Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
86 Reviews

Write A Review

Excellent

4.8 on July 02, 2014

This is a four start boutique inn with gourmet breakfasts, excellent personalized service, a thrilling 360 degree view, and lot's of local interest. We took their advice for local waterfall hikes and were not disappointed. You don't have to go to the Carolina mountains!


Beautiful inn, amazing views.

4.6 on June 24, 2014

The staff was courteous and attentive. We didn't ask for much, but I have a feeling if we had it would have been quickly attended to. The entire inn was spotless, and I've never felt so pampered. The food was good and the desserts in the evening were to die for. One warning if you have any mobility problems, there is not an elevator so stay on the first or second floors not the third. I definitely hope we can go back in the future.


Simply Great

5 on June 09, 2014

My daughter's wedding was in the area and we all stay at Lucille's. This is an outstanding property with excellent views from sunrise to sunset. Jim and Jerry and their entire staff provided exceptional service making a special event even more unique.


We Picked the Right Time To see you Lucille

4.6 on June 01, 2014

We found the best kept secret in Georgia! Stunning views, fabulous food, spectacular gardens, amazing craftsmanship, and gracious host. You can kick back and watch the clouds, or zip line the tree tops, visit the spa or hike the trails, and when you are hungry, your choices are many but ALWAYS save room for the desserts at Lucille's! Well worth the 6 hour drive!


Totally stunning in every way

4.8 on May 05, 2014

Booked a stay and spa appointment at Lucille's for our anniversary and were were not disappointed. Totally amazing views, spotlessly clean, wonderful service and food. We will be booking again. The rooms were well appointed, roomy and very comfortable. The building is beautiful and has breathtaking view of the surrounding mountains. Loved this property.


Great Anniversary Getaway

4.8 on April 21, 2014

Views, ambiance, service, and creatively presented breakfast-deserts. "As good as it gets". The only negative was the weather the second nite. However, what a way to spend "A rainy nite in Georgia". Pat & Joel 4/13-16/2014


35th Anniversary Celebration

5 on March 19, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a beautiful place to spend our 35th Anniversary and we sure got it right. This is truly the most beautiful and peaceful place we have ever stayed. Done up in craftsman style and all the amenities you could want. Warm & friendly staff and minutes away from shopping. The breakfasts are amazing and nightly sweets are so good (I think my husband is going to expect me to try to keep this going). This is a place we will come back to!!!!! Pam & George Walker of Newnan GA.


Perfect Anniversary

5 on March 14, 2014

We celebrated our 7th anniversary here. From March 9-11, 2014. The accomadations were great. We had room #4 and had a wonderful view of the valley. Staff was very helpful and Jim & Jerry were full of info about the local area. The breakfast were to die for. Mathew does a grand job. Will be back again and would recommend to anyone!!!!!!


Our favorite get-a-way

5 on March 12, 2014

Eight years ago my wife and I picked Lucille's for our honeymoon and had a wonderful stay with Lucille and George. We've been back 7 times since and even sent our grown children there also. Now we have heard that Jim & Jerry have carried on in the same tradition, so we are going back at the end of the month for the mid-week 3 for 2 special. We are so looking forward to this get-a-way. Myron Slater

Innkeeper Response
Thank you! Lucille and her husband George set the bar very high and we work hard every day to carry on their high standards. We think you will be pleased, and we're looking forward to seeing you very soon!


We love Lucille's!!!

4.8 on March 09, 2014

Lucille's is our fav B&B. It is so comfortable, clean and has breathtaking views! The Hosts are very friendly and accommodating. The staff is wonderful too. We also enjoy massages at their spa. It's a wonderful way to enjoy a weekend away and recharge.


A beautiful winter get away!!!

5 on February 17, 2014

Lucille's Mountain Top Inn lives up to all it's hype. A beautiful panoramic view from every direction. Solitude when wanted. Warm hospitality. And always an outstanding breakfast. The best endorsement we can offer is the fact that we plan to go back soon.


Best experience, hands down!

5 on January 29, 2014

There is not one negative thing I could offer up about the Inn or it's employees. The owner was incredible, present and offered his help/services whenever we saw him. You can tell that those that work with him enjoy their jobs and are there to help in any way. It's quiet, the spa and the ladies that work there are just as fabulous! This was our first Inn experience and it's going to make it hard to go back to a hotel based on the comfort, quiet and customer service that we received here. I hope you'll stay and that you'll be able to experience the same!


