Kehoe House Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.4
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Great way to get to know Savannah

5 on January 23, 2013

We stayed in the Emma Kelly room at the Kehoe House in September 2012 for a long weekend. Our room was cool, comfortable, and despite being in the basement, had a lot of sunlight. The bathroom was nice and new (which I like, even though I want a historic feel). Not only is the house beautiful, it is very well located. It's on the same square as two of the historic homes that give tours, and you can get on the tour trolley there as well. The breakfasts were incredible, and we really enjoyed getting to know the other guests over wine and cheese before dinner. We relied on the concierges to recommend and get us dinner reservations, which never let us down. I would recommend a stay here to anyone who wants to fall in love with Savannah. I know I did!


Wow! The Kehoe House was better than expected!

5 on May 19, 2011

From the moment we walked in, to the moment we left, we were pampered! The concierges where just wonderful. It seemed like there was nothing they weren't willing to do for us. A special thanks to Laura, Monica, and Hallie for their helpfulness and wonderful smiles. The room was clean and beautifully decorated and we loved the verandah! We can't wait to come back! Oh, and make sure you don't miss breakfast!


Great B&B

5 on May 17, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Kehoe House. Would definitely recommend it to others. We had an excellent stay! The staff was warm and friendly and the food was extraordinary. Loved The Kehoe House.


Better values elsewhere

2.8 on March 06, 2010

We have stayed here in Savannah a few times. We thought we would try a new B&B. The Kehoe was not what we would have liked. The Inn lacked in service. The staff seemed more like hotel staff than Inn staff. The rooms were clean but not well decorated to the time. Quite a few items were not working during our stay. A sink in the parlor was disgusting


Not what it should have been

3.0 on March 05, 2010

As Inn lovers we understand what you should and shouldn't get from a 150 year old Inn. This in did some of the basics well but failed to go the distance. The Inn is corporate owned and clearly run this way. There was a lack of finish to the entire experience. The staff was offered limited knowledge and interaction. The room although clean lacked the charm of many Inns we have sayed at. What are beautiful wood floors without an area run to highlight them. Light bulbs should be a no brainer but our room lacked two working ones. We noticed that the tea and wine spreads were noticably bette for the weekend than during the week. The rate didn't change though. Fresh flowers, fresh smiles and a bright cheerful place it wasn't. This was all topped off with a pressing machine that went off and on during the afternoon to assure that your nap if you chose one would not be a quiet one. Overall this Inn would be fine if it was being marketed in the 125.00-175.00 range.


Amazing Experience !!

5 on October 02, 2009

My Wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and we could not have been happier. The rooms were immaculate, the service was extraordinary, and the food was outstanding. Do not leave there without having the Banana Foster's French Toast. Lastly, the innkeeper and concierge were extremely knowledgeable and had outstanding customer service. - David and Katy Sergile


The Best

5 on November 22, 2007

We're never happier or more satisfied than when staying at the Kehoe House. We make a pilgimage there at least once a year for the past 6. Pricey in comparison maybe to other B&B's in town, but you're worth it & so are they.


One of Savannah's Classiest Inns

5 on October 19, 2007

The Kehoe House is outstanding in every way--hospitality, service, accommodations, amenities, decor/furnishings, food. Located on one of Savannah's famous squares, The Kehoe House is situated in the heart of Savannah's Historic District and within walking distance of excellent restaurants and points of interest. I have stayed at The Kehoe House four times during the past 10 years, and each time I stay it seems even better than the time before. I recommend The Kehoe House as a place for discerning travelers journeying to Savannah. It is one of my favorite inns in Savannah, and I have experienced each of Savannah's top B&Bs.


Beautiful!

5 on July 05, 2007

Kehoe house was beautiful, the rooms were amazing and the staff were very hospitable. They arranged a private carriage ride for pick up at a local resturant and the breakfast was delicious- Apple pecan pancakes were awesome. I wish I could have stayed longer


Wonderful

5 on April 16, 2007

We just came back from the most wonderful stay we have ever had. The Kehoe house is the epitome of comfort and hospitality. The staff was delghtful and ever so pleasant. The room was darling and every staff person was personable. The House is so centrally located we were able to walk everywhere. The breakfasts were excellent and the wine and hors d'oeu-vres were devine. We would go back again and again and will suggest this to all our friends.


Kehoe House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $159 - $429
  • Reviews (10) 4.6
  • Rooms 13
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9122321020
  • Fax 1-9122310208
  • Toll free 1-8008201020
Top