Glen-Ella Springs Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
141 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect weekend getaway

5 on September 18, 2014

Quiet, peaceful getaway from the stress of everyday life.


Favorite new getaway!

4.4 on August 29, 2014

Wonderful evening at Glen-Ella Springs...exceeding my expectations in every way. The dining room was not open for dinner and that only means another visit sooner rather than later. Wonderful spot for photography following fresh veggie omelet for breakfast. Warm, welcoming owner and staff and less than two hours from Atlanta. Thanks for brief but lovely visit.


Glen-Ella Perfect Getaway

5 on August 27, 2014

We needed a 2 day trip to the mountains to recharge our batteries. A 7 mile hike at Panther Creek Falls and a perfect stay at the Glen-Ella Springs Inn was just the ticket. The food, accommodations and staff were perfect - not to mention and gorgeously quiet location.


Glen-Ella visit

4.8 on August 27, 2014

Such a calm, tranquil getaway with wonderful innkeepers and staff! We will be back!


Best GA getaway so far

5 on August 25, 2014

We go away somewhere in GA every anniversary and this was our favorite. We enjoyed breakfast out on the patio facing the garden while hummingbirds fed on flowers nearby. Delicious food, warm hospitality (not snobby!), cute, cozy rooms, great balcony view of property (rooms in back like ours have better view), fire pit, pool - a great bed & breakfast getaway. We even bought the strawberry/raspberry jam to take home b/c we loved it. Keurig coffeemakers in room a plus! The guest house is great if it rains - like your own living room. Packaged snacks and drinks provided to tide you over til dinner.


Great Get Away

4.2 on August 15, 2014

Serene surroundings, nice room, amazing food. Will return.


Glen Ella Stay

4.0 on August 10, 2014

Our experience at Glen Ella was outstanding. The rooms were well-kept, the meals were superb and the service by the owners and staff was better than most world-class hotels we've visited. The setting is one of the highlights.


Wonderful Getaway

5 on August 04, 2014

We spent a delightful weekend at Glen-Ella. The food was excellent with the freshest flavors of the summer. Breakfast on the patio was truly special--enjoying creative breakfast treats while we watched as the birds explored beautiful flowering plants in the lush gardens. The hosts and staff were outstanding.


Glen Ella

5 on August 03, 2014

Enjoyed the visit and will return in fall.


Glen Ella Inn

5 on August 01, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. I especially loved the food! I don't know who the chef is but they are awesome! You will love staying here too!


Bill Slaugenhop

5 on July 30, 2014

Everyone was great. Loved the entertainment! We'll be back next year or before.


One Night Escape

5 on July 17, 2014

What an amazing getaway! We will definitely be back!


Outstanding Stay!

5 on July 07, 2014

This was a birthday surprise for my husband. The visit exceeded our expectations. The best part was the service and the incredible details that made our visit so special. I have already recommended the Inn and the restaurant and have only been back a few days! Leslie


20th Anniversary Weekend

4.6 on July 07, 2014

Wonderful quiet, low-key setting to focus on each other and our marriage. Beautiful accommodations and natural surroundings. The Lord blessed out weekend through the hosts and service providers of the inn. Delicious breakfast and dinner on the veranda overlooking the English gardens enhanced our stay and romantic weekend.


Peaceful mountain escape

4.8 on June 24, 2014

The perfect place to get away and disconnect. If you need access to television, computers, etc, the garden house has what you need. Otherwise, relax on the porch in a rocking chair and enjoy the peace. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Food was delicious. I liked it so much, I would love to stay there for a week or two without leaving. There are not enough activities at the hotel to stay in that long but there are activities in the local area.


EV friendly

4.6 on June 17, 2014

This is a rustic, historic inn, so some typical modern amenities (such as TVs in rooms) are missing. Of course, some guests appreciate that. They were very accommodating to help me recharge my electric vehicle.


The perfect Getaway!!

4.6 on June 14, 2014

We stayed three lovely nights at Glen Ella in June, 2014, and had a ball. Hiked to Panther Creek one day, walked 320 steps up and down at Tallulah Gorge on other day, and went to see Minihaha Falls on our first day. And we're 71 yo!!! Our dinners were excellent - especially shrimp and grits. I could not recommend it more highly.


Great Getaway!

5 on June 06, 2014

Quiet, peaceful, romantic, how much more do you need for a great getaway? Glen Ella Springs Inn is the best!


Great place for a meeting

5 on June 02, 2014

My company has used Glen Ella for management meetings twice now. Debbie, the event planner, is top notch. She coordinated all details with me in a timely manner, so that when the team arrived for the meeting, all they needed to focus on was what time to show up for dinner! I would recommend this place for those who need a getaway, and for corporate events. It's beautiful, relaxing, and the food is amazing. Emma H


Wedding

5 on May 21, 2014

We attended our granddaughters wedding this weekend. It rained most of the time but the owners and staff did all that was possible to make us comfortable. The weather cleared slightly for the rehearsal dinner and wedding. Food was great, owners and staff were great and accommodations were great. We highly recommend it. John and Eva Simpson


Repeat Customer

5 on May 17, 2014

We've stayed at Glen-Ella three times.Each time it was wonderful.The food is excellent. The people who work there are fun to talk with and very efficient.And the laid back atmosphere is so relaxing.We are also glad that we can now get a glass of wine or a cold beer! We will definitely be back. Joe Bruckner


Wonderful

4.6 on May 15, 2014

Everything was wonderful. Our original room had a problem with the AC so Ed proactively moved us into another room to make sure we would be comfortable.


lovely

4.0 on April 24, 2014

isolated and peaceful


Great get-away trip!

5 on April 01, 2014

This place is wonderful and gorgeous. I am a teacher, and needed to get away for Spring Break. This place was perfect to relax and have a nice, romantic trip. The food is amazing, so it's a must that you reserve a night at their restaurant. I also ordered the wine, cheese, crackers, and fruit tray and it was great as well...a nice surprise for a loved one. You need to try this place!


Nice and relaxing few days

4.4 on January 23, 2014

We came to Glen Ella for a few days over MLK weekend. It was really nice. We stayed in the penthouse which is just a nice big room, particularly if you come with other people and want to just spend time in the room together. I enjoyed that they have a garden house where guests can relax and meet one another. The staff was great. The restaurant dinners are very good, however, the breakfast is nothing special; it's buffet of scrambled eggs, bagels and a few other items. I was quite surprised since the dinners are so good. Overall, I would definitely recommend Glen Ella as a cozy and relaxing get away.


Weekend Getaway from Atlanta

4.2 on January 07, 2014

I booked on short notice for a quick overnight winter getaway from Atlanta. It is a beautiful inn and I can't wait to book a return trip during another season. I was looking forward to just relaxing and reading in my room since it was very cold outside. I booked one of the suites and I loved it. Plenty of room and very cozy. It is nice that dinner is offered, since once you are on the property you really don't want to leave (especially later in the evening).


