The Lake Rabun Hotel Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Services5.0
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
21 Reviews

Write A Review

Anniversary weekend!

4.8 on April 01, 2014

We absolutely loved our time at the Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant. We stayed in the Andrea room - it's on the lakeside of the hotel & has a fireplace, which we ran several times throughout the weekend as it was cold and rainy on Saturday. We arrived late on Friday (about 9pm) and we were still greeted by a friendly staff who still gave us a tour around the restaurant and hotel despite the late hour and that they were nearing time to go home. The room isn't huge as others have stated but it doesn't need to be...very comfortable. There are noises from doors, floors and furniture but it adds to the charm. Our room was on the first second floor above the lobby/restaurant so there was a bit of noise Saturday night when someone decided to sing "Lean On Me" and play the piano...but the noise was short lived and didn't disturb us too much. The cat who makes her home the porch near the Andrea rooms was very friendly - I'm not a cat person but I enjoyed seeing her there sleeping and she always perked up when you went out onto the porch. The included breakfast was delicious and varied each morning. We booked a romance package that came with a credit for the restaurant so we had dinner on Saturday night - delicious! The credit was enough to cover two entrees (crab cakes and shrimp & grits - yummy!), dessert (strawberry shortcake!) and soda/beer. Our waitress was fantastic and let us know that we were short of using our entire credit so we could order another drink or something to use our full credit. We loved it and will definitely be going back again!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you, thank you, thank you! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy so many aspects that come with a historic hotel. We take pride in our customer service, and cannot wait to have you back in the near future!


Perfect Fall getaway

4.0 on November 19, 2013

First time in North Georgia - for a weekend of hiking. This B&B is in a gorgeous setting for autumn colors! Our night was quite chilly so the fireplaces were wonderful. The staff were all very polite, friendly, and clearly interested in providing top level service. I do wish I would have done more hiking to help work off all the food I ate - our dinner and breakfast were fantastic. I have absolutely no complaints and highly recommended the Lake Rabun Hotel.


Such a great place!

4.8 on November 05, 2013

We stayed for the weekend because I was in a wedding at the Pavilion across the street. This place was SO cute the bride and the rest of us bridesmaids ended up changing there and taking all of our pre wedding photos inside and around the grounds. The Gourmet breakfast was gourmet to say the least!!!! Service was so good Josh the bartender and the lady GM were so nice and friendly. I hope to make it back again.


Beautifully Rustic

4.6 on September 30, 2013

Lake Rabun Hotel is a very beautiful and quaint hotel that takes you back in time to a much quieter, peaceful time. The rooms are small but adequate. The service and food are fantastic! You are within an hour's drive of some truly magnificient scenery.


Girls Wine Weekend

3.4 on August 28, 2013

We went to the mountains to celebrate our friend's engagement. We did a wine tasting at Tiger Mountain Vineyards which was amazing and very close to Lake Rabun Hotel. The Hotel was super cute. Food and atmosphere was great. Only downside was that the walls are thin, so we were concerned our late night giggles kept our neighbors awake.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so glad you had such a pleasant experience in the Northeast Georgia Mountains! Since the hotel was constructed in 1922, there is the peccadillo of the walls being thin. With the renovations in 2008, we have listened to our guests comments and are trying to maintain the highest possible standards for everyone. This is why we have added the white noise machines to each and every room. Thank you again for taking the time to review our wonderful hotel, and we hope to see you all again very soon!


Peaceful and romantic getaway

4.8 on August 05, 2013

We spent two nights, celebrating our anniversary. The room was very small but nice, with a very comfy bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had ordered a fruit and cheese plate and a bottle of wine for our arrival, and also scheduled a couples massage, which was great. Breakfasts and dinners were out of this world. Fabulous food! Hiking trails and scenic waterfalls are nearby. It was a quiet trip- no phones or tvs in the room, and wifi worked only in the common hallway/ lobby. No cell phone service (we have AT&T), and I wish we had known that ahead of time so that we could have notified our babysitter, but the front desk was very helpful and let us use their phone anytime. We enjoy opportunities to unplug, and you definitely can do that here. The only thing that would be more perfect is if the hotel were actually on the lake. We will definitely come back, especially for the food!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lake Rabun Hotel. Without guest input, we would not be able to grow as a business. We take each and every suggestion into consideration and work very hard to make sure that all of our guests' needs are being met and exceeded. We hope to see you again very soon!