Our first visit and extremely pleased with our stay!

5 on January 12, 2014

We found this adorable place by searching online. Was looking for a weekend getaway place and were surprised to find that in the freezing Jan. temps we were able to even sit outside on the porch swing in the sunshine for a little while. The B&B is located on the top of a mountain so the views in all directions were magnificent. We wished we'd brought our binoculars to check out the houses we could see on distant peaks! The air was so clear and the quiet was something we are not used to coming from the city life we left behind! The main inside areas are elegantly furnished with warm and inviting places to rest and visit. The outside common areas have many sitting areas with tables and chair arrangements, comfy rocking chairs and the awesome porch swing afore mentioned! Our room was also well decorated. The bathroom was very nice with a 2 sided fireplace and the jacuzzi tub had a window looking out to the mountains. The shower was spacious. We enjoyed sitting in our room's sitting area next to the fireplace and even opened our windows as we took in the amazing view. The bed was really comfortable and the breakfast smells floated up to our third floor room enticing us as we started to stir from our dreams! The staff was very helpful and friendly, seeing to our every need. We saw they had a spa but did not enjoy any of its services during this trip.

Innkeeper Response
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful feedback, especially on our staff, since they work hard to exceed our guests’ expectations. We are also glad to hear you found the décor elegant and inviting, since we have been improving our guest rooms and common areas over the past year. And, great suggestion on the binoculars! We’ll start shopping right away for a few pairs for guests to use.


My new favorite bed and breakfast.

5 on January 08, 2014

Everything about Lucille's was easy. Making the reservation, finding the Inn, checkin, champagne on arrival, breakfast the next day and a last minute request for a late checkout. The staff at Lucille's really do put a top priority on their guests comfort and satisfaction. My only advice to future guests at the Inn is to plan your shopping/browsing day in Sautee instead of Helen. We attempted to visit/shop in Helen and changed our mind and decided Sautee instead. The shop owners in Sautee are very friendly and we found unique items instead of tourist stuff. I look forward to visiting again in the spring.


5 Star Bed and Breakfast

5 on January 05, 2014

On December 28th and 29th we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa. The service and accommodations were outstanding. There are really no words to describe the level of relaxation and attention to detail that Jim and Jerry have provided to their quest. the food, furnishings and views were 5 star and above, along with the staff and the level of personal service they provide. We highly recommend Lucille's to anyone wishing for a getaway for any reason. The evening desserts all homemade and so good. I really enjoy the evening time with a good book and cup of coffee with the desserts. We'll be sure to tell everyone that we know that this is a place to see and stay at. I can't wait till the day I can visit again. Thanks for everything.


A wonderful weekend getaway

5 on January 02, 2014

My husband and I visited Lucille's for the first time last weekend and had a fabulous time! It was incredibly relaxing and the customer service was amazing It is clear that the owners love what that do as demonstrated with all the special touches throughout the inn. I had a massage with Sherry and it was one of the best I have ever had! She listened attentively to my needs and then provided a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. We will certainly be back!


If I could give 10 Stars, I would!!

5 on December 23, 2013

My husband and I first stayed at Lucille's for NYE last year, and we fell in love with this place! We have decided to make it an annual trip, for 2 nights now, and just enjoy the beauty that surrounds the inn, the amazing staff, and the peace and serenity that visiting brings to us!! The food is phenomenal as well!!


Such a great place to stay!

5 on December 09, 2013

Lucille's is absolutely wonderful! The room was nice and cozy with a great view. The massage I had at the spa was one of the best I have ever received. The service at both the inn and spa was outstanding. Breakfast was cooked fresh every morning and it was all delicious. Overall this was one of the best vacations that my husband and I have had!


Best Bed & Breakfast Hands Down!

5 on December 04, 2013

Service is wonderful! Rooms are spotless and cozy! Views are breathtaking! Food is excellent! Best Breakfast around! If you want a relaxing and wonderful cabin feel Lucille's is number one in our book! We love it and continue to visit often, each time is always even better than the last! ~Jacob & Chelsea Selman


Just what we needed!