Cozy Hospitality

4.0 on December 30, 2013

I had the most amazing time at Glen-Ella Springs Inn, relaxing enjoying the small town hospitality, taking in beautiful views of deer, camping out in front of the cozy fireplace, etc. The breakfast was lovely. The staff were genuinely warm and helpful. I needed to get away from Atlanta for a weekend, and this was the perfect escape for me to recharge my battery for the upcoming year. Truly exceptional!


Glen-Ella in the winter

5 on December 15, 2013

We spent 2 beautiful, cold and frosty, December nights at Glen-Ella. Frost on the pasture in the morning. Toasty fires in the lobby, garden house, and dining room. We encourage all of you who love to cook to take a class with Chef Bill. We learned to make sauces, soup, and Brie in puff pastry. Yummy fun!


Honoring our veterans

5 on November 20, 2013

Several veterans felt especially honored to be hosted by the excellent staff at Glen- Ella Springs Inn this Veterans Day 2013. The room we stayed in was top of the line. Our dinner and breakfast were the highest quality of cuisine and atmosphere. The service superb including many extras. The scenery was so relaxing and the room extremely restful. We are ready to go back!!!


Great place!! Great SERVICE & great people!

4.8 on November 20, 2013

Awesome place to dine and stay the night. The service from the owners and staff is wonderful!! The rooms are perfect for a cozy romantic quiet peaceful stay. We stayed there on our honeymoon night. Breakfast is more than any complimentary breakfast I have ever seen. Best complimentary breakfast I have ever eaten. We have no complaints!!! Ten+ stars if we could!


Great Anniversary Weekend

5 on November 12, 2013

What a great place to spend our 30 anniversary celebration. Walks around the property and rocking on the porch of the Garden House was a nice backdrop for remembering the last 30 years.


Wonderful Inn

4.8 on October 24, 2013

We spent our 35th anniversary at the Inn. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The staff and owners were attentive and very friendly. It is close to several interesting areas of North Georgia to visit. I wa ould recommend you have dinner it is something that you should not miss.


Wonderful Mountain Getaway

5 on September 27, 2013

Totally enjoyed our recent visit to Glen-Ella. The room was excellent. The food was delicious. The service was outstanding. Would like to plan a longer visit next time.


Mountain Escape

4.6 on August 26, 2013

Everything was exactly how it appeared on their website, actually the Inn was even more elegant and inviting than we expected. I don't usually write reviews, but made an exception for this resort. I always find an issue with accomodations, especially n the cleanliness department, refreshingly this was not the case at Glen-Ellla Springs Inn, everyhing was spotless and first class. We booked the Mountain Escape in a 3 room suite. The room, amenities and location were outstanding. We dined in the romantic dining room and on the terrace by the world class gardens. The chef's creations were delicious, the meals we enjoyed were some of the best we've ever had. The innkeepers were personable and gracious. I would go back in a heartbeat!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast Weekend

4.6 on August 16, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glen-Ella Springs Inn. I loved the room we were in. Felt like we were in a private cabin, but with all the amenities of an upsale hotel. We had a delicious dinner at the inn our first night there and breakfast was a nice buffet. A beautiful, tranquil place to getaway for a weekend!


Best honeymoon you could ever imagine!

5 on August 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a wonderful room, with amazing views, and were treated like royalty. The food was fantastic. My wife says, simply but with passion, "We just wandered and did our sightseeing, and then they fed us awesome food!" I am very grateful to the staff and crew for the very kind and loving way they run the place. We are headed back for our first anniversary!


A Lovely Get-away Place

4.4 on August 10, 2013

Glen-Ella was exactly what we wanted -- someplace not far from Atlanta and yet far enough to be a different world. Very relaxing 3 days. Loved the food, the hummingbirds, the rocking chairs, the view, the garden, the friendliness of staff and owners. Far enough from the city to see stars at night, and close enough to small towns with nice restaurants, shops, and galleries. Plenty for the hikers to do as well. Rooms are clean and attractive and apparently vary in size and level of quietness. Once everyone settles in the for the night, it's very quiet. You can tell this is a well-loved place -- by owners, staff, and guests!


Recent Visit

4.2 on July 31, 2013

This was our third visit to Glen Ella Springs Inn. It is such a delightful relaxing place and the staff is beyond friendly. We love it and will be back for my wife's birthday in October!


Great weekend !!

5 on July 30, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at Glen-Ella. Everything was outstanding !!


Beautiful grounds

3.6 on July 29, 2013

Even though it had been a very rainy summer, the grounds and gardens were spectacular. It was so peaceful strolling around. Everyone was very nice, and everyone we met was friendly and we had fun meeting other boarders.


Glen Ella Getaway

5 on July 26, 2013

A wonderful experience. Such a peaceful setting with lush gardens and fine dining truly enhanced our brief getaway.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 on July 22, 2013

A friend and I made a last minute escape over the weekend and it was just what we needed. An easy, short drive, but happily it felt like we were world's away. Our rooms (queen penthouse and king suite) were both lovely, the service friendly and on-point, and the food amazing. We managed to hike, site-see, dine out (and it), swim, AND get massages in two days...and came home feeling relaxed and refreshed. We will be back SOON!


Charming!

4.8 on July 20, 2013

We absolutely loved it! The whole experience was wonderful and far exceeded our expectations.


Great place off the beaten path.

4.6 on July 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed over night on a Friday night. We were on our way through the area to pickup our kids at summer camp. I'm also considering the location for a corporate retreat. We stayed in room 12, it was very nicely appointed and ready for us upon arrival. The chocolates I ordered were on the bed and nicely gift wrapped in cellophane so we could see them. The collection was quite delicious. We enjoyed a walk through the gardens and checked out the commons building on the way to dinner. We enjoyed the dinner immensely. It was very nicely prepared and coupled with a delicious bottle of wine. We then sat out in the open field and chatted around fire pit (everything was provided and setup for us ahead of time). The bed was luxurious and very comfortable for the two of us. We then spent the morning on the patio enjoying a nice breakfast buffet. My wife and I will definitely be back next year, possibly on the way to and from dropping the kids at camp in the north Georgia mountains. I'm also going to chat with the owners about the corporate retreat idea.


Wonderful, relaxing and beautiful escape!

5 on July 06, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Glen Ella Springs Inn recently for our anniversary- our second time there. Everything was perfect! The owner, Ed showed us to our room which had unexpected gifts waiting for us from our family. The staff had helped my mother chose romantic gifts --bottle of wine, chocolate covered strawberries that were delicious. We enjoyed a gourmet dinner served by a friendly wait staff. Everything was very fresh and superbly prepared. I would recommend sitting in the outdoor dining area; we enjoyed our meal while watching hummingbirds in the garden and deer in the meadow. Our room was comfortable, clean and charmingly decorated. Our breakfast the next morning equally delicious. Even though it rained most of our stay and we were not able to swim in the pool we were able to walk the grounds -enjoying the gardens and walk along the stream. The setting is very relaxing. We will definitely be back!!


