The Overlook Inn Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
135 Reviews

Write A Review

Want to go back!

4.6 on October 09, 2014

Lynn and Mike are awesome innkeepers! They were so accomodating! We stayed in the Celestial Suite which is my favorite of all the rooms! The food was fabulous! Only wonderful things to say!


Beautiful Inn Above the Clouds

5 on October 04, 2014

Beautiful inn with tons of appealing luxuries! The new owners Lynn and Mike are wonderful hosts and are meticulous about details and assuring that their guests have a wonderful experience. Each room is uniquely but beautifully appointed, making it difficult to chose which one to stay in. We chose the Celestial Suite and it was just perfect! In room gas-burning fireplace, very comfortable king-sized bed, a huge jacuzzi and an awesome walk in rain shower with body sprays. It also has a private entrance that provides a bit more privacy. The council room is where breakfast and late afternoon treats are served. The room is grand, rustic with a beautiful stone wood-burning fireplace. The views from this room are spectacular, overlooking the Chattahoochee National Forest. They have a very extensive library, many games and a nice DVD collection. The breakfasts , made from scratch, are delicious and bountiful, you will not leave hungry for sure!! The late afternoon "happy hour" was a nice and extra treat, with everything from freshly brewed coffee( which was so good), to wine and cheeses, to just-baked, right out of the oven, cookies. The grounds are beautiful and have a few trails to hike and explore. There is also a lovely outside sitting area with a fire pit for chilly evenings. I would highly recommend The Overlook Inn for your stay while visiting the Ellijay area.


Mike and Lynn were fabulous!

5 on August 12, 2014

We selected this B&B online, based on location, and their posted photo gallery. We selected the Conquistador room, and were most pleased with the accommodation and amenities. We selected the dinner option for our first night of a two night stay, and we were most happy that we did. The lemon chicken and smoked trout entries. Owners Mike and Lynn made certain that there was nothing that we were missing, and offered some very nice surprises for breakfast each morning.

Innkeeper Response
James and Brenda, Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you stay with us, you were wonderful guests with great stories! As new Innkeepers, we're so glad to have feedback on what we're getting right and doing well. Thanks for taking time to let us know. We look forward to your next visit.


Great Stay! Awesome staff!

5 on January 13, 2014

I surprised my girlfriend with the help of Kelly who was so helpful and had such great knowledge of the area. We had an amazing time at the Overlook Inn, the food was good and breakfast in bed was a great treat for both of us. A short hike and amazing views. We had a great time and would recommend and hope to come back very soon.


The Overlook Inn, I will stay again!!!

4.2 on October 31, 2013

My husband and I just stayed this past weekend October 26/27. What a great FALL getaway. I loved the view of the mountains with all the wonderful fall colors. Our room was very warm and inviting with a fireplace and comfortable bedding. Saturday morning we had a wonderful breakfast before we headed out to do some hiking on the nature trails in the area. The staff was great and we met some really nice people during the wine and cheese hour. We really enjoyed our stay and are planning to come back to try one of the cabins.


NOT CLEAN & VERY PRICEY NOT A 4.5 STAR INN

1.8 on October 20, 2013

I know you read reviews & take it with a grain of salt. This is my first review i have written. If i can save one couple from spending their hard earned money , then i have done a good thing.The pictures they have online are of the cabins, not a lot pictures of the Inn. We stayed at the Inn not a cabin. Most of these reviews are of cabins. This was our first & last stay at a B&B. The Inn's accomodations were like staying at a cheap hotel. For 3 nights $500.00 plus . There was cobwebs,mouse traps (comes w/mouse droppings),cheap mini blinds(that did not cover the windows)The floors have not been cleaned. There were no porch w/rocking chairs for our room ( FIELDSTONE) like you see online. The walls are very thin...(that means if your neighbors are talking or doing the dirty, you hear all!!!) NO TV in our room, and the bathroom across the hall has no shower head for shower, just dirty. The trails are overgrown, the building needs major repairs. And if you are spending the $500.00 plus for 3 nights not worth it. We even checked out a day early. If it wasn't for the apple festival & the staff that cooked breakfast on Saturday morning we would have left after 1 day. My husband spoke with the owner voiced his concerns and he said their was nothing he could do. He had no problem taking my money though.. And no refunds....WARNING THROUGHLY CHECK OUT OTHER REVIEWS OF THE INN BEFORE MAKING A BIG MISTAKE!!!!!

Innkeeper Response
The owners and staff at The Overlook Inn, work very hard to provide clean, comfortable, and quality accommodations so that each of our guests has an exceptional and restful stay while here. We are sorry your recent visit was disappointing and we appreciate your no-holes-barred remarks. We truly wish you had let us know, during your stay, that you were unhappy with your accommodations so that we could have addressed them immediately with our housekeeping and maintenance personnel. If we don’t hear of problems until after a guest checks out, we are unable to resolve the problems immediately and to a guest’s satisfaction. Please know that your comments have been taken to heart and addressed with our Innkeeper so that future guests will not experience the same issues. Since your stay was a last minute gift from a relative who also reserved the Fieldstone room for you, you probably did not get a chance to view the room on our website. If you visit our website, you’ll see that the photos are actually that of the Fieldstone Room and that we do not state that it has an in-room television or a rocking chair porch. We do state that the private bathroom is 2 steps across the hall (European style) and bathrobes are provided for your convenience. Our Inn is an old home and, occasionally, you may hear noise from another guest, but had we known of your discomfort, we would have discreetly addressed the noise level with the guests in the other room. Most of our guests love the social aspect of our Inn, the large jetted tub and gas fireplace in the Fieldstone Room, and many guests request a room with no television to truly get away from it all. Again, we apologize for your less than exceptional stay and we’re sorry you could not stay the third night. As we explained on the phone, we did issue a refund to the original purchaser’s credit card.


Coyote bluff cabin for christmas

4.4 on January 06, 2013

Fabulous service. A real getaway with great views of mountain in comfy, modern cabin


Coyote Bluff

3.6 on October 29, 2012

This is a beautiful property, the view is amazing! This is the second trip we have made to the Wilderness View Cabins. The only thing that will keep us from returning is the cost of the rental. It would be nice if there was a small discount for return customers or Facebook followers. We reserved this property after our May visit and it appeared as though there was a price change (increase) and that was of concern. Otherwise, we had a comfortable and beautiful visit.


