Brady Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
21 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect Wedding Weekend

5 on May 02, 2013

Our wedding weekend at the Brady Inn was amazing, magical, epic…we have run out of adjectives. The Brady Inn was the perfect setting for our family and cherished friends to spend time together celebrating this most joyous occasion. The staff was incomparable! The individual attention to our needs as well as the attention to detail was second to none. From the fabulous breakfasts to the assistance with our lunches and snacks to the moment by moment caretaking of us during the rehearsal dinner--I can't compliment everyone enough. Special thanks to Billie, Becca, Anna, Amy, Alice, Marilyn, Crystal, John, Paul, Karen and Peter who jumped right in to help as if we were their own family. It was so great! We felt so welcome and cared for throughout the weekend. It is a time that none of us will ever forget.


Very relaxed Southern town

5 on October 31, 2011

Extremely clean & quiet. Beautifully landscaped & welcoming. The staff are there to please & provided us with excellent service & recommendations for shopping, sightseeing, & dining. Must try Peter's omelets.


A Charming Southern Gem

4.0 on October 24, 2011

Nice location and surroundings, excellent service and hospitality! A delightful historical bed and breakfast in a wonderful Southern setting!


Brady Inn

5 on October 03, 2011

Friendly, welcoming owners and staff. Rooms are user friendly and the breezeway between buildings was perfect for card playing and reading.


Perfect long weekend

4.6 on August 02, 2011

We had visited Madison before. but had never stayed at the Brady Inn... "Wow!" is all I can say. Made tentative plans to renew our vows on our 50th anniversary in a few years.


Fantastic Place

4.6 on January 30, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful night at the Brady Inn. Beautiful place, friendly staff, great food, and a neat little town -- we definitely recommend!


Charming Town & Delightful B&B

5 on October 02, 2010

Location: perfect walking distance to a very charming town. Large bed chamber, welcoming common areas, exceptionally clean, love karen's painted rug in the dining area, delicious breakfast and gracious hosts.


Brady Inn

5 on June 29, 2010

Beautiful inn, very comfortable and wonderful hosts. Breakfast was excellent, rooms were awesome. We will be back!


Best of Madison at Brady Inn

4.6 on June 22, 2010

Attention to detail is the hallmark of hosts Karen and Peter Wibell. Everything was done to ensure a comfortable and delightful stay. Breakfast was substantial and delicious. Great location - nice rocking chair porch.


Spring Splendor

3.8 on April 14, 2010

Madison is so beautiful in the spring and our room at the Brady Inn was right in the middle of the beautiful town. Our room was so quiet and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious. Peter and Karen were great hosts.


A Must Stay

4.6 on August 13, 2009

What a wonderful B&B! the Brady Inn is everything I expected & more, with the best breakfast chef in town!


Something to BRAG about!

4.0 on April 19, 2009

My son, wife and I have stayed at Brady Inn for three Bike Ride Accross Georgia Tune-up rides over several years. The first time was just before the Wibells took ownership. The Brady Inn has everything you expect: history, charm, great food, proximity to shopping events, exceptionally clean and accomodating. Peter and Karen take Inn keeping to the next level - very careful of your privacy, they provide the perfect place to stay, relax and enjoy Madison, GA. Make some memories and meet some very special people - Plan to stay at the Brady Inn with Karen and Peter.


a thoroughly enjoyable experience

5 on March 11, 2009

We often stay at B&B's, but this was one of the best we have experienced. The owners were attentive without being obtrusive, the breakfasts were first-rate, and the room, house and grounds were all outstanding. Definitely rates for a return visit!


Perfect Stay

4.8 on February 01, 2009

Truly amazing! Everything was perfect. We stayed in the Sarah Brady room. There are pictures on their website. Most inns trying to do a “period” theme over do it, but not Karen and Peter. Everything in the Inn speaks of quality and neatness. We were the only guest there our second night and had the whole house to ourselves as the owners do not live at the Inn. After returning from our walks down town each day we were greeted in the dining area with homemade cookies. The complimentary wine, beer, and water was a nice treat. Peter does a great breakfast, which is presented expertly. Price wise, the Brady Inn was a stretch for us, but we have no regrets. Karen even gave us a discount off of our second night. Everyone should see Madison, GA, at least once in his/her life time. Staying two blocks away from the downtown area and in such a wonderful old house with such great hosts made it a stay we will not forget.


A very special Inn & Town

5 on January 26, 2009

We don't have a long history with B & B's but can not conceive a visit anywhere that could be more relaxing and beautiful. Peter's breakfast's are worth the cost and trip along !! You have everything at your finger tips at the Brady Inn. Walking to fine restaurants, old store shops , all so very close to the Inn, yet setting on the front porch, you could be miles from the little town. Karen & Peter want so much to provide all that anyone could want, and they are doing it. We plan to return many more times !! It feels like home now, and I want to go back !!!


Loved the hosts!

4.4 on January 07, 2009

The Wibells were so warm and welcoming. I felt right at home. The room was charming and super clean. Breakfast was delicious!


Patrick Brady room

4.2 on December 10, 2008

Wonderful step in our travel. hosts were warm and welcoming; food was great. We will return and recommend to future guests!


Brady Inn

4.8 on December 10, 2008

We loved every minute of our visit...The perfect host and hostess! It has been a great experience!


Vacation

5 on August 01, 2008

AN incredible bed and breakfast experience! Perfect accomodations, incrdible food, friendly hosts! I did not want to leave!


Grrreat Place

4.0 on August 01, 2008

Delightful, friendly, helpful Innkeepers, clean, comfortable, lovely decorated rooms.


So relaxing at the Brady Inn

3.4 on October 22, 2007

My mom, sister and I loved the peacefulness and hospitality of Peter and Karen. We loved the fact that we could walk to all of the shopping areas in downtown Madison. The recommendation by Peter of the Town 220 Bistro really topped off what was a wonderful stay and much needed getaway. God Bless, Juanita Rowe


Brady Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $115 - $175
  • Reviews (21) 4.6
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7063424400
  • Phone 1-8667700773

Visit Website »

View details

Top