Urban Oasis Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Don't Miss A Stay Here

5 on September 28, 2010

(Just look at all the reviews). The entire space is as open and wonderful as the hosts, Judi and Duane. Our room was large, comfortable, artfully decorated, and (blissfully) quiet. The garden is great. The location is excellent for shops, art, parks, restaurants, cafe's and clubs (even downtown if you need). Thanks Judi and Duane, we hope to see you, soon.


A great introduction to Atlanta

5 on September 07, 2010

We recently stayed at Urban Oasis for 3 nights and loved everything. Judi and Duane were generous with their time and advice and by the time we left, we felt like we were part of the neighborhood and had experienced a slice of Atlanta that many tourists would miss!


Awesome!!

5 on April 26, 2010

Amazing destination combining an open park like atmosphere with a sense of warmth and security. I really enjoyed my stay and am already looking forward to my next visit. The convenience to the marvelous Inman Park area is unsurpassed. Everything was in easy walking distance. Highly recommended!!


Wonderful Urban Get-Away!

4.0 on April 14, 2010

I recently stayed at the Urban Oasis on a trip to Atlanta to visit old friends. It is a comfortable, stylish and convenient place to stay! It is close to many restaurants and shops, and with a car, all of Atlanta that is interesting is only 5-15 min away. Judi and her husband, who run the Oasis, are bright, artistic and interesting --- a nice change of pace from some other BnB's I have stayed at. I will be back the next time I go to Atlanta!


Oh What a Night

5 on March 11, 2010

The Four Seasons may have felt that way late December back in 1963 and Judi and Duane make you feel that way when you stay with them. The place is just too cool, they are great hosts and really know the best places to eat. I can't wait to visit Atlanta again, I already know where I want to stay.


Springtime at the Oasis

4.0 on March 09, 2010

I loved my Springtime stay at Judi and Duane's Urban Oasis. Their garden was amazing! It was full of beautiful flowers, some I had never seen before, including the Passion Flower. They have a nice sitting area next to a fountain that I would sit with my coffee in the early morning and watch the birds. What a great way to start your day.


HIMSS Conference 2010

4.4 on March 08, 2010

I was scheduled, at the last minute and in place of a coworker, to attend the Health Information Management Society's annual conference. The conference had over 35K people attending and every major hotel was completely booked. Thanks for my girlfriend's suggestion I decided to look at a convenient B&B as an alternative. Urban Oasis was perfect. Judi was kind enough to spin me over to the Marta stop in the mornings and the ease of getting back and forth to the GWCC was a much better alternative to staying 20 miles away in another nameless hotel. Great accomodations and a real relaxing stay. They even had the olympic hockey game on the TV waiting for me when I arrived. Highly recommend it for business travel in the area.


Spring Escape

5 on March 07, 2010

What a beautiful and relaxing way to enjoy the first signs of spring..... at the Urban Oasis. The Urban Oasis is truly an artist's delight with great coffee shops and cool adventures within walking distance. It is a wonderful place to slow down your pace, but is so easy to get around any place in Atlanta you would want to go. Enjoy being 5 minutes away from downtown, but missing all the traffic. Judy and Duane make it a pleasure that you keep wanting to go back to!


Wonderful and Welcoming

5 on July 13, 2009

We had such a great weekend - Judy and Duane took good care of us and made us feel very welcome and at home. The dogs are sweethearts, too! What better way to get to know the neighborhood than to stay in the thick of it. Thanks so much for your hospitality!


Wedding reception

5 on July 02, 2009

My wedding reception was held at Urban Oasis and it was fabulous! Judi and Duane were great hosts and so helpful when planning this special event. Judi has a lot of experience hosting parties at Urban Oasis, so this helped tremendously when organizing and planning the reception. The Urban Oasis offers a contemporary, colorful, warm, open and friendly atmosphere for a party. Judi is very open to rearranging the furniture to make the space how you would like. Depending on what kind of event you are having, you may have to rent tables and chairs. The garden area was beautiful and perfect for the bar and for guests to hang out. We had plenty of room for the band, dancing, the buffet tables, casual seating, a bar, a dessert table and more. My family stayed at Urban Oasis during the wedding weekend and enjoyed their stay immensely. If you are looking for a unique and warm environment for a party with great hosts that is convenient for out of town guests, then I would highly recommend Urban Oasis. A month after the wedding, I still keep on hearing from my friends and family how special urban oasis was and how much they enjoyed the reception. A big thank you to Judi and Duane for sharing their wonderful place with us.