4.8 on December 01, 2013

My husband and I just needed to get away for a time of relaxation and rest. Jimmy and Jerry were great hosts and the staff works very hard to attend to every detail. I can wait until we go back again soon.The breakfasts were outstanding and the evening desserts and coffee helped ensure that the guests feel at home. The Inn is beautifully decorated and you feel like family when you enter the front door.


Fantastic!

5 on November 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in October for our anniversary and loved everything about the place. Lucilles was a little "upscale" for us without all of the stuffiness. The beds were extremely comfy, the food was great, the rooms were immaculate! We rode up on our Trike and did not have much room for luggage. We used the inn's toiletries and they were awesome! The owner's were friendly, accomodating, and offered us a map of scenic drives that we might want to indulge in. Will definitely be coming back next year!!


Great place to stay!

5 on November 04, 2013

A friend and I stayed two nights at Lucille's and regretted that we did not plan to stay longer. The views are awesome and the staff is quite accommodating. It was truly an enjoyable experience.


Fall Get Away

5 on October 25, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Lucille's many times since it opened. During the past two years, Jim and Jerry have taken the inn a classier direction by improving the landscape, upgrading furniture, training staff, paving and maintaining the driveway, increasing water pressure, adding to the air conditioning, and creating more elegant breakfast menus and presentations. However, the most important aspect of a stay at this inn is that the owners sincerely care about their guests and strive to ensure their experience is top notch.


Weekend Getaway

5 on October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Lucille's for our 7th anniversary. The accommodations were exceptional and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. The savory breakfast and scrumptious dessert each day were out of this world. Best Weekend ever! Definitely will be returning. Saskia E.


Weekend Getaway

4.6 on October 19, 2013

This was our first stay at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa. I was hoping the Inn would meet my high expectations, as the Inn's website and the high ratings from the reviewers who actually stayed at the Inn was the basis for which I selected Lucille's over the other available lodging in the Helen, GA area. We were not disappointed. The room was first class, as it was immaculate, large, and looked just like the photo on the website. The breakfasts were also first class, out of the ordinary, and extremely delicious! The housekeeping and breakfast service was also outstanding. The owners, Jim and Jerry, were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We utilized the spa and booked the couple's massage. It, too, was outstanding. The only thing that was average was the nightly lodging rate. It was expensive, for being out in the country and not in a major city, but it was worth the cost for a wonderful weekend getaway. We will definitely make a return stay at Lucille's, but only for special occasions or an occasional get-away, as we spent more than $800 for a two-night stay, the spa package, and a few items we purchased at the Inn.


Loved it!

4.6 on September 18, 2013

We spent a long anniversary weekend at Lucille’s and loved the experience. The mountain top setting gives spectacular views of the North Georgia Mountains from their expansive back deck, making for a perfect end of the day with a coffee or glass of wine. All the staff were incredibly friendly and made us welcome from the minute we arrived. Their fresh cooked breakfasts are a great way to start the day and after a day exploring we loved the home made dessert and cookies served at six. The rooms are well furnished with great views and ours had a fireplace connecting to the bathroom. Next time we’ll visit in winter to get the full effect. We’ll definitely be back.


A Wonderful Experience

5 on September 10, 2013

My wife and I spent our 45th wedding anniversary here. The inn is beautiful ,the rooms are great, the view from the room spectacular and the food & service ( thanks Jerry ) is all you could ask for. Highest recommendation.


Weekend Stay

5 on August 19, 2013

The stay at this Inn was a wonderful experience. The rooms are super clean and the food as well as the views are spectacular. This is a well run Inn with caring people.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 on August 05, 2013

My husband and I went to Lucille's this past weekend to get away one last time before our baby comes in September. I had looked at all these reviews before making the reservation for the Babymoon package. We were both blown away by the service, the rooms, the views and just the quaintness of the inn. The owners are wonderful they make you feel special, like you are the only guest they have. We stayed in room 5 and it was so beautiful. The view from our room was just stunning and all the little extra details made it seem even more special. We took advantage of the spa while we were there. We had a couples massage. The spa was just as beautiful as the inn. They took very good care of us. We would defiantly recommend visiting the inn for any special occasion or just a nice getaway.


Such a Wonderful Place

5 on July 10, 2013

My husband and I did an elopement package at Lucille's Mountaintop Inn and Spa in June of 2013. The staff was so helpful and welcoming, and we enjoyed one of the best weekends of our lives. I could not have asked for a more perfect place to get married. The rooms are clean, breakfast is amazing, and the views are incredible. This is definitely one of our new favorite destinations!!