Grand View Lodge

4.0 on October 04, 2012

We stayed in the Grand View property for 3 nights in September while attending our granddaughter's wedding. We had 7 adults and 3 children. We did not feel crowded at all and the view was outstanding. We had 3 vehicles. There were 2 flat parking areas. Parking the 3rd vehicle was a bit challenging but we managed with a 4 door sedan. We plan to visit again in the future. The hot tub was heated and ready for use upon arrival. The pool table was a nice bonus.


A bit of Heaven on Earth!

4.6 on September 18, 2012

Cabin "Ananda" is bit of Heaven on Earth! Miles away from the stresses of life, this mountain top haven is a perfect spot to spend special time with the one you love!


Beautiful View! Great Staff!

5 on September 13, 2012

The view is fantastic, the setting is peaceful, and the staff is great!


What a Wonderful Way to Spend an Anniversary

4.6 on August 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Overlook Inn to celebrate our 43rd wedding anniversary and we weren't disappointed. Upon our arrival, Neil greeted us and showed us to our room. There was wine and cheese sitting out in the Council Room plus tea, coffee and biscotti. We settled in and sat in the overstuffed leather chairs and watched the sun go down over the mountains. What a wonderful sight. Our entire stay was relaxing and the food was outstanding. Seemed like all we did was eat and relax. Breakfasts were outstanding and the Fireside Dinner basket was so full we couldn't eat it all. I would definately recommend The Overlook Inn to friends (which I have already done) and will come back again. It was a perfect weekend!!!


Cabin in the woods ( :

3.8 on August 15, 2012

Georgeous view. Had a visit from a bear the first day. Very private. Everything neat and clean and handy. The road is scary.


Excellent stay at Overlook Inn

5 on July 23, 2012

We enjoyed staying at the Inn. The meals were great. The other guests were nice to get to know. The staff was awesome.


Rip-Off

1.0 on July 23, 2012

The accomodations were nothing more than you would find at a cheap motel. This was a total rip off given the price charged. We left a day early even though it was paid for. Some of our complaints: the shower would not adjust - hot water only; floor wood obviously had water damage for an extended time (rotting); cobwebs on the light fixtures and book shelves; There were no curtains, only cheap venetian blinds; outside area adverised a walking trail, which was overgrown with weeds and poison oak; parts of building outside needed repair from rotting; owner was rude concerning parking area; employees and service people were very nice, which was the only plus for this place.


Quick stay but just perfect.

4.8 on July 16, 2012

This was our second time renting a cabin and it was lovely. Everyone we encountered was nice, and the cabins have nice little extra touches that give them personality. Cohutta can't be beat for hiking in GA. We will be back. We only had muffins at the Inn, but they and the view were worth 5 stars on their own.


Enjoyed our stay and will be back

4.2 on July 13, 2012

Outstanding service and cabins! Beautiful peaceful stay that we both enjoyed and will return.


Amazing!

5 on July 06, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B. The staff at the Overlook Inn pampered us and our trip was relaxing and enjoyable. I plan to return there in the future and would recommend it to all of my friends.


A GREAT Place!

5 on July 05, 2012

Location, room and food was exceptional. The only thing better was the view from the main living room.....miles and miles of forest and mountains. At night a few distant lights could be seen, miles away. It was a wonderful visit. We'll be back, for sure.


Perfect B&B

4.6 on July 03, 2012

We loved our stay at The Overlook. The staff was wonderful, Maria even made me chocolate cupcakes for my birthday. We didn't want to go out our first night for dinner so we ordered the fireside dinner basket, it was delicious. The views are amazing and we were able to get the much needed rest we were looking for. Thank you so much - The Homan Family


good

3.8 on July 01, 2012

cabin was very nice. quiet and roomy. No remote to the TV though


Sassafrass Ridge Cabin

5 on June 29, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the cabin. Everyone was very nice and it is so peaceful and quiet! Seeing the baby black bear made the trip.


One of the best weekends of my life!

5 on June 21, 2012

Absolutely amazing stay. The staff was nice and very helpful. Very peaceful. Really appreciate the free long distance since there was no cell phone reception (even though we didn't use it, just to have that safety). Beautiful scenery. We will definitely be back!


Overlook Inn

4.0 on June 18, 2012

The view was Awesome! It was very beautiful up in the mountains of North Georgia. The inn keepers were very nice. What ever we needed, they were more than happy to help. The breakfast was incredible. Lots of very good food. I was impressed with the presentation and the amount. We even scheduled to go back again this fall to visit during the Apple Festival and see the leaves turn. D.Thomas Grayson Ga


Wonderful cabins!

5 on June 15, 2012

Dee and I stayed in Sassafras Ridge. The cabin was beautiful, and very secluded. We didn't leave the property the entire weekend it was so nice. The trails were good, wildlife abundant, and the North Georgia mountains were amazing! We will be going back again. Thank you Rob and Liz for a great stay and romantic getaway! Tony and Dee


Roughing it--NOT!

4.2 on June 13, 2012

The Bear Dancer cabin is surrounded by woods, has a breathtaking view of the mountains, and was so quiet that we could have been on another planet. When we arrived, the hot tub was bubbling, there was soothing music playing, and the A/C had the interior nice and cool. The cabin was beautifully decorated, with knotty pine, artistic wrought iron fixtures, and rustic (but comfortable) furniture, including rockers on the deck. It was everything we hoped for, and we really hated to leave.


Recent stay

4.4 on June 04, 2012

A very cozy retreat with a large reading room, great mountain views, and commodious rooms. Friendly, personal service. Highly recommended for a quality getaway.


