Long Mountain Lodge B&B Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
169 Reviews

Write A Review

Quick Getaway

4.4 on April 12, 2014

A lovely, comfortable get away. Dianne cooked a wonderful breakfast. Charming inn. would go back again.


An awesome visit!

5 on March 18, 2014

We loved our time at the Long Mountain Lodge B&B. The breakfasts are what would be expected at a high end restaurant. Rooms are spacious with a working fireplace. The firewood is restocked in the room every night. I even fished in the catch and release pond. This B&B is a Diamond!


great retreat to the mountains!

4.4 on January 17, 2014

We had a great trip to Dahlonega and would highly recommend Long Mountain to any friends or family. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious. We enjoyed the wood burning fireplace as well! The location was ideal to downtown Dahlonega and the wineries we visited. The only negative was having to eat our breakfast with another couple. One of the reasons we picked Long Mountain was the advertisement of tables for two for breakfast. Since we were celebrating our anniversary, we were excited to focus on spending time together during the meal, but we were sat with another couple since there was only 4 staying at the B&B. In hindsight, we could have requested a table for two ahead of time, but all in all it was a great time! We would highly recommend this B&B and will return when we visit North Ga again.


Romantic B&B

4.4 on October 28, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to this B&B and we love it here. The owner and staff are all wonderful and the breakfast was delicious! We look foward to coming back here next year!


Not As Nice As Reviews Indicate and Not For People With Allergies

2.4 on August 16, 2013

We chose this B&B because of all the glowing reviews and because they offer a cabin where we could get some fresh air. We were disappointed on both counts. The cabin is down the road from the main house. The owner made no effort to escort us to the cabin much less describe the facilities and how things operate. Once we got the key, we had absolutely no contact with the owner until the day we checked out. He made no attempt to ensure that our stay was as pleasant as possible. The cabin itself is shabby and needs to be remodeled, with new carpet or hardwood floors and new kitchen appliances. It also has a strong musty smell. I have allergies so I called ahead and requested that any scented products be removed from the cabin before our arrival. The owners very graciously complied. However, because the cabin was VERY musty it bothered my allergies anyway. Because of this, we checked out a day early. When I told the owner why, he claimed to be surprised that the cabin smelled musty. He then admitted that they run TWO dehumidifiers in the basement of the cabin and that 'perhaps they were full.' As the proprietor, it's his job to know whether they are full and to properly maintain the equipment. No one should have to stay in a musty cabin regardless of whether or not they have allergies. He made no effort to refund the money for the last night of our stay. The main house didn't smell musty; however, we wouldn't have been able to stay there either because of the artificial perfumed scent that permeated the building. This B&B is definitely not for anyone with scent or mold sensitivities.


Southern Mountain Delight

5 on June 25, 2013

I booked this B+B based on previous folks reviews I found on Tripadvisor. We were there for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience. Diane, Don and Colleen have gone to great lengths to think of everything that you would need or desire...then beyond. Our room was spacious and yet cozy. We had a fireplace (which you can actually use),a jet tub, candles, terry robes and our own little balcony. They provide late afternoon snacks and libations and you will find bottled water and chocolates in your room each day. They keep a dozen varieties of teas that you can brew anytime you want, along with 2-3 types of coffee. The breakfast is fabulous and they will accommodate food allergies ect. The lodge is decorated to invite a feeling of warmth and southern mountain welcome which is accomplished without a doubt. They provide a library full of unique and vintage books and magazines (newer too) which you are invited to read or If you find one that you can't live without, they are priced to be purchased. The attention to detail and hospitality is the draw for me. The folks we met there to include staff and fellow travelers were truly a delight.


Anniversary celebrations!

5 on June 21, 2013

We stayed at this charming little in for a weekend...Our main agenda was to do some hiking and then retire at the lodge and spend some time in the city of dahlonega the next day! This place is a little haven and the best part about it is that it is only 50 mins from Atlanta! We enjoyed ourselves at the inn,,,the breakfast was sumptuous ! We are vegetarians and this was kept in mind by the thoughtful owners while offering breakfast the next day, When we arrived at the inn, we were greeted with some wine, cheese and crackers. They also have a small little library where you can do some reading and a movie library too...so that u can enjoy the comfort of a movie in your room. I would surely recommend this place and we will definitely go back!


Very Pleased

4.6 on August 31, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Long Mountain Lodge B&B. It was our first stay ever at a B&B, and it exceeded my expectations. Homemade cookies, a cheese tray and cokes/coffee were waiting for us when we arrived. Breakfast the next morning was delicious! The staff was very friendly. Loved it and highly recommend it for a quiet and relaxing get away.


Everything We Hoped For!

4.8 on July 29, 2012

This is a lovely property. Our hosts were most kind and gracious. Breakfasts were served on the beautifully decorated screened porch each morning, and the food was incredible! Wife enjoyed the well-stocked tea station in dining room, while husband relaxed at two small ponds. Sunsets were spectacular from the. Plenty of privacy and quiet moments! We don't usually look at bed-and-breakfasts for accommodations, but we'll return to Long Mountain Lodge.


Long Mtn. Lodge

3.6 on May 04, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this location for a night and found it a pleasant and enchanting location. As I have high expectations from a B&B I am happy to report that the service was not intrusive and the facilities were well designed and very clean. The view out over the rolling landscape was lovely to see as we woke the next day. I certainly plan on staying here again.


Fabulous B&B!

4.4 on February 28, 2012

Long Mountain Lodge is an amazing place to go to get away from it all. My husband & I live in Atlanta and wanted to get away for a couple days and were very impressed! The lodge was clean, the rooms were spacious, and it was very quiet. The food was delicious and the service was great! Would definitely recommend this place to a friend.


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast!

5 on November 21, 2011

We absolutely loved the Long Mountain B&B. We go to Dahlonega every Fall, and this is where we will stay from now on! Dianne and Tim are fantastic - we love you guys!! Pat and Julie Gribben


Great Experience

5 on November 19, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary with a great stay at Long Mountian Lodge. We took advantage of the Wine tour and Dinner package. We had a great driver who drove us to lunch and 3 wine tastings and dinner. My wife, who went to college in California, compared the tastings to a central California tasting tour. The little town of Dahlonega now has some top notch restaurants. The lodge breakfast is awesome and they adjust the menu for those with allergies. We will stay here again!


Relaxing and Beautiful

4.6 on November 12, 2011

The rooms are spacious and economical. Having a fireplace in the room helped make it cozy and warm. My husband enjoyed having the electronic conveniences and that made it enjoyable for me since he was happy. The breakfasts were exceptional and the menu varied each morning. Always a nice surprise. Overall the stay was great.


Enjoyed the stay

4.4 on November 10, 2011

The Breakfasts served in the morning were delicious, and the innkeeper catered to my gluten-free needs. They were also friendly. And I enjoyed seeing the mountain view on the back deck. A very nice stay away from home.


Peaceful mountain lodge

5 on November 09, 2011

Perfect stay for an autumn weekend! The Quinn Suite was spacious, spotless, and cozy. The room has a private entrance so we didn't disturb other guests when we returned late. Dianne was quite helpful in providing accurate directions to our destination (Montluce Winery). Breakfast was fabulous!