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever!!!!

5 on July 03, 2013

My husband and I loved this wonderful little romantic Bed and Breakfast. The service was outstanding and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a romantic weekend escape. This is sure to be our favorite weekend getaway. Jarvis and Tammy Williams


None better

5 on July 03, 2013

Expectations were extremely high after the recommendations of friends and family. The expectations were met and exceeded. Both the facility and the staff are fantastic.


Perfect Adult Getaway

4.8 on June 07, 2013

Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa was a perfect adult getaway for our 20th anniversary. My wife enjoyed her massage while I had a wonderful conversation with one of the owners, Jim. He could not have been any more personable and helpful. He provided several suggestions about great places to visit during our stay. The young man at the front desk, Edward, was also very helpful. Our stay could not have been any more peaceful, relaxing...and too short. :-) Breakfast completed a perfect stay the next morning.


Wonderful Weekend

5 on June 05, 2013

My sister and my mother have experienced Lucille's in the past and my 87 year old mother really wanted to return for her birthday. It was my first visit. I fell in love with place!


Second to None

4.6 on May 27, 2013

This was actually my first experience at a Bed and Breakfast, but I have to say that I was completely impressed by everyone there. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and relaxing. The view at the top of the mountain was spectacular. One of my favorite parts was going up into the crows next with my wife and watching the lightning during a storm that passed through. It was exhilarating. The breakfast was awesome. Everything they served was delicious, and they served us more than we could eat. I would recommend Lucille's to anyone.


Everything was Spot On!

5 on May 15, 2013

My wife and I were married at Lucille's May 11, 2013. Jim and Jerry really went the extra mile (and then some) to make sure our special day was perfect. They succeeded. Every single detail was spot on. From the wine , to the food, to the cake, to the decor , to the scenery , the staff , the bed , the sheets , the shower, the cheese tray , the view , the surroundings and the Inn itself... nothing could be better. Jim and Jerry were very professional and the price was more than reasonable and we can look back on this day for the rest of our lives and fondly remember how beautiful and perfect it all was. Whether you are getting married, having an event , or just want to get away, you owe it to yourself to visit Lucille's . Thank you Jim , Jerry and crew... oh and Fracie too!


Great Place!

5 on May 09, 2013

We stayed here recently for my friend's wedding and it was amazing. We were they for 2 days and really enjoyed it. It rained the whole time but it was still beautiful. Jerry and Jim are awesome. They are so kind and everything was so well put together. The food was GREAT! Great little getaway for the weekend or a day for couples. Quiet, unbelievable views and great hospitality. Will go again soon.


Amazing Girl's Weekend

4.8 on April 25, 2013

Spa - Very relaxing and luxurious environment. After our "spa package" we relaxed for 30 minutes in the lounge area. Staff - Super friendly, helpful, and professional. When we asked for a picture, one of the owner's showed us about 5 different great picture spots. Food - Great taste and great presentation. Room - Fabulous and luxurious, yet comfortable. There was a great binder that explained things to do in the area and how the DVD player worked, etc... They also had a great current DVD collection at no charge. The shower had two shower heads and there was a towel heater. Overall, my best friend and I LOVED it and can't wait to go back with our husband's for a couple's weekend. I have been telling everyone about what a great time it was.


Romance is in the air!

4.8 on April 11, 2013

You can't find a better place to celebrate your anniversary. The food is great, the views are awesome and the hospitality is above and beyond!


Best North Ga. B&B

5 on April 09, 2013

This is the best B&B that we have ever had the pleasure to visit.The location is perfect with nice mountain and valley views from the rooms. The staff is very good, owners interact with you and will do whatever it takes to please you. The food is excellent. The grounds are well taken care of, flowers and plants everywhere.If you want a relaxing vacation, this is the spot.


Love.

5 on March 29, 2013

We adored our short stay at Lucille's!! The B&B is beautiful, friendly and immaculately clean. The owners were super friendly and attentive! We enjoyed a delicious breakfast with a beautiful view of the mountains and an unexpected March snow shower! We can't wait to go back and spend a long weekend here instead of a short one!!


