us up at night and first thing in the morning. Everyone at breakfast was also talking about how loud it was. Also, we stayed in the Azalea Room, right next door to the inn keepers room. Their alarm woke us up at 5:00 a.m. Besides the noise, it was a nice place to stay.


Beautiful Victorian home

4.8 on March 27, 2009

Relaxing stay. gracious hosts, delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay here anytime.


was only able to stay one night

4.4 on March 08, 2009

Host was friendly, bed was very comfortable and breakfast was wonderful.


excellent

3.8 on January 14, 2009

very good breakfast


Great vacations

4.8 on January 12, 2009

I highly recommend this B&B, the hospitality of Janet and Bryan was excellent, food, breakfast, cleaned, neat, and we loved it!


Our romantic getaway

4.4 on January 09, 2009

Our stay at Roussell's Garden was a pleasant surprise. Our hosts were extremely hospitable and lodging was comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was superb!


Like coming home

4.2 on December 10, 2008

While in town for a job interview, I was lucky enough to find this B&B. The innkeepers made sure I was well nourished and well rested. I felt at the top of my game!


Decent aaccommodations, great breakfast

3.4 on December 10, 2008

Beautiful home, rooms fairly small and very quaint. Good location to historic Savannah. Absolutely fabulous breakfast. Comfort factor was below average.


Roussell's Rocks!

4.0 on December 09, 2008

Warm, welcoming, comfortable. highly recommend. Can't wait to come again!


1st visit

5 on November 29, 2008

The visit to Roussell’s Garden Bed and Breakfast was a 1st for me and my wife. The breakfast was fabulous. The room was very spacious and a room that will spoil you and it comes with a private bath. Bryan and Jan, the host, were the greatest. Jan fixing the meal and Bryan cleaning up and both just as nice and friendly as can be. The home is super big and nice with lots of history and the area is fine. Everyone passing us during the day or night were very friendly. This is a “must” visit Bed and Breakfast. And you must ask Bryan to play his VCR’s for you.


The house is amazing!

4.0 on November 11, 2008

The staff are very helpful and informative. My wife and I plan to return some day!


Awesome B&B!

5 on November 11, 2008

This is a great value! Bryan and Janet are excellent hosts and know a great deal about the Savannah area. The house is immaculate and very cozy. The garden is beautiful! A+


Everything we wanted and more

5 on November 05, 2008

We stayed at Roussell's in Nov. for two nights. The house was exceptional. It was everything we wanted and more. The owners, Bryan and Jan were very accommodating. The house was flawless and it is perfectly located within strolling to all the fine Savannah gardens, stores and shops. Their attention to detail was superb!


Outstanding B&B

5 on November 04, 2008

This was our first experience with a B&B and Roussell's Garden exceeded our expectations. We were greeted by Bryan upon our arrival and were shown the security for the front door. As this is an old house, we were impressed by the modern security system. Bryan then escorted us through the house and of course the gardens. As we were there in October, we missed it's full beauty. Bryan then took us to our room (Mandevilla). Very lovely. The pictures don't do it justice. We ended up spending the rest of the afternoon and evening in Savannah so we didn't have an opportunity to visit Breakfast was served at 8:30 the following morning. Jan did an outstanding job of preparing a delicious breakfast. Can't say enough about how pleased with our choice. Bryan and Jan have done a wonderful job decorating their house and are excellent hosts.


Great B&B!

3.6 on October 29, 2008

This was our first stay in Savannah, also our first stay at a bed and breakfast. My husband and I really enjoyed our room, the bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was delicious. We will stay here again when we come back to Savannah.


wonderful stay!

4.0 on October 29, 2008

enjoyed wine and breakfast very much!


Great Experience

4.6 on October 15, 2008

First time in Savannah and we had a great time. Really good breakfast. Jan and Bryan were great hosts.


Rousell's Garden

4.0 on October 14, 2008

Great location & value. Excellent!


Wonderful time in the Garden

4.2 on October 10, 2008

Bryan and Janet were very accommodating hosts. Appreciated their hospitality and their warm welcome. Beautiful accommodations.


Stay here!

5 on September 08, 2008

We are so happy to have chosen to stay at Roussell's Garden B&B for our anniversary. The house and garden were beautiful. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. Each day breakfast was scrumptious and bountiful, and the bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept on! Great location, very close to Forsythe park. We can't wait to go back. Thank you so much Bryan and Jan!


great stay

4.2 on August 19, 2008

This is a great little inn. The owners are extremely accomidation. The garden is beautiful. Still making some improvements, alittle far from the historic district.


lovely B & B

5 on August 19, 2008

This is a beautiful B & B with a lovely garden. Brian and Janet make you feel very much at home; they know how to balance being very welcoming and attentive with not imposing on you. The place is very close to the historic district of Savannah so location is great. We had a wonderful time staying there and highly recommend it. The only thing that would improve it is if they had a double with two beds available.