Outstanding weekend at Long Mountain B&B

5 on November 06, 2011

Lovely, comfortable, modern rooms in a pleasant, rustic, and beautiful setting . All people associated with the inn were incredibly kind and helpful and had such a fun sense of humor. Our group filled the inn, and we felt the inn staff just became a fun part of our experience. Food was exceptional!


Long Mountain Lodge Review

4.0 on November 02, 2011

This was our third visit to Long Mountain Lodge and so you can see by that we have been very happy staying there!


Great B & B

5 on October 26, 2011

Stayed the 3rd week in October and the scenery was great. This is a beautiful location with beautiful views out of every window. The lodge decor embraces the rustic location but the facility is updated with wi-fi, satelite TV and is well maintained and clean. The ladies who prepare your breakfast made the most delicious waffles I've had in ages. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.


Long Mountain Lodge

4.2 on October 24, 2011

Hospitable owners, neat and clean premises, morning view of distant foothills and mountains was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay there very much and would recommend Long Mmountain Lodge.


A great getaway

5 on October 23, 2011

What a great experience. The rooms are large and very private. The breakfast is unbelievable. Diane is a marvelous chef. The location is great for visiting the north Georgia vineyards.


Great B&B in Dahlonega

4.6 on October 13, 2011

Nice lodge feel at Long Mountain. Beautiful scenery, nicely "appointed" rooms. Ours had a fireplace and a private deck/balcony, from which we enjoyed a full moon! Breakfast was sweet, but nice, with great, personal service. Would stay here again!


GREAT WEEKEND

4.0 on October 12, 2011

My stay was one of the best weekends ever. Loved the lodge and the breakfast was out of this world. Hope to get the chance to go back again.


Lovely mountain getaway

4.2 on October 12, 2011

Breakfast was bountiful and delicious. The setting was pastoral and serene. Our room was spacious as was our bathroom. The only suggestion I would make would be that a larger TV would be more appropriate for the room.


pampered and relaxed

5 on October 12, 2011

I sent my wife to Long Mountain Lodge for her birthday. She felt pampered and relaxed. We have busy lives like everyone else, so finding a place to simply breathe the mountain air was a blessing. The breakfast was incredible as well.


Wonderful Engagement Weekend!

5 on October 06, 2011

The Long Mountain Lodge went above and beyond in making sure my surprise engagement weekend went off without a hitch. The service, breakfast, and rooms were amazing!


Wonderful experience

5 on October 03, 2011

Perfect setting, outstanding hospitality, and superb breakfast.


Weekend trip

3.4 on September 29, 2011

Went up on a Friday evening for a quick last minute trip. It was our first time in a bed and breakfast and although our stay was fine.. Not sure we are the "bed and breakfast" type. We might give it another try but it was rather pricey for what we got...


everything was the best

5 on September 19, 2011

Beautiful view; breakfast was delicious; Coleen was a very gracious host; very relaxing for our 43rd wedding anniversary


Wonderful experience

4.8 on September 14, 2011

Truly a nice county B&B, the room was great the view for sunset is great and it was very quiet. Nice country drive to town. Dahlonega is a very quaint little town, walking across the street without anyone honking at you is a differnece from my walking in Atlanta. But the best is the breakfast. Thanks for letting us stay with you.


35th anniversary

5 on September 12, 2011

The Long Mountain Lodge is a great get away. Coleen is a great hostess and prepares a wonderful breakfast. This is our second visit, and we are looking forward to a third visit.


Great stay at Long Mountain Lodge B&B

4.6 on September 10, 2011

Wonderful room, food, and outstanding service. A very romantic/cozy setting. An upgrade to flat screen TV's would be nice, but otherwise would change a thing.


Our stay at Long Mtn

3.6 on September 05, 2011

We had a really relaxing time at the B&B, it felt like it was our home away from home.


Relaxing vacation

4.4 on August 30, 2011

The lodge is beautiful and the food is absolutely fantastic. Only complaint is that the room was a bit dark--we were in a second floor room, next time I think I would choose a lower floor.


B&B with friends

5 on August 28, 2011

This was our second visit and we brought friends to share this wonderful place! We plan on returning often with even more friends. We were seeking a peaceful B&B and we found it. The 3 course breakfast was quite exceptional! Perfect proximity to Georgia wine country.


Long Mountain Lodge stay

4.2 on August 25, 2011

The breakfasts are wonderful! They also sell a cook book with their recipes in it. Staying at this lodge was the best relaxing time we have had in a long time. Not too far from Helen, Cleveland and Amicalola State Park. About 5 minutes from Dahlonaga. If you've got a couple days, this is definitely one place to go!!!!


Long Mountain Lodge

4.0 on August 21, 2011

Was a wonderful stay...and Daine was such a lovely Inn keeper. The breakfast was outstanding...something not to be missed.


An amazing one night stay! But will have to stay at least two nights next time!

4.8 on August 08, 2011

Only had one night to stay, but it was fabulous! Next time, we will stay longer. The lodge was VERY comfortable and the views were great. Breakfast was outstanding. I never realized that there was so much to do in North Georgia, but we thoroughly enjoyed the wineries and the town of Dohlanega. Next time we hope to add in some state parks and hikes. The Lone Moutain Lodge was the perfect place to "come home" to. The bed in the Quinn room was the most comfy bed I've ever slept in!


AMAZING!

5 on August 07, 2011

We went to the Long Mountain Lodge for a romantic getaway meeting and could not have been more pleased. We arrived early in order to take advantage of their wonderful wine tasting tour. Our room was ready and we were able to get settled before we headed out. The breakfast the next three mornings was out of this world. We hope to be able to return again soon.


Lagniappe

4.2 on August 03, 2011

Dianne was the hostess who kept on giving. We have stayed in several bed and breakfasts but the thoughtfulness that Dianne showed made me feel more like an old friend than a tourist at a lodge. She truly knows the fine art of southern hospitality.


reunion

4.8 on August 03, 2011

The view from my room was beautiful! I loved having my tea on the balcony each morning with the rooster crowing.


Week in Dahlonega

5 on August 01, 2011

I was in Dahlonega for a week and needed an affordable place to stay... however, I'm extremely picky about the type of establishment I'll stay in. The lodge was beautiful, relaxing and clean. It felt like I was walking into my own home! Dianne had a great breakfast, chocolate chip cookies out for your enjoyment and menus are available for all the local restaurants. The lodge is located about 15 minutes from NGSCU, so it's close but still far enough away for peace and quiet! If you have the chance to visit Dahlonega, I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else... I will always return to Long Mountain Lodge!


Excellent stay for us

4.8 on August 01, 2011

The Long Mountain Lodge was outstanding, especially the fantastic 3-course breakfasts that Diane serves!! We loved the quiet inn and the beautiful views from our windows. A small improvement for the Little Sal room (where we stayed) could make that room even better, ie. adding another towel rack in the bathroom. Also, it was a little uncomfortable one time when another group of guests decided to have a meeting on the deck outside our room. With two large windows looking out onto the deck from our room, we had to close the curtains for privacy, as they were all gathered just outside! I recommend that the inn somehow make the decks private to each room. ... But all in all, this was an excellent stay for us, and we really appreciated the attention to detail that Diane gives her inn and her guests!


Our Visit at Long Mountain Lodge

5 on July 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed for two nights. Our room was well kept, clean and spacious. The environment of the lodge was quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Our breakfasts were delicious and presented well. Without a second thought we would recommend Long Mountain Lodge to married couples.