A Gem Where you Might Not Expect to Find One

4.2 on March 24, 2013

When I think of an overnight stay in the North GA Mountains, I usually think "old smell log cabin-ish place or just plain old with southern (unhealthy) food. My fiancee and I were pleasantly surprised by the blend of new/modern touches blended with the kinds of traditional design and furnishings of most mountain retreats at Lucille's. They truly understand service and cleanliness and a delicious and creative breakfast. We plan to go back often.


Perfect relaxing getaway. Food is over the top. Architecture is totally our style, arts and crafts. Best b&b in the states!

5 on March 21, 2013

J. Kreibich


WOW

5 on March 13, 2013

I give Lucille's five out of five stars. What a wonderful place to visit. The staff were so warm and friendly. We felt at home. Plan to return in the fall of next year. We found us a new special place. Thank you.


Our Favorite Place

5 on February 10, 2013

Lucille's is by far our favorite place in the whole country to visit. My elderly mother and I travel regularly and I just booked our fourth trip to Lucille's in a year. Both of us love everything about this B&B. The staff make us feel like family, our room is immaculate, the food is perfect and the view is breathtaking.


PERFECT!!!

5 on January 21, 2013

My husband and I went for a weekend get a way and boy were we thrilled with the Inn. Jim and Jerry treat you like they have known you for a lifetime!! The Inn was immaculate down to the little touches of fresh flowers in the rooms. The size of the Inn was perfect so you can meet and relax with other guests. Breakfast wasAMAZING each morning and the evening dessert was just as good!! And Gracie,oh my, LOVE her!! We will be back to visit again!


A honeymooner's delight!

5 on January 16, 2013

Myself and my new husband spent the 2nd night of our honey moon here after driving a very long distance from New Orleans., La. where we were married. This B&B's location is secluded, private and very quiet...the perfect romantic getaway. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious, welcoming home and hospitality, the extremely cozy and comfortable rooms, the delicious breakfast and the incredible view! Wow, this B&B is a gem and well kept secret. We will be returning for a visit soon!


Weekend Anniversary Trip

5 on December 11, 2012

Amazing weekend. Jim and Jerry are very accomodating. They go out of their way to ensure that the guest have a relaxing weekend.


The only place we want to stay in Sautee Nacoochee

5 on November 01, 2012

This was our fourth trip in 13 months to Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa and it is truly a special place for us. Although it has always been great, Jim and Jerry continue to make improvements that create an even better experience. Jason, Harkey, Dennis and Edward are excellent support staff and contribute a great deal to making this a great place to stay. Everyone does all they can to be helpful, and to make you feel welcome. Each breakfast and evening dessert was excellent. We really enjoy watching Gracie "work the room" during breakfast. Breathtaking views, beautiful facilities and outstanding people make this the only place we want to stay in North Georgia.


Outstanding and FIRST CLASS

5 on October 16, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our belated 42nd anniversary and had a great time. Everything was first class. We will certainly try and return in the future. The room, breakfasts and evening "goodies" will be remembered. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.


Outstanding B & B in a Beautiful Area

5 on September 27, 2012

Lucille's Mountaintop Inn and Spa exceeded out expectations. Clean, comfortable rooms. panoramic view of the mountains, excellent, friendly service and advice about where to go and where to eat, gourmet breakfast, convenient wonderful spa service. We highly recommend it to anyone who want to explore this gorgeous part of the North Georgia mountains.


A lovely honeymoon b&b

4.6 on September 27, 2012

We stayed at Lucille's Sept. 2012. We were pleasantly surprised by the clean, beautiful decor in the arts and crafts style--much nicer than the typical functionality of a newer hotel. The room was large, comfortably appointed and had a cozy little electric fireplace. The windows opened with cranks, so we cracked them to enjoy the cool mountain air. The king-sized bed was extremely comfortable. Nice little touches included the local ingredients in the handmade, healthy breakfasts, blankets in the living room for looking at the stars from the rocking chairs on the porch, and 24-7 access to fresh coffee, water, and snacks. The service was warm and friendly. This was our first visit to the area, and we discovered that there are many more things to do than simply visit Helen--local wineries, hiking and waterfalls, antiquing, and a delightful gristmill right down the road. We would highly recommend Lucille's and hope to be back to try the spa someday soon.


Great getaway!!!

5 on September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Lucille's for a weekend getaway. The atmosphere exceeded our expectatioins. From check-in to check- out we were waited on with every need. The breakfast was wonderful and plenty of food with a great view overlooking the mountains. The owners went out of their way to make our stay one of the best ever. We will definetly be choosing Lucille's for our next weekend away, they made our first trip to Helen, GA a memorable trip.


