Henson Cove Place in Hiawassee, GA Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Me Time

4.8 on December 12, 2011

I have visited twice, once with my husband, and once for some quiet "Me Time." Dave & Mariah are awesome host and great cooks. I left revived. Mission accomplished.


Wonderful people, great accommodations!!!!

4.0 on November 01, 2011

I purchased this as a surprise for my husband. The drive started in Charlotte, NC, with the beautiful colors of fall and ended with even more breathtaking views in the mountains of Georgia! Dave and Mariah were warm and welcoming. The food was fantastic. The puff pancakes with fresh fruit were exceptional. The room was nicely furnished with high-end linens. The B & B as a whole was charming with many interesting photos, baskets, antiques, etc. Fresh baked cookies were a treat and the happy hour was a nice surprise. We stayed two nights and were treated like family. We will definitely go back.


The model b+b

4.8 on June 30, 2011

Just to avoid misunderstandings - this review is not sponsored by the owners, but we were genuine guests who just loved this b+b. Dave and Mariah are perfect hosts to the point that one feels at home immediately. Every morning there is a different variety of breakfast (I loved the blueberry butter!), wine and drinks are freely available, so is a large variety of paperbacks. Before going there I dreamt of sitting on a swing on a sunlit porch in a woody cove, cuddling a cat - and I got exactly that! The general quiet (never mind the dawn chorus of crickets, birds etc.) is an added benefit, the setting is just lovely. As this is a true B+b (three rooms) and there is a communal breakfast room you can meet other guests and get a chance of talking to people. This is not always true for other so-called b+bs. I would love to come back


A well kept secret

5 on March 27, 2011

My husband decided to surprise me with a much needed mini vacation for my birthday. What he decided on was a weekend at Henson Cove B&B. When we arrived we were greeted by a charming house with a beautifully landscaped yard. Our first impression of the place was that it was so neat and tucked away with a beautiful mountain view. Our room was precious with lots of space and furnished like home. After sightseeing in the area we arrived back to a jar full of freshly baked cookies and a inviting porch swing complete with a very friendly cat to snuggle with. Breakfast the next morning was a a omelet that could complete with any 5 star restaurant. I can't begin to say how blessed we were to find such a wonderful little hideaway tucked in the beautiful Georgia mountains. The Cove was the perfect place for our weekend adventure.


Peaceful

4.8 on November 15, 2009

I went to Henson Cove for a much needed retreat. I found the absolute peace I needed - and the hosts were very respectful and gave me lots of space. That said - they are very warm and welcoming - and when we did have a chat - it was just great conversation. Great great food! And the upstairs room was just beautiful!


wonderful

5 on July 17, 2009

What was presented in website was present. David and Mariah know how to host guests! Breakfast was 5 star. Coffee was Army good! Quiet, secluded, and beautiful spot- flowers and green grass and trees. A place to visit often. Also loved the tasty chocolate chip cookies!


A pleasant rustic retreat

4.0 on March 29, 2009

Mariah gave us excellent directions to the property. My wife and I were greeted warmly, like we were old friends. The room was comfortable, although somewhat small. The attential to detail was obvious. Dave and Mariah gave us great recommendations on dinner options and things to do. The highlight of our stay (other than the innkeepers) was breakfast. A wonderful egg/sausage casserole, baked pears, biscuits, juice and coffee. And did I mention the wonderful innkeeperes?


Mountain of Dreams

4.0 on December 04, 2008

Henson Cove place was awesome! The view was breathtaking, personal service was nothing but pampering to say the least, and we had a wonderful weekend!


So Relaxing and Beautiful

5 on August 24, 2008

If you like Bed and Breakfasts, Henson Cove is a must! Everything was just perfect down to the complimentary champagne in our room for our anniversary complete with flowers and double-dipped strawberries . The pasture mountain view from the front porch and from our room is spectacular! The house is a VERY quaint farm house that is beautifully furnished throughout with wood everywhere. Mariah keeps the rooms and common areas immaculate. Hosts Mariah and Dave will definitely pamper you (especially with the Saturday Happy Hour). They will recommend and even make dinner reservations for you. The breakfast served each morning was the best, from summer eggs with sausage to peach french toast, hickory smoked bacon, homemade strawberry bread, fresh fruit, homemade butters, coffee and orange juice. Everything was 5-star quality! If you are looking to relax for a weekend, this is the place. The Seashell Girl


What a great place!

5 on November 10, 2007

We came here in the fall to celebrate our anniversary, and had a great weekend here. Our hosts were so friendly and made us feel at home. The inn is very cozy and intimate, especially the room we stayed in, Rainy's Hideaway. The property is very secluded, which is exactly what we were lookihng for. The breakfasts are amazing! We would definitely stay here again.


Henson Cove.

5 on October 17, 2007

This beautiful home was like a home away from home - and the owners were like friends - very friendly and personable.


So WONDERFUL!

5 on October 08, 2007

The Hosts were so personable and made the visit exra special their attention to detail. Mariah keeps the house SPOTLESSLY CLEAN! No dust or dirt at all! The fare was wonderful and the Happy Hour was so much fun and a nice extra touch that we really enjoyed. We stayed in Rainey's Hideaway all by ourselves and it was like sleeping in the trees. One of my favorite things were the horses all along the road to the house. We had a great time!


What a Wonderful Place!

5 on September 30, 2007

We wanted to do something different for my husband's birthday, so decided to spend a spring weekend in the North Georgia Mountains. This place is so relaxing! The hosts are wonderful & the food is so good that I asked for copies of the receipes. We are planning a fall trip next week back! This is just the best!


Warm Hospitality

5 on September 14, 2007

This B&B was awesome! It was gorgeous and hidden in the mountains with beautiful scenery, warm and comfortable and rustic atmosphere. The hosts were kind and welcoming and cooked delicious meals!


Best B&B in Hiawassee

5 on April 12, 2007

Went up to the mountains for a weekend getaway and found Henson Cove Place via this site, sounded interesting so I took a chance and what a GREAT choice. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a B&B, afternoon snacks and a happy hour to top it all off. Mariah, Dave and Angie were EXCELLENT hosts and I had one the most relaxing times I can remember in a long time. The pasture Mountain View was complete with friendly horses that you can feed apples to. I would recommend this to ANYONE going up to Hiawassee for a day or a weekend, just wish I had a week.


Henson Cove Place in Hiawassee, GA

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $120
  • Reviews (15) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7068966195
  • Toll free 1-8007145542
Top