Great Stay!

5 on July 29, 2011

We had a great stay at this B&B. The setting was beautiful, the house was very nice and the room was great. The staff was very courteous when we checked in. The breakfast itself was all homemade and was delicious. We will be recommending this place to our friends and will be going back for another stay.


Great weekend trip!

3.8 on July 27, 2011

We made a last minute trip to the mountains and it was a great trip! The house was perfect for our needs. Close to town. The manager was wonderful! Would go back in the future!


Great B&B

4.6 on July 27, 2011

Lovely setting with spacious rooms that are well furnished. Throw in warm hosts and excellent food for a great experience! AAA+++


Wonderful Stay

4.0 on July 25, 2011

Had a wonderful time at the Long Mountain Lodge and Dahlonega. Room was cozy with beautiful view (stayed in the Quinn room...enjoyed having the private entrance/deck). Breakfast was delicious and staff very friendly.


Very nice lodge

4.4 on July 23, 2011

Everything was fine - room was as advertised, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.


Had a wonderful experience

5 on July 23, 2011

The rooms were well appointed and exceptional clean. The breakfast was totally delicious.


Best B-day ever!

4.4 on July 20, 2011

They arranged a wine tasting tour for us. They made it so easy ... we pulled into the lodge and were whisked away to a perfectly planned day of wine, lunch, shopping and dinner. Thank you so much Long Mountain Lodge!


BEST PALCE TO STAY

4.8 on July 20, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. This place was great not to mention the service and customer service we recieved prior to and while there. We stayed in the house and it was very clean and comfy. I didn't rate the dining b/c we fixed our own meals every night and morning. I would def. stay here again as well as refer others to this wonderful place!!!


Will come again

4.6 on July 20, 2011

We wish we would have been able to enjoy more of what the lodge had to offer, but we had to change our plans and check in at a much later time.


A wonderful place to stay

4.8 on July 19, 2011

Long Mountain Lodge B&B is a delightful place to stay. The facility is first rate and was built to be a B&B. Our experience was relaxing and the views are great. Dianne and everyone we met were super friendly, and provided many extra touches. The breakfasts are exceptional! We definitely plan to return.


Relaxing quiet stay

5 on July 18, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a very relaxing and quiet one night get away in the mountains at the Long Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were spotless, the breakfast was immense and delicious, and we loved the library. We would come again!


Great B&B. Excellent service

5 on July 16, 2011

Excellent B&B. It's outside of town, quiet, peaceful, and has great views of northern Georgia. Diane prepares and serves delicious breakfasts. She is a kind and considerate hostess. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and private. Nice jacuzzi tub and separate shower in the bathroom of our room. No cell service, but we wanted to get away and didn't want cell coverage. There is free wifi, though. We were so glad we stayed here. It was a perfect getaway for the 2 of us.


July 10

4.8 on July 14, 2011

We stayed in the Little Sal Mt. room. It was very clean and cozy. The breakfast was some of the best food my wife and I had the whole trip. We were already trying to plan out next visit before the left.


Perfect weekend!

5 on July 13, 2011

Tim and Dianne Quigley have a beautiful place complete with warm hospitality and helpfulness. Our room was immaculate with a large bathroom. The entire lodge was lovely and so comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Diane and Tim helped make our stay absolutely perfect by setting up our wine tour and recommending an excellent restaurant for dining as well as directing us to a beautiful nearby waterfall. We definitely know where we'll stay when we want to visit this area.


Highly Recommend Long Mountain Lodge B&B

5 on July 12, 2011

Our hostess Diane is very knowledgable about the area and gave us great tips on places to visit. She is a fantastic cook. Her breakfasts were wonderful. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. We will be back. Thanks Diane for a wonderful stay!


Exceptional Time at Long Mountain Lodge

3.6 on July 10, 2011

My husband and I left the heat of the city to spend the Fourth of July in north Georgia. Long Mountain Lodge was wonderful! The property is about six years new. Lodge rooms are extra large. The bed was extremely comfortable. Hosts, Tim & Dianne, are quite friendly, and Dianne's full breakfast was the most delicious, varied and plentiful we have ever had at a B&B!


perfect getaway for an anniversary celebration!

4.6 on July 08, 2011

attention to the details made us feel pampered! Loved the homemade goodies! the peaceful atmosphere was just what we needed, Thank you for helping us make a wonderful memory!


lovely, charming, comfortable

4.0 on July 02, 2011

This lodge is what we would describe as rustic elegance. The decor is very tastefully done, the bed was comfortable, the cleanliness is top-notch, the food very good, and the service and amenities above average. We will return when our travels lead us again to North FA.


North Georgia's Secret

3.8 on June 27, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary in the North Georgia wine country surrounding Dahlonega. It was our first visit to the area and we took a chance on the Long Mountain Lodge B&B. That was a chance that paid great dividends. Tim and Dianne were excellent hosts. The breakfasts were varied and delicious. The location was in a pastoral setting. There was a full house and we met some nice people. Everyone was friendly and conversant. One of the benefits was the lack of cell phone service. The wineries were a treat. We only visited four, so we plan to return in the fall of 2012. We will stay at Long Mountain Lodge.


Beautiful Lodge and Setting!

4.0 on June 25, 2011

Very nice lodge. Spacious rooms, neat and clean. Breakfast's were outstanding and our hostess was wonderful! I would recommend this lodge as a nice relaxing place to go.


Long Mountain

3.2 on June 25, 2011

We stayed to celbrate a special date as we made our way to Texas for a family event. The hotel was quiet, the breakfast excellent.


WOW!!

5 on June 21, 2011

We have visited Long Mountain Lodge 3 times! That should speak for itself! We were there this time for our 33rd wedding anniversary! We don't really come to sightsee, been there, done that, we just need a quiet place to chill out, watch a movie uninterruped, take a nap or two and get away from our hectic lives....this place truly delivers. The Lodge is emaculately kept, the afternoon snack and the breakfast is delicious! Diane and Colleen pay close attention to the little details that make your visit just what you are looking for! Thank you so much for such a nice vist and we will be calling you up when we can get away from our family again ;)


Peaceful Spot

4.6 on June 17, 2011

The Long Mountain Lodge is a very peaceful, beautiful spot in North Georgia. The breakfasts were truly gourmet and there were a lot of additional little touches to making our stay a very pleasant one. We would definitely go back again.


Long Mountain Lodge

4.0 on June 17, 2011

Our room was extremely comfortable with plenty of space. The breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful Time

4.8 on June 15, 2011

Location was great. Very peaceful, great view of the mountains. enjoyed listening to the wipperwills, Brought back childhood memories.


Anniversary Stay

4.0 on June 05, 2011

This was an extremely nice B&B and more reasonable than most. Dahlonega is a fun place with lots of good restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful Inn in Dahlonega Georgia

5 on June 03, 2011

Long Mountain Lodge is a wonderful place to visit in North Georgia. We love the inn and Colleen is a terrific innkeeper. We highly recommend Long Mountain and look forward to another visit soon. We love Dahlonega and the local wineries.


What a wonderful stay!