Perfect!

5 on May 27, 2013

Thank-you! Five star plus! L&M


A Very Special Place

4.6 on May 01, 2013

Glen-Ella is one of those really unique places that you will always remember. Beautiful and peaceful with amazing food! The staff and owners were very attentive and hospitable. We slept soundly in a comfortable bed. We had great conversations with other guests, and all of them were "repeaters." That says a lot for Glen-Ella. Also, even though I'm more of a "dog" person than a "cat" person, Will the cat is a sweetheart.


What a beautiful setting!

5 on May 01, 2013

Our cousin (and flower girl) got married at Glen-Ella Springs Inn! It was an ideal and romantic setting nestled in the woods with gorgeous flowers and a very comfortable setting. The rooms are so quaint and charming. The bedding and mattress were fantastic. The breakfast the next morning was phenomenal!!! Had to buy the recipe book for Glen Ella. Great experience all the way around!


Excellent Stay

5 on April 30, 2013

Glen-Ella Springs was the right place to go for a wedding. It was beautiful and they were very accommodating, The room was clean and there were no T.V.'s and that was OKay with us. The food was excellent too!!


Best anniversary surprise ever!

5 on April 26, 2013

Our 30th Anniversary getaway at Glen-Ella Springs Inn was absolutely wonderful! The staff is exceptional, the rooms are warm and beautiful, the meals are delicious, and the setting is so peaceful. We loved our wine-weekend getaway at Glen-Ella!


Our First Anniversary

4.8 on April 17, 2013

We could not have found a better place to spend our anniversary. The staff is fantastic and I love the no TV in the room. We were able to watch a wedding from our porch and remember our own. There were others there sharing their anniversaries. We also met a couple from Minnisota.


Uncomplicated

4.6 on April 08, 2013

From making the reservation to the time we left for home, our stay at Glen-Ella Springs Inn was simple, relaxing, and basically uncomplicated. This was our 12th anniversary, and we wanted nothing more than to get back to the time we had together before life got so hectic and busy.


Wonderful weekend

5 on March 19, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful laid back weekend at your inn in the woods! We felt so far away yet shopping and hiking were just a few minutes away. The dining was fabulous.


Girls Weekend Away

4.6 on March 04, 2013

There is a group of us ladies that annually go to Glen Ella to scrap book for the weekend. This is our 8 year! As in the past, we were very happy with our weekend. The conference room we use was clean, comfortable and has lots of windows.The staff check on us often, keep the room clean, replenished the ice and made sure we had coffee. The food there is to die for! We have never been disappointed in any of our meals. The staff is pleasant, professional and attentive. The rooms are quaint, clean, comfortable and pleasant to be in. If you get a chance to go to glen Ella go, you will not regret it!


Awesome Romantic Getaway

5 on February 26, 2013

Absolutely awesome experience! We will definitely be back.


"Rivendale"

4.6 on February 20, 2013

From the first moment we saw the inn as we drove up, we new that we were in for a treat. The big appeal was the remote location. It makes you feel as though you've entered a fairytale and the dream continued throughout the weekend. Ed, Luci and the staff go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as it possibly could be. And the food! Oh my goodness! My husband and I will definately be returning. P.S. Did I mention the sheets. It's like sleeping on a cloud.


Great get away

4.8 on February 20, 2013

Great location, great rooms, awesome people and incredible food. Will be visiting again


Well maintained.

4.6 on February 18, 2013

The innkeepers and everyone on staff are professional yet warm and friendly. The rooms are excellently maintained and beautifully decorated.


Great Place to Pause

5 on February 04, 2013

Glen-Ella Springs was an excellent place to catch our breath before returning home from a road trip through South Carolina, Georgia and Alabama. The charming Inn is set in a natural rural escape, and the dining experience is one to "drive" for. Breakfast was a feast and featured authentic red-eye gravy among a bounty of biscuits and pastries. Hope to re-visit in the future.


Group 3-day conference....exceeded all our expectations!

5 on January 28, 2013

Our group of Christian school administrators had our retreat/planning meeting at Glen-Ella. We all enjoyed our stay there. The rooms were lovely....divine sheets and comfortable beds! The food was amazing! The staff and innkeepers were delightful. I will take my husband back there for a getaway!


Wonderful Wedding Night!

4.8 on January 22, 2013

We stayed there January, 19, 2013 for our wedding night. It was so wonderful. It was quiet and peaceful, view from our porch was lovely. The staff was so welcoming and accomodating. The food was delicious!! Our room was immaculate! The bed was so comfy and the sheets were exquisite. The next day we drove a short drive over to Lake Rabun and hiked to Minnehaha falls which was breathtaking. We will definitely be back!


Best New Years Ever...

5 on January 06, 2013

Stayed New Years Eve and New Years Day. It was all we had hoped for and alot more. Even when I rang to asked for details about the rooms and the restaurant the lady was so very helpful and knowledgeable. It was magical from the time we arrived to our departure. The food was delicious and the service great. Even though they where VERY busy in the restaurant on New Years Eve our dinner took 2hrs and at no time did we feel rushed. We asked for a romantic table near the fireplace and they accommodated us. The wine list was very well though through and offers a wide range of great wine and not over priced. The port was a real treat. Our room was cosy quite with great views. Loved spending New Years Day in front of the fire in the oh! so cute garden cottage house. We have stayed in may Inns and Lodges and although they where very good we have never seen such attention to detail. Let me say I thought I knew what spoilt was but didn't until now.


Great way to start off the New Year

4.4 on January 04, 2013

We had a great stay starting New Year's Day. Would definitely love to stay,again! Apple bread at breakfast was delicious.


An Unusual Find

5 on December 16, 2012

Glen Ella is above average in service and cleanliness, not to mention the outstanding dining experience. The fact that it is a historic site only adds to the charm. You feel as if you've stepped back in time when you enter the room, but there's no lack of comfort, either. Another plus for Glen Ella is the location, which is away from high traffic areas in a very quiet neck of the woods. Their attention to detail and friendliness makes a visitor feel very welcome. I recommend Glen Ella highly and will go back for that unique experience.


Very Special Place

5 on December 11, 2012

My husband and I had a great weekend away at Glen-Ella. The people, the place, the food, the surroundings - everything was perfect. It all made for a very special weekend for us!


Thankful.

5 on November 24, 2012

Great all the way around. Environment, staff, food, everything. Lovely.


Hospitality at its finest

4.8 on October 05, 2012

What a beautiful setting for an historic property. Wonderful restaurant. Great garden. But what makes it special is Ed and Luci and their staff understand what hospitality is all about. This was our first visit, and we will be going back.


Great day getaway

4.2 on October 04, 2012

Was not crazy that you could hear your neighbors talking next door.