Very quaint rustic

5 on June 28, 2013

Fun place and lots to do in the area.


Cozy, Restful, Relaxing

4.6 on February 24, 2013

We spent two wonderful nights at the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was superb!!!! This was the perfect place for us to get away and relax.


The Perfect Place

4.6 on February 19, 2013

The Lake Rabun Hotel is the perfect getaway. It's warm, inviting, quaint, and romantic. The food is spectacular -- second to none! The only reason I gave the room a moderate rating is because it's so small. The furniture and furnishings are very nice and comfortable. The staff is very personable. I highly recommend the Lake Rabun Hotel! You'll love it!


Incredible food

5 on January 06, 2013

The staff is super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing.


Great Hideaway

5 on December 28, 2012

We have been to Lake Rabun Hotel 3 years in a row with friends and with my daughter and her husband. all it takes is for us to bring them to this wonderful place and everyone is hooked on its ambiance, quaintness, fine staff, and fantastic food. We will be back next year.


A wonderful weekend!

5 on November 13, 2012

We really enjoyed Lake Rabun Hotel. It is truly a gem in the GA mountains. The place is quant and most importantly the service was stellar. We are definitely planning to go back.


A Gem in the Woods

5 on November 11, 2012

Rustic setting very friendly and comfortable. By far, well worth the trip. The food is absolutely first rate. We visited during the fall but plan to return again in the spring. This is a rare gem.


Wonderful weekend

4.8 on November 07, 2012

We had a wonderful fall weekend enjoying the beautiful scenery topped off with a fabulous stay in the Lake Rabun Hotel. Service was great and the food was absolutely out of this world.


Historic and Cool

5 on October 29, 2012

We love this romantic little historic inn on Lake Rabun, and have stayed many times. The rooms are rustic/cool, with comfortable beds and working windows to allow the breeze in at night. The upstairs porch is perfect for relaxing and reading, and a cozy fire was in play downstairs last week to ward off the morning chill. We also recommend the restaurant for gourmet dinners in a romantic setting. The staff is friendly and courteous, and the chef skilled at his art. We brought a canoe on one trip and launched easily onto Lake Rabun from the public launch below the Inn. We'll keep coming back!


Great Old Hotel

4.6 on September 20, 2012

Lake Rabun Hotel has been lovingly updated to provide modern amenities while maintaining the rustic charm of an old lakeside mountain inn. The entire staff was friendly and helpful and the food was excellent!


Great place, great stay!

4.6 on September 11, 2012

The staff here is wonderful, the setting is beautiful, the beds are comfy and the food is fabulous. It reminded me of a stay at a national park hotel, just on a smaller scale.


We'll be back

5 on September 11, 2012

This was our 3rd time to stay. All staff very friendly -- seem to actually like working there. Manager very nice. Love everything about it.


Quaint mountain getaway

5 on September 06, 2012

Loved everything about our stay! The inn was warm and welcoming. The food was amazing. peaceful, easy weekend. Thanks.


Perfect!

5 on August 04, 2012

Every single thing exceeded my standards! loved the quaint, coziness, and rustic feel. Food is to die for. Totally get what you pay for.


Lake Rabun Hotel Getaway

4.6 on August 04, 2012

Lovely room, excellent service, superb dining, awesome location -- perfect vacation getaway.


The Lake Rabun Hotel

Details

  • Nightly Rate $159 - $314
  • Reviews (21) 4.7
  • Rooms 10

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7067824946
  • Toll free 1-8003985134

Visit Website »

View details

Top