4.8 on June 02, 2011

We had the best anniversary visit with Long Mountain Lodge. Dahlonega was such a pleasant suprise and we couldn't have stayed at a better inn. The room was beautiful and the relaxing woods were such a welcome retreat. Our breakfast was outstanding and so was our view! Not far from downtown, we hiked to the falls, and to the lodge's trout pond. We also visited the shops and had a lovely time.


Nice Accomodations

3.4 on June 01, 2011

Breakfasts were well prepared and creative but poorly balanced. Sweets, cakes and starches dominated.

Innkeeper Response
We thank this guest for their input regarding their breakfast while staying at our B & B. Unfortunately, we were unaware of the special dietary wishes for this guest. Our policy is to check with guests regarding their dietary restrictions/preferences. Our breakfasts are all prepared fresh from "scratch" and whenever possible we use organic products. The breakfast menu at Long Mountain Lodge varies daily but always includes a fresh fruit dish, assorted fruit juices, a fresh baked pastry course and the main entree (egg souffles, waffles, pancakes, omelets, quiche, or frittatas) and breakfast meat each day. In the past we have provided vegan, gluten free, lactose free, low carb, and low sugar diets to guests who have let us know their preferences but we have found that most guests that are on vacation prefer to have the full breakfast assortment.


1st B&B experience

4.8 on May 30, 2011

This was our 1st B&B experience and it was a great experience. The owners were out of town, but their daughters checked us in and made breakfast. They made us feel at home and have a great experience. We had the smallest room, it was comfortable, but next time we will try for one of the larger rooms with a fireplace maybe in the fall.


A nice short break

3.6 on May 29, 2011

I stayed at Long Mountain Lodge overnight after playing a round of gold, and we stayed in the Quinn room which was great - as it had its own separate entrance and a small deck for sunset watching. The breakfast was unexpectedly amazing (and plentiful) and Tim was right - Dianne made the fluffiest waffle I have EVER had!! A great getaway spot!


Our 44th

4.8 on May 29, 2011

We wanted a special place to spend our anniversary, as well as we needed some rest and relaxing time. This was an amazing place and more than met all of our expectations. Colleen could not have been more gracious and kind. The food and the warmth it was prepared with.....and OH the cookies!! The room was so warm and bed very comfortable...the "little" touches that were so unexpected were icing on the cake. Even tho my husband is not into B and B, He loved it!! Of course the trout pond where he caught bass and brim as well really was a fun time for him.The view, the cleanliness...truly a plave of beauty and inspiration. We will be back!!!carol and dave


Gorgeous getaway in north ga mountains

5 on May 26, 2011

This lodge exceeded my expectations in every way. We only spent one night here but are already planning an extended return trip in the near future. The rooms are very spacious and impeccably clean, as is the rest of the lodge. The innkeeper, Colleen, went out of her way to attend to our specific needs and obviously cares very much about the comfort and satisfaction of her guests. She made wonderful dinner recommendations as well. We can't wait to come back. Thank you for everything!


Parents in town for weekend

5 on May 25, 2011

We had a great time at the Lodge. We brought my parents there while they were in town visiting from Michigan. We enjoyed the views, the porch, trying to catch fish and the great breakfast!


Wonderful Stay!

4.8 on May 21, 2011

The Lodge was cozy & spotless and the breakfast was surperb. Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in the smallest room which was very comfortable, would have been perfect if had an updated TV and a little more lighting in the bathroom.


Amazing for the price. I would've paid double.

4.6 on May 09, 2011

The owners and their daughter were amazing. The place is immaculately kept and breakfast was wonderful even though it was a little out of my comfort zone. The better half and I intend to return often.


Will return!

4.8 on May 02, 2011

We stayed in the 3 bedroom cabin and found it wonderful. We did not eat at the Lodge but the food smelled wonderful when we went into the Lodge to pay on leaving. The area has much to offer and the Diana prepared a folder telling us places to go and giving suggestions for hikes which we used. Don't miss the gold mine.


Great Hideaway in Dahlonega, GA

4.4 on April 27, 2011

My husband and I have stayed in a lot of bed and breakfasts over the past four years and we joke about us being B and B connoisseurs. Overall, we did have a great time in Dahlonega and enjoyed the Bed and Breakfast, but there were some subtle things that we noticed that may have taken away from the experience at the B and B. Here are some of things that left us a little disappointed: the room was a bit small, and too close to the kitchen (we could hear people as they visited in the foyer), the tp was one-ply, there was no thermostat (and it was kind of muggy in the room), the room had multiple light sources, but was not very well lit, and the pillows were flat/lumpy. On a more positive note, the breakfast is amazing, the view is breathtaking, the covered porch is the perfect place to hang out and it is close to downtown Dahlonega and the wineries. We would go back to visit- probably get a room upstairs and maybe take our own pillows.

Innkeeper Response
We certainly appreciate our reviews, mainly because we are always striving to make sure that our guests have the best experience possible while at Long Mountain Lodge. We didn't realize that the lighting sources in the room which these guests stayed were questionable. I have updated the bedside reading lamps with higher wattage bulbs, along with the lamp next to the writing desk. Our beds each have 4 high quality down pillows and we are happy to provide cotton pillows or foam pillows upon request. The Lodge is equipped with air conditioning and heat. When we had it built in 2006, we put in three large central air and heat units (one for each floor). Each floor houses 2 guest rooms and the control for each floor is located in a common guest area. We will make sure that future guests know where the thermostat is that controls their rooms. We do also offer large screened windows in each room so guests can enjoy the clean mountain air. We sincerely hope that the guests who posted the above review return to our Lodge and would like to thank them for pointing out some things that we are addressing.


great spot

5 on April 25, 2011

the 8:30 breakfast was a little late for us but dianne made us a special early breakfast one day when we wanted to get hiking early. room was great, place was great, food was great, and dianne was very helpful helping us get orieinted as first-time visitors to the area.


A Restful Get-a-way

5 on April 19, 2011

Couldn't have found a more peaceful and serene winddown from a long project. I absolutely loved the quiet sounds of nature and the mesmerizing warmth of the fireplace. The innkeepers are knowledgeable, kind and understanding. And the breakfast was prepared with love. Would definitely stay again.


Our Stay was Outstanding

5 on April 13, 2011

The rooms and the atmosphere was great. We were made to feel very welcome. I had the best nights sleep, the bed was so comfortable I was out in no time. The view . . . the Best.


Long Mountain Dahlonega

4.2 on April 13, 2011

I visited Dahlonega with my 17 year old daughter. We had scheduled a tour for her at the local university. We had a wonderful time in Dahlonega and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Long Mountain Lodge. The best dining we had in Dahlonega was at the Long Mountain Lodge each morning; breakfast was exceptional. When we head back to Dahlonega we will definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone.


Getaway

4.6 on April 08, 2011

My wife and I needed a weekend getaway to recharge the 'batteries'. This place couldn't have been better. We were able to relax, enjoy each other's company, and spend time at the wineries and other sites in town. The breakfast each morning was very good and the little snacks they leave out hit the spot after a day of venturing around the town. The only downside to the place (if you can call it a downside) was that it was so quiet at night, you felt like you were disturbing other people if you made any noise. Next time I'll bring a fan or something for the room. Tim and Dianne run a top-notch b-n-b and we definitely plan on returning.


Or Long Mountain cabin stay!

5 on April 07, 2011

We had a wonderful stay! I have high standards for cleanliness and Long Mountain cabin met my standards!