Family Getaway! A+++++

4.6 on May 31, 2012

This place more than met our expectations. We stayed at the Raccoon Lodge. The view from the deck was absolutely astonishing. We would wake up every morning just to see the sun rise, and uncork a bottle of wine to enjoy the hot tub during the cooler evenings. The cabin was very clean and inviting. It is very rustic in decor and was more than spacious enough for me, my wife, my son, and our dog. There is a nice full size pool table in the upstairs loft as well as a steam room, which also has a shower in it. A smaller bathroom is also located in the loft. The cabin has everything necessary for a stress free life in the mountains.(Pots, pans, towels, soap, paper towels, trash bags, etc.) Cable TV if you prefer, but we enjoyed the scenery and sounds for birds more. If you need anything, the staff is more than willing to bring it to you. The office has a decent selection of wines, including some from local wineries. The owners/staff are great people, and very friendly. The road to the cabin was exciting and will remind you that you are in the mountains- we had no problems with it. We did not see or hear any of the other cabins in the area. There is more than enough space between them to keep that secluded feel, which is what we were looking for. Fort Mountain State Park is not far away, where there is great hiking. Trout streams are close by, and Chatsworth Pawn and Sporting Goods was generous with fishing tips(as well as the office staff). We will definitely be back in the future. Thanks, Josh, Shannon, Ryan, and Pixie


Awesome weekend getaway

5 on May 24, 2012

Our weekend started out as a romantic surprise for my fiance. After I booked our cabin we decided we'd like to elope while there. Samantha and Kristina were absolutely amazing the weeks prior and the entire staff we amazing during our stay. The place is beautiful and amazing. I would recommend staying with Wildnerness View Cabins any time, they are truly incredible!!


May cabin vacation

4.8 on May 21, 2012

We stayed at Black Bear Cabin and actually saw a bear. Had a great time and wonderful view. Very quiet. A great hiking vacation. Would highly recommend. Kristen Patterson


Wilderness View Cabins

5 on May 09, 2012

We stayed in the cabins. They are beautiful. The view from Bear Dancer was great.


Great for a weekend get-a-way

4.0 on May 04, 2012

The cabin and view were fantastic. The dinner basket we purchased was well put together and very delicious. It was a little pricy, but we certainly received what we paid for.


Quiet and Comfortable

4.4 on April 18, 2012

I've stayed here before and it's a Quiet and Comfortable experience


Romantic Vacation

4.6 on April 14, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at The Overlook Inn. The people are friendly and the views are outstanding!


Spring Break 2012

5 on March 20, 2012

Beautiful cabin with breath taking views. Had a wonderful family vacation :)


What a nice getaway!

4.4 on March 14, 2012

My husband and I were celebrating his birthday and our anniversary and had a fabulous time at the Overlook Inn. Not only are the views spectacular, but so is the food. The staff was very hospitable and kind. We look forward to another stay at the Overlook Inn!


Family vacation

4.0 on March 07, 2012

Cabin was awesome! Very secluded! Very clean and people were very nice.


Black Bear Cabin. We loved the cabin. Very spacious, clean and kitchen appliances were updated. We only had two problems: we are all old and there were a lot of stairs down to the third bedroom. Also, there was no heat downstairs. The owner brought a heater to the cabin. We would recommend it.

4.0 on March 07, 2012

We loved the cabin. It was very spacious, clean, and well stocked. We did have a couple of problems. We are all old and arthritic so the stairs to the game room and third bedroom downstairs were a problem. Also, there was no heat downstairs in February but the owner brought a heater. We would recommend this cabin, especially for a family with children.


Overlook Inn

4.0 on February 27, 2012

my wife and I are empty nesters and wanted a relaxing get-away. The Overlook Inn was everything we could have wished for. Heartily recommend to anyone wanting some 'down time'


Relaxing Babymoon

4.6 on February 25, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at The Overlook Inn. We especially enjoyed the food. The room was very nice, and we relished the quiet time away.


Great Valentines get away!

4.4 on February 24, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. The cabin (Ananda) was perfect. Very clean and comfortable. The sauna and whirlpool tub were wonderful and the cabin was very private and quiet. We will be back!


A wonderful get away!

5 on February 20, 2012

We plan to go back soon.....had the whole place to ourselves!


Wonderful Stay!

4.6 on February 16, 2012

We chose one of the cabins for our anniversary weekend/private wedding ceremony and we couldn't be happier that we did! The service was impeccable..they truly went above and beyond, even personalizing certain things. I was blown away at the comfort of the cabin, the excellent quality of the food we were served and the friendly people who run the Inn. They made our special weekend absolutely spectacular & we can't thank them enough!


Wilderness View - Grand View Cabin

4.0 on February 08, 2012

The cabin was really nice and had a great view, once we got inside. I recommend letting viewers know that roads are a little more rugged. We had sedans and it was a little tough, especially getting into the Grandview drive as there was not much gravel so our tires spun. Also, the parking is tough with the very steep driveway. The fireplace seemed to keep reversing, so we gave up.


Definitely a place to come back to.

4.8 on January 23, 2012

We had a 4 nights stay at the Racoon Lodge cabin at the Wilderness View Cabins Rentals. We had a wonderful time. The cabin and also the Inn are very comfortable, warm, inviting and cozy. The stuff at the hotel is very warming and hekpful. Beautiful and unforgetable vacations with my husband our two siberian husky dogs. One advise: if you allow your dogs to play utside at the porch, please keep them on leashed at all times.


Very nice staff - Very disappointing accommodations/service

1.8 on January 23, 2012

The staff was very friendly, accommodating and attentive during the planning phase of my trip. The Raccoon Lodge was very disappointing, much more rustic than expected - the pictures shown on the website were outdated especially with regards to the bedroom. The hot tub did not work properly. We were unable to turn on one set of jets and the other set barely worked. The thermostat would not adjust - the water temperature remained at 100 degrees, which was not warm enough to enjoy on a cold winter day. I had the "Gourmet Steak Dinner" delivered by the Inn, which turned out to be two thinly cut steaks that had been pre-spiced and very salty and tough, two potatoes, a grocery store steamer bag of mixed vegetables and an expired loaf of French bread from Ingles (dated Dec 31 - this was Jan 7) and a bottle of wine. Had I known this was the quality of food, I would have shopped at Ingles myself and saved the $75. I ordered firewood bundles through the Inn, which was very green and would not burn. We ended up burning the starter logs and were left with charred (yet still green) firewood - the chimney was either blocked or not functioning properly as it smoked non-stop (at least when we were able to keep something lit). The tiny cabin filled up with smoke. We tried airing it out (keep in mind it was ~40 degrees and raining all weekend) but the smell remained. My visions of snuggling by a warm fire, enjoying the view of the mountains on a cold and rainy winter weekend were not realized. After nearly freezing ourselves in the hot tub, we sat shivering in the smoke filled cabin (with no fire), with burning, watery eyes trying to watch a 19" tv from across the room. We finally gave up and checked out a day early. I paid nearly $800 for a weekend getaway that was very disappointing.