INCREDIBLE!

5 on July 07, 2012

This was the perfect blend between a mountain getaway and an upscale hotel and dining experience. The breakfast was great, the view was incredible, and the accomidations were very nice. I highly reccomed Lucille's. We will go again.


Another Amazing Stay at Lucille's

5 on June 27, 2012

We have been going to B &B's for many years and this one is at the top of our list. We have stayed here numerous times and it just gets better and better. The owners truly provide outstanding service while making you feel welcome. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. The luxurious rooms, the new comfortable deck furniture, the unbeatable amazing views, the scrumptious breakfasts and evening desserts all contribute to a relaxing, rejuvinating experience that you will want to repeat as often as possible!


Great Weekender

5 on April 11, 2012

We wanted a nice romantic getaway for Easter weekend, so we went to Helen Ga for the weekend. Staying downtown Helen on Friday night and then staying at Lucille's on Saturday night. My girlfriend took advantage of the Spa services that they offered while I enjoyed the beautiful mountaintop view. We should have stayed at Lucille's for the entire weekend, very freindly staff and owners! Jerry & Jim made us feel very welcome at their Inn and we will be sure to tell all of our friends about this paradise. Biker Friendly! This was a big plus for us because we travel on our Harley to many places and have been shunned, but not here... Thanks again to Jim & Jerry for a great weekend! Great Breakfast too!! Joe & Suzi


Wonderful Mountain Retreat!!!

5 on April 10, 2012

Our group (Jean L.) from Atlanta enjoyed our weekend retreat to Lucille's so much!! Jerry & Jim were incredible hosts and made sure every need was taken care of!! My husband and I were very impressed with the Inn and the entire area!!


We will definitely be back !!!!

5 on April 02, 2012

Great B&B ! The photos on the website do not do the Inn,rooms,or the view justice--so much better in person. Fantastic breakfast--our favorite was the apple cinnamon french toast. The owners Jim and Jerry made you feel at home. Thanks guys for a fantastic weekend !


Miss it Already!

5 on March 28, 2012

We just returned from two relaxing nights at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn & Spa. The hospitality and weather were awesome! Innkeepper Jim went out of his way to make us comfortable. The views from the porch are incredible---especially the stars at night. Highly recommended!!!


A Wonderful and Relaxing Inn

4.8 on February 20, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Lucille's. The owners, Jim and Jerry were so personable and helpful! The rooms were nice, and the views were beautiful. The food was delicious and everyone was great! It was a welcomed relaxing and peaceful weekend. The spa on-property was nice, and a convenient way to book massages (we did). Oh, and the desserts, set out every evening, were delicious. I really don't have anything negative to say about Lucille's. Make a reservation soon!


Such a find!

5 on February 20, 2012

This is a beautiful inn in a stunning setting. The porch and room views are amazing. The innkeepers are so friendly and helpful. A truly wonderful place!


Words can't describe it!

5 on February 05, 2012

While I did not have the pleasure of meeting the previous owners, George & Lucille, I found myself enjoying a fresh cup of coffee in the crow’s nest. While the panoramic landscape was awakening around me, I enjoyed reading the logs and comments from previous guest. The elegance, grace and beauty of the property have only been enhanced by the new owners!


Perfect place to relax and enjoy being pampered!

5 on January 31, 2012

What an amazing B&B, first rate accomadations, owners who truly care about you, great meals and outstanding service. To say nothing of the views! Beautiful building decorated in the Mission Style, amazingly decorated rooms; some complete with fireplace, two person spa and large two head showers. There was nothing I didn't like about this Inn. Not too far from the big city, but plenty far enough away to be breathing in the fresh mountain air and seeing the milky way at night!


A little piece of heaven!

4.0 on January 29, 2012

My husband and I had stayed once before, had a great time, but found out there were new owners and wanted to try again.... What an incredible little piece of heaven in North GA! Greeted with open arms, made to feel perfectly welcome, could not do enough for us! Room was perfect, loved the spa (great jets for sore muscles!), bed quite comfortable, breakfast was amazing! New flat screen TV, dish network, and enough of a movie selection to satisfy anyones tastes. Very well decorated in the Mission Style with a lot of beautiful wood. Good luck to you all, way to go!