Relaxation in the Mountains

4.4 on April 05, 2011

My wife and I spent 6 nights here in late March. We had a very relaxed time with personal service that was warm and welcoming and not over bearing. We loved the ample breakfasts that lasted through until dinner time even though we were hiking 10 miles a day. We would recommend this place as well as the area in and around Dahlonega for good food, relaxed atmosphere and great outdoor activities. The room we had was great with a fire place, comfy bed and nice tub bath and shower.


45th Anniversary Trip at Long Mt. Lodge B&B

4.0 on March 25, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was wonderful. The B&B is just like the pictures on the internet. The room was super nice and clean. We had our own private entrance and fireplace. The bed was very comfortable and the bath was extremely roomy. The only con was the shower head was not our favorite. It could easily be replaced. We didn't complain because everything else was so perfect. We loved the great room, the screened porch, the deck, and the game/snack/reading room downstairs. Both mornings we were served a great breakfast by Colleen or Ambrosia and had home-made cookies and other appetizers for the afternoon. The food was so good that I bought the cookbook. We will definitely go back.


I'd recommend it

4.6 on March 21, 2011

I've stayed at B&Bs before. This one is very nice. Worth every penny.


Outstanding B&B - Will Be Back!

5 on March 16, 2011

An outstanding B&B - perfect for a quiet getaway weekend. We instantly felt at home. The Lodge was very clean and nicely decorated. The innkeeper welcomed us and served home made fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. We will make it a point to go back!


February Stay at Long Mountain Lodge

4.0 on March 06, 2011

Room was very large, whirlpool tub was very large, the shower was a bit too small but over all the cleanliness was really great. Having a wood fireplace was a plus and though the inn was full, at night the place was very quiet. Breakfast was really good but everything was sweet rather that savory (fruit with granola, banana muffin, waffles, "candied" bacon) maybe something savory would have balanced out all that sweetness!


Valentine Trip 2011

4.6 on February 28, 2011

The room availablity was excellent, though it would have been nice to have a king size bed in the master bedroom. The service we received was exceptionally friendly. Being away from the main lodge enabled us to not require much attention. Comparing this cabin to another we have stayed at and comparing it to the individual room - yep definitly outstanding. Cleanliness - absolutely Dining - we had a full kitchen that was fully equipped for any cooking we wanted to do. An excellent place to stay and just get away from it all and yet close enough to lots of entertainment choices. J.W. - Kathleen, GA


If you haven't stayed at the Lodge, you are missing a treat!

4.0 on February 26, 2011

This was our second visit and it was as perfect as the first. It's the perfect place to get away and very close to all of the vineyards. Dianne and her team run a first class operation.


A Treasure on the Mountain!!!!

4.8 on February 24, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Long Mt. Lodge. We stayed in the Campbell Mt. Suite and it was very comfortable and roomy. Dianne and her daughter made sure we had everything we needed including chocolate covered strawberries and wonderful breakfasts. The view is awesome and the area is beautiful and offers so many opportunities. You cannot go wrong staying at this B B. John & Karen Chase


Home away from home!

5 on February 22, 2011

From the first time we stayed at Long Mountain, it had the feel of being at home. The facilities, the hosts, the food, the other guests - just has a home-like feel to it.


Delightful Weekend Getaway

5 on February 19, 2011

We arrived about 5pm and Diane gave us a tour. We had the Long Mountain Suite with a fireplace…comfy bed, sitting area, and large bathroom with a Jacuzzi and shower. Dianne had chocolate dipped strawberries and wine for a Valentine’s treat. Long Mountain Suite and Little Sal rooms are located on the main level along with the kitchen, breakfast tables, and sitting area with a fireplace. I think there are 2 rooms on the top level and 2 rooms downstairs along with another sitting area full of books, games, DVD’s, a mini fridge and microwave. For an afternoon snack, Dianne had fresh Valentine’s cookies, sherry, cheese and crackers. The lodge is far enough away from downtown Dahlonega for a nice relaxing getaway but close enough for a dinner downtown. Breakfast is served from 8:30-9:30. Colleen helped out one morning and her husband the next morning. Both were very accommodating and the breakfast was wonderful….a 3 course meal with juice, coffee, or tea. Around the lodge there are 2 ponds….which you can fish in or just sit and relax. There is plenty to do around the lodge if you just want to take it easy for a weekend but if not…Long Mountain Lodge is about 5 minutes from downtown Dahlonega, 10-20 minutes from the wineries, and close to many hiking trails. Awesome b&b and weekend...we hope to be back!


Can't wait to go back!!

5 on February 16, 2011

Wife and I needed a getaway from Atlanta for a nice relaxing weekend, and Long Mountain Lodge more than delivered!! Tucked away only 45 minutes north of Atlanta, we were impressed with everything. The ambiance, the hospitality, and most of all, the Breakfast - so delicious! Can't wait to visit again soon, and I HIGHLY recommend!


Wonderful place

5 on February 07, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had privacy, but access to shared areas if we wanted. The fireplace was over the top as was the food. We will definitely visit again. We have already told several friends about the Lodge.


Fantastic, restorative weekend at Long Mountain Lodge

4.6 on February 02, 2011

I've been in need of a getaway for a long time, and I finally made it! I chose Long Mountain Lodge based on photos, reviews and the overall look of the place online. I was not disappointed! The lodge was easy to reach and beautifully situated with a gorgeous western view of the mountains. The entire place was very clean and the rooms have wood-burning fireplaces that the proprietor prepares for you every day/night. In addition, they had satellite television and Wi Fi, which can sometimes be hard to come by in the mountains -especially at B&B type places. The breakfasts served were also fantastic! The owner is a lovely and very personable woman who lives next door to the lodge. She has great tips for sight-seeing, hikes and things to do. The rooms have their own private entrances from the outside, so you can go through the common area or just come in from the outside -a feature I loved. It was also VERY quiet! Once in your room, you didn't hear the other rooms or people in the house. I'm not a huge B&B fan, because I always feel like I'm in someone's house -possibly keeping them up and I always feel weird about coming in late or staying up late or getting up and out really early. Long Mountain is the best of both worlds -personable with breakfast like a B&B, but private and quiet like a nice inn. I highly recommend it and intend to go back at my first opportunity!


20th Anniversary Getaway

4.0 on February 02, 2011

My husband and I wanted to find a bed & breakfast that was in the mountains, not too far from home. This cabin is a great location; just minutes from a small downtown area of Dahlonega. When you go be sure to stop by Porter House to eat, great atmosphere, very good food, small facility. On Saturday night they had music too! Bed & Breakfast has a beautiful view of the mountains. Very relaxing, make sure you get a room with a fireplace, it's a working fireplace not gas logs! Breakfast is too much food to eat in one setting, very rich ingredients!


Quick Overnight

5 on January 21, 2011

We drove up to the Long Mountain Lodge for an overnight and it was everything we wanted. The house is beautiful and has lovely vistas out of every window. Dianne was so helpful and hospitable. It's the perfect place to go to do nothing or to explore the area. We chose to sit in front of the fire, read, play board games and watch movies. Breakfast was delicious and just kept coming! We will definitely be back.