Nice retreat

3.6 on January 17, 2012

Enjoyed the private area around Raccoon Lodge. The service was excellent, and every detail attended to during the stay. Wish it could have been longer.


awesome

5 on January 05, 2012

Wonderful place! Highly recommended


love this place

5 on January 04, 2012

I really enjoyed our cabin and loved the view. I thought the service was great and the cabin was beautiful.


Charming Inn

5 on December 23, 2011

This was our third stay at the Overlook Inn, and I'm sure not our last. The rooms are fantastic, the views beautiful, the staff very friendly and helpfull, and the food was out of this world.


Grand View Cabin

3.4 on December 21, 2011

Did not stay at the Overlook Inn, so no dining included, other than a breakfast there, which was very nice. Stayed at the Grand View Cabin, in the Wilderness Cabins. Great location and view, obviously, well equipped kitchen and nicely decorated (had to ask for some coat hangers as there were none in any of the closets). Enjoyed the hot tub. Good place for all 7 family members to get together. Would highly recommend it.


coyote bluff cabin

4.0 on December 07, 2011

We stayed at coyote bluff cabin which was very nice aside from the mouse that was running in the walls upstairs. We did see him one time but heard him throughout the night. I would return but at a different cabin.


The Overlook Inn...a beautiful place to escape.

4.4 on December 01, 2011

Wonderful weekend with warm hosts and excellent food! The lobby invites for reading and relaxing in the afternoon and gives a beautiful view on the hills.


Overlook Inn get a way

5 on December 01, 2011

It was great sitting in the hot tub and looking at the mountains. Very relaxing!! Great gourmet food!!


The Overlook Inn is great!

4.2 on November 30, 2011

The staff is very welcoming and attentive to your needs. The room was great, very cozy and nice. Hot tub was great! We loved the mountain view from the common room and spent a lot of time in the leather seats looking out the windows....so relaxing. We really enjoyed the towns of Ellijay and Blue Ridge for shopping and dining also. Beautiful area. We highly recommend the Overlook Inn.


Such a wonderful experience

4.6 on November 28, 2011

Everything was perfect about our stay...the location, safety, cleanliness and decor. The fireplace and hot tubs are such a nice touch. I definitely recommend this as a quick getaway from Atlanta for a relaxing weekend! Just don't expect to have a cell signal...


Overall great weekend

3.8 on November 18, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend! I did think the price was a bit high for just a place to stay, but the view was exceptional and the location was relaxing.


Very nice, beautiful scenery

3.4 on November 16, 2011

The cabins at Wilderness View are spectacular. Very upscale, private, and beautiful views. The road to the cabins is a little scary, and a 4 wheel drive vehicle would have probably been a good thing, but our 2 wheel drive survived it. Bring towels for your shower as well as the hot tub. The towel provided (singular) at the cabin is not sufficient. We did not realize this ahead of time and only brought towels for the hot tub. Good news is a dryer was available in the cabin, so those towels doubled for shower towels too. Also, if you're going in winter, you may want to bring extra blankets since only one quilt is on each bed. Thankfully we only needed one bed, so we could steal the quilt off the 2nd bed, which made the stay much more comfortable. Overall, we had a great time and would go back.


True Souther Comfort

5 on November 15, 2011

My wife and I decided to treat ourselves with a stay at one of the cabins at Wilderness View Cabins. Because of some health issues I have been having my wife was concerned that the cabin would be too secluded. So,decided to change our stay to The Overlook Inn. All I can say is WOW! Every aspect of our stay was incredible, from the room to the view, to the meals to the people who run the Inn. Everyone deserves to be treated this well!


Ananda Cabin

3.0 on November 07, 2011

Very nice stay, secluded and quiet with a nice view. Got a good picture of a bear on the way out one morning. Will stay here again.


Very clean cabin with a gorgeous view

3.2 on November 07, 2011

The cabin and the surrounding area were absolutely beautiful. The cabin was very clean and spacious! We had a very relaxing trip and would not hesitate to book again!


Coyote Bluff

4.0 on November 04, 2011

We visited Coyote Bluff in June and had such a wonderful time, we visited again in October. If you need to relax, regroup and rekindle, please visit Wilderness View Cabins and we highly recommend the Coyote Bluff cabin. It has floor to ceiling windows and the view is truly breathtaking. Enjoy a cup of coffee in bed and watch the sunrise. Better yet, have a glass of wine on the porch and watch the sunset with that special someone!!! We recommend stopping at Ingle's and purchasing your food. We added the steak dinner for 2 on our first stay and it was not worth $75!!! The bread was 12 days old!!! Seriously, the date was on the package. Small new york strip steaks. The breakfast add is was also a disappointment. We added that to our first stay as well for two days. We received two tiny muffins, two tiny apples and two bananas!!! Oh, the firewood, option added the last visit...didn't burn well at all. We used three different bundles! I would skip that option as well.


Lovely!

3.8 on October 29, 2011

This B&B is a MUST for anyone looking to rest, relax and be pampered! We stayed here for our anniversary and it was absolutely perfect. Arrived Sunday evening and had arranged for dinner to be served fireside, presentation was delightful and the lemon chicken was really good. Monday was our anniversary and had arranged for the romance package to be delivered while we were in Ellijay for the day - champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! What fun.


Wonderful rustic charm with fantastic view and wonderful food!

4.2 on October 26, 2011

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and we loved it! We enjoyed meeting with other couples by the fireplace in the evening. The food was great! The view was peaceful and beautiful! The Gran Gahuti had the best view...it was just perfect! We look forward to visiting again!


Beautiful venue

4.0 on October 26, 2011

Great service, great location. Charming inn with six rooms, incredible views, good breakfast and friendly staff. Small issue with hot tub on deck was quickly resolved. Only negative is that walls are "thin" and you can hear other guests and staff. Would happily return for another pleasant weekend.


Beautiful cabins in remote local - relaxation!

4.8 on October 22, 2011

We had a great long weekend in Parrots Perch during the apple festival in Ellijah GA. Beautiful remote location about 17 miles away so we could have fun in town for all the apple jazz and then escape to our quiet hot tub. the folks at the lodge were great to work with and very, very helpful.


Overlook Inn

4.2 on October 20, 2011

Great Staff, Already planning a trip back to the overlook next year!