Roussell's Garden

4.0 on August 11, 2008

Room was nice but overpriced. Used gift cards for Bed and Breakfast and was charged 20% of value for redemption. I feel this gift was a poor use of such certificates.


Wonderful Stay

3.6 on August 06, 2008

My husband and I spent an all-too brief weekend with Bryan and Jan at the end of June, and although our stay was short, it was delightful. After five days of camping in the summer heat on Cumberland Island, our two days in the Azalea Room were sheer heaven. The breakfasts were wonderful. Bryan was even nice enough to let us lock our kayak in his garden shed, and help up get it back on our car when we were ready to go! Centrally located, secure, and beautifully restored, I would highly recommend Roussell's Garden to anyone heading for Savannah.


Great stay

4.8 on July 31, 2008

The Roussells' home is beautifully restored and very clean and well-appointed. My husband enjoyed a tour of Bryan's garden while I enjoyed time chatting with Jan. Lovely people - and the breakfast was top-notch. And although the neighborhood put us off at first, it proved quiet overnight, very safe with the Roussells' security system, and it certainly was convenient to the city. Thanks, Jan and Bryan.


Excellent

4.8 on July 28, 2008

This was the best experience at the B&B ever. My daughter and I enjoyed the warmth of Jan and Bryan, the breakfast and the room.


Roussell's Garden

3.4 on July 25, 2008

Inn first getting started. Upgrade in progress.


Wonderful place to stay!

4.0 on July 24, 2008

This property exceeded our expectations.


Lovely Owners! (Kindness to Strangers)

4.6 on July 23, 2008

Not only was the B&B lovely, clear, charming, but the proprietors Bryan and Jane actually picked me up downtown and drove me to the Amtrak 5 miles away - very kind. I am a single teacher who travels public transit! Very helpful!


Wonderful, fabulous

4.8 on July 17, 2008

This bed & breakfast was great. Our innkeepers/hosts were top notch. Loved it, will be back!


Amazing

5 on July 04, 2008

Our stay exceeded our expectations. Jan and Bryan's hospitality was more than we could ask for. They made my birthday a great memory I will never forget. The breakfast had many delicious dishes to choose from. The B&B is close to trolley stops, many squares and Forsyth Park. We will definitely stay here again!


Rousell's Garden

5 on July 03, 2008

Excellent Accommodations. Friendly, helpful innkeepers. I would return again.


Very pleasant stay

4.2 on July 02, 2008

Our stay in Savannah was a wonderful experience and the hospitality of the Roussell's Garden B&B was awesome. The breakfasts were delicious and Bryan and Jan went out of their way to make our stay there memorable. Its a short walk to the many squares in Savannah & the infamous Forsyth Park and a mile from the Riverwalk. We enjoyed a little time in the garden before breakfast and relaxed at the end of the day with a glass of wine on the porch. We would recommend this B&B.


A nice, friendly place to stay.

3.6 on June 23, 2008

A wonderful couple made our stay very pleasant in a "work in progress" Victorian home. It was very clean, the breakfasts were delicious. The owners were happy to help in any way.


Giror Party of 6

5 on June 19, 2008

We really enjoyed the ambiance and room. Everything was very nice and you guys were outstanding. Thanks again, Mimi and Gerald


Historic Charm

3.8 on June 18, 2008

A gem in the heart of the old neighborhood, with much attention to detail in the house and garden. A cozy bedroom, a bathroom weshared with my parents. Very sociable hosts who prepared a large, fresh breakfast with numerous choices.


Our Savannah experience

3.6 on June 11, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at Roussell's Garden Bed and Breakfast in April 08. We found our hosts Bryan and Janet to be the most gracious of hosts and Jan being a great cook – provided us with a fantastic southern breakfast to begin our days in Savannah. Our room was compact but clean and pleasant; there was never an issue of inconvenience with regard to the share bathroom at any time during our stay. The Bed and Breakfast is located an easy 20 or 30 minute walk from Savannah’s waterfront, so if you don’t mind some exercise and sightseeing through the beautiful Forsyth Park and sensational squares famous to Savannah along the way then this B and B will be perfect for you!!