My New Mountain Fix

5 on January 19, 2011

Having recently moved from NC, we were looking for a place to get away in the GA mountains. Well, we found it! The Long Mountain Lodge is a great place to stay. Our room was great and the in-room fireplace was a treat. Dianne is a wonderful host and creates a great environment. And the breakfast.........all I can say is WOW! We'll definitely go back and recommend to our friends.


Great Experience....Perfection

5 on January 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Long Mountain Lodge one night recently on our way to another destination. We could not have been happier with our stay except to be able to stay longer. Nice room with fireplace, jacuzzi tub, plush bathrobes, outstanding view, delicious breakfast....I could go on and on. Diane is a gracious host and has thought of all the little things to make your stay special! Looking forward to returning to Long Mountain Lodge.


Very nice

4.6 on January 04, 2011

The food was great (very delicious), but I would have preferred something more health-conscious. Beautiful view and really cool late 1800's 3-D glasses located in the common area.


Breakfast was the best

4.4 on January 03, 2011

Best breakfast I have ever had in a Bed and Breakfast. Rooms were clean and cozy!


Lovely Mountain Getaway

4.6 on January 03, 2011

Wonderful experience, room was clean and comfortable, breakfasts were amazing - bountiful and delicious. Diane and family were gracious, friendly, helpful with info about the area, etc. Quiet and pretty setting, great mountain view from the porch. Highly recommend.


Great place to stay!

4.2 on January 02, 2011

We stayed in the cabin that is on the property. It is very nice. We were able to burn a fire every night. The place was clean. The owner was friendly and very helpful about places to eat and things to do. We would definitely go back!


Spacious, relaxing getaway

4.4 on January 02, 2011

Very spacious room (Campbell Mountain room) w/adjacent library space where we enjoyed playing games. Comfy double recliner for reading/TV. Good breakfasts, relaxing atmosphere, amazing view. Very comfortable, great value, but not ultra luxury: awkward shower, small jacuzzi tub (only fits one), rough TP, scratchy bathrobes. But for the price, we felt very satisfied. Plus the innkeepers made up a romantic tray of treats for our anniversary which was above and beyond and well enjoyed.


Long Mountain Cabin

4.8 on December 30, 2010

The owners were very interested as to whether we were having a pleasant experience. Lovely place.


outstanding

4.0 on December 22, 2010

We stayed at the Long Mountain Cabin(they also own the lodge)the weekend of Dec.17-19th. Every need was anticipated and the cabin was very comfortable. The Innkeepers were gracious and made our stay relaxing and fun.Our rooms were roomy, plenty of blankets,towels, the kitchen was stocked with everyday needs and we had plenty of firewood. The fireplace was ready when we arrived. Before leaving we had breakfast at the lodge and the food was so fresh. Tim and Dianne were the sweetest couple and made us feel so welcome. They also helped us with info. on restaurants and horse back riding and even emailed answers to all my questions in advance. We would definitely reccommend this Cabin and the lodge to others and plan to visit again soon.


Winter Visit to Long Mountain Lodge

5 on December 15, 2010

Diane went out of her way to make our weekend comfortable and enjoyable. We had some cider that we were taking to our workshop at Medicine Bow. It was a daylong class outdoors in freezing temp. She heated the cider and fixed our thermos for us.


Best B&B - Great Food

4.4 on December 13, 2010

Dianne Quigley is an excellent cook and hostess. This resort is centrally located near many interesting sites. We loved it. Jim & Judy from Louisiana.


Anniversary weekend

4.2 on December 09, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 23rd wedding anniversary at Long Mountain Lodge. We had a wonderful day just sitting by the fire reading our books and enjoying the peace and quite. The scenery was beautiful and the atomosphere was just what we were looking for. The owners were very accomodating and the breakfast was very good. We would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a wonderful place to go in the North Georgia Mountains. We would certainly go back.


great weekend

5 on December 09, 2010

very clean,great food.plenty of room,great views,very nice people. we will return for more


Wine Weekend

4.0 on December 08, 2010

Very flexible to arrival time change. Owners were very friendly and the breakfast arrangements allowed us to meet and talk with the other guests.


Quiet and comfortable

4.2 on December 01, 2010

My husband and I were looking for some place quiet and comfortable and this place was just that. Real working fireplace in room with excellent burning wood that made a great fire. Place was spotless. Breakfast was excellent and not the typical B&B fare - lots of time and effort went into preparing it.


Wifes Birthday trip

5 on November 27, 2010

Great food and we really enjoyed the real wood burning fireplace.


AWESOME B&B at Long Mountain

4.8 on November 26, 2010

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent visit to the Long Mountain B and B. The rooms are nice/romantic...ours had a fireplace. The staff is very friendly and the food was among the best we have encountered at any B&B.


Great!

5 on November 25, 2010

We had a wonderful time during our stay. The Lodge was simply beautiful and we felt so welcome. Tim,Dianne, and Colleen were so nice and really made us feel at home. The food was delicious and very enjoyable. The location of the lodge is beautiful. Just being able to sit and view nature at its best is awesome. Thank you for a Great stay.


Wonderful Getaway - Keith & Shan

4.8 on November 19, 2010

We reviewed several poperties in this area online before booking our trip. And while this was our first stay in a B&B we definitely were not disappointed. Just far enough from town to enjoy the peace and quite yet a short drive into town. The facilities made us feel "at home away from home" and the staff could not have been friendlier nor more attentive. We will definitely be back to Long Mountain Lodge when in the area.


Wedding Stress but cabin soothed it all for parents family!

4.4 on November 17, 2010

Cabin has a soothing effect after the stress of wedding prep. events. Fireplace was nice at night. Nice view of mountain top in the morning and very large kitchen helped my family & guests feel at home & relax and unwind. Didn't have time to explore the outside ponds, unfortuntely. Shower head in master could use a replacement. Owners went out of their way to help us check in and were very nice! Family members thought it was great that there was wireless internet in the house and sat. TV in every room! The cabin made the stresses of wedding events SO much easier.


Very Nice!

4.6 on November 17, 2010

My husband and I loved the inn! The breakfast was superb! Decorated very nicely and extremely clean. Unfortunately we could only stay one night, but will be back as my son attends school in town for the next 4 years. Very close to Dahlonega.


Relaxing getaway

5 on November 15, 2010

This was truly a beautiful place. The innkeeper made a delicious breakfast and the hospitality was wonderful. She even prepared complimentary chocolate-dipped strawberries and a bottle of wine since we were celebrating our anniversary. I loved the view from our room. The fireplace and tub made for an incredibly relaxing, romantic stay.


Wonderful B & B

5 on November 10, 2010

The setting is magnificient, the rooms were beautifully decorated with every detail remembered, the food was fabulous, and the inn keeper and her assistants were helpful, warm, and friendly. A marvelous getaway!


Great last minute get away outside Dahlonega

4.0 on November 09, 2010

Because of a late cancellation I was lucky enough to book a room here during the last weekend in October. The location is a short and easy 5-10 minute drive from Dahlonega. We had a very private room downstairs with our own patio and fireplace. Dianne was very helpful in providing directions and options for activities near by. I highly recommend making a reservation at Montaluce's restaurant, Le Vigne. The views are incredible and the food was far beyond my expectations.


Well Done

4.8 on November 08, 2010

Nice location. Terrace level rooms are large. Nice view from terrace. Inn Keeper very hospitable, knowledgeable of area, and easy to talk to without being intrusive. Enjoyed downtown Dahlonega more than I anticipated.....several interesting shops with fair prices. Hiking/mountain scenery was not as good as North Carolina, but we didn't have time on this trip to try more than 2 trails.


