Located in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia. A mountain Bed and Breakfast with Rustic Elegance. Sraddling Fort Mountain and commanding a breathtaking view of The Chattahoochee National Forest and the Bue Ridge Mountains, the New ( Opened in the Fall of 2002), was designed and situated to take full advantage of it's magnificent surroundings. Its rustic exterior blends into the environment, yet conceals elegant lodge accommodations. Featured in Fodors 2004 Travel Guide " Escape to Nature Without Roughing It".
The Grand Gahutti... 12' High Ceilings, elegant furnishings, in room fireplace, and a stately wrought iron king size canopy bed distinguishes this room. With an in-room private bath with double pedestal sinks, the room opens onto a broad screen porch with an outdoor hot tub. Off-Peak: $219 per night Peak: $249 per night
The Moon Eye... Designed for comfort and relaxation with its in-room private bath and other features, this room invites its guests to lounge before its open fireplace or on its back porch or in its hot tub. Off-Peak: $199 per night Peak: $229 per night
The Fieldstone... Truly different, the room captures the region's outdoors appeal with an unusual rock wall constructed of natural fieldstone. The oversize room has a queen bed and sitting area with a fireplace. * New! (photo coming soon) The Fieldstone now features a in-room jetted corner tub for two. The private bath is just two steps across a small hall from your suite. Off-Peak: $169 per night Peak: $199 per night
The Conquistador... This cozy room with queen bed and small fireplace, and a private in-room bathroom, the room opens onto a private rocking chair porch, bringing the out-of-doors inside. Off-Peak: $169 per night Peak: $199 per night
The Prince Madoc... True Luxury! An inviting four-poster king size bed and large stone fireplace spell ease. An in-room spa tub provides therapeutic enhancements. Its private porch affords and eagle's view of the mountainous horizon. The private bath with oversized shower is just 2 steps across a small hall from your suite.(handicapped accessible) Off-Peak: $179 per night Peak: $209 per night
Our best and newest suite! These luxury accommodations include a Flat Screen TV, DVD and Satellite, large peninsula fireplace that can be enjoyed from the massive King-Sized Bed,the loveseat in the sitting area or the 2-person Jetted Tub that features a waterfall spout from the ceiling. Its private bath showcases an X-Large tiled shower with overhead rain forest shower head and full body sprayers.
5 on August 12, 2014
We selected this B&B online, based on location, and their posted photo gallery. We selected the Conquistador room, and were most pleased with the accommodation and amenities. We selected the dinner option for our first night of a two night stay, and we were most happy that we did. The lemon chicken and smoked trout entries. Owners Mike and Lynn made certain that there was nothing that we were missing, and offered some very nice surprises for breakfast each morning.
5 on January 13, 2014
I surprised my girlfriend with the help of Kelly who was so helpful and had such great knowledge of the area. We had an amazing time at the Overlook Inn, the food was good and breakfast in bed was a great treat for both of us. A short hike and amazing views. We had a great time and would recommend and hope to come back very soon.
4.2 on October 31, 2013
My husband and I just stayed this past weekend October 26/27. What a great FALL getaway. I loved the view of the mountains with all the wonderful fall colors. Our room was very warm and inviting with a fireplace and comfortable bedding. Saturday morning we had a wonderful breakfast before we headed out to do some hiking on the nature trails in the area. The staff was great and we met some really nice people during the wine and cheese hour. We really enjoyed our stay and are planning to come back to try one of the cabins.
1.8 on October 20, 2013
I know you read reviews & take it with a grain of salt. This is my first review i have written. If i can save one couple from spending their hard earned money , then i have done a good thing.The pictures they have online are of the cabins, not a lot pictures of the Inn. We stayed at the Inn not a cabin. Most of these reviews are of cabins. This was our first & last stay at a B&B. The Inn's accomodations were like staying at a cheap hotel. For 3 nights $500.00 plus . There was cobwebs,mouse traps (comes w/mouse droppings),cheap mini blinds(that did not cover the windows)The floors have not been cleaned. There were no porch w/rocking chairs for our room ( FIELDSTONE) like you see online. The walls are very thin...(that means if your neighbors are talking or doing the dirty, you hear all!!!) NO TV in our room, and the bathroom across the hall has no shower head for shower, just dirty. The trails are overgrown, the building needs major repairs. And if you are spending the $500.00 plus for 3 nights not worth it. We even checked out a day early. If it wasn't for the apple festival & the staff that cooked breakfast on Saturday morning we would have left after 1 day. My husband spoke with the owner voiced his concerns and he said their was nothing he could do. He had no problem taking my money though.. And no refunds....WARNING THROUGHLY CHECK OUT OTHER REVIEWS OF THE INN BEFORE MAKING A BIG MISTAKE!!!!!