Perfect spot for wedding

5 on November 20, 2008

My niece Jackie and her husband Mickey recently had their wedding and reception at Urban Oasis and our family flew there from NJ. We were beyond impressed by the beauty and joy exuded by this funky B&B and the way co-owner Judi Knight did everything she could think of to help make everything perfect. Our family rented the entire B&B so we could sleep there, too, and she warmly made us feel as though we were visiting her personally. We do feel now as though we've been friends for years. On the way to the airport for Atlanta, I said to the limousine driver, who is from North Carolina, "The one thing I hope to have while I'm in Georgia is cheese grits." Would you believe that Judi served homemade cheese grits on the first morning of our visit? They were excellent, just like everything she did. She helped to create so many fond memories of my niece's and nephew-in-law's wedding. Thank you, Judi, from all of us! Love, Barb P.S. Hi to your furry family, too!


Wedding at Urban Oasis

5 on November 10, 2008

The Urban Oasis, with its striking colors and contemporary style, was the perfect place for my wedding in October. There was a great flow to the evening with a circular path to the buffet, a space outside for the bar, for cocktail tables and a fire in the outside firepit, and plenty of room for tables, the band and dancing in the living room. Judi and Duane also hosted some of my guests for the weekend of the wedding. She was very gracious to them. I felt relaxed knowing I could count on her to give them a warm welcome. The Urban Oasis is just a great spot for a party! Thanks Judi and Duane.


The best B&B in Atlanta

5 on October 30, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at Urban Oasis for three nights and had a really great time. Judi and Duane are amazingly friendly, gracious and helpful Innkeepers and their Inn is absolutely fantastic. Their area is brimming with great restaurants and fun things to do and see to complete your stay in Atlanta. We will definitely stay at Urban Oasis again when we return to Atlanta! Thanks so very much Judi and Duane for your hospitality!


Great alternative to a traditional b&b.

5 on September 26, 2008

Our stay at Urban Oasis was great. The rooms and decor were a nice change of pace from the more victorian b&b's around Atlanta, and the location was very convenient to great restaurants and nightlife. Judi was a terrific host, very helpful with finding interesting things to see while we were in town, and we didn't want for anything while we were there. We felt like we were staying with friends. We'll definitely be staying at Urban Oasis again the next time we visit Atlanta.


Just like home with a twist

5 on August 02, 2008

The place is awesome. It is bright and colorful and very clean.The owners are uper nice. And it is located in the heart of the city. A great place to stay!!!


Home away from home (and then some)

5 on July 27, 2008

My new husband and our combined families (4 teen girls!) took a spontaneous weekend trip to Atlanta in hopes of creating a memorable, albeit brief, trip for the girls. We had hoped to find a unique B and B close to downtown Atlanta and within walking distance of a shopping district that had a more eclectic atmosphere to offer than a mall. In addition, we wanted a place one that enabled us to share time with the girls in a comfortable atmosphere and that provided plenty of space to pile in and make ourselves at home without the empty feeling that generally accompanies a condo or large hotel suite. We were fortunate enough to stumble upon Urban Oasis where our hosts quickly made us feel like welcome family on a visit. The home is everything it promises to be on the website and the photos don't do the design and layout justice. The owners are as original and friendly as the home they shared with us and the pets a welcome and unassuming addition. We enjoyed a short walk to Little 5 Points to shop for a day, had easy access to the Fox Theater for the show one evening and the Aquarium the following day, kept our workout schedule by running on the nearby (and safe!) running trail that took us through some beautiful neighborhoods, and enjoyed conversation with our hosts. The girls still haven't stopped sharing photos of their trip with friends. Highly recommended.


True Oasis in the City

5 on May 27, 2008

I drove up from Tampa with my sisters for the Inman Park Festival. I loved that we were walking distance to all the fun, great neighborhood restaurants and funky shopping at Little Five Points. I would never have guessed that behind the multi-colored privacy wall was a beautiful "English Style" flower garden. Roses galore and flowers, to many to name included one I've never seen before a "Passion Flower". Being the eldest sister I got first choice of the three fabulous bedrooms, each one unique in its own way. I chose the bedroom overlooking the garden and fountain and was awakened each morning by a symphony of birds.


Love the Arty Neighborhood

5 on May 06, 2008

My daughter and I have stayed here at the Urban Oasis B and B for a week. We were staying here on our way from Florida to a wedding in Charleston and it we had so much fun we extended our stay for several more days than planned. Its like visiting friends who have a really great home. I totally recommend it for a taste of real Atlanta.


Urban Oasis

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Fax 1-5092724446
  • Mobile 1-7707148618

Visit Website »

View details

Top