A 'Majestic Mountain' Retreat

4.0 on November 04, 2010

Ever dream of escaping the city noises for a quieter sanctuary not too far away? Look no further than the Long Mountain Lodge in Dahlonega,GA - a short drive from downtown Atlanta. This lovely B&B is nestled high above the quaint town with breathtaking views of the Georgia Mountains. Every room is graced with a fireplace, jacuzzi tub and a warm and friendly decor. The beds and down pillows have all the comforts of your own bedroom and you'll be guaranteed a peaceful nights sleep. Wake to the heavenly smells of a 3 course gourmet breakfast prepared by chef extradonnaire Dianne and served every morning on candle lit tables accompanied by freshly brewed coffee and tropical juices. Your gracious host & owner, Dianne Quigley, makes sure that your time spent at LML will be one that you'll remember for a long time. (even though this was only a weekend visit close to our home, it felt like a world away at some luxurious resort. A true gem! Mimi & John Cain, Duluth,GA) Oct.2010


Our stay at Long Mountain Lodge

5 on November 02, 2010

Everything was excellent, from the friendly service to the awesome breakfasts.


The best yet!

4.2 on November 01, 2010

We have stayed at a few B&B's in north Georgia in recent years and this is the nicest one yet. We liked everything about the place. Great rooms, food and views...... and Diane Quigley was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back.....


Long Mountain Lodge, Dahlonega, Georgia

5 on November 01, 2010

You couldn't ask for a nicer, more friendly hostess than Diane Quigley. Her breakfasts are devine. A wonderful spot for a B&B - location is perfect for a long or short get-a-way. Don't take my word - go see for yourself.


Excellent stay

5 on October 31, 2010

We were looking to stay just one night, and their listing said 2 nite stay only, but they allowed us to stay just the one night, and we really enjoyed the place. The food was superb and the room very cozy, clean and comfortable.


The best thing was the verandah's view!

3.0 on October 27, 2010

Good value. Liked the quiet mountain ambiance. Room, verandah, views, breakfast: all good. Helpful owners, attentive yet not intrusive. Would definitely consider going back.


This was an excellent place to stay and we plan on going back there again next year.

5 on October 25, 2010

The lodge was great, the owner and her daughter were great and we had a wonderful breakfast. And we love the town of Dahlonega.


Get-away to Dahlonega

5 on October 22, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed the serene and beautiful area and the very comfortable room. We also enjoyed a scenic drive in the area and a day in the shops on the square in Dahlonega. The breakfasts were exceptional!!


Perfect for exploring Dahlonega and surrounding areas

4.2 on October 22, 2010

My gf and I had a really nice time here. It was far enough away from town that you feel like you are in the woods, but close enough to Dahlonega, Helen, wineries, and hiking that it was the perfect base to enjoy the area. The room was clean, the fireplace was ready to light, and the food was delicious. Dianne the host was friendly, helpful, and a wonderful cook. Thanks for a nice stay!


Fantastic B&B

5 on October 21, 2010

Beautiful location with great mountian view. Innkeeper makes you feel very much at home and serves a superb breakfast. This is the number 1 place to stay in Georgia.


Fabulous Time!!!

5 on October 20, 2010

Long Mountain is one of a kind!!!! My mom and I chose Long Mtn after reading very positive postings written by previous guests...and to be honest---my expectations were highly surpassed. Dianne and her daughter are the best hostesses one could dream of. Our beds were extremely comfortable, making it very hard to get up in the mornings. BUT, knowing that a 3 course breakfast was awaiting us downtstairs with a smile... definitely helped! Once breakfast was over, Dianne would draw maps out for us- taking us to the best destinations(wineries, resturants, pumkin patches,etc) by driving the prettiest north Ga back roads. The Lodge is newly built and very comfortable! Go see for yourself---you will LOVE it!


one night getaway

4.4 on October 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. The view from the front porch at sunset was great, and it was very peaceful.....just what we needed. The three-course breakfast was delicious and more than expected!! Having a working fireplace in the room was an extra special touch. Our only disappointment was the bed - too small and too soft - but others might prefer that.


Yummy breakfast

4.4 on September 26, 2010

We would definitely stay again at this B&B. Love the town of Dahlonega and all the things to do around the area. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The room we stayed in was comfortable for our overnight visit.


Beautiful Getaway

5 on September 24, 2010

Beautiful grounds and large bedroom. Breakfast was amazing. A wonderful place to go for a retreat.


Exceptional stay

5 on September 21, 2010

We stayed four nights. Had a different, exceptionally tasty three-course breakfast every morning. Delightful room with views of the mountains. Comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful staff. Sherry and cheese/crackers every afternoon. Excellent recommendations for restaurants in surrounding areas. Highly recommend.


Just 1 suggestion.

5 on September 18, 2010

We are early morning people. Fresh coffee just in an auto coffee pot on counter available in kitchen would be wonderful by 6 am each morning. Breakfast was delicious and filling. Coleen did well in Dianne's absence.


The Getaway

4.6 on August 30, 2010

Very nice! Highly recommend!


Outstanding

5 on August 23, 2010

What a wonderful place. The accomodations were incredible nice. The food was amazing. We had a great time.


An Excellent Get-Away

4.6 on August 19, 2010

Long Mountain Lodge was excellent -- quiet and peaceful with wonderful mountain views. The accommodations were excellent as well -- clean, well maintained, warm and comfortable. And the afternoon appetizers were very good and breakfast was splendid. I would highly recommend LML to anyone. Mike -- Hampton, GA


"THE" Bed and Breakfast for anyone who wxpects excellance"

5 on August 13, 2010

Lone mountain Lodge B&B is the "creme de la creme"! Our experience was sooo much more than we imagined! Real people who knew what we needed in a wonderful stay, from the fabulous rooms to the delicious meals! We could get used to this grand treatment!! This B&B will be our destination again and again! Jim and claudine


Sanctuary

5 on August 07, 2010

This was our first experience at a B&B. Long Mountain was everything we hoped for, from the mountain views to the spacious rooms. We stayed in the Winding Stairs Gap Suite which was perfect. The view of the mountains out the private entrance was breathtaking. The bed was very comfortable and the bathrobes were a plus. The staff did an excellent job. They were very friendly and prepared a wonderful breakfast, which we enjoyed on the porch. We highly recommend Long Mountain Lodge for the perfect getaway.


Wonderful B&B

4.4 on July 30, 2010

This was our second visit to Long Mountain Lodge and we enjoyed it thoroughly. The innkeepers and staff are friendly and always willing to help, the rooms are beautiful and the location can't be beat. We'll be back!


First Timer

5 on January 12, 2010

This was my first time at a B&B and it was the best experience I've ever had! Everything from my room to the food was wonderful!! I don't think I'd ever stay in another Hotel! I loved it!


Amazing

5 on August 24, 2009

Rooms: Very nice, spacious and the simple fireplace setup to start a fire was wonderful. Service: The people who own the place are friendly and know a lot about the area. There was a healthy level of friendliness and distance. Value: Great value. The view is priceless, especially in the fall. Cleanliness: Spotless. Dining: The waffles were great. I tried to make them, but can't seem to match what they had. Highly recommended


wonderful experience

5 on July 20, 2009

Long Mountain was a wonderful experience, with fantastic scenery, incredible food, comfortable rooms, and unforgettable hospitality! We will be back!


