Seventy-four Ranch Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Jim Lane

5 on July 07, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the ranch. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Helped my granddaughter, who had never been around horses and said she was not going to touch or ride a horse, learn to ride, clean out hooves, bath and brush a horse, ride the horse and be able to stay on the horse as he got up from laying down. Our family is planning to have our Thanksgiving dinner and outing at the ranch. Recommend the ranch for a peaceful and enjoying weekend. I stayed in the cowboy's cabin and loved it.


oct. stay

3.0 on October 13, 2013

it was ok the rooms are very noise from all the big trucks on the road about 100 feet away


September 19 -21 2013

4.2 on September 26, 2013

Very different B&B. Very western atmosphere. Innkeeper Larry full of western yarns. Wife Pam very gracious. You must like dogs!!! Stayed in the cowboy cabin. Will definitely return! Beautiful location.


Highly Recommended!

5 on April 29, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here from April 5th thru April 9th, 2013. We went to the Final Four basketball games in Atlanta and wanted to stay somewhere fun within driving range of Atlanta. This place was wonderful! The house is beautiful. We stayed in the Blue Room. The breakfasts are delicious and Pam is flexible on the times which was good for us as we were getting back late from the games, especially the Championship one on Monday night (where Louisville won, GO CARDS!). The land is fabulous with horses and lots of friendly dogs! I enjoyed sitting outside and reading and drinking coffee every morning and afternoon. Pam and Larry are very friendly owners with some great stories to tell. The nearby town of Talking Rock has some good antique shops and Jasper has plently of restaurants. Highly recommended!


A fun, unique experience in the North Georgia foothills.

4.6 on April 13, 2012

A fun place to stay. Dogs and horses everywhere. Every inch of the place meticulously decorated in a ranch theme. Authentic ranchers. Delicious and unique breakfasts. Horseback riding on 50+ acres. Who could ask for more, we'll be back.


Amazing Ranch Experience

5 on November 02, 2011

The moment you step into the property Larry and Pam will make you feel like part of the family. Rooms are very unique and clean, you will have a real ranch experience. Amazing breakfast will start your day right, thanks to Pam! And make sure you have a chance to meet Junior, a real cowboy, full of information about ranching! Must have experience! We will go back!!!


Historic, fun, relaxing, with first-rate management.

5 on May 13, 2011

My wife and I have been to quite a number of exclusive b&b's throughout the country, but nothing truly compares to the Seventy-four Ranch. The Overlook is pure rustic luxury, with a beautiful vista of a rolling pasture, embroidered hardwood paneling, couch, plenty of extra space, and even a porch with chairs -- the pictures on the website frankly just don't do it justice. We stayed on a cold, winter night and I had great fun making it perfectly cozy with the wood burning stove. The animals on the estate are for real. Pam was very informative about the locale, and it was obvious she loves what she does. What's more, she was very accommodating even after I had to change my travel dates several times. The next morning I even met a real, live cowboy wearing chaps who tames mustangs in his spare time. What an authentic ranch!


A little slice of heaven!

4.6 on August 19, 2009

It is rare to find such a slice of heaven so close to home! My wife and I packed up two of our dogs and headed North to the Seventy-four Ranch in Jasper this weekend, and were rewarded with an outstanding Bed & Breakfast experience. The rustic motif is well executed at the Seventy-four Ranch, from the antique tub to the Native American rug. Our stay in the Overlook Room transported us back to a simpler time in history, blended with just the right touch of modern amenities. The conversation with the proprietors was lively and intelligent, the breakfast meals were five-star quality and the three-acre fenced yard was much appreciated by our dogs. Local restaurants rounded out our stay with quality dinners. Before we left, we were planning our next vist to this wonderful getaway! Whether you're looking for a rustic adventure or a romantic weekend, the Seventy-four Ranch has something for all (and the dogs LOVE it!).


Seventy-four Ranch

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $195
  • Reviews (8) 4.6
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7066920123

Visit Website »

View details

Top