The Overlook Inn Made Our Mini-Moon

4.8 on October 10, 2011

I grew up in Chatsworth near Fort Mtn. My husband and I were married in NC and planned to drive home to FL through GA so we decided to stop and enjoy the area. We called the trip our "mini-moon," since we would take our real honeymoon later. The Overlook Inn is on top of Fort Mtn. with a view of a ridge from the common room. We arrived late afternoon and got a tour of the inn, sitting areas and hiking trail out back. We reserved the Grand Gahutti. It was the nicest room in the inn and had a view of the mountains from its private porch with hot tub and rocking chairs. A wine & cheese tray was set out in the common area, so we took some back to our porch to enjoy the view and the cool air. Bring your own food, order a picnic basket (only available in advance) from the inn, or head down to Ellijay or Chatsworth if you'd like to dine out. The shop has wine and snacks. The Grand Gahutti was cozy and romantic with high ceilings, a ceiling fan, wood flooring, a canopy bed and chaise lounge. There was a flat-screen TV with satellite, mini fridge, coffee/tea and ceramic mugs, armoire (w/ two robes inside), pedestal sinks, herbal soap, shampoo (no conditioner) and bath salts. An ice machine was in the common room. The bed may be a bit firm for some. Breakfast included coffee, juice, a fruit cup and eggs benedict. We saw three bears (a mother and two cubs) climbing the trees outside the window and jumped on the photo opp. Check-out time is 11 but we had a car full of stuff and hauled most of it into our room to be safe. We planned to visit the park for a couple hours after breakfast so I asked Liz if she would mind us leaving it until just after 11. She told us it should be fine. We were able to enjoy the park, carefree! We liked the ceramic mugs in our room so much that we bought two from the gift shop so we could cherish the memory forever. It was the highlight of our "mini-moon" and I hope we can return sometime in the future!


coyote bluff

5 on October 07, 2011

Me and my girlfriend stayed two nights in the Coyote Bluff cabin and was absolutely a great little get away. Staff was extermely helpfulf and cabin was beautiful. Plan on going back for years to come.


Matthew and Meghan

4.6 on October 07, 2011

We stayed at Coyote Bluff, part of the Wilderness View Cabins, for our honeymoon. We wanted to get away from all the hussle and bussle of everyday life and go somewhere where we could relax and enjoy the outdoors. Our cabin was exactly what we were looking for: cozy, quaint, and completely secluded. We were very pleased with everything and would enjoy going back one day!


Would love to go back

4.8 on September 30, 2011

We had a fantastic time. The food was wonderful, the service was great, the view was gorgeous. Definitely worth it.


A beautiful retreat in the mountains.

4.0 on September 27, 2011

The staff at the Overlook Inn puts the "friendly" in friendly service. We felt that they truely cared about our needs and overall experience at the Inn. The breakfast was delicious, the look and taste of the meal was better than most restaurants (I love the dining out). Great relaxing music played throughout the Inn during the day, and at night you can still hear the music while sitting in the gathering room. If looking for a romantic getaway or break from a hectic life, GO TO THIS INN. Lovely rooms (stayed in Prince Madoc) and great food, service, and activities.


Perfect Getaway

5 on September 26, 2011

We loved staying here for our wedding night. Everything was perfect!


Great Stay

4.0 on September 21, 2011

I suprised my wife for our first anniversary and it was a great trip. My only wish was that the staff had been more knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The actual stay was great!


Wonderful Weekend in August

5 on September 06, 2011

This is the 3rd time that we've stayed at the Overlook. Every time is better than the time before. I'm not sure how it can be any better. Thanks to all of the staff. God Bless you all.


The Overlook Inn

4.0 on September 03, 2011

This was a charming place worth the drive and the time.


Black Bear Cabin

4.0 on September 02, 2011

The cabin was everything we had hoped for. Beautiful views, ocassional bear passing by,peaceful and clean. There were a couple of minor maintenance problems but I am sure they were taken care of.


What a wonderful getaway!

5 on August 31, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in late August in one of the cabins at Wilderness View and we had an incredible time. The staff was so welcoming and helpful. We had breakfast and dinner set up for us to prepare, as well as our bottles of wine, firewood, etc. The cabins are fully furnished and are set on the side of a beautiful mountain. It was the perfect getaway for those of us who work too much and need a break from reality! We will definitely be coming back, and will recommend to EVERYONE!


Cabin Retreat

3.6 on August 22, 2011

The cabin was wonderful and very secluded. Exactly what we expected. The internet and DVD player did not work upon arrival. DSL internet was a bad phone jack and did work after moving modem and router to another jack. DVD did not work and we're happy we didn't purchase the DVD upgrade package. The hot tub is a nice touch and we enjoyed the seclusion and night sounds from the woods. There is plenty to do within a short car ride. The price seems high (~$200 per night) when factoring in the cleaning fee and taxes. We will probably go again and or look for other options in the same area. It's a wonderful location!


Nice place to relax

4.0 on August 12, 2011

Beautiful place to relax. Confortable. Two week points: the door of the shower did not close properly and therefore it was difficult to shower without making a mess in the bathroom. TV satellite was not functioning, but I guess you do not go to a beautiful spot just to watch TV.


Black Bear Cabin - Fantastic!

4.8 on August 08, 2011

It was a beautiful cabin. There were 5 in our group and the cabin gave us all plenty of room. The decor was that of a log cabin, but with all the upgraded amenities. It had 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, front and back porch, and a pool table down stairs. And a hot tub. We made about half of our meals in the cabin and it was fully stocked. The beds were very comfortable. The innkeepers were very informative with activities and where to buy groceries. We went horseback riding just down the street. I would return to the cabin and the area, just with dramimine. Some of the roads were very twisty, but that comes with the territory of being on a mountain. We did have a bit of a surprise - bears on our back porch. They weren't aggressive and ran off quickly. Just a bit of shock. Be very careful and do not leave any food or garbage outside - even on the porch.


Had a wonderfully relaxing time

4.0 on August 03, 2011

We stayed two nights in the Windrush cabin and didn't want to leave! The cabin was tastefully decorated and provided all the basic needs. I loved the hot tube. Even in the dead of summer it felt wonderful with the heater off. We had breakfast at the Overlook Inn both mornings and the food was excellent. I only wish they served lunch and dinner because dining options are limited on the mountain. The gravel road to the cabin was a little rough on our Civic but she managed fine. The catfish pond isn't much to look at but it will surprise you. We caught several with bread and chicken...don't try worms. We are looking forward to our next trip back...whenever that may be.