The owners and staff at The Overlook Inn, work very hard to provide clean, comfortable, and quality accommodations so that each of our guests has an exceptional and restful stay while here. We are sorry your recent visit was disappointing and we appreciate your no-holes-barred remarks. We truly wish you had let us know, during your stay, that you were unhappy with your accommodations so that we could have addressed them immediately with our housekeeping and maintenance personnel. If we don’t hear of problems until after a guest checks out, we are unable to resolve the problems immediately and to a guest’s satisfaction. Please know that your comments have been taken to heart and addressed with our Innkeeper so that future guests will not experience the same issues. Since your stay was a last minute gift from a relative who also reserved the Fieldstone room for you, you probably did not get a chance to view the room on our website. If you visit our website, you’ll see that the photos are actually that of the Fieldstone Room and that we do not state that it has an in-room television or a rocking chair porch. We do state that the private bathroom is 2 steps across the hall (European style) and bathrobes are provided for your convenience. Our Inn is an old home and, occasionally, you may hear noise from another guest, but had we known of your discomfort, we would have discreetly addressed the noise level with the guests in the other room. Most of our guests love the social aspect of our Inn, the large jetted tub and gas fireplace in the Fieldstone Room, and many guests request a room with no television to truly get away from it all. Again, we apologize for your less than exceptional stay and we’re sorry you could not stay the third night. As we explained on the phone, we did issue a refund to the original purchaser’s credit card.
4.4 on January 06, 2013
Fabulous service. A real getaway with great views of mountain in comfy, modern cabin
3.6 on October 29, 2012
This is a beautiful property, the view is amazing! This is the second trip we have made to the Wilderness View Cabins. The only thing that will keep us from returning is the cost of the rental. It would be nice if there was a small discount for return customers or Facebook followers. We reserved this property after our May visit and it appeared as though there was a price change (increase) and that was of concern. Otherwise, we had a comfortable and beautiful visit.
4.0 on October 04, 2012
We stayed in the Grand View property for 3 nights in September while attending our granddaughter's wedding. We had 7 adults and 3 children. We did not feel crowded at all and the view was outstanding. We had 3 vehicles. There were 2 flat parking areas. Parking the 3rd vehicle was a bit challenging but we managed with a 4 door sedan. We plan to visit again in the future. The hot tub was heated and ready for use upon arrival. The pool table was a nice bonus.
4.6 on September 18, 2012
Cabin "Ananda" is bit of Heaven on Earth! Miles away from the stresses of life, this mountain top haven is a perfect spot to spend special time with the one you love!
5 on September 13, 2012
The view is fantastic, the setting is peaceful, and the staff is great!
4.6 on August 22, 2012
My husband and I stayed at The Overlook Inn to celebrate our 43rd wedding anniversary and we weren't disappointed. Upon our arrival, Neil greeted us and showed us to our room. There was wine and cheese sitting out in the Council Room plus tea, coffee and biscotti. We settled in and sat in the overstuffed leather chairs and watched the sun go down over the mountains. What a wonderful sight. Our entire stay was relaxing and the food was outstanding. Seemed like all we did was eat and relax. Breakfasts were outstanding and the Fireside Dinner basket was so full we couldn't eat it all. I would definately recommend The Overlook Inn to friends (which I have already done) and will come back again. It was a perfect weekend!!!
North Georgia Mountains, Countryside, Mountains
Atlanta, GA (ATL-Hartsfield Intl.) 90 miles
Antique Shopping, Aquarium, Historical interests, Lake, National/State parks, Nature area, horseback riding, golfing, Lake Conasauga (Georgia's highest lake), white water rafting, mountain biking, the Chief Vann House, Outlet Stores, Picnic area
Other, Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn
Air conditioning, Board games, CD player, Computer, Conference Rooms, Copier, Desk, Fax Machine, Library, Movie library, Parking, Piano, Satellite/Cable TV, Secretarial services, Telephone, Videos, Wedding Facilities , Wireless Internet, Fireplace In-Room, Coffee makers, Hair dryers, Egyptian Cotton robes, Hot tubs, Garden tubs, Kitchenette, Gourmet 3-course breakfast, Afternoon tea and confection du jour, Weekend wine and cheese sampling, Saturday Candlelight Dessert, Private decks and screened private porches, Private entrances, Ceiling fans, Native wildflower gardens and nature trails, Shampoo soap and spa salts, Wheelchair accessible room
Bath robes, Ceiling fans, Coffee/Tea facilities, DVD Player, In-room internet, Fireplace, Fridge, Hairdryer, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Internet Service, Ironing Board, Microwave, Private entrance, Radio, TV, Turndown Service, Wi-Fi
Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Horseshoes, Mountain Bike trails, Antique Shopping, Massage Services, Spa Services, State Park, Hiking Trails on Property, Sight-seeing, Whitewater Rafting
Michael V Anderson and Lynn E Anderson
3-course Southern Gourmet breakfast
Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian , Allergies, by request.
Bananas Foster French Toast
Each Saturday morning, our tradition is to serve a delectable French Toast that is sure to please! Right now, our favorite version is our Bananas Foster - fresh bananas, caramel sauce and cream cheese layered into the mix, it's a fresh-from-the-oven bit of heaven. We've been known to "change up" our flavors from week to week, but this one is currently getting rave reviews!