Planters Inn Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining3.8

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Older couple. Loved the location

4.2 on August 30, 2013

Loved the hotel. Location is perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Karen made our stay outstanding by remembering our anniversary with a bottle of champagne and taking the time to notify the restaurant of our anniversary. They served the most delicious desserts as a surprise. We couldn't figure out how they knew it was our anniversary, but found out later that Karen made all of the arrangements. Would definitely stay here again.


My first visit to Savanahh. Will stay here again

4.6 on January 30, 2010

I unfortunately was ill our first night there, and the staff was friendly, courteous and went way over and beyond!! I felt we were treated very well. The room was spacious, clean and provided us with anything we might need. On our next trip to Savannah (what a great city) we will definitely stay at the Planters Inn. Kudos!


Great Location to Everything

3.0 on January 25, 2010

Stayed with my daughter and wanted 2 twin beds but was told at time of booking none were available for the first night but then we would be switched to a twin for the following night. Went down in the morning of the 2nd day but was told there were no twins left. Wasn't a deal breaker but my teenaged daughter would rather not sleep with me...lol! You get ONE bottle of water for your ENTIRE stay. Glasses in front of the water bottle were wiped dry but not washed.....leads me to wonder if they are ever taken to the dishwasher??! Bathroom was a very nice size with a seperate sink area so 2 people can be getting ready at the same time. Elevator is slowwwww and breakfast doesn't offer too much in the way of appetizing food, but the coffee was really good! Wine & cheese in the evening is nice but the concierge who pours the wine is stingy and doesn't want to give you a refill on your small glass... Parking is not too great, they do have a parking garage right next door but you have to pay daily for it which then adds more money to your trip :( Overall I would stay there again but I think my expectations would be lower if I were paying top dollar again.


Outstanding Stay!

5 on December 30, 2009

Our stay at the Planters Inn was wonderful. The staff went far above and beyond, the atmosphere was perfect for Christmas Eve, you felt like you were staying in a historic house instead of a hotel, the breakfast was amazing and the location was perfect. I would recommend the Planters Inn to anyone. I look forward to staying there again hopefully in the near future.


Great Atmosphere

3.6 on November 06, 2009

I stayed at the Planters Inn 5 years ago before the renovations were complete and they have done a terrific job. The room was very clean (and I am EXTREMELY picky about cleanliness). The staff's overall friendliness and helpful manner were definitely a welcome change from the norm. The only moment service was lacking was when I called for beverage service around 10:30 pm one evening. I was told nobody was available to bring drinks to the room so my husband went to get them. When he got there he was informed, "sorry we are out of nearly everything on the drink list". I was rather displeased with this considering the rate being paid for the room. Other than that, there really wasn't much room for complaint. The Planters Inn quickly provided us with a toothbrush and disposable razor that we forgot to pack. Housekeeping provided wonderful, attentive service. The beds and pillows were most comfortable. Breakfast was just slightly above your average continental fare. Wine in the late afternoon with fruit and cheese, a piano player during the wine reception was simply lovely, and then cookies in the lobby in the evening. Top it all off with the chocolate mints at turn-down for a nice end to a busy day in Savannah. This weekend was a family weekend with our two teenagers and they really enjoyed their stay at the inn. Overall, I would most certainly recommend Planters Inn. It was a great stay!


Planters Inn Savannah

5 on October 28, 2009

The hotel was extremely nice and clean. The employees were all very friendly and helpful--the best I have met up with in a long time. The only glitch was that the Planters Inn folks did not get my reservation from Bed& Breakfast.com so I am so very glad I had a printout of my confirmation from Bed&Breakfast.com for them to make a copy. Even with that little issue they were very friendly and were more than happy to get a room for me and my mother. We had a terrific time and both of us agree that Planters Inn is THE place to stay when in Historic Savannah! Kidos to all the employees from the general manager on down to the housekeepers and dining area personnel (and all those inbetween.) Great job!


Don't expect calm and convenient

4.0 on June 22, 2009

We stayed with our adult daughter in a double queen unit last weekend. The street and walking traffic was very loud on Friday and Saturday night. The bathroom was nice, but we could not see TV (in armoire cabinet) through four poster bed frame. We never received bed turn down service and the afternoon refreshment was very basic wine and chesses and box crackers. We will stay at Bed and Breakfast away from the bay next time.


Another 17,000 days

4.8 on March 19, 2009

Dear Marc, I don't know where to begin. My thanks to you and the staff of the Planters Inn for a delightful stay. From the room with a balcony ,to the surprise bottle of champagne, we could not have asked for more. The gracious hospitality shown to us was above and beyond the call of duty. A special thanks to Tom who helped us with our luggage and car, to the nameless housekeeper who spoke to us as if we had been friends all our life. She was fantastic. Both of them are great ambassadors for The Planters Inn. I salute them for their kind efforts to make our stay most memorable. And, just so you know, during a candle-light dinner, Sharon agreed to another 17,000 days of marriage. We will see you in another forty-nine years, perhaps sooner. Same room, same balcony, same smiling faces. Thank you, Marc, and Planters Inn.


Planters Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $89 - $289
  • Reviews (8) 4.3
  • Rooms 60
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9122325678
  • Fax 1-9122328893
  • Toll free 1-8005541187

Visit Website »

View details

Top