Paradise in the Clouds

4.6 on December 18, 2011

This was our first visit and we only stayed one night, but we thoroughly enjoyed the Inn, it's staff and the breakfast. Everyone was so nice. The view was outstanding!!! The Inn felt so homey! It was nice to go at Christmastime and to be able to enjoy the decorations as well. All of the nice "little" touches such as fresh flowers in our room, German Chocolate Cake and Snickerdoodles in the evening made our stay especially nice. We will definitely be visiting again and would highly recommend the Inn to everyone!


Perfect Babymoon Retreat

5 on November 30, 2011

We bought a LivingSocial deal almost a year ago for Lucille's and I am kicking myself for not coming here sooner. Time was running out before our baby arrives and this was a great babymoon excursion. The whole staff was so warm and hospitable and the inn itself was gorgeous. The food was delicious and the ammenities were excellent, including the spa. The views were simply breathtaking and all just 1.5 hours from Atlanta. We'll be back someday soon!


Boutique Hotel meets Bed & Breakfast

5 on November 29, 2011

We spent 1 night at Lucille's during Thanksgiving Week trip to the Sautee area. We found every aspect of the stay outstanding. The setting is quiet and stunningly beautiful. The "mountain top" in the name is not exaggeration... truly on the top and truly with vistas of the surrounding mountains and valleys. That night we felt like we could reach out and touch the stars through our window they seemed so close. The breakfast was delicious, too. The attentive service of the staff and Inn Keepers added to the charm of Lucille's. We intend to return soon.


Perfect Get Away

4.0 on November 22, 2011

The web sight does not do Lucillie's Mountain Top Inn justice. This succeed our expecations. The staff took care of every detail. We spent a lot of time on the deck just admiring the view. Lucille's is a place you want to spend time at. It is very relaxing, we will go again!


Pleasant and relaxing stay

4.8 on November 17, 2011

Fresh flowers, wonderful food, outstanding service, magnificent scenery-all awaited us. The management and employees went above and beyond to make our stay pleasantly memorable. Hope to visit again next year.


Anniversary Getaway

4.0 on November 16, 2011

My wife and I had a fantastic time at Lucille's. The staff was wonderful, the inn was beautiful, the room comfortable, the view spectacular, and the food delicious. "We shall return!"


One night getaway

4.4 on November 15, 2011

My husband and I booked a one night stay at Lucille's through LivingSocial to celebrate our anniversary. Even though we were only an hour and a half away from home we felt worlds away! The innkeepers and owners were all friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms were clean crisp and modern and thoroughly private. The surrounding views of the mountains were fabulous, especially with the last bit of color left in the leaves. We enjoyed a delicious slice of cake and tea upon our return from dinner (check out the local Nacoochee Grill-minutes away!) and had a great breakfast the following morning with the other two couples who had spent the night at the inn. There is also excellent hiking nearby! We will surely be returning to Lucille's and will recommend it to friends and family!


Great day

4.0 on November 10, 2011

Views from rooms and main building were fantastic. Will return.


What a wonderful stay!

5 on November 06, 2011

We stayed at Lucille's Mountaintop Inn & Spa for our 10-year anniversary and had such a wonderful time. The owners, who had recently purchased the B&B in September, were amazing, giving us a grand tour when we arrived. They were so very pleasant, hospitable and accommodating. Our room (#6) was perfect: great view, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, king-sized bed, and a few wonderfully selected books. The room and social areas were decorated stylishly, meticulously detailed and very comfortable. Loved sitting out on the expansive back porch, covered in blankets, sipping on warm apple cider and watching the stars. Breakfast the next morning was scrumptious and we both had several helpings. I can say the only bad thing about our stay was it was for only one night -- my mistake -- our next stay will be much longer. This is definitely our new get-away place.


Planning A Longer Stay Next Time

5 on November 06, 2011

A beautiful and well maintained B&B and Spa with spectacular views. I found this jewel in the mountains by accident and booked two days. I'm sorry that I hadn't consolidated my travel plans in order to stay longer. This establishment is under new ownership. The new owners and staff are naturally friendly and go out of their way to ensure the comfort and well being of their guests. My wife, who is exceptionally picky, thoroughly enjoyed her stay. Rooms, common areas and grounds are spotless. There also seems to be a natural comraderie amoung guests. This is an establishment where strangers become friends. I am planning a longer stay for my next vacation.