Wedding Anniversary Stay

5 on August 22, 2012

We celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary at Glen Ella. It was our first stay and went upon recommendation of others who had stayed there and after reviewing their website and other travelsites. The place is a return to somewhere in time. The inn is historical, well maintained, quiet, restful, and peaceful. We enjoyed that there were no electronics in the room though guests can take advantage of wireless access in room and throughout the property if they so desire. The attention and hospitality of the innkeepers, Ed and Lucy, and the staff were greatly appreciated. The food in the dining room was excellent, both dinner and breakfast. We enjoyed breakfast on the covered dining porch in the fresh morning air overlooking the beautifiul gardens and grounds. An afternoon massage with Neena was very relaxing. . The inn is conveniently located to nearby falls, Lake Rabun and state parks with plenty of trails for taking a morning walk/hike. We spent some time in Clarkesville, Sautee and Helen which are a short distance away for exploring shops, antique stores, a wonderful pottery museum, a working grist mill, and a nice restaurant for lunch. Somehow we even had time to enjoy sitting in a porch rocker and do some reading. We especially recommend " 'Mater Biscuit," one of the novels provided in the room. We look forward to a return visit in the not too distant future.


Numerous stays at Glen Ella Springs Inn

5 on August 15, 2012

I have been fortunate enough to visit Glen-Ella Springs Inn for both leisure and for corporate retreats. Whether there for relaxation or for business, the friendly staff pays attentions to every detail to insure that your visit is exceptional. The food surprises every first time guest: exceptional fare at dinner (crab cakes, trout, macadamia-crusted chicken, creme brulee) and then the next morning a breakfast of pancakes bursting with fresh blueberries or an egg and sausage casserole, fresh biscuits and jam, creamy grits, fresh-squeezed juice. If you are looking for an escape from the city without sacrificing quality, Glen-Ella Springs Inn should be your destination.


Old Southern Charm

4.2 on August 02, 2012

This inn is steeped in old southern charm. The staff watches over you every minute to make certain your needs are met. The color of the grounds is unmatched-- flowers everywhere and an open, pristine spread of lawn to lose yourself for any length of time. Glen-Ella smells and sounds like history.from the old mower shed to the creaks in the room floors.


Perfect Getaway

4.8 on August 01, 2012

If you are looking for a restful getaway, then this is the place to come. Come hungry because the food is fantastic. The breakfast rates 4 stars.


Great Feedback from my Group!

4.4 on July 30, 2012

This was the 2nd time taking my management group on a team building exercise at Glen-Ella. I received nothing but kudos on the planning, food, and location. In addition, I have been there personally two other times. Easy to get to, no-brainer meeting planning. Definitely will go back. Thanks Debbie for all your help.


Tranquility, soft sheets -- and the chance to make beet vinaigrette

4.8 on July 24, 2012

The first thing you notice is the quiet. Next, perhaps, the beauty. By then, you know you've found a very special place. Slept on softest sheets I've ever slept on (and they sell them). Had amazing meals. Took the cooking class and had a blast; Chef Marc Badon is wonderful and talented. Owners, Ed and Luci Kivett, treat you like guests in their own home. Glen-Ella is where you go when you want to get away from it all. Built in the late 1800s, the rooms are luxuriously rustic, and include a sound machine, spa robes and coffee makers -- but NO televisions. WiFi is complimentary and works most of the time; cell reception is a crap shoot unless you have Verizon. The covered porches with rockers are wonderful, the views are magnificent.


The best the South has to offer

5 on July 24, 2012

This was our third trip to Glen-Ella Springs Inn within the last two years and I must say, it is still the most delightful, warm, and comfortable Inn in Georgia. Lucy and Ed provide a loving family atmosphere, which allows guests to relax and enjoy the serenity and food. Speaking of food, if you are looking for a succulent and tasty meal, then the five star restuarant at Glen-Ella Springs is the place to be. "Try it, you'll love it."


Beautiful Wedding Setting

4.4 on July 24, 2012

I stayed at Glen Ella Springs to attend a family wedding, and it was perfect! The entire inn was occupied by family and friends of the couple. Our room was nice and we had a beautiful view of the mountains and a meadow. We were able to see deer frolic in the meadow, which was fun. The food at the wedding and the breakfast were outstanding! I would recommend Glen Ella Springs for a wedding or a getaway.


Charming rooms! Awesome restaurant! Beautiful gardens!

5 on July 19, 2012

Get a room overlooking the pool for the beautiful mountain meadow view. They have rocking chairs on the deck and we watched the sun rise and set there. There is a fire pit in the meadow so bring supplies for smores. We also saw deer everyday in the meadow. We had a queen room; the sheets were super soft, the room was very clean and the water was hot with good pressure. There was a sleep sound machine in our room that I really enjoyed. The restaurant was the best we ate at in Clarkesville. Get the crabcakes, lamb and bread pudding with cinnamon ice cream. I bought their cookbook just to have the bread pudding recipe; it was that good. Breakfast was very tasty and there are a lot of choices. Our waitress was Ann; she was cheery and kept the food coming. The saltwater pool was very refreshing after hiking in Tallulah Gorge and ziplining at Sunburst. They have a mature country cottage style garden. It took my breath away and gave me several ideas for my garden at home. There is also a Garden House for guests. It has a small kitchen with free keurig coffee, biscotti, sodas and granola bars. There is also a TV, computer and board game area. We have stayed at a lot of B&B's in north GA and this is definitely our favorite one. Hope to stay there again!!!


great retreat.

4.6 on July 02, 2012

Like stepping back in time. gracious service, excellent food, a beautiful setting. absolutely relaxing.


Best B&B

5 on June 29, 2012

CaMe here for our 2nd anniversary. Couldn't be happier, the view, the food, the service, the quality of rooms and just overall atmosphere of this place is amazing !!! We did some amazon hikes at the tallillah George and overall employed a relaxing weekend. Great masseuse on sight as well (neena). Owners were also really friends and knowledgable about the area. If you want a great server at the restaurant, ask for Natalie, but everyone is really nice. Definitely going back soon...


Wonderful Weekend Get Away

4.6 on June 25, 2012

Go to Glen Ella Springs for a wonderful weekend getaway! Enjoy the gardens and walk along the path carved out along Panther Creek. Drive the three miles and hike the short trail to Minnehaha Falls. Have a wonderful dinner. This is a great spot with good folks. Hank Wise


Perfect for two

4.8 on June 23, 2012

Our trip was a celebration of both a thirtieth anniversary and a birthday. Over our 4 day stay, we were able to take advantage of many of the packages the Inn offers. We indulged in a "in-room" massage, went hiking in the Blue Ridge Mountains with a packed lunch provided by the Inn, had cooking lessons with the talented chef, had "extras" for our room such as a wine and cheese and fruit tray upon arrival, & chocolate covered strawberries one evening. All of it was perfect! The Innkeepers are genuinely welcoming, and the setting is spectacular. There is much to see and do in the area and I know we will return. It was a luxurious retreat!


A 10th Anniversary to Remember!