Cabins

4.0 on August 01, 2011

We stayed at one of the cabins, not the Inn. Secluded, quiet, peaceful, delightful - a great get away!!


lovely

4.2 on July 30, 2011

The location is outstanding and the furnishings and rooms rustic and beautiful. Food was excellent. My only disappointment was that I would have expected a variety of shampoos, conditioners, lotions etc for a inn of that quality which was not provided. All in all an excellent experience.


Wilderness View Cabins

4.8 on July 20, 2011

Great place for rest, relaxation, and tranquility. The cabin was clean with all the amenties one would want and the owners/staff are available to assist with any of your needs. We would like to visit again.


5 star bed & breakfast

4.8 on July 09, 2011

Breakfast was great; I would add pastries to the afternoon tea. We are going back this month to try the five course dinner. Heather and staff were wonderful.


Great getaway spot

4.0 on July 03, 2011

A great little bed and breakfast spot on top of a beautiful mountain in North Georgia. Made for a good honeymoon stay. Would recommend having lunch and dinner in Chatsworth or Elijay (although Elijay is 30 minutes away while as Chatworth is roughly 20).


Three days of pure happiness...

4.4 on June 04, 2011

No cars, not one person around, just him and I. Perfect for a retreat for couples.


The only thing better than the accomodations is the attention to detail for the guests preferences.

5 on May 26, 2011

The Innkeeper, Heather, did a superb job with the meals! Everything was perfectly timed, delicious and cooked to our specific preference. She worked with our dietary choices and pampered us during our stay. Every part of our stay was remarkable! I will go back over and over! This is a gorgeous location and the rooms are each as luxurious as any 5 star hotel or better. I can not say enough good things about The Overlook Inn, I look forward to going back! Thank you Heather!! Our stay was too short!


Perfect Weekend in the mountains of NW Georgia

4.6 on May 25, 2011

The Overlook Inn was a great find. The staff made us feel very special and went over and above to make our stay pleasurable. Our room the view and the amenities it had was more than we could have hoped for. In short we now a retreat in the mountains that we will utilize to escape the crowds and heat of Atlanta.


Loved it!

4.0 on May 22, 2011

My new husband and I spend a 3 day "mini honeymoon" here after our wedding. We originally had planned to stay only Friday and Saturday nights, but I got my way a couple of days before we headed there and got Sunday night too. Called to book it and Neal was good enough to still let me take advantage of a special they had't started just yet! making our third night VERY affordable. while we were there I was ready to put some steaks on the grill when I discovered that the propane was empty and that the spare was also (someone had put the blue cap back on so that it looked new.... oops!) Anyways, I called the office and Sweet Neal (yes again) drove down the gravel hills in his CORVETTE to bring us another. WITHIN 15 MINUTES! Talk about service... Loved the place, but loved the service evenn more.


WindRush Cabin

4.4 on May 11, 2011

The cabin was clean and secluded. Our Picnic Basket with wine was perfect after a long drive. Everytime we visit Wilderness View cabins it gets better and better. Our 3 course gourmet Mother's Day breakfast at the Inn had the BEST eggs benedict ever!! It was a perfect weekend.


Amazing get-away

4.8 on May 10, 2011

Less than 100 miles from Atlanta airport, we stayed at the Overlook on our way up to Nashville - and have vowed to do the same next time. An amazing pit-stop, The Conquistador room, comfy soft cosy bed, rocking chairs on the porch, stunning views, wine and cheese - they also sell the wine in the adjoining store so we took some with us having sampled a generous amount of it on arrival. Breakfast was amazing, a 3 course French toast bonanza - a great start to a stay in the USA. Staff were all so friendly too - every bit as good as the reviews say, a lucky find!


A Romantic Getaway Weekend

4.6 on April 28, 2011

The room was great. The inn was cozy. The views amazing. The staff outstanding. The food delightful. The weekend wonderdul. What more can I say except "see you next time!"


25th Wedding Anniversary

3.4 on April 27, 2011

The amenities of the "finest" room were outstanding, however we expected a view from the room. No window coverings above the bath tub was disconcerting as a passerby could gaze right into the room. Staff was super. Gardens and paths around the Inn were poorly maintained and a disappointment. Breakfast dining was good. Cheese selection was average as were portions of the Saturday night dinner. We enjoyed ourselves, but the experience overall was sub-par to other locations for overall value.


The Overlook Inn

4.0 on April 11, 2011

The added bonus of tea, and wine every night was great. The breakfast was amazing, and you can even receive it in bed! We did have to ask numerous times for more toilet paper, and we asked for our room to be freshened, and when we got back from a day trip it wasn't. We did not receive robes either, and they were supposed to be included in the room.


Cozy and relaxing

4.4 on April 10, 2011

The staff was beyond great, the grounds were amazing and the views were beautiful. Our room was one of the most welcoming and comfortable rooms we have ever been in. Only one negative--the mattress was way too soft. We will be going again soon.


Bear Dancer

4.4 on April 03, 2011

Outstanding stay...all the essentials were there...plus beautiful view, even matches and grill tools!


Vallone Birthday at Overlook Inn

4.4 on April 02, 2011

The Overlook Inn and its staff are delightful! We were the only ones there on two stormy days so we had the "council room" to ourselves. The bedrooms and public areas are cozy, charming and offer an inviting, peaceful ambiance surrounded by majestic mountain views. The mid-afternoon tea and wine and cheese later were a lovely touch which we enjoyed sitting comfortably in front of a crackling fire. And oh, the wonderful 3-course home-made breakfast that was cooked and served to us in the council room was the best! The service, from making our reservations until we departed was caring and accommodating. We'll definitely recommend the Overlook Inn to friends and plan to return in the future. Margo and Peter Vallone Big Canoe, GA


Great service, very friendly and accepting

5 on March 28, 2011

I stayed at their cabins. We had problems with the internet so they went out and got us a whole new router. Maintenance was also quick to fix the light over the hot tub for it and for our trouble they gave us free scented salts for the hot tub that smelled amazing! They also have a purpleroofs account for LGBT friendly vacation spots so you get a 10% discount for mentioning their purpleroofs website! Very LGBT friendly, nothing but good service to me and my partner!