Felt right at home

3.8 on June 10, 2008

Had a wonderful time at this, our first bed and breakfast. the next one I visit will have a lot to live up to. The accomodations were very comfortable, the food was superb, but, most of all, the hosts, Bryan and Janet were my favorite part of the experience. They made us feel right at home. We even went out ot their favorite hang out and sang karaoke all night long. It was a great time. We heartily recommend this B&B.


Wonderful B&B

4.6 on June 10, 2008

A classic B&B, great breakfasts, gracious hosts, amazing garden and a block or two from the historic district. Super value as well.


Great Getaway

5 on June 09, 2008

I came to Savannah alone to get away and relax, and I got just what I wanted and needed. The home is lovely and the Innkeepers were wonderful!! The breakfasts were to die for. The rooms were all beautiful. The garden is great for reading and just enjoying the day. I had an amazing stay and will definately be back!!!


Southern Charm

4.0 on June 05, 2008

Victorian charm with English garden. The only drawback was it's location on a busy intersection and bus route which awakened us every morning at 7am. The room was quaint and beautifully decorated and breakfasts superb -


Great spot in Savannah

4.6 on May 22, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Roussell's Garden and really enjoyed it. We had great service and assistance in getting around Savannah. The rooms were excellent, breakfast delicious and we left rested, relaxed and rejuvenated. We would highly recommend this b&b, especially for the beautiful gardens outside and great value for the Historic Savannah district!


Great value for Savannah

4.0 on May 16, 2008

The Mandevilla room was wonderful and with no other guests the evening we stayed was truly private. We're not used to traffic noise so the noise from outside traffic bothered us a bit. The hosts were very helpful and we liked the fact that they lived on the premises. The security system was excellent and since we're not city folks, gave us great peace of mind.


A slice of Savannah

5 on May 15, 2008

We felt as if we were living in a historic home in laid back Savannah. Our hosts were cheerful, accomodating and helpful. They are a sneeze away from beautiful Forsyth Park. Within walking distance of everything.


Relaxing Stay.

4.4 on May 13, 2008

Great week stay. Hosts were helpful and warm. We would highly recommend staying at Roussell Gardens.


Very Comfortable

5 on May 09, 2008

The rooms are very nicely done, the innkeepers are friendly & breakfast was great!


Wonderful birthday weekend!

5 on April 28, 2008

My wife's birthday wish was to go to Savannah. I picked Roussell's Garden, as a surprise weekend gift for her, because it appeared on the website to be a "real ol' time" B&B. It is!! Our stay was more wonderful than we could have ever wished! The accomadations and breakfast were top drawer, and the garden a wonderland! Jan and Bryan were splendid hosts, caring for us like friends, meeting our smallest wishes - some that we didn't even know we needed!! We plan to make their home our home-away-from-home on our next trip to Savannah.


Birthday Trip

4.8 on April 15, 2008

Great trip, weather, oweners, guests & B&B.


Delightful Savannah Destination

4.4 on April 03, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Roussell's Garden. It is located within easy walking distance of the historic distance. We always felt safe. It was so nice to park our car and enjoy a beautiful Savannah spring.


Amazing!

5 on February 18, 2008

Everything about Roussell's Garden is phenomenal -- the rooms, the hospitality, the garden, and - of course - the Southern cooking. Bryan and Jan go above and beyond the call of duty, ensuring that their guests enjoy Savannah to her fullest! This was our first visit to Savannah and we'll definitely be back.... Cara & James


Home away from home for this business traveler

4.6 on February 09, 2008

From the first phone conversation I had with Bryan, I knew I was dealing with someone who truly understood hospitality. He anticipated my needs and clearly explained the essentials of his home and the surrounding area. He and Janet were gracious hosts. One of Janet's greatest contributions was her outstanding cooking. Each of the three mornings I stayed, she presented a scrumptious made-to-order breakfast with speed and cheer. Each morning before breakfast, I enjoyed a walk around Forsyth Park and marveled at the beauty and character of one of the south's best cities. In the evenings, I felt quite safe walking down to Broughton St. for diner. For a couple of years now I've been taking piano lessons, so I am indebted to the Roussell's for letting me practice on their digital piano. I was interested to learn that Janet is learning piano as well and her husband is an accomplished jazz drummer. I am certain that the next time my business travels bring me to Georgia's First City; I'll be calling Bryan and Janet to see if they have a room for me.


Excellent Southern Hospitality!

4.8 on January 16, 2008

Roussell's Garden is an excellent place to stay. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast are delicious... The innkeepers really know how to share their southern hospitality. The value for the dollar can't be beat!


Roussell's Garden

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9122391415
  • Mobile 1-9124011494

Visit Website »

View details

Top