Nice Lodge, but not elegant

3.4 on July 08, 2009

Long Mountain Lodge is a very nice b&b an easy drive away from the town square in Dahlonega. It was a little hard to find and the driveway was steep but the view is fantastic and the public areas are very comfortable and welcoming. The room itself was rather plain, the bathroom appointments lacking the kind of elegance I have unfortunately perhaps gotten used to in upscale b&b's. Formica instead of granite, plastic bath surround, no body lotion, things like that. But the bed was comfy, the sheets wonderfully crisp. And breakfast was really fabulous. Homemade waffles, muffins, and granola/yogurt. The innkeeper was lovely and best of all, left you alone rather than wanting to chat. While she chatted with those who seemed to want it. Only other downside was that if you sit on one end of the porch, the sound of the AC units was very loud and disrupted the utter peace of being high on a hillside looking on blue mountains at sunset. Overall a nice place and a good value.


Here's a wonderful getaway

4.8 on July 01, 2009

Dianne, the innkeeper, was very hospitable and didn't miss anything- when we wanted something, it was there. It was cozy, like home, except for the annoyances that were missing. The atmosphere of the forest-like area was great.


walls are thin..very very thin

3.6 on May 31, 2009

reception was friendly, rooms clean and spacious. wine and cheese hour was a nice touch. not so nice is the fact that i am currently IN the Long mtn Lodge and it's 1:08am and the couple above me has been very "friendly" since 10pm! ANd very LOUDLY! At 11:30 I tapped the ceiling 2x. At 12am, I called the innkeepers who said there was not much they could do. It's 1:10am as I write and they are still in and out of the balcony, cutting up and talking in very loud voices. At several intervals their screams could be heard vividly. don't stay downstairs unless you would like to subject yourself to a pornographic listening experience.

Innkeeper Response
We are very sorry that this guest encountered a bad experience with another guest couple at our Lodge. When we built our lodge in 2006, we made extra efforts to soundproof the rooms so our guests would enjoy privacy. There is full insulation between floors and in the interior as well as exterior walls; and none of the six rooms are adjacent to each other to ensure privacy. Also, on each floor we had separate heat/air-conditioning units installed to help alleviate sound from travelling through vents and pipes. When we were notified of the very amorous noises coming from the guest room above hers (she called us at 12:15 AM), she told us it was too late for us to do anything about it. We were surprised the next morning to learn that the noise had continued. All of our rooms were full that night and we had received no other mention of noise from any of the other guests either that night or the next morning. The guests above the room in question made a point of telling us that they had a very peaceful and quiet weekend and that they would be back. We have guest information books in each room. We are in the process of updating and will certainly add that guests be considerate of others after 10 PM. Our main concern at Long Mountain Lodge is for the comfort for all of our guests.


Perfect for small business meeting

5 on May 11, 2009

The lodge was perfect for a small business meeting. It was cozy and had an excellent vineyard nearby for an excursion.


Outstanding experience

5 on April 29, 2009

Colleen changed her schedule to make my breakfast early. Great property and location. Allowed me to make a quick visit to Springer Mountain/AT on a busy trip. Glad I stayed at Long Mountain!


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 on March 14, 2009

We have stayed here several times. We love it. It's an easy drive from Atlanta, and provides access to Georgia wineries, hiking and small town charm. The owners are wonderful people. We have participated in the Murder Mystery weekend and it was very fun.


Amazing weekend getaway

5 on December 11, 2008

We truly enjoyed our murder mystery weekend. There were clues around town, at the lodge, and at dinner. Fabulous time!


very nice B&B

4.6 on November 25, 2008

rooms are spacious and very clean. owners are wonderful.


Great stay at Long Mountain Lodge

4.8 on October 30, 2008

Held business meeting. Lodge was beautiful and comfortable. Innkeeper provided great meals!


Gataway from city living

5 on October 22, 2008

Here you feel like one of the family. If you like cozy, comfort, great food, beautiful surroundings and much more, stay here! You won't regret it!


Fabulous Place to Stay

5 on August 19, 2008

We stayed at Long Mountain Lodge for our anniversary weekend. It was an absolute magical experience. The inn keepers were friendly and charming, the lodge and room were beautiful as was the setting. Breakfast was such a delightful treat! Great food served on the screen porch on a quite mountain morning. We can't wait to go back!


Very relaxing

5 on July 23, 2008

Good bed, good food, quiet location, but near to town, wineries and hiking. Hosts were very accomodating.


A Fantastic B&B

5 on July 06, 2008

Long Mountain Lodge is a fantastic B&B. Every touch was perfect. The breakfasts are a gourmet meal. A perfect place for a romantic get-away. It is even accessible for someone in a wheelchair. We loved every minute of our stay!


What a place!

5 on June 28, 2008

Wonderful decor, best breakfast!


Charming escape from the big city

4.6 on June 22, 2008

The lodge is on the top of a mojuntain with lovely restful views from the porch. Very nicely decorated in a rustic style. We stayed in the main floor suite which is handicapped certified, as my husband was 3 weeks post knee replacement,and it was comfortable, accessable but not at all clinical in feel. Diane and her daughter are delightful hosts, ready to help with excellent suggestions. Since the family owns the Rhapsody restaurant in town, the breakfasts are really gourmet. We look forward to another excape soon!


Upscale rustic lodge makes for a perfect getaway!

4.8 on June 16, 2008

We chose the Long Mountain Lodge for a quick getaway while the kids were in Florida, and boy were we glad! The lodge does take some getting to, as it is sort of out in the middle of nowhere. But once you get there, you forget all about how long it took you to arrive. The lodge is lovely, new, and immaculate. Freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and sherry were awaiting us. We loved the Campbell Mountain Suite for its upscale rustic decor, and the leather sofa, which is a comfortable recliner. We used the comforter in the closet and got cozy. I know some people want a location that truly helps you to get away from it all (i.e. no TV, no internet, etc.) but we liked still having access to everything. Wonderful to be able to check our emails with the WiFi access. We liked the fact that no rooms touched each other, and each room did have a view of the mountains. On Saturday morning, we put on the luxurious bathrobes and sat on the bench on our patio, drinking freshly brewed coffee. Every possible detail had been thought of in advance... The breakfast was delicious, which she calls a "4 course meal." I don't exactly call juice a "course", but maybe I'm just not all that knowledgeable about such things. The food was all home-made and wonderful, although my husband said he would have preferred something a little more standard like eggs, bacon, etc. as opposed to the egg casserole with jalapeno peppers. After breakfast, we climbed down the hill to check out the trout pond with the ducks happily quacking away. I felt like I was a kid again, climbing down into the woods on barely marked paths. Brought back some nostalgia! For dinner on Friday, we went to the restaurant that Dianne's son-in-law owns in town, called the Rhapsody Grill... be sure to check it out. I definitely recommend the Marcel Marceau burger... the food was inventive and very reasonably priced. So to summarize, we highly recommend the Long Mountain Lodge and will definitely go back.


Long Mountain Lodge B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $209
  • Reviews (169) 4.6
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7068642337

Visit Website »

View details

Top