Romantic Getaway

4.6 on February 21, 2011

We stayed in the Grand Gahutti room at The Overlook Inn and it was outstanding. The landscape view from the Inn was sensational. Heather should be a professional chef. Our food was absolutely incredible. Everyone was so friendly and inviting. We will definitely go back, but maybe not on a holiday where it tends to be pricier.


rest and relaxation

4.8 on February 19, 2011

Everything was amazing especially breakfast in bed which was delicious! This is one of those rare finds that you return to year after year


Relaxed Atmosphere

4.6 on February 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Overlook Inn during Valentine's Day weekend. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. Heather, the Innkeeper, is an amazing cook and we had delicious breakfast every day and snacks at 2 pm and wine and cheese at 5. We hiked the brutal 8.8 Gahuti trail and then came back to the Overlook Inn and soaked in the hotub in the Prince Madoc room. I would highly recommend this place!


Excellent getaway!

3.6 on February 12, 2011

We stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night in which the Inn was almost empty. We stayed in the Grand Gahuti room which we highly recommend as it has it's own private hot tub on the porch and a great king size canopy bed. The common areas were well appointed and comfortable with a large stone fireplace and floor to ceiling windows. The staff is very courteous and attentive serving wine and cheese in the evening and breakfast in the mornings. We would recommend anyone staying there for a romantic weekend getaway!


Weekend Getaway

3.0 on February 11, 2011

The inn itself is very quaint and charming. It is an older building, so the walls are thin. Though the inn itself was usually very quiet, you could hear everything going on in the kitchen and dining area. The breakfast was good. Nice clean rooms. A bit pricey overall though.


Planning Retreat

3.0 on January 26, 2011

Seven friends on a church planning retreat for two nights and parts of three days is challenging but feasible. Obviously, this was not a romantic occasion but the setting was ideal for the Spring or Fall. A Winter snow/ice event made for an adventurous retreat. WE worked hard and enjoyed the fireplace. Did all our cooking in the cabin's kitchen.


Didn't stay but they were wonderful

4.0 on January 14, 2011

We were due to stay for two nights, which turned out to be when the Big Storm hit Georgia. They tried to contact me all day but couldn't. When we arrived we were advised to get off the mountain straight away as we could be stuck there for days. With a flight to catch in two days we took the advice. They refunded our fees straight away and even advised us where to head for, to be safe. Will definitely go back if we visit Georgia again


Snowed-in but loved it

5 on January 07, 2011

My wife and I recently spent 2 very enjoyable days and nights at the Overlook Inn on Ft. Mountain. We got there shortly after record snowfall and were essentially snowed-in since we couldn't safely get down the mountain. However, the scenery was beautiful and our hostess, Heather, went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. She even made dinner for us in the evenings since we couldn't go out. Our room was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed sitting by the giant fireplace talking with our fellow guests. We will fondly remember our stay at the Overlook Inn for years to come.


romantic getaway

3.8 on January 06, 2011

great place to go and spend some quiet time with that someone special !


Mountain Get-away

3.8 on January 03, 2011

We enjoyed the cozy cabin and were pleasantly surprised by a beautiful mountain view the morning after our arrival. We hope to visit again for another mountain escape sometime soon!


Snow Bound

4.8 on December 31, 2010

You have to stay there this is the great place to stay the staff is one of the best. This is a small inn and you feel like a member of the family. I will be back many times now that I've found them.


Great place for a getaway!

4.0 on December 22, 2010

Fantastic place for a long weekend getaway. Very cozy, isolated. The small, cute town of Ellijay is relatively close by to get food, shop, etc. Of the few downsides, the cabin was a little difficult to get to and the cleaning fee made this a little more expensive than I would have liked, but otherwise it's a great place and we'll come back again.


The Celestial Suite at The Overlook Inn.

3.6 on December 22, 2010

We went there for a last minute getaway the weekend before Christmas. We stayed Friday and Saturday night then left on Sunday. The prices are just a bit on the steep side but, the views are absolutely stunning. The room was nice and warm in spite of the bitter cold outside. The king sized bed was nice and comfortable. The room is spacious and has all you will need to get by for a couple of days. The fireplace was very efficient in keeping the room nice and warm. The breakfast was not so impressive on Saturday and on Sunday it was gourmet all the way. The fireside dinner basket was wonderful even if it was all warmed in the microwave. The desserts were great. Everyone at the Inn was very nice but, Neal was a wonderful host. He went above and beyond to make us comfortable and seemed to genuinely enjoy helping out, he was extremely friendly. We also enjoyed the trail located just below the cabin. (Robert's Trail) The only real complaint that I have is that after we enjoyed the beautiful trail we wanted to relax in the jetted tub only to find that after we got nice and cozy in it and turned the jets on, we discovered that the pipes hadn't been flushed so there was a bunch of nasty crud in our nice warm bath water. A total disgust! I would also recommend that you bring your own extras if you want any because, they are just a bit over priced. The stay there was very peaceful and if given the opportunity I would definitely go back. It's a very beautiful place.


A hidden gem of a place!

5 on December 21, 2010

Stayed for three nights in the Grand Gahuti room. It was comfotable, elegant and romantic. The common rooms were nice, wished that there was a bit more seating for everybody, but it was sure cozy. Breakfasts were above par and accommodated my husband who cannot eat gluten. Staff went above and beyond. Couldn't ask for a better stay.


Fort Mountain Mountain View Cabins

4.4 on December 15, 2010

We stayed in Coyote Bluff cabin for a "mom's weekend away" and it was fabulous! Very rustic and very remote! I can't wait to go again! I would go back next week if I could! I'd love to try another cabin there as well for my family and can't wait for a trip to try the Overlook Inn with my husband, which looked terrific! My dad and husband went to another cabin for "guy time" and praised it as well and that's why I went up with my friends on their recommendation!


Great Stay, poor extras . . .

4.0 on December 11, 2010

My wife and I had a great stay for two nights in their Celestial Suite. The suite was warm and cozy, the king sized bed very comfortable, the food was delicious, and the views are amazing. The service was amazing, and the staff, particularly Neil, was very helpful and friendly. There are a couple of drawbacks that made an enjoyable stay somewhat disappointing. First, the jacuzzi tub's pipes were frozen upon our arrival. Nothing major, just inconvenient,and the staff had it fixed the next day. Second, I purchased some of the extra amenities that combined cost me more than our actual stay. The quality of the products received was somewhat lacking. For instance, in the rose petal package ($129) I was supposed to receive champagne and candles that I thought would be similar to the ones pictured on their web-site, but were instead little tea-light candles which you can get 10 at the dollar store for a dollar or two. Also, the Anniversary Celebration package ($89) included chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. I scanned the barcode on the champagne with my smartphone. One bottle came back at $4.89, the other bottle, (I paid for three, but only received two) came back at $9.87. I also paid for the Total Indulgence package ($298) that included champagne (missing), one dozen roses (one was black, another turning black), his and her robes, a pound of bath salts, an aromatherapy candle, and massage oil. What I can recommend is book the room, but buy your extras elsewhere so that a) you get what you pay for and b) the quality we be what you choose.