5 on June 04, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Glen Ella Springs for two nights, 6/1-6/3/12. The beautiful maple-leaf hydrangeas were in full bloom, and the garden was full of bloom and fragrance. Driving to the inn, you happen upon it quite suddenly. We stayed in the king penthouse room (room 31). Neither of us were expecting the breathtaking view the first time we stepped out on the back porch! The grounds are simply magnificent. Our second day, we took the 2-hour trail ride and zip line tour at Sunburst Stables. We highly recommend that as well. But, back to Glen Ella! The food was fantastic, both dinner and breakfast. I could go on and on. Our favorite activities at the inn were: wandering the grounds, sitting by the pool or creekside, hanging out in the garden house with complimentary coffee, drinks and yummy homemade biscotti, or of course in the room with the fireplace going (it was just cool enough in the evenings). Don't miss this North Georgia gem!


Beautiful, relaxing B&B!

5 on April 25, 2012

We dropped in without a reservation on a Sunday evening and were warmly welcomed immediately. Ed and Luci are the wonderful innkeepers who made us feel right at home. The inn, meadow and gardens are beautiful! The sheets - heavenly! The breakfast, absolutely delicious! Thank you. We'll be back!


Spiritual Recharge!

4.4 on April 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed for an overnight "get-away" and we were very impressed with many of the updates and additional "nice touches" that Ed & Lucy have included since the time that we stayed here several years ago. The grounds were immaculate, and the breakfast was outstanding! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


Great weekend

4.8 on March 27, 2012

We stayed here for the Georgia Wine Weekend. Had a wonderful time. The vans that took us to the wineries were full of people who quickly became friends. Every detail was taken care of for us and made for a relaxing time. I want to come back next year.


Quiet spot in the NE GA mtns

5 on March 22, 2012

The inn keepers Ed and Luci are delightful host. I was greeted by a friendly smile and by room was ready 1.5 prior to check in time. The room was warm and inviting. Very Cozy. There is a gathering space where you could watch tv hang out and meet other guest if you are so inclined. The view was wonderful and Miss Ann make amazing fresh cinnamon rolls/ biscuits and homemade strawberry jam. The pool was beautifully maintained, although too cool to use it. The fitness center is the beautiful terrain in which you can hike on God's tread mill. :) Highly recommend.


Perfect getaway

5 on March 20, 2012

It is hard to believe that such a gem is located off a gravel road. Glenn Ella Springs Inn is a wonderful B&B. The accommodations are comfortable and elegant. The food is outstanding. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and I must say the duck entree I had was the best! We will definitely go again.


perfect getaway

5 on February 21, 2012

i live near the inn and was able to get away for an overnight stay. the evening meal, a tub bath and the cozy room rejuvenated me! felt like i'd gone on a vacation and been gone for ages when it was an easy trip to a lovely getaway!


The Best Trip!

5 on February 14, 2012

My husband and I woke up this morning, and the first thing I said was, "I don't want to leave!" My husband on the other hand said, "I can't wait to eat that breakfast!" :) This was our second trip to Glen Ella Springs Inn, and it was even better than the first time. We stayed in one of the beautiful Penthouse Rooms on the third floor, and it was heaven! Just driving up to Glen Ella puts me in a relaxed mood. Checking in was a pleasure, and once I was in the room, I instantly felt all the stress leave me. We have stayed in a Queen room, and it was lovely, but what was so great about the Penthouse room was the character, ample size, and the fireplace. We immediately sat down in the comfortable chairs and just enjoyed talking and reading in front of the fire. The bed was so comfortable, and the robes were soft and smelled nice. I wanted to stay forever. I was looking forward to dinner, but I was so relaxed it was hard to leave! Another thing we love about this inn is that they will make your dinner reservation, and dinner is steps away. Warm fireplaces and beautiful decor welcome you. It is so relaxing, and dinner last night was wonderful! We both agreed it was even better than the first time, and that time we also loved it. The salmon was so yummy...and the crab cakes...and chocolate cake...we felt pampered. Both of us slept so well on the comfortable bed, and we would have wanted to sleep all day, but we knew the great breakfast was waiting for us. It was just as good as last time, and the service was excellent. So many choices to pick from and everything was fresh and wonderful. We thank the innkeepers, Lucie and Ed for all they did to make our stay so wonderful. It is truly unique to find service that is so outstanding, and they go the extra mile to really make sure that their guests feel pampered and special as they get away from busy lives. We hope to come back very soon!


Our Magical Wedding!

5 on January 04, 2012

Glen-Ella Springs Inn was the perfect choice for our June wedding and reception. It was a truly magical experience! From Luci and her staff being so hands-on and respectfully paying attention to the fine details, to the delicious cuisine, the breathtaking ambience, and our luxurious penthouse suite my husband and I were thrilled with our experience there. The mountains of north Georgia provided this magical and relaxing backdrop for the rustic elegance of this beautiful and well appointed Inn. All of our guests were impressed with the quality of service, food, amenities, and the natural scenery. We had our nuptials in the garden under a wood arbor layered with green vines, and the grounds were immaculately groomed with colorful flowers in bloom and full trees providing a natural decor for our wedding. It was super convenient and cost-effective to utilize their pavillion, which is on the same grounds, for our reception. My husband and I have already started talking about celebrating our 1st year Anniversary at Glen-Ella Springs Inn. It was simply a gorgeous day, and just what we'd imagine for our BIG DAY. Thanks so much Luci!!


What an anniversary!

4.8 on November 16, 2011

Glenn Ella Springs was even better than we had expected. We had been refereed by family members that had stayed and dined there several times in the past so we were expecting it to be nice, but it was PERFECT! The inn and dining room was elegant, cozy and friendly all at the same time. We treated ourselves with one of the suites, but the regular rooms look very nice also. I hope to come up with a reason to go back soon!


Glen Ella Fall getaway

4.8 on November 02, 2011

This is a wonderful place for a weekend getaway or small family get-together. Everyone is so friendly and the dining room is warm and intimate with great food. There is plenty to do in the area as well from hiking,wine touring, canoeing or kayaking and hunting for antiques.


Wonderful

4.8 on October 25, 2011

My husband and I have come here in the fall for years (my mom and I come in the summer). We enjoy hiking in the area, love the Inn's quiet, and the food is incredible. The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful; we're thinking of adding a spring trip as well. This is an incredible place to come for rest and relaxation, peace, quiet, and fabulous meals.


Get-A-Way

5 on October 22, 2011

We loved the place and would definitely stay again and will definitely recommend it to our friends. We ate dinner there and was very impressed by the service, presentation and how outstanding the food was. Compliments to the chef and staff!!! Breakfast the next morning was prepared by the owner and it was fantastic as well. We were there in late Oct. and the leaves were at their peak. The wineries in the area were an added plus.


Wonderful atmosphere and hospitality

4.0 on September 09, 2011

Inn Keepers Ed & Luci went above and beyond to make a wedding weekend a forever great memory.