Perfect Wedding Venue

4.6 on October 25, 2011

Lucille's was the perfect spot for our daughter's wedding. I don't think she could've chosen a better place. It can be a real challenge providing facilities & services for the wedding itself, let alone having the entire place filled with the wedding party, and the attention given to all of the guests went well beyond what was expected. Early morning coffee on the deck watching the sunrise was outstanding! Their attention to detail, and desire to provide the perfect surroundings was very much recognized and appreciated!


Last minute get-away!

4.4 on October 13, 2011

Gorgeous mountain views, southern hospitality and a tasty breakfast made our stay very pleasant. Will definitely go back for the spa treatments! Enjoyed the quaint shops, antiques & pottery nearby in the village. We plan to make this an annual fall visit. Thanks to the new owners & best of luck!


I would go again

3.8 on October 04, 2011

This bed and breakfast is located in wine country. It has a very serene and peaceful setting. There are many mountain towns close by to enjoy shopping and dining and hiking as well. The view is breathtaking. The breakfast was not only interesting but very tasty. Everybody was very pleasant This is a nice getaway. A little on the pricey side. Patunia Snow & Land Man


Best wekend I have had in a while!

5 on September 26, 2011

The grounds are beautiful. Our room was excellent. Breakfast was outstanding. The owners made us feel like old friends. We will be staying here again soon. You will not go wrong by staying at this Bed and Breakfast.


BEAUTIFUL!!

4.6 on September 26, 2011

My husband and I spent our 17th anniversary here to have a weekend away. It is an absolutely beautiful place in beautiful country. The new owners could not have been more accomodating! They made us feel like we were family! There are great parks to hike near the inn, and wonderful restaurants. I also treated myself to a one hour massage that was heavenly! Just the scenery alone is worth the trip, but the southern hospitality was the tops! Thank you for a very memorable anniversary!


Great Service with a view!!!

5 on September 19, 2011

My husband and I recently celebrated out 39th wedding anniversary at Lucille's and it was perfect! We loved everything - the incredible view, the spacious patio, the secretive koi pond, the cleanliness of the room, the hardwood floors, the beautiful windows, the jacuzzi, the fireplace, the thick robes, the breakfast (thank you Lisa!) the movie selection - you name it! But the best part was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It just so happened there was a big wedding that weekend also, and we were the only ones NOT there for it. But the new owners, Jim and Jerry, did everything in their power to make sure that we were comfortable and happy in the midst of all the busyness. A BIG thank you to ALL the staff who worked so hard to make sure our stay was the best!


Beautiful B&B

4.8 on September 19, 2011

This was my first B&B experience and it was awesome. The place was clean and inviting. The room was nice and relaxing and comfortable. I had no complaints only praise for the B&B and the staff. Everyone was nice and attentive. The view was breathtaking!! I will compare any b&b to this one. It will be hard to compete.


Top of the Mountain

4.2 on September 17, 2011

Lucille's Mountain Top Bed & Breakfast is beautiful and charming. The personnel, service, and rooms were great! The outstanding views from the property were breathtaking. We were gonna go hiking, but opted to just stay on the property for a couple hours instead to enjoy the magnificent view of God's creation!


Love, love, love this place!!!!

5 on September 12, 2011

We only stayed one night because we used a Living Social coupon that we purchased. But we booked another weekend to come back and stay the entire weekend because we truly loved it here! The owners are fabulous!! They took amazing care of us. The rooms are wonderful (I love the see through fireplace). The view is amazing and the public area is so welcoming. We had a great time staying up late with friends having dessert and playing cards. Thank you Lucille's for treating us so well. :)


All-in-all, a good stay.

3.4 on September 12, 2011

Too much food with sugar in it for my taste, but a beautiful view and friendly stay.


Excellent escape from Atlanta!

4.0 on September 09, 2011

Was a great, quick, relaxing getaway from the bustle of our regular nutty schedule. A quick drive and an oasis of relaxation. Definitely a hidden gem!


Great end to a surprise road trip for my wife

4.2 on September 06, 2011

Room and setting was very nice -- large room -- great view -- firm bed - huge jacuzzie - very friendly -


Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa

Details

  • Nightly Rate $139 - $279
  • Reviews (86) 4.8
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7068785055

Visit Website »

View details

Top