Great Place

3.4 on December 06, 2010

This was my first trip to a bed and breakfast, so I wasn't quite sure what my experience would be. It was great! The grounds are well kept, and the staff was fabulous. The Inn had things like tea time and dessert hour which I didn't see offered in other comparably priced locations. I plan to return to the Overlook next fall!


A Favorite Renews & Refreshes Once Again

4.6 on November 26, 2010

We have stayed at the Overlook Inn before and enjoyed it immensely once again. The menu has evolved, they've added flat screens to the rooms and the staff has turned over. Nonetheless, the experience remains as remarkable as the view. The rates are not a bargain but, as always, you get what you pay for and this is worth it. We have always stayed in Moon Eye as the private hot tub, bathroom and spacious room provide the comfort and privacy we so enjoy. For a special time with your bride I ask for nothing more. Thanks!


If you need a cozy place to relax and enjoy the breathtaking view, stay here!

4.6 on October 25, 2010

We recently stayed in the cabins there and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were welcomed warmly on arrival. I fell in love with the cabin's decor and the VIEW was breathtaking. The only downside was that they were a little pricey but worth it. We did not take advantage of the dining, mainly because of the price, but if it was like all else on our stay, I'm sure it would have been great. Thanks for a relaxing and enjoyable weekend! We will definitely stay again soon!


Shanty Creek

4.6 on October 21, 2010

My wife and I have been staying at Shanty Creek going on 8 years now. We generally try to make it twice a year. As with all our stays, this last trip was excellent. Nothing but peace and quite. I have noticed the last couple of times that the prices seem to have gone up...but this place is worth it. The people who run the operation are friendly and attentive to your needs. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to escape the city for some R&R.


last minute trip

3.4 on October 18, 2010

It was great for the last minute trip to the apple fest.


Amazing.....

4.4 on October 12, 2010

What a wonderful relaxing two days we had. The views were amazing, the staff was FABULOUS, and the peace and quite so very much needed.


Romantic Anniversary

4.6 on October 05, 2010

My fabulous husband reserved the Grand suite for our 42nd aniversary. Most romanic room I've ever stayed in. Excellent service and food. A truly delightful experience. I cannot say enough good things about our stay! Nita Leathers


FABULOUS!!!

5 on September 30, 2010

We absolutely LOVED our time spent in Laurel Rest Cabin!! Actually the pictures didn't do it justice... it was more beautiful in person!! We had such a peaceful, relaxing time enjoying the sounds of nature only NO other outside interference sounds!! And the staff was fabulous as well! We will most definitely return!! Day Parker Pohlkamp, Marietta, GA


Privacy cabin

4.8 on September 27, 2010

My wife ,a cabin secluded, a pool table .....priceless. The breakfast was outstanding. We will return.


Wonderful B and B

5 on September 11, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was great, the Saturday dinner was amazing, the rooms were clea, the views were breathtaking and the staff was beyond friendly. We'll be back for sure!


Great B&B

4.6 on September 10, 2010

Great food and outstanding service. Great hiking path behind the inn. Very comfortable beds The only drawback my wife and I foune were that the wall's are a little thin.


Mixed Bag

3.4 on September 09, 2010

The setting, staff friendliness, and dining are all superb! Killer breakfasts. Our room was not as opulent as expected, the coffee maker had been left dirty after the previous guest, and our hot tub did not work during our stay, although staff worked diligently to try and fix it. The picture on the website for our room shows a mountain view from the hot tub. There is a gorgeous mountain view from the public area, but just woods from our room and the hot tub. Misleading. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable and not the high quality I expected from an Inn in this price range.


Windrush Cabin

4.0 on August 17, 2010

We stayed in the Windrush Cabin. It was very nice. Be sure to stop in town before you get there and get food and supplies; you will not want to leave after you get there. It is very peaceful and quiet. The drive is a bit steep so if you have four wheel drive go ahead drive it you will be glad you did.


Truly Exceptional!

4.6 on August 17, 2010

My wife and I had an amazing weekend. What a place to spend an anniversary! The views were incredible, the breakfast was delicious. I will definitely be back. I hear the colors on the trees in the fall are extraordinary. Thank you so much Robert and Liz for a very memorable anniversary.


A Weekend in a Winter Wonderland

5 on February 09, 2010

The two of us have an amazing time at the Overlook Inn. Our welcome there was capped off by the the staff ensuring that everything was readily available, and our time there was restful and we enjoyed the inclement weather as a bonus. Warm, romantic rooms, a wonderful breakfast, and an atmosphere that set the mind at ease. We will definitly return.


A Quiet Respite For A Mom & Dad of 4

4.4 on January 21, 2010

My husband & I stumbled on the Overlook Inn while searching the internet for a mountain getaway weekend. We were pleasantly surprised with the calm and relaxing feel as soon as we arrived. Although we were only able to stay for one night, we left refreshed and ready to get back to our busy schedule. It was by far one of the best weekends we've spent together in our 19 years of marriage and we talk about it with fond memories.


Wonderful Weekend!

5 on August 06, 2009

Such personalized service, Warm & friendly, fantastic accommodations! The views...breathtaking! The perfect place to recharge your batteries. Great value. Going back soon!


Renewing Weekend!!

4.4 on September 17, 2007

A wonderful experience from the start of booking the reservation with Neal along with the warm welcome we received. The room was quaint and cozy. The view from the counsel room was beautiful. The breakfasts were over the top. Would recommend it to anyone wanting that needed restful weekend.


Wonderful mountain getaway

5 on August 28, 2007

I stayed over Thanksgiving last year and had the most relaxing wonderful experience. The room was so cozy and elegant at the same time, the view from the main lodge room was spectacular, meals and service beyond words - would highly recommend it as the perfect mountain getaway.


The Overlook Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $159 - $249
  • Reviews (135) 4.3
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

Visit Website »

View details

Top