Bergum/Seawright wedding weekend

5 on September 06, 2011

WHAT AN AMAZING PLACE!!!! Such a relaxing place to go and spend some time. Truly just what the doctor orderred - did not even miss the TV or telephone - a time to reconnect. And the meals - just amazing no need to worry if you are on a "special diet" you are well taken care of the first time EVER that I went somewhere where i DID NOT have to worry nor did i have to ask questiong about my Gluten Free diet - just a truly amazing place!!!! and the wedding INCRECIBLE!!!! Ed and Luci you are wonderful God Bless M,M, & M


Wonderful Country Inn

5 on September 06, 2011

My husband wanted to do something "different" for his birthday this year. Because my daughter and her husband had recently stayed at Glen-Ella and recommended it highly, we decided to spend two nights there. We were not disappointed! It is a charming Country Inn nestled in the woods with lovely gardens and shrubs and a beautiful vista of an inviting sparkling pool with a lush green lawn extending off in the distance. We enjoyed sitting in our rockers on the porch and admiring it all. Our room was beautiful with a rustic elegance. The dining was superb! The chef is to be congratulated. The waffles in the morning that were cooked by Ed, himself, were the best I have ever tasted! Thank you for such a wonderful time and for providing such a lovely Country Inn for us all to enjoy.


A much needed retreat!

5 on September 05, 2011

We decided to celebrate our 5th anniversary with a last minute over-night trip to Glen-Ella Springs B&B. We had a baby girl 6 months ago and to say we were needing some alone time and sleep would be an understatement! We were greeted that night when we checked in by a warm staff person, a BEAUTIFUL room, two robes, and SILENCE! We couldn't have asked for a better 12 hour retreat - we even almost slept past breakfast! We met the inn keepers at breakfast and left already talking about planning another stay. We would highly recommend this B&B and the beautiful country surrounding it!


The Horse Back Riding "Plus" Package at Glen-Ella

5 on September 05, 2011

What can one say? I read that this was one of the top three dining destinations in Georgia. We now know why. The stay was at the top of our lists of B&Bs. Most significant beyond the elegant yet rustic room, a most attentive and friendly staff and...did I mention the food...we have never met a more friendly family of Inn Keepers. Ed and Lucy were most gracious with all the guests. They made us feel at home like never before in a b&b. But, their son Edward, was the one that sold us. At 12 years old, he handled himself well beyond his years greeting and conversing with guests. As I was packing to leave, he asked what we had planned for the day. When I said we doing horse back riding as part of our package, he encouraged me to take Pam zip-lining and told of how much fun we would have. Edward's advice was right on target! John Dillard


Great Getaway in the Woods!

5 on August 26, 2011

I surprised my husband with an anniversary getaway at Glen-Ella Springs for our 38th anniversary. What a treasure! The rooms are charming, the grounds are beautiful, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, and the food is to die for!


Weekday get away with elderly

4.8 on August 06, 2011

The rooms and bathroom were nice and large. Glen Ella personnel provided us with twin beds. The dinner and breakfast meals were great and inexpensive. We loved sitting out on the back patio and watching the humming birds and bees collect nectar from a nearby blooming tree. The bees did not bother us. The best B&B that I have visited.


Outstanding place

4.6 on June 30, 2011

This is truly outstanding and amazing place in the middle of the forest. The Inn is unique - being built from wood it's very natural and cozy, it was very relaxing just being there. Food and wines at the restaurant are very good. The only thing I would improve is the WiFi which was not accessible in all of the rooms.


Wonderful Aniversary!

4.6 on June 29, 2011

I decided to surprise my husband for our 14th anniversary at the last minute. The staff went above and beyond to make it happen and make it special! We really enjoyed our stay and plan to make it a regular destination. The pool was so inviting, and the gardens were amazing and filled with hummingbirds. Our dinner was spectacular and the breakfast topped off our stay. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We look forward to the Heirloom Tomato Festival!


Easter in the North Georgia Mountains

5 on April 30, 2011

The innkeepers Ed & Luci have a picturesque place in the mountains. Together with their staff, they were so accommodating and the food was worthy of all the praise! The Easter bunny even can by and left a small basket of treats. :)


7th Anniversary Surprise!

4.4 on April 20, 2011

I surprised my husband and took him here. When we got there it look just like it does on the computer! Which is great, the rooms are cozy and comfy. The food is WONDERFUL!!! The breakfast was the best, we loved the pancakes! My husband loved it so much he said this would be our little spot! So thank you for one of the best anniversary gifts ever!


Great Little Getaway

3.6 on April 06, 2011

I surprised my husband with an overnight at Glen Ella. They were very helpful to make our time special, working with me to put strawberries and beverage in our room as a surprise following our dinner at the inn. Grounds are fabulous, romantic walks, sleep in late, amazing respite, Southern hospitality out of sight. We'll be back.


Great Place for a Womens Retreat!

4.4 on March 21, 2011

I host a Women's Scrapbooking Retreat every year. We have been going to Glen Ella for 6 years. We have never be disappointed! The staff is pleasant, responsive and wanting to please. The conference room is well light, has all the electronics you need. There is plenty of outlets and a kitchen area for snacks and beverages. My ladies look forward every year to the weekend there and always want to invite friends. You will not be disappointed.


The Best

4.8 on March 18, 2011

If you are looking for some serenity and calm from a busy schedule, this place is the best we've found anywhere. We have done many b&bs, but these folks excel in all categories. If you are looking for night life and attractions Glen-Ella is not for you. But if want a quiet beautiful place to rest, its simply unbeatable. One note, the garden alone is worth any price! Jill & Dave Seifried


Wonderful!

5 on March 14, 2011

beautiful place! I have never been to a nicer, friendlier, more comforting in. The innkeepers are terrific, delightful, respectful. I plan to return and stay longer. M. Schaufler


What a wonderful weekend!

5 on February 21, 2011

My husband and I visited Glen-Ella for a weekend get away and marriage conference. The Inn was absolutely beautiful, the staff and resturant were amazing! It is truely a little piece of Heaven in Georgia. I only wish we would have had more time stay. Already planning our next return, Vicky and Jason


Thanks for a great experience!

4.8 on February 16, 2011

The Valentine package made our 33rd anniversay of our engagement a special memory. We would recommend the penthouse for any special occasion. It is not often that you visit a Inn that the staff has such longtivity. Their attention to the guests give your stay that extra touch. Can't wait till we stay again at Glen Ella Springs Inn. Mike & Susan


This is a magical, mystical get-away !

4.6 on February 10, 2011

You think you are lost traveling down a dirt-gravel road...when suddenly out of no-where appears this quaint,charming old inn...the effect is even more dramatic if you arrive after dark! Ed and Luci (the innkeepers) have done what I thought was impossible...they have improved the Glen-Ella Springs experience. We have stayed here many times in the past...and were concerned when the property changed ownership. But our stay last weekend put all fears aside...the new innkeepers have "tweaked" the Glen-Ella experience. The restaurant and food are still fantastic. The staff is exceptional and the accomadations have been "kicked up a notch". We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend and felt like our every need was "catered to". Thank-you Ed, Luci and staff for what seemed like a magical weekend ! Randy & Debbie H.


To be alone or with others is your choice.

4.4 on January 05, 2011

Glen-Ella is a great place to meet new friends or to have some time alone. We spent three nights-- New Year's Eve, plus two. Had a great time alone and also met new friends. Love the garden house for TV, computer, snacks and reading. It was a rainy, foggy few days, but our spirits weren't dampened. Can't wait to go again in all four seasons. The staff is wonderful and friendly. You can get involved or not.


Relaxing weekend

4.2 on November 27, 2010

We needed some time away from everything, and this was a great "get-a-way." The staff at Glen-Ella were wonderful and so was the dining. The rooms were not sound proof, but that comes with most B & Bs. The charm of B & Bs out weighs the minor inconveniences. The next time we would probably ask for a suite to have a little more room. We certainly intend to visit again!


First Class !

4.0 on November 22, 2010

What a great getaway - From the moment we arrived, everyone was friendly, courteous and helpful to make our stay as comfortable as possible -the dining experience was second to none - kudos to ed & luci - p.s. - ed keep flippin those pancakes on sunday am


A trip to paradise

5 on November 18, 2010

Glen Ella is a bit of heaven in Georgia. The excellent dining is a bonus. A thoroughly enjoyable stay! Joe and Dianne, Roswell, GA


Glen Ella...THE BEST OF THE BEST

4.8 on October 30, 2010

We have been going to Glen Ella for 8 years running and it always exceeds our expectations....the property is amazing....service outstanding...and the restaurant rivals some of the best restaurants in NYC. The area is charming....waterfalls, hiking, wineries, antiques...or just a relaxing day reading and enjoting the scenery. Ed and Luci are great hosts...highly recommended!!!


Perfect Getaway

5 on October 29, 2010

Glen-Ella Springs Inn is elegantly rustic and charming. The owners and staff are friendly and welcoming. Breakfast and dinner - what a treat! Everything is made from scratch. Interesting combinations that brought out the best flavors of each ingredient.


Perfect getaway!

5 on October 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed for our first anniversary! We plan to come back every year! The rooms were perfectly clean, comfortable and welcoming. The view was spectacular! It was lovely to come back from a day of hiking and exploring and be welcomed by the beautifully lit gardens and fresh chocolate biscotti in the guest house! The innkeeprs are as nice as could be! I will recommend this inn to anyone, but I also wanr to keep it a secret getaway for my husband and I!


A Georgia High Country Destination

5 on October 08, 2010

Great conversation, food, accomodations and relaxation are the words to best describe Glenn-Ella. Ed & Luci Kivett + Staff work quietly but ambitiously to make your stay worthwhile. My wife & I arrived at Glen-Ella early Sunday evening as part of an interim stop over on a high country hiking adventure to Mt Leconte, Tenn. We were late to Mt Leconte the next day because Glenn-Ella was so enjoyable!! We recommend Glenn-Ella as a stop along the way to the high country or as a destination in the high country. If you are traveling along Hwy 441, make sure you spend at least an evening there. You will not regret the decision!


Beautiful!

4.0 on September 22, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Glen Ella Springs. We were there for a wedding and did not know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. The grounds of the inn were absolutely beautiful. The food served was excellent and the staff was exceptional. Since the entire hotel was reserved for the wedding guests, we were able to see many of the rooms. We were in one of the smaller rooms, but the suites were very spacious and all the rooms had a "home-like" feeling. The beds were more comfortable than the larger "high end" hotels where we have stayed. The only complaint that my husband had was that there was not a television in the room, but they did have a nice garden house with a television, computer, movies, snacks, etc. I would love to go back!


a cultural experience at Glen-Ella Springs Inn

3.4 on August 07, 2010

My partner and I recently stayed at Glen-Ella Springs Inn to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. The gardens and surroundingss are gorgeous. The room was elegantly decorated as well as the common areas. The only room available was one with a queen bed and that did pose a problem, because my partner and I have grown as we have grown together over the last 10 years :) The banjo playing as we fell asleep the first night was disturbing. I can only assume the pig noises were from the chef prepping for breakfast the next day. The banjo playing boy continued to stare at us during breakfast the next day. I rated the food as meeting my expectations. I frequent fine dining restaurants in my line of work and I would rate the food at Glen-Ella as a close 3rd place...very good for Clarkesville, GA. Finally the Inn Keeper was very pleasant to talk with and shared many funny stories at the inn since he acquired the property. I would recommend this destination especially for those fond of local music.


Spectacular gem in the mountains

4.8 on July 02, 2010

My wife and I were so impressed with the loveliness of the grounds, impeccable food, and comforts offered by the entire staff. We felt so at home and the staff catered to our every need or request.


Get Away To Glen Ella

4.2 on June 04, 2010

Lovely Inn with lovely amenities. Staff makes you feel like you are visiting old friends who sincerely care about your comfort and enjoyment. Inspiring perennial and herb garden, interesting history, excellent dinner. We also enjoyed the nearby Georgia Folk Pottery Museum.


A great anniversary get away.

4.6 on May 17, 2010

We chose the inn as an anniversary get away and were very glad we did. The food was fabulous. The staff were very helpful and professional. The rooms, while not big, were very clean, neat and well appointed. The grounds were beautiful and it made for a very relaxing and fun stay.


Great for couples

4.4 on February 03, 2010

Me and my wife enjoyed the relaxing time and the wonderful dining experience that Glen Ellla offered. It is a nice historical place and we were even able to watch deer from the porch. Watch the road signs going in, can be tricky.


It rained most of the time, and we didn't care!

5 on November 03, 2009

This place is typically classified as a bed & breakfast. It was like a modern, top-of-the-line hotel, combined with a rustic mountain lodge home, in a deep-in-the-woods & in the mountains setting. We were there for a weekend family gathering of 16 adults. The autumn leaves were beautiful. It was rainy most of the time, and we simply didn't care. We had everything we needed for being together, shmoozing, watching "the game" on the only TV in a separate “clubhouse” (complete with stocked kitchen, complimentary fresh snacks, drinks, coffee & tea, etc). Some of us still went out shopping & sight-seeing. The rooms were very nice. They were, well, "roomy", clean, comfortable, & remote controlled heating/air-conditioning. Some had a fireplace with remote control. The beds were very comfortable & the bathrooms very nice (I am a stickler about bathrooms, so this is really saying something). The service and the restaurant part was also excellent. People living in the surrounding area sometimes come just to have dinner there. ALL of the people were friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough good about them and my stay. I can easily give them Five Stars (out of a total of five).


Glen Ella a hidden gem!

4.6 on October 25, 2009

I have been coming to this inn for 17 years and it only gets better! It is a nostalgic return to a simpler time but with all the amenities. Glen Ella is close to Atlanta but feels like it is a million miles away. It is a secluded, beautiful spot with plenty to do just minutes away. Enjoy the great outdoors, fine dining, unusual shopping and peace. I would highly recommend it.


The Perfect Get Away

5 on October 24, 2009

My husband and I shared a perfect two night stay at the inn. The setting is beautiful, the inn itself has a rustic cozyness, and the food is heavenly. Our hosts and staff were gracious and charming. They went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable. We were amazed that an establishment as old as this inn was so impeccably clean. The 600 count sheets and comfortable bed made sleeping a real pleasure. The charming lady who prepares breakfast was delightful and the food was wonderful. She made an apple cake that was so delicious that I asked for the recipe--and she graciously complied. Dining in the evening was a real treat. The preparation of those meals compares very favorably with every fine dining experience we have enjoyed. We are planning another trip in the Spring with two other couples and we cannot wait. This is just a perfect little jewel.


Glen Ella Springs Inn - Excellent Customer Service

5 on October 01, 2009

I highly recommend Glen Ella Springs Inn. This is a warm and inviting Inn away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The rooms and beds are very comfortable. The staff could not have been any more attentive or accommodating than they were. The meeting space is private and very quiet; chairs are extremely comfortable and the set-up is perfect for a meeting. The food is absolutely delicious. Kudos to the staff as well as the Inn. Great job!!


Glorious Wedding Destination

5 on July 17, 2009

Ed and Luci have a wonderful hospitality that they warmly share with everyone at their Inn. Beauty and nature are enhanced by the garden keepers and their hard work makes the gardens gorgeous! It is a perfect location for our children's wedding. Families merged amongst all the beauty. The facilities for the Rehearsal Dinner, the Wedding and the Reception exceeded our wishes. Thanks to all the folks that assisted in making our wedding one of the most memorable events of our lives; thank you Luci, Debbie and Judy!


Daughter's Wedding

5 on June 16, 2009

On the weekend of June 13,2009 our daughter's wedding couldn't have been more beautiful, your attention to every detail, was wonderful, you and your staff went above and beyond to make the event very special. The rooms and service was excellent. We couldn't have been more pleased. We are looking forward to coming back to visit just for rest and relaxation and the scenery.


Going back soon!

4.2 on June 04, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Glen Ella for a wonderful weekend of AMAZING food, gorgeous scenery (the herb garden was a favorite, as was the immaculate pool), and service that went above and beyond. We will be making Glen Ella a frequent stop on our adventures.


Lovely Weekend

4.2 on February 24, 2009

Just returned from our anniversary weekend, what a beautiful and peaceful Inn. The food is outstanding and the inn keepers go out of their way to ensure everything is perfect.


Our Honeymoon

5 on January 21, 2009

We chose Glen-Ella Spring Inn for our Honeymoon destination. It was so relaxing. The view from our patio was spectacular. All of the staff went over and beyond my expectations to make sure we were satisfied. The dinner was incredible. We are food network fanatics and have visited many places seen on tv, this tops them all. You will not be disappointed. We will visit Glen-Ella many times again.


Highly recommended

5 on January 02, 2009

Glen-Ella is a fabulous place for a quiet get-away. The rooms are cozy and comfortable, and they invite a good night's sleep. Dinner in the restaurant was outstanding - I had the lamb, and it was done to perfection. Save room for dessert, if you can! And don't miss the biscuits at breakfast, especially the cinnamon ones. We traveled to Glen-Ella in November, so we did not get to enjoy the gardens in bloom. We hope to get back in the spring to enjoy the grounds and to take advantage of their falls package. And to enjoy another dinner in the restaurant... Glen-Ella is well worth the trip - don't miss it.


Peace at Glen-Ella

4.0 on December 30, 2008

My wife, Nancy, and I truly needed a get-a-way before Christmas. We have been guests here a few times the past ten years and I did not hesitate to make a 2-night reservation in one of their queen suites the weekend prior to dealing with Santa. We delighted in familiar faces of their competent staff as well as meeting the new and energetic innkeepers, Ed & Luci Kivitt. In addition to being warm and charming hosts, they are making new upgrades. Nancy and I got our rest, dined elegantly for two nights and returned to the greater metropolitan area restored and revitalized. To have such a treasure a short distance away is a gift. Tim Schnabel


A Perfect Wedding Weekend

5 on October 17, 2008

My husband and I were married at Glen Ella this fall and could not be happier about all aspects of the weekend. The new owners, the Kivetts, are attentive, hospitable, kind, enthusiastic, and just a joy to be around. With the help of their wedding planner, they insured that everything was as we wished for our special day…and we asked a lot of them!! They went above and beyond our expectations. While I cannot give them credit for the PERFECT fall weather, I can give them credit for the impeccable service, incredible food, precious inn rooms, outstanding gardens, and overall comfortable mountain feel. We have gotten more compliments on this amazing inn....a true gem that is cared for by really wonderful people. We will undoubtedly be back for another visit and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking for a nice stay in the mountains or just a delicious dinner!


An Amazing Get-away Wknd!

4.4 on October 02, 2008

New owners....same great Inn. They are a delightful couple The grounds are beautiful There is plenty to do around the Inn....Hike, Shop, winery, relax Restaurant was terrific...try the Sea Bass and the Soups Breakfast is included...best I have had in a long time


Lovely, quiet night and delicious food

4.2 on June 10, 2008

We had a wonderful dip in the clean pool before a delicious dinner. Dining room was a bit hot because it was 90+ degrees. Overall, this is a lovely place to spend some quiet time.


Peaceful Get A Way

4.0 on March 10, 2008

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay at Glen Ella. We stayed in the suite at the top of the stairs. We were concerned (at first) about this location because our room was right over the dining area and there was a big party that night. However, the quiet at 10:00 rule is very effective! The bed was extremely comfortable. The linens surrounded us with warmth as we dreamed away the stress of day to day life. While only about an hour and a half from our house, it seemed a million miles away. The food and coffee are excellent. The coffee is ground fresh and they use local spring water. Breakfast is excellent and served between 8:30 and 9:30. Don’t miss an opportunity for dinner. The chef is incredible. I had the lamb and my husband had the beef tenderloin. It was too hard to decide so we shared. And the molten chocolate cake!!! The Inn does not offer alcohol but you can bring in your own wine for a $5 cork fee. They are applying for their wine license and will be teaming up with Habersham Winery in the future. We used the Welcome Book provided by the Inn to help plan activities in the surrounding area. We toured the local wineries – we like Tiger Vineyard the best. We also visited the Tallulah Falls Interpretive Center and gorge. It was too cold to enjoy the natural beauty that surrounds the Inn. The gardens were just starting to bloom. The rocking chairs on the porches and the outside seating for visiting and dining were inviting. The pool glistened in the moonlight. We will save that for our next visit.


Glen-Ella Springs Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $160 - $280
  • Reviews (141) 4.7
  • Rooms 16
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7067547295
  • Fax 1-7067541560
  • Toll free 1-8774567539

Visit